Enchanted Kingdom: Frost Curse Collector's Edition

Enchanted Kingdom: Frost Curse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.20 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Domini Games is back with the latest breathtaking installment of the Enchanted Kingdom series!

The King is dead! As his son, it’s up to you to rule the Empire. But any plans for a coronation are quickly thwarted when a frigid foe attacks your realm! A long-lost relative is after your crown, and their dark magic threatens to take the land into an age of cold darkness. Do you have what it takes to defeat them and save your home in time? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Pursue a mysterious knight in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Collect gems to buy decorations for your aquarium!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, art, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1394 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enchanted Kingdom: Frost Curse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.20 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enchanted Kingdom: Frost Curse Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The King Is Dead and so is this game! I found nothing enchanting about this installment of Enchanted Kingdom. Yes, the story seemed interesting but as I played, it soon fizzled out. The tasks kept me busy looking for all the usual missing, hidden, broken, stuck or buried riff-raff. All found in unlikely places. The graphics were nice and clear but blue was everywhere. The characters were okay for the most part. Voices weren't bad but the pitch of the villain's voice made him sound silly rather than a convincing evil-doer. But poor voice-acting seems to be the norm in most games. The game started out at a good pace but ran out of steam the longer I played. Hunting amulets became boring, the search for collectibles was definitely challenge-free and 70 of this, 15 of that gets old after a while. The morphing objects and purchasing aquarium decorations didn't help in the fun department. The HOPs were beyond easy and the puzzles seemed all too familiar. However, there was a decent variety. Hint and Skip recharge can go down to zero seconds in Custom Mode which is ideal for the demo. I played in a couple of of the difficulty modes and didn't find much difference in the challenge. The game should be easy play for all skill levels. I think the story will appeal to everyone looking for a basic fantasy. Domini is not the shining light anymore. Their games, in my opinion, become weaker with each new release. The stories lack substance, too simple, little action, disappointing endings. It's no longer "hurry up and buy it." More often disappointed than pleased with my purchases for quite some time. Hopefully Domini wakes up and smells the coffee before it's too late to save their reputation. We have so few devs that deliver quality entertainment and satisfying CEs. Even Elephant Games is sliding downhill. What are we left with if BFG doesn't bring new, creative devs through the door who put serious effort into their product?
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEWSFLASH! Domini Fails Again!!!!!!!! There should be a warning that if you do not like the colors blue and purple do not play this game because that is about all the colors in this one. The story line is not a bad one but once again we have the SAME tasks as all Domini Games and it became boring very quickly. How may games do I have to use a fork to take nails out? Actually, once I receive something in my inventory in Domini's games I already know what I am going to have to do before I even get to that scene. What happened to their creativity? The visuals was good. The sound was okay. Some of the dialogue is quite drawn out but you can click through it if you are a fast reader. The level of challenge was practically nil. The collectables are boring....same old....same old. The HO's were okay but the match 3 is the same in all of their games. Try it and see what you think....but I have decided I will not recommend this game because as long as we do, nothing will change in the games.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GAME WHICH LEFT ME COLD REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 8 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 51 pages (My Time – Frozen in time for 6 long Hours) OPINION: Suffering from the summer heat? Enjoy a respite from the heat in Arcadia where the ruler of the Northern Kingdom, Nordon, is trying to turn the entire kingdom into one huge icicle! What a change from this developer’s past games! The cold air must have affected this game itself, as I found the pace slowed down as I played into it. Toward the end of the game, I was checking the strategy guide to see how much longer the game would last. The game has a decent story; however, the story is too simplistic for a game this long. The player trudges along from one location to another searching for an amulet to destroy. It seemed as if this search would never end. Toward the end of the game, I wanted to enter this frozen kingdom and zap the evildoer myself just to end it. MORE ERRORS IN THE STRATEGY GUIDE. The collectibles are morphing statues, herbs, and gems which I found easy to locate. The gems are exchanged for items to fill an aquarium upon completion of the game. I found an error in the strategy guide concerning the collectibles. The screenshots for the collectibles for letter “F” are missing. “F” does not exist within the guide. After that omission, the screenshots are jumbled, with the letters out of sequence. There is no excuse for this omission and not the first time this type of error has appeared in the strategy guide for this developer’s games. This could have been prevented by proofreading. VERDICT: With so few developers left producing this type of game, I hate to disparage this developer. It is a mediocre game which I feel has a lot of filler and lacks the creative design of their other games. However, they may have been under pressure to finish this game. I did not care for the story and found the game somewhat boring. It is still much better than many games from other developers. I recommend this game with the proviso it is not of the same quality as others from this developer. This developer is still my favorite one for this genre of game. Everyone is allowed a "lemon" once-in-awhile and I feel this game does not come close to the quality in many of their other games. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 24 achievements. • Collect 15 herbs and 15 morphing statuettes • Collect 70 gems to purchase items for an aquarium • 10 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 18 HOP scenes and 18 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: I could not determine if this story was a sequel or a prequel. Play Captain Martin from the main game as he tries to stop a knight, Heidmar, from destroying Arcadia with ice, as an act of revenge due to the death of his father. Again, the player will romp around Arcadia, running to-and-fro searching for a way to stop him from icing the kingdom. To me, it is the same story as the main chapter, just with different characters. There are five (5) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. Most of the puzzles do not have the option to be played in an easy or hard mode. Personally, I was shocked at the poor quality demonstrated in this bonus chapter. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes, all of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. There are also several mini-HOP scenes in which six or seven items are to be found within a scene. As in all their games, there is a variety of styles of scenes. In addition to the standard lists of items and silhouette scenes, there are story scenes with highlighted items to be found in a storybook format. There are also matching scenes, rebus clues, search and replace scenes, and one scene in which items are replaced back within the proper position within the scene. The scenes are decent but not as creatively designed in many of their other games. As in their other games, a Match-3 game can be played instead of the scenes. MINI-GAMES: There are twenty-three mini-games, eighteen (18) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. Many of the mini-games an be played in either an easy mode or in a hard mode. However, unlike other games from this developer, more than half the mini-games do not have this option. Most of the puzzles are ones seen in previous games. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy – H = Hard) A. Switch puzzle. Switch 7 hexagons, each one having a symbol on each of their 6 sides, so that the symbols match up on the sides where the hexagons meet. B. E/H Assembly puzzle. Place fragments into position to create an image of a flame. The hard version has more pieces and they must be rotated before placing them within the grid. C. Checkers puzzle. Jump over orange gems within a grid until only one remains. D. E/H. Maze puzzle. Move through a maze in the dark to reach the other side of a cave. The hard version has more twists and turns and a harder maze to traverse. E. Paint by Number. In this case, paint by symbols. Click on the correct two symbols on paint vials which, when combined, match up with those on an emblem which needs to be painted. F. Switch/Connection puzzle. Switch statues of knights so all are holding hands. G. E/H. Maze puzzle. Move a key through a circular maze to the center of the maze while avoiding rocks within its path. The easy version has fewer rocks as stoppers than the hard version. BONUS CHAPTER” H. E/H. Lock puzzle. On a circular grid move a series of lock picks to connect with their matching slots on an inner circular grid. The easy version moves the outer circle one space clockwise or counterclockwise. The hard version has the outer circle move 3 spaces clockwise and 2 spaces counterclockwise. I. Sequence puzzle. Press piano keys in sequence as per a given script with arrows. All keys on the keyboard are to be touched once. J. Connection puzzle. Melt all snowflakes within a grid by moving 3 flames strategically so that all are melted within the grid. The flames will dissolve all flakes in a line until it runs out of flakes or hits a boundary.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Domini needs to take more time to churn out these games I didn't think it was awful, but didn't think it was great. I really like this series, but this one was kind of a dud. I was confused throughout the game, since the dying king was writing a letter to his son. However, a female seemed to play the heirs part. Or I could be wrong. If you've played a Domini game, you need no info on HOS or puzzles. Or game mechanics or what to find. It's the same in every game. The bonus chapter was pretty bad. Seems like a different team wrote that bonus chapter and the English was not checked well at all. I would recommend this if you're into this series or want a super easy linear game to kill a few hours.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overheard at the Pond.. - Hey Steve, there is a new game today! It's an Editor's Choice! Steve: Oh, no! Not another one of THOSE. Did you try it? - Yes. And? - Well, um...it's... Intriguing story? - Not exactly. Fascinating puzzles? - Not really. Enchanting characters? - Hardly. Pseudo extras? - Check. So not really "Exceptional Quality" then? - Definitely not. Ok thanks for the tip. I'll pass. Perhaps BFG needs a new Editor? I am going to apply. Where can I send my resume?
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANYONE ELSE SEEN THIS ICY PLOT A ZILLION TIMES BEFORE? Completed Game approximately 5.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 20 Main Game Scene Locations +7 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner It's Coronation Day!...The window is open, so's that door, I didn't know they did that anymore, who knew we owned 8 thousand salad plates...oops, wrong story. Doesn't matter anyway, you've heard this "King dies, Prince must save the Kingdom from a scorned should've been me relative no one knew existed" plot... A shining new era, Is tiptoeing nearer...I know it sounds sordid, But you'll be rewarded...Be prepared, oops another wrong story. Audio/Visuals: I can never really find fault with the audio or graphics in a Domini game. Lately, this is the only aspect of their games that really shines with superior quality, the stories are unimaginative and the tasks are so repetitive that surely even a beginner would take notice? Domini is also known for adding items that can be interacted with but as you'll soon discover, these interactions become a rarety after the demo portion! Gadgets/Helper: Didn't this series involve a mechanical owl back in the day? Although I'm not a fan of most gadgets or helpers, I really think the game has gone downhill because it's impossible to make a connection with characters that change from game to game. When a series has a main character to relate to every time, the player looks forward to experiencing a new adventure with that relatable hero/heroine, but when that person is different every time, you don't get emotionally attached...especially when the heroine was the same person at the beginning of the series and now they are just random people??? Collectibles/Morphing Objects (CE version only) Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, and the same collectibles and morphs, only the names have been changed to deceive the innocent! there are 15 Morphing Statuettes, and 15 Herbs to click on. I say "click on" versus collect because they are NEVER hidden or challenging to find! There are the same infamous 70 Zoom Zone Gems that are used to purchase 15 Aquarium Decorations. Because they are always the same items, Domini simply copy/pastes them from one game to the next which is abundantly clear when they forgot to reword the Aquarium Items which still says Boudior Items on the Extra's menu! There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu as well and will light up when there is a collectible in the current scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There is an alternate Match 3 Game available, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) The Hidden Object Scenes vary with boring scenes with Listed Item Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Objects, and Find & Replace Finds as well. Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) There were a couple of puzzles I enjoyed such as sliding tiles in a "Pipes" version to allow the ball to travel through the pipes from one dragon to the other, but for the most part, all of the mini-games were just revamped puzzles from the last Domini Game. I used to enjoy the puzzle where you had to place figurines on a chessboard so that they didn't share the same horizontal, diagonal, or vertical line but they highlighted all the spaces in green and the spaces that it would share space with in red so all you have to do is move the figurine from space to space until all squares are green so you don't have to use your brain to actually solve the puzzle! Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) You will play as Captain Martin who is trying to thwart a vengeful Knight who is on a mission to destroy Arcadia. There are 6 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue your search for the final 1/2 gazillion notes, 2 statuettes, 2 herbs (the wacky kind?) and 7 gems of varying amounts to finish decorating the aquarium/boudior lol. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 24 Movie Video Cutscenes, 39 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 10 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Statuettes, 15 Herbs, a gazillion Missing Notes, 70 Zoom-Zone Gem Dollars, 15 Aquarium Decorations (purchase with gems) 8 stretched out Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Reconnect with long-lost forum friends and become an official Woosdey when you join us on my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Enchanted Kingdom Has Fallen! The Enchanted Kingdom has definitely fallen right down the rabbit hole that is Domini's singular lack of imagination, creativity, and drive over their last dozen games. Once again, despite players' protests, we have a very blue/purple world, repetitious tasks, and a lack luster + all too familiar story. The Demo featured many things that will be all too ordinary to most players, including two times you need a mirror and lockpick(s) to open something. The two pronged fork makes a return appearance to pull out nails and there is a pedestrian assortment of mundane tasks to get you through the Demo. Along with the three types of collectibles, the usual mini-games/puzzles, and tired story, there is the CE bling assortment featuring more of the very blue art work and a Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. Bottom line: Once again I am disappointed in Domini who seems unable to hear the dissatisfaction rattling through their reviews. I wanted a new game so much, not a retread of the last retread! Please try the Demo for yourself. I'll keep a box of tissues open for you!
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More of the same Or should I say less and less and less. This game is like many games on BigFish a framework of the same story, puzzels and riddels. It is apparently easy money to earn with the same format than to develop a really good game that challenges the brain and is attractive to play. Let's stop buying from BigFish till they come with a very good new game.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I AM DISAPPOINTED Way to blue for me and not up to the usual Domini standards....maybe next time.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot get past Chapter 3 Cannot complete the HOP on Chapter 3 in the cell. The Bas relief is so close to the base of the page it automatically sends me out of the HOP and back to the cell
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i don't know how i should rate this game i bought this game after doing a moment of the demo, knowing i'd enjoy this game on a hot august afternoon here in texas, wasn't the case. i must have uninstalled then installed this game three if not four times from sheer aggravation with the puzzles. you all did the same thing another developer did, you increased the duration of the puzzles making the game tedious tiresome and aggravating. i want to take out my frustrations with the ponds folks you developers go to to review your games. how many times in so many ways have they had to tell you ALL they dislike the CASUAL GAME GENRES they have succeeded in just about wrecking the industry, for all of us. i can't image what it's like for your staff to hear their never ending criticisms, carping that nothing they have done have made them change their minds about their dislike for casual games of any kind that they're dislike for hidden object games in particular hasn't and will not change meanwhile they don't buy them in order to review them do they. i bought this one and are about to say if i see the word puzzle in the description i might not force myself through another experience as i just had with never ending puzzles durations for each puzzle and this game isn't the only game that added to the puzzle durations other developers have done it to appease the pond critics. personally i think your staff who put the game together in the first place ought to write a review type statement on why they think we will enjoy their work,they have gotten awfully good at creating ways to make us part of the story, we understand that certain always being reworked scenes enable them to bring the adventure aspect easier. i always see if i can guess from what game the original reworked scene came from and where else it has been i just can't stand still any longer and silent that our beloved hidden object causal games are thing of the past because of folks who never cared for the genre in the first place. i for one will miss the lovely art work story telling and game play because of never ending puzzle durations such as having to balance a flying kite for way to long felt like ii was at it for several minutes made me stop at it and uninstall then install the game.. which was only 1 of the many times i did with this game. i am still bewildered over why you wrecked your well thought out game with adding durations to your puzzles that were aggravating for some of us.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring! Boring! Boring! An absolute waste of time and money, since its storyline was overly long & boringly predictable, repetitive hidden objects, and lousy bonus game. Where it now seems as though its game developer is more focused on the pure self-quality of its scenery/texture than escapism/self-entertainment.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More of the Same Game Get ready to play the same game that you've played from Domini for the last 15+ iterations. One would think that they'd either hire some new blood or else throw in the towel. I'm not trying to be harsh, but I have never enjoyed any of Domini Games. They always bore me after about 20-30 mins into the game. Who cares if it's 8 hours long if you're falling asleep while playing the game! I honestly think that the remaining adventure game makers on BFG have run out of the ideas after about an 11-year run. It's time that BFG finds new developers or else returns to making its own games again.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_32772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchanted Kingdom: Frost Curse Collector's Edition

Can you stop the frost curse from destroying your home in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.