Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games AR LLC proudly presents the first sequel in this intriguing new detective series with Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire!

With their first case behind them, you’d think Dana and Malcolm would be ready for a vacation, but instead, they’re itching for a new case to crack. Unfortunately, they soon get more than they bargained for when they stumble upon something so sinister that it will bring the danger right to their door! Join Dana on a case you won’t soon forget as you navigate the twist and turns of a crime committed by a disordered mind in this exciting Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find a hidden inheritance in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games to earn achievements!
  • Complete jigsaw puzzles and unlock a secret room!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers and music!
  • Unravel the mystery with the help of an official strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 891 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have a new HO game... But it's short Finished in 3 hours (including the bonus chapter and completing all the mini-games). I really enjoyed the game. Came across some new things. A must try.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Not sure why it is a Two for Solitaire. I must be missing something because I didn't see any Solitaire. It is an ok game. Lot of HOPS. You do have to find your way around but there is a map that helps. I am glad at least we have a different game. Getting tired of the puzzles/paints/finding cats-animal games. Can't wait to see if BF can come up with more interesting and challenging games.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game Was so happy to see a game from Elephant games. We have been on such a dry spell for games lately. The game is fun, I liked the puzzles. Not super difficult, but I liked that I could play without alot of frustration. Also glad not a fairy tale game!
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners If you are brand new to the HOP game genre, this would be a good starter game. It has some fun puzzles and interactive HO scenes, but overall the word I would assign to this game is simple. Nothing is challenging, the story is very short, and it almost seems like something student developers would make for a class project. It's got potential, but overall left me bored and wanting. It's not bad -- its just simple. It's like when you get a rental car, and they give you the absolute base model instead of one with power windows and satellite radio. It works, but you're still kinda bummed.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ELEPHANT GAMES AM? DID THEY MOVE FROM RUSSIA TO AM-ERICA OR JUST CHANGE THEIR NAME? Completed Game approximately 5.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 27 Main Game Scene Locations +9 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Dana Strange has returned and wouldn'tcha know it, a new case falls right into their laps just when boredom was at an all-time high! If you think this investigation is strange, try to figure out why Elephant Games is NOT listed in the game credits. The only credits are given to Big Fish Games yet the Big Fish synopsis says "Elephant Games AM proudly presents..." This prompted me to do my own Strange Investigation and BF now has them listed under their developer spotlight section as: "Big Fish Games presents the Elephant Games AR LLC collection" Well, this is different than the "AM" listing in the synopsis, so now I'm even more confused. My Strange Investigation continued and it appears Elephant's headquarters [supposedly] moved to Yerevan, Armenia which still doesn't explain why Elephant Games isn't in this game's credits? My conclusion is more of a gut feeling, I suspect that this is just a corporate cup & shell game, a creative loophole to bypass Russian sanctions? As for the game, surprisingly, it is a significant improvement over games that have been offered by this developer lately! If BF is the developer, it's a step in the right direction, a direction they should never have abandoned in the first place! (BF handed off most of the original series to various devs) If Elephant Games is truly still the developer, it would seem that they got a much-needed reality check and finally realized that they need us just as much as we need them! Helper/Gadget There are no Gadgets and no Helpers! Morphing Objects/Collectibles: (CE version only) There are no morphing objects which had been a staple feature from Elephant Games, a feature I truly wish would return :( There are 12 Collectible Playing Cards representing each of the Characters and 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces that allow you to assemble four, 12-piece Jigsaw Puzzles that can be set as wallpapers. The puzzle pieces are nicely blended into the scenery and they have finally allowed you to return to the scenes to search for puzzle pieces & cards that you may have missed within the Expedition Room! Video/Audio Quality: Elephant Games has always been one of my favorites when it comes to graphics, hands-down, and their story-telling abilities are phenomenal. I cut my teeth on Mystery Trackers: The Void and fell in love with HOPA games because of this developer! (and because they had amazing morphs back in the day) For the first time in a long time, the game didn't freeze a single time, in fact, I had no issues whatsoever! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 7 Hidden Object Scenes +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter, 5 smaller zoom zone hidden object scenes where you are tasked with finding 1 object at a time that matches the silhouetted shape or listed items. The objects are pretty easy to spot, but there were lots of HO variations which include Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Finding & Placing Misplaced Items, and Multiples of the Same Object Finds (such as finding Bee's among several symbols), There are no alternative games available for non-HO lovers, unfortunately. Mini-Games: There are 16 Mini-Games +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the mini-games were really easy to solve but I found them to be enjoyable overall. Even though they were easy, I was delighted that they had a couple of multi-layered puzzles, similar to the MCF door puzzles. I would love to see more of these, especially if they were puzzles that were closer to the infamous Rube Goldberg puzzles! Here are a few of my personal favorites: 1-Move character without crossing paths with the criminals by choosing the correct path (3 different patterns) paying attention to the timing. 2-Swap triangular sections to assemble each of the suspect's photos. 3-Dress the puppet in 3 different outfits, click the arrow to drop down a picture of the puppet, repeating the process for each attire. 4-Complete the circuits by choosing nodes on the left with the correct path on the right. 5-Untangle ropes by placing sections on various hooks. Least Favorite puzzles 1-Press when balls are inside cross-hairs. 2-Place labels according to shape...really?? 3-Win a game by placing white stones next to rivals' black stones, adjacent moves will change opponents' stones to white. 4-Depress the correct buttons, pressing one may affect others. 5-Paint unfinished sections the correct color...blue is black? Bonus Chapter (Collector's Edition version only) Fear not, detectives, Jack Goldwin has a Strange request and money is not an issue! Grandpa Ralph passed away and heired a single key to his beloved grandson...the problem is, Jack has absolutely no clue what the key goes to, but Grandpa was a master at riddles so surely the mysterious key will unlock a puzzling treasure! This is an average-length Bonus Chapter spanning over 9 Scene Locations with 5 Mini-Games and 6 Hidden Object Scenes. You will search for the remaining 3 Collectible Playing Cards and the final 12 Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces which allows you to complete the fourth and final Jigsaw Puzzle. Collector's Edition Version Extra's 5 Wallpapers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 21 Achievements, 13 Replayable Mini-Games, 13 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Secret Room where you will return to each of the scenes for a Timed Hidden Object Game, an Expedition Room that allows you to return to the scenes to pick up any missed Jigsaw Puzzles or missed Collectible Playing Card, 48 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble Four, 12-piece Jigsaw Puzzles, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Throw on your hiking boots and head on over to my new forum. Chat about the game or chat with fellow game fans, and maybe even reconnect with long-lost fishies from the Big Fish Forum days, or join us on our Group Game Plays. Come as you are and chillax for a bit by the campfire, there's always an endless supply of smores! thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just An OK Game With Same Old Tasks! I am so disappointed in this game. I love Hidden Object Games and have been waiting so long for BF to offer us one. Well, this game is slow moving and the tasks are from their previous games. Nothing really new. The collectables are the same as Elephant Games always had. This story line has so much promise but just does not deliver in my opinion. Still, slim pickings just might have you enjoying the game-so at least give it a try. For me, it is not worth the CE price. No morphs-so sad!
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Justice For Malcolm's Friend? Absolutely! Up and out of the elevator is a far as I got in the demo. The entire trial was used up on fix-its and find-its. Trying to find the killer of Malcolm's friend will be slow and tedious. Clues were left behind. Where will they lead? I think I'd make better progress without so many repair jobs getting in the way! The theme of the story is interesting and Malcolm is intent on finding the culprit. I'm hoping that the story stays on track and doesn't veer off into a different direction. It often happens and then it makes no sense, to me, to even continue. This may be a pretty decent whodunit but there wasn't any action in the demo, to get a feel for the game at all. I just really hate all those tasks that prevent me from advancing into the story more quickly. But I guess some things will never change. I didn't care for the graphics, artwork just okay. Rather drab looking, dull colors and lack of sharpness made the scenes kind of dark and hazy (?) to my eye. I thought it was especially so, in the HOPs. None of the locations were of particular interest. I enjoyed the HOPs, they were nothing new really. I liked the find and replace scenes. However, all the HOPs were very easy. The games were more challenging, I liked the one where I had to avoid bumping into another character on the board. The collectibles were cards and puzzle pieces. I thought there was another, a pastry, but it just popped up unexpectedly so I'm not sure about that one. The items were kind of hard to spot because the cards were pretty small and the puzzle pieces were dark, hidden in darkened areas. There was the helpful indicator that kept count of the collectibles for you. The map was okay, not much to it. Used it a couple of times. It showed if the scenes contained a puzzle piece. That was good, because I did miss a couple of pieces. The characters were just so-so. Malcolm was a bit odd and his voice was very monotone, he had no expression in his voice or his facial features. Dana's voice was better but only got a quick glimpse of her once. The doctor, like Malcolm, just sort stared blankly as he spoke. I wish I had been able to experience more of the game. It's hard to write a decent review with such limited access. I love whodunits and mysteries without monsters and crazed creatures. Modern settings with people instead of demons are a refreshing change. I hope this turns out to be a good detective adventure. It's been a long time since purchasing one, so I'm anxious for a new addition to my collection.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too short No challenge Played full game and Bonus in 3.5 hours. still the same old HO's
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to many who done it !!!! all i can say is these developers need to put on their thank tanks and come up with something that will get your attenton.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What went wrong Been an age since any HO game release on BF. SO SO SO disappointed. Game really short finished just over 2 hours. It was just a back and forth game. Wish had not brought CE not worth the money
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so disappointing ....... did it have potential ? try score 1.5 review on demo only - this is only the third time i have reviewed a demo - i think you should give the whole game a chance before reviewing - sometime they do get better - however this one needs a review. the whole demo lasted less than 20 minutes - perhaps it gave an idea about the game but it was the same old same old - nothing new here folks - so predictable. the positive is that the characters actually talked (bonus for me). the puzzles and hidden objects you can find in all the other games - so disappointing that the developers can NOT come up with something new. i realise reviews are subjective however some reviewers give 5 stars to the worse games possible - why ? because there have been so slim pickings lately from big fish and their developers i have been replaying some of the my old games and they are 100% better than this offer. the difference between this game as such as Tearstone - tearstone is a thinking game - there is no holding your hand you have to think about picking up the clues. Developers please have a look at this game and compare it to this offer or perhaps have a look at some of the old games and get a idea of how to improve this offer. try before you purchase - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another disappointing game I absolutely love Big Fish but lately they have really been dropping the ball when it comes to great games. I guess if you're the 'reviewer' Sunnyglow, whom I am convinced works for Big Fish as this person's reviews are always 5 star ratings...even on the worst of the worst games. This game was slow, dull, and had absolutely nothing new to peak ones imagination. A child could have solved the puzzles in this game with no problem whatsoever. The dialogue was painfully boring and the storyline lacked any imagination. The background music was awful. I will definitely not be purchasing this game.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring game This game is so basic and boring. The colours are dull. It is definitely for true beginners. Nothing special. Collectors items are few except for the puzzles pieces that you collect inside a task to be done. Whatever happened to the games from the past where they really put some effort into it. The dialogue was fun; the colours beautiful and the game was very interesting. Play your old games if you have them all like me. This one is a dud.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Ave. i tried to finish the free trial.....but.....after about 15 min. i just walked away. boring beyond belief. what a shame..was hoping for anything to play...but for me...it was not this one. maybe other players will see in this game things i did not. good luck everyone.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I only played the free demo, but found a weak storyline, and a very boring game. Puzzles/challenges were overly easy. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Hidden object are few and far between. This is a terrible dis appointment. Waiting for Hidden object games. Still waiting
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could have tried it! My preview download seems to have some really bad "bugs" -- cannot get past the first room without a freeze (3 times!). Then you have to start over. Not a good experience at all.
Date published: 2022-06-05
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_33172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Strange Investigations: Two for Solitaire Collector's Edition

Time is running out when a killer targets a fellow detective!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.