Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme

Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(335.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme Deluxe is the most fun un-Hidden Object game to date! Explore over 1000 replayable levels, including the 100 Level Quest! All your old favorites are here, as well as fun new levels. Featuring a wide variety of layouts and object sets along with hundreds of bonus pictures and box quote puzzles, Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme is a brain teaser for the ages.

  • 1000 replayable levels
  • Hours of clutter fun
  • A large variety of objects sets
  • The best un-hidden object game to date!
  • Clutter 1000

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 872 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(335.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great ghame by Joe! I love all the clutter games and this one is great! It is as challenging as you want it to be, but is definitely not as simple as it seems. Called the Unhidden Object games, Clutter is simply a matter of clicking on two or more objects in plain sight at a time. Sounds simple? Wrong! There are many levels here and increasing difficulty. The timer can be turned off and you can skip around finding puzzles that you like. There are also Box Quotes and all sorts of picture puzzles. With 1000 puzzles, there is a great variety. The Clutter games are made by a guy named Joe, as in Puzzles by Joe. He is very open to speaking to game players and has a clutter page on facebook for comments and questions. He asked Clutter players to help him with this game through all of our online contact. I enjoy supporting small developers and he is pretty much a one man company.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Happy Day! I've been waiting for this game! As usual, Joe has given us another wonderful Clutter. This game offers near infinite levels of customization. Don't like timers? Turn them off. Don't like the moving conveyor? Turn it off. Want to leave the game from anywhere? Hit the leave button...without the need to see "Do you really want to leave?". The objects are clear and bright in the Main Quest. There are many game variations, many levels, many everything! I haven't tried the extreme levels yet, so can't comment on them. But I'm sure they won't disappoint. Joe's games never do. This game was an automatic buy for me. Give it a try. You may find yourself losing sleep, forgetting to eat, and shouting "I did it!" and scaring your family. Thanks, Joe, for another great game!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one in the series My review is based on completing the 100 levels I have not played the extras yet. I have all of the clutter games and this is far and away the best Lots of extras and many new controls, timed or not, speed of some of the games, control over B/W shadows etc Also music options among many other add ons. Loved it.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely A Five-Star Game I own a small collection of Joe's games and they always provide many hours of fun and relaxation. This newest addition has so many amazing puzzles, nice pictures, interesting subject matter, bright colors, great challenge. I never feel "cheated" after buying Joe's games, I end up with many moons of entertainment and don't regret the money spent. With so much variety in this game and the great amount of levels, I seriously doubt boredom will ever creep in. Aside from the usual game content, I especially like having puzzles that are not the typical jigsaw because the challenge is different and adds more fun. I am currently playing "Sliders and Other Puzzles" which is mostly puzzles and is also very entertaining. I seriously appreciate these games, as due to all the sinister tales of darkness, demons, psychos, etc I don't even try the demos most of the time any more. Even the fantasy games are blah, with dreary storylines lately. Puzzles, mosaics and mystery/whodunits are my go-to games, so I am pleased when games come along that bring a sparkle to my day. I thank Joe and other devs who bring us the good stuff. God Bless....
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Based on demo play, this is the best Clutter game yet in my opinion. I had a blast; lots of fun and lots of options so you can play the way you want to play. Not as confusing to navigate as one or two of the recent games were for me at first so we can just concentrate on enjoying the wonderful variety of great puzzles (and so many of them, excellent value!) Joe's put together for us this time. I highly recommend that you give this demo a try.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clutter Never Disappoints. This latest Clutter iteration has everything I like about Joe's games and then some. It's infinitely customizable and like other Clutters, will keep me entertained until the next Clutter is released. That's not the case with a lot of other games. I'll play them once or twice, then get bored and not play them for a year. It's also great to know the developer behind these games. Check Joe out on Facebook! He regularly interacts with his fans. He's a good guy!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE MASTER IS BACK WITH AN AMAZING CLUTTER GAME Joe the Clutter master makes his return with Clutter IX: Clutter IX Extreme. Over the past couple of years we have had knock-off clutter games presented here at BFG, but none have matched the wizardry of Joe. I love Clutter and I have spent hours playing and replaying all of the Clutter games that I’ve purchased over the years because no others are quite as good. What a New Year’s Eve treat this is for me! Clutter IX is creative and has the special touches I love in Clutter games. There is an endless variety of puzzles including the standard Clutter options along with my favorite sliders and many other puzzles. Clutter IX is sure to keep me busy for weeks, if not months. Thank you Joe and BFG for an amazing New Year’s Eve game. I’m more than ready to turn the page on 2019, a mediocre gaming year at best, and step into what I hope is a bright new decade of gaming fun here at BFG. I’m hoping the return of my beloved Clutter games will set the tone for new and exciting things to come here at BFG. Happy New Year to my gaming friends AND to BFG for keeping wonderful games coming our way. Happy gaming everyone!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WooHoo - More Clutter! Playing Clutter never gets old. The games can be played many times with many options. I own all the Clutter games and have become a huge Joe Cassavaugh fan. These games intrigue me again and again. I'm amazed at the amount of customization allowed to keep the games fresh and challenging, or when I'm really worn out - I can make them a bit easier. I hope that there are many (MANY) more Clutter games in the future. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun At last another Clutter game. I have played the other ones over and over again. Hurrah. This is going to be a great year.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wauw great finally its there love all the clutter games ,this new version is excellent . joe great work ,
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game by Joe I have most of the Clutter games and I am one of those people who liked reading through Joe's stories in earlier games. These last two Clutter games have been similar but this new one is a big improvement on the last one in that we can see all the categories of each group of 100 Clutter games where as the last game you sort of figured it out as you went along. I really liked the last game and haven't even finished playing all the levels yet of it but this game looks even more impressive and exciting. As others have said, the games get better and better with new things in each one. What I really love is the sense of organization of the game (in spite of it being called 'Clutter' and you are searching through cluttered messes, generally). I love the mix between artistic beauty of seeing things such as pillows and colourful items and pictures, to the neatly laid out columns that make mathematical sense and the logical organization of the types of games. Seeing a new Clutter game come out makes my day! Thanks, Joe, for starting out the new year with a new game to enjoy all year as we work through it!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner What's there to say? I love Clutter games. I lean more to the basic, original games (simple matching) but I will take on whatever challenges Joe throws at us...and with each new Clutter game he finds something harder. I've played all of my games multiple times through and will go back to Clutter 2 or 3 even now. Hubby knows I always have a Clutter game in progress. Great for people who just love pure puzzles. No messing around, no forests to navigate, just matching. And it gets VERY difficult!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great time player LOve this one too, but how can I get to the main page to play the one I enjoy the most, like you could in all the other games
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nonstop Clutter Fun! I have every Clutter game and replay them all the time. This is the best yet! I have played through the quest twice and am now working on all of the extra games. The hats and bottles were my favorite from previous games and are back in this one. The game is challenging but still very enjoyable. I love all of the ways to customize the game. I can't wait to see what he will come up with next. I'm not sure how he can beat this!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best clutter! I have purchased 3 clutter games in the past. I just bought this newest game yesterday. I appreciate that you can select the puzzles you want, can toggle the timer off, the enormous selection of different puzzles, etc...Glad I purchased this game. It has been awhile.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One thing I wish You can't actually restart this game. Many, well most, games have a way for a new player to create their own name. Clutter has never had that and I wish it did. Sometimes I want to start over and replay the easier puzzles like in Box Quotes but there is no way to do that. Sometimes my son would like to play but he would like to play for himself not just start where I left off.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great New Clutter Game! As expected, lots of fun levels and choices of puzzles! The only issue I have is that I like to do other things while playing (like watching movies) so I want to turn the sound on the game OFF. I am able to turn off the music, but not the sound effects. Strange. Otherwise, very enjoyable!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it but... I was all set to enjoy the game and most likely purchase it but my mouse would not work. I've never had this problem before. I do have a touch screen but it's not comfortable to keep my arm in the air to play.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hits and Misses for Me I was very excited about the new Clutter game and during my trial period I found new variations I loved and that it was different clutter items, which I also loved. However, after purchasing the game and spending more time with it, I discovered some downsides. Upside: New Variations and Variations within Variations Downside: It's actually a lot of repetition with same variations on each game. Upside: New Clutter items from what I had seen (only ever played Infinity previously) Downside: However, it is the same 8 types of clutter over and over and over again. And omg I am so tired of hats. I wish I had noticed that the new clutter items were repeated over and over again before I purchased the game. They don't even change much for the Stockpile Challenges. Upside: Found new favorites in Clutter Mahjong, Mirror Mirror, Rack 'em, and Circles Lines & Flats . I love them. Downside: What happened to Treadmills? That is my all-time favorite variation. What happened to Negative Thinking and Dark & Light? I was hoping for variations with these just like you did with the Fuzzies. I realize you don't want every game to be the same, so I understand some variations changed. However, I was really looking for more various clutter items. I feel like that went downhill. I like to switch items between each and every game I play and it is getting repetitive and it's only been a couple of weeks. I would really prefer a lot more clutter items in one game. I think I would've preferred to purchased Clutter 1000 if I had realized it had come out after Infinity. It looks like there are different items on it compared to Infinity and Xtreme. Is there a way to be notified when a new Clutter game is available? I need that for sure.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a Mess! Opening Screens so busy I had no idea how to even get to the OPTIONS to tune DOWN the annoying music and STOP the annoying scrolling at the bottom. I gave up after several minutes. Reading how you 'rate your favs' even made it worse as all they said was ?can rate? 6 different colors. But I've only played one other early game of this Clutter series long enough to be comfortable with that one, so perhaps if you've been playing all the earlier versions all along, those may explain how to get to the above areas. I was able to get and complete the first 2 standard 'Clutter' screens, so perhaps I just need to start clicking on every area to see what that one does. But I just shouldn't have to do that.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where is the timer toggle? I own several Clutter games and the actual game play is excellent as expected. After reading that I could turn the timer off, I checked every icon on the game page, none said timer. I also attempted to stretch the game to fill my windows 10 screen, it only got smaller, no stretch. I've enjoyed many puzzles by Joe, but this one seems to be harder to set than the others, and also, with so many options, harder to stay in story mode, without accidently leaving by toggling the wrong thing, thus reducing enjoyability. I won't be buying.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme I love the game, but PLEASE is there a way to turn off the sound effects??? When I use the Options at the start of the game, I turn sound and music off, but it just does not turn off the booming clicks. I usually play with headphones on, and the sound effects are killing me! I know I can turn the sound off at the PC level, but I need the sound on for phone calls and similar apps.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Again NO options I like the clutter games, but I never buy them because there are NEVER any options available on how the games look or are played. Especially frustrating to me is that there is no window mode and the game can ONLY by played in FULL SCREEN mode. I download the games so I can enjoy the 60 minute tryout but then delete them because, as always, I refuse to buy games that don't offer a window mode to play.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If all you want to do is find pairs this game is for you, It is mindless repetition of finding pairs sorry i bought it.
Date published: 2020-02-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_31115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme

Clutter IX: Clutter IXtreme Deluxe is the most fun un-Hidden Object game to date!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.