Twin Mind: Power of Love Collector's Edition

Twin Mind: Power of Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(501.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents the first exciting sequel to their debut title in the new series, Twin Mind!

When a young woman is kidnapped from a public place, in the middle of the day, with no witnesses, the only detectives that can pick up her trail are Randall and Eleanor, the twin detectives who each bring a unique approach to every case! Randall is a forensics expert who uses science and logic, while Eleanor uses intuition and arcane mysticism to find the clues. But this time, even their combined specialties might not be enough. They’ll need your help and skills to make sure this mystery isn’t their last! Gather your wits for an unforgettable detective story in this pulse-pounded new Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Investigate the death of Jennifer's brother in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs!
  • Collect coins, morphing objects, and Patricia's belongings as you play!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1454 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twin Mind: Power of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(501.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Twin Mind: Power of Love Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Partly Good I liked the first two chapters out of four. I liked the amusement park. I was bored after that. The warehouse is so dirty. It has a terrible sound on the roof. I liked all the hops and only part of the mini-games. The mini-games I liked are doll, explosive device, walk around, shooting range, tower and fountain. Liked all the collectible but they should have more. Stats-4 chapters + bonus, 18 hops, 18 mini-games, 29 videos, 5 music, 10 wallpapers, 10 concept arts, boudoir, 15, morphs, 15 collectible ritual items and 89 souvenir coins.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitchy I really wanted to give this a better rating but it has issues. It kept freezing and won't let me close it, forcing me to reboot my computer. This is the second game I've had issues with so someone please fix it!
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play The Dual Role Of Twin Detectives The synopsis claims that this is a pulse-pounding adventure, which I would say is pretty far-fetched! It's a typical Domini game, same weird colors, same tasks, same few collectibles. The activities did not keep it from becoming boring. But it was slightly more entertaining than our previous Domini game. I love detective stories, I get so tired of fantasy tales full of witches and demons. "Power of Love" is the second installment in this series. Randall and Eleanor each have a special talent for solving cases and together their unique skills help to bring the bad guy down. It was fun for a while but the story never really took off for me. Again Domini seems to miss the mark on a good, solid adventure. The characters were colorful, facial expressions and voices could've been better, but were not distracting. Nothing out of the norm for HOPs. None were challenging but I loved the interactivity. The mini-games again outnumber the HOPs and can be played in Easy or Hard Mode. Not much difference in challenge but it's fun to try both. Since these are HOPA games I'd like to see more HOP scenes than puzzles. Hint and Skip times can be set to zero seconds in Custom Mode. The game's pace is average, no tech issues, graphics are good except for the blues and greens everywhere. Scenes not overloaded with too much to take in, which made the game more easy-peasy. It would be great to have a more realistic color palette for games not from fantasyland. I don't think "Power of Love" qualifies as a CE. Domini CEs are too short on the extras and length. A variety of play modes allows any skill level to enjoy solving this criminal case as tag team detectives. Although it's not a rousing detective adventure it seems to offer enough for anyone looking to find a kidnapping looney-tune and call it a day!
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than The Previous Domini Games-But Not Much! My review is based on 50 minutes of the demo, as that is all I could make myself play. The story line was actually good compared to the games we have been offered by Big Fish lately. However, the tasks are the same as all Domini Games and again they drag out what needs to be done(especially with glue-nails-paint etc). The voice overs were not up to Domini Standard at least in my opinion. They were usually spot on for that. This one seems to be somewhat slow on delivery. I again do not feel that this game is CE Quality. They offer the same bling as in each of their games. I find no fun in that. You already know what you will be searching for even for the morphs. I also do not like when you have an object in your inventory Domini insists are showing us in Large Blue Outlines what we need to complete it. Are we really that dumb? I truly hope not. Try the demo perhaps you will like it especially if you are new to Big Fish and Domini. I will recommend it but I will not purchase it for the above reasons.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still riding the fence on this one Yes the game is very much much like others done by Domini but I am still finding it interesting to play. Nice change from all the dragons and witches. I would like to say, not in defense of Big Fish, but as a side note...I googled some of game developers another reviewer mentioned and found that most of them were located in Eastern Europe so perhaps they are not in business anymore or just not selling to the U.S. market, who knows. Eipix was bought out by Playrix which is huge developer of match 3 and time management games. So before slamming Big Fish maybe do a little research to try to understand the lack of HOP's being offered. Oh and by the way if I give a NO vote I am not being hateful or petty just giving my opinion. Not everyone agrees with a review and I for one have never felt offended by a NO vote.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IS DOMINI UNDER SO MUCH PRESSURE THAT THEY DON'T HAVE TIME TO PROOFREAD NOW OR DID THEY JUST COMPLETELY GIVE UP? Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +10 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate I've always considered Domini Games to be in the upper-class as far as professionalism and quality goes, until lately. The past dozen or so games have slipped significantly as far as quality is concerned. Lately, games have had mechanical issues where objects are "invisible" in a zoom zone, achievements that are awarded for the wrong action at the wrong time, and strategy guides that have missing or wrong information. After playing Power of Love, I'm shocked because the grammatical errors are blatantly obvious and so numerous that you have to wonder if they are wearing themselves too thin, or they simply don't care about quality anymore because they have no competition? Even if you don't care about grammatical errors, you have to wonder why someone would say "the criminal sent a parcel, it might be something" of course it's something...it's a package??? A note attached to said package says "we've sent you a new knocker instead of the broken one" Were they contemplating sending a broken doorknocker because that's certainly what the note implies?? Even if none of these things bother you, surely the fact that this "new" game series has the exact same plot as the last new series by this developer, Fatal Evidence: The Cursed Island?? I've already come to terms that Domini will never be able to think outside the box. They will never be able to make their games more interesting because they cannot or will not put forth an effort to be more creative with the tasks & gameplay. When a developer targets ALL of their games towards beginners, the genre will become self-limiting because eventually even those new to the genre will grow weary of the same gameplay over and over, beginners are only beginners for a small period of time! One might argue that HOPA developers have disappeared because the genre no longer interests gamers. IF this were the case, then why do so many people talk about replaying their older games. Why do so many people still state how these older games were so much better than what's offered today? When is the last time you were blown away by a HOPA folks, has Big Fish offered an epic game in the last few years that will go down in history as a fan-favorite like MCF Dire Grove? The HOPA genre hasn't died, BF killed it because they refuse to listen to the correct audience. They are giving these few remaining developers poor advice and guidance! BF is clearly making developers adhere to an outdated guideline because they never bother to do any marketing surveys other than the mobile/gambling market. HOPAs put BF on the map, but when it started to run out of gas they just left it behind and looked for the next money-maker when the real goldmine was still sitting in front of them in a huge heaping pile. BF just chose to keep doing what they were doing, riding the money train w/o bothering to listen to the fans that made the genre number one. They milked the money train even longer by cutting corners and telling developers to copy/paste the same mini-games, HO's, and game mechanics into each proceeding game, only bothering to change the graphics and storyline. Sometimes you have to spend money to make money, and a little bit of research would have saved this genre (and perhaps a survey to the right people asking the right questions) and it would have saved all of the wonderful developers we grew to love, and miss so much, such as Vendel Games, Amax, Boolat, Eipix, Blue Tea, Daily Magic, Deep Shadow, Vast Studio, Sunward Games, Mariglorum, games and so many more! We lost a ton of amazing developers and we will lose the few remaining because of poor management and advice. It's still salvageable, but not until BF realizes that their "vision" is outdated and geared toward the wrong audience. The current direction they are forcing these developers to take will be the last nail in the coffin. We HOPA fans know what changes need to be made, so why not take a chance and start asking us? Let's not forget that most HOPA fans are Baby Boomers or at the tail end of that era...imagine how many creative minds there are in a group 71 million strong! Audio/Visuals & Game Mechanics: Domini has always had crisp, detailed graphics even though they sometimes struggle with the color palette which tends to have an overabundance of one dominant color for each game. The audio always seems spot on and you'll; probably never notice looped soundtracks, but that's exactly how background music should work, it should go unnoticed while subconsciously stimulating the brain to recognize the ebbs, floes, and climaxes of the storyline. Domini is famous for adding items that can be interacted with, however, they seem to be far and few between lately. Gadgets/Helper: There are several Gadgets, some of which are only used once or twice, others, such as your Detective Kit (used only when playing as the Detective Twin) are used often to lift fingerprints, etc. You will gather clues that are shown as Silhouetted Shapes in groups of 4 on the top right corner as well. Technically, you have a helper as you switch between the Twins characters. Randall Jones is the Detective who doesn't believe in his sister Elenor's Paranormal sensitivities, in fact, he believes everything has a logical or scientific explanation. Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): It's hard to enjoy a repetitive Collectible offered game after game. Domini seems to be the only kid left on the block so I guess we'll be stuck with the same routines? Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, 15 Morphing Ritual Items, and 14 Patricia's "Things" to click on. I say click on versus collect because they are never challenging to find, they just require the player to click on them! Once again, there are 89 Zoom Zone Coins that are used to purchase 15 Boudoir Items that are sloppily placed throughout the room with seemingly no rhyme or reason, and they certainly aren't an exciting addition to the game. There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu which lights up when a clickable is available in the scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There is an alternate Match 3 Game available, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) The Hidden Object Scenes vary with Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Placing Cutouts over their Matching Objects, Finding Matching Pairs by opening 2 boxes at a time, Spot the Differences, Multiples of the Same Item Finds, and good Old-fashioned Interactive Listed Item Finds as well. Mini-Games: There are 19 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) I didn't encounter any new puzzles, they were all revamped mini-games you've solved a hundred times, such as using partial symbols to decypher lock combinations, entering codes by counting the number of connections along each path, dragging partial fragments to complete a snowflake, the infamous "find and use items interactively" to navigate a house via flashlight, balancing scales using weights, clicking different areas using color-coded symbols, or placing tools into a box without overlapping items. The only puzzle I really enjoyed required pushing screws into the gold slots because it was the only puzzle that required using strategy and thought process! Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) I'm pretty sure the title of the Bonus Chapter is "Twin Solo" because you only play as Elenor Jones without her Twin brother Randall. Foul play is amiss when a terrifying spirit is unleashed after the horrifying drowning incident of a young boy in a nearby lake. Elenor must sift through the family's sordid past to separate fact from fiction and identify the killer, albeit normal or paranormal. There are 5 Hidden Object scenes and 8 Mini-games spread out over 10 additional scene locations. You will continue your search for the final 5 Ritual Items, 4 Patricia's Things, and 10 Zoom Zone Coins of varying amounts which allows you to purchase the final Boudoir Items. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, (every single one with a character slapped on them. Wallpapers are supposed to be pictures of the scene's beautiful background so please...show off your graphics abilities, impress us without the characters as the main focal point!) 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 29 Movie Video Cutscenes, 39 Achievements, 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Ritual Items, 14 Patricia's Things Clickables, a gazillion Missing Notes, 89 Zoom-Zone Coins, 15 Boudior Items (purchase with coins) 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Join me at my new nature-themed forum where we encourage feeding the bears! Reconnect with long-lost forum friends and become an official Woosdey...thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the Umpteenth Time This Year. . . . . What are they thinking at Domini Games? Do they understand the concept of quality? How about value? Does anyone proof read the games? Listen to their own dialogue? Susan has disappeared from the mall while there with her husband. We are told there are NO witnesses - until we get to the mall and a policeman stops to check our ID. He mentions the witnesses! Her husband, Dave, had gone for coffee and when he doesn't see his wife on his return, he calls the cops. Seriously, you're in the mall to look around and as soon as you get separated you call the cops? And is there a mall on this planet that does not have security cameras everywhere? As you play as each twin at different times, you can have twice as many silly moments - like when you wander through Dave and Susan's house and reconstruct a cigarette lighter to help you search the parts that are under construction. That is so much simpler than asking where the light switches are! There are HOPs with a game alternative, lots of mini-games, massive quantities of blue/violet artwork, and as much confusion and silliness as Domini can pack into a Demo. When the game came to a car crash - no one told Domini you should not text and drive - I was disappointed that the Demo was not over. Luckily it had only minutes to go. I stuck it out hoping for something redemptive. No such luck. Please play the Demo for yourself. It is relatively short, the darkness of all the scenes is not exciting, and you will not be jarred by anything fresh, original, or innovative.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good characters, bad story, bad grammar This game has three elements that I really dislike: women in peril, a bad guy who is supernaturally always one step ahead of you, and bad English, I mean REALLY bad. If those things don't bother you, go for it; the two protagonists are interesting, and the combination of magic and reality works quite well. As for me, I'll go back to Fantasy Mosaics and try again next weekend.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A sad repeat This is based on playing the demo. As others have noted, the game is similar to several past games. The dialogue was not proofread and the games are the same. Do we need two knives (did not keep the first one), a wheel for a wheelbarrow, and to fead a cat (or other animal) each time? New games are needed! Not challenging or interesting.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope Too easy, same old same old, not fun.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noway to make it work properly with mac OS 11.6 Why... but why does it take so long to make compatible with mac all those games. I can open the game, the image is ok... but the mouse is freezing all the time (have tried several mouse connections). It's already two years I'm expecting BigFish update so it works with mac.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Domini Has Hit The Gaming Wall I thought Domini was making a comeback. I was wrong. This awful edition proves it- if you're playing Domini games as of late, you're betting on a dead horse. Nothing new, everything predictable. And have I ever mentioned the words "Domini" and "purple" in the same sentence? Yes, I believe I have...a lot. Well, it looks like the devs dropped this game into a bucket of purple paint and called it done- the game is positively drenched in the most obnoxious, retina-searing shades of purple known to man and some shades that haven't been invented yet. Domini is really going to have to get off their rumps and do some serious reworking of their gaming paradigm to get this gamer back- and I'm sure I speak for others.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very strange game. This is just after the trial, but I have very strange feelings, like I already play this game, or something just like it, and not that long ago. It is very boring game. Find this to open that, feed some animal to move it, clean paint or glass. By the end of trial, I am not so sure if I play detective or a maid service.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd part of a series that nobody really needed I think I have just discovered my limits. I got through the Domini game last week for 15 minutes and this time I also stopped the trial after 15 minutes. Longer would not be bearable In addition to what I usually complain about, the new characters are added today. The nice little magnifying glass that you can look through turned into a nice little spoon in silver and red. What does Domini want to tell us with this? That we don't need to look at all, because we are already playing the same game for the 20th time? The arrow also has a new design in red and circles appear when clicked. Exactly the changes it took to turn underperforming games into overachievers (sarcasm). A new series really wouldn't have been needed, you already can't tell now the difference between the Domini games. Is it Hidden Expedition, Labyrinths of the World, Secret City,... you only know, when you check the name of your game. Domini Games, believe me, when I tell you that little arrows and magnifying glasses are not your problem
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad i stopped playing after about 6 min. ....most of the puzzles are the same ones from their other games.. so wanted a good game to play....what happened to all the great game makers??? did they all retire????what a mess......poor grammar..awful colors, and very poor game play........good luck
Date published: 2021-09-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_32831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twin Mind: Power of Love Collector's Edition

The twin detectives are back on the case!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.