Cavemen Tales Collector's Edition

Cavemen Tales Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Long ago, in a land before time, a tribe of humans lived safely in a forest. Their village was small, but the tribe was happy. Then, one day everything changed! Will you help Sam and Crystal find a new place for their entire tribe?
In this fun and colorful time-management game you will explore, guide the tribe and overcome obstacles, all while enjoying a tale of family, friendship and courage!

  • 40 exciting levels to master and hundreds of quests
  • Find hidden treasures and win achievements
  • 3 difficulty modes: relaxed, timed and extreme
  • Step-by-step tutorials for beginners

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cavemen Tales Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cavemen Tales Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent , well worth it. What an enjoyable game. Wish there were more of those.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It !! This one really grabbed my attention, top of the list, and I'm an avid TM gamer. Played through on Normal. Had trouble with finishing gold on level 14 and surprised there was no SG with the CE game. Found help on another site. You're taken straight into the bonus levels after completing the main ones without having to choose from the menu. So impressed with this game that I immediately played it all the way through a second time. I tried Expert but it was impossible, stick to Normal. More please, hope it will be a series.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenge is exciting fun game, novel, i have played several times
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN !!! Most peaceful and fun game ever!! I Love it i hope second version come soon :)))
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bruntvile Good graphics and challenging levels need more
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a little gem! Wonderful TM and strategy game. What an utterly delightful surprise!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I was a bit skeptical at first as it was so slow to move about. A lot of waiting time. Didn't know if I was going to buy it but the graphics and characters kept me coming back. I was happy to see a great discount today and purchased the game. As soon as I figured out the logic of the game and how to proceed, I was off and running around buying food, upgrading buildings and having so much fun with these whimsical characters. Graphics are spot on and love the prehistoric theme. I, as well as others forgot the treasure chest and had to reply some levels in the beginning. Now that I am on the right path to making great scores on each level, I am happy. I recommend this game. Be patient, it gets so much better.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happiness is elusive It's probably me but I can't figure out how to maximize happiness!!! Any help out there?
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a New TM - A Little New & Some the Same Always happy to see a new TM come out, not enough for me. As there is nothing really new with this one the challenge is great at Expert level but a little disappointing also. The tasks are well laid out and the sequence needs to be thought out but not being able to get three stars on the 3rd level is crazy. After numerous tries I decided to move on, which I almost never do in any TM game, and come to find out you have to upgrade workers down the road so they move faster to perform their tasks, unlike the structure of most TM games. This may have been true on their previous games but I can't remember and will have to go back and check. As for the CE version I usually expect a Strategy Guide which this does not have. Maybe you don't need it if you play far enough along to boost all workers to maximum speed then go back and retry early levels to get 3 stars. It does give you extra levels and I'm torn as whether to wait buy this or wait for the standard version. One last thing is that I think, as I have old hands and fingers, is that there is too much clicking, click for food, click for taxes and click for I don't know what else as I've stopped at level 5 after time ran out. A good buy for those that are TM starved and after I wait a while I'll probably go back and buy the CE version and be on with it to see what else it has to offer. It's just not a game that I have to have right now. Cheers Fishies!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Play This is a fun time management and building game. Building things is a lot more fun than just collecting things. It was just too wordy! It would have been nice to have some voice over instead of having to read everything the characters said. I believe I missed half the story because I got tired of reading and wanted to play the level already. I liked how you had to strategize how to complete the level in gold time. I was a little confused when I had finished all the levels and bonus levels and was still at 84% complete. To get to 100% you have to replay levels to get higher scores and then level up all the way.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game! Great story line, graphic is good. I enjoyed it, it's been awhile since I played a fun game, this is it.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it not Love it This is my favorite type of game, normally they get harder towards the end, this one did not. It did not have a challenge as the game progressed. It could have been better. I did like it though.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a TM Game! I would have given this Game a perfect score if it wasn't for two things - 1) Way too much clicking involved, as in continuously clicking on the resources in order to gather them. This could have been done simply by moving your mouse over the resources to gather them. 2) Flat two dimensional buildings. If the Developers would have spent the extra time making the buildings 3 dimensional, the Graphics would have been OUTSTANDING, but as they are now, they are just mediocre.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some thoughts... I admit I bought this game as a BOGO when a game I really wanted was available. It is very similar to Kingdom Tales by the same developer. Very similar. Time management games are sometimes challenging but this game is ridiculously difficult to get 3 stars and to be honest, after awhile it gets frustrating to the point of not wanting to play it. A lot of folks like to play the untimed or relaxed mode but I feel it defeats the point of the Time Management genre. Hoping that this game eventually has a strategy guide on the web somewhere and soon. I gave it 3 stars because it's been done before and is so goshdarn frustrating. Yes, I'm a baby.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the Fence After Playing I bought this game after playing the demo because I really like the storyline. I did play on relaxed, which I what I do first on every strategy game. Fun storyline and characters Quick upgrades for workers Unlimited workers Touchscreen friendly Hidden objects (treasure chests) Good graphics As much as I enjoyed it, after coming to the end (?) I found a few disappointments as this is supposed to be a CE: No strategy guide (where are those treasure chests?) No bonus levels and no explanation You can't earn stars on relaxed The ending feels unfinished I guess I need to go back and play on normal and see if anything changes, but I shouldn't have to! If this is all there is, it's not really a CE and should not be marketed/priced as one.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Game-play A lot of effort has gone into making this game look and sound good, but the game-play itself is rather tedious. You build houses and collect rent. It takes so long to produce enough rent to buy more building materials, you're just siting there, half the time. This one is not for me.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Tough, Too Soon After a cold winter dearth of Builder TM Games, was so excited to see this Alawar TM game drop, but soon was disappointed. The storyline is promising - at Level 7 I already needed to know "What has happened to those kids??" - but quickly realized that this was going to be a tough challenge. What is so frustrating is that I, a VERY experienced TM player, has had to play Levels 7-10 (current level) at least twice to even get Silver (on the medium-hard setting).I'll keep at it until I get all Gold, even if it takes months, but here is the MOST frustrating thing about this: BFG - STOP advertising the Forums as a source for HELP! The Forums have not been active since 2018, yet even on the "Thanks for Buying Splash Page" after purchasing this game, it states: CHECK OUT THE FORUMS FOR MORE HELP! It is impossible for a player to even create a NEW game forum and BFG is no longer doing it, so either remove all reference to them or, better yet, reinstate them. Frankly, I game up my ten-year BFG membership over a year ago because of the forums. I obviously still buy the occasional TM game that I can't find elsewhere cheaper, but just use YouTube now for help. I would reconsider joining if the Forums came back. I suggest BFG limiting them to Members-Only forums and expect that would drive a lot of new memberships. Sorry for long-winded response, but felt this represented many more players here than just me.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure this is worth the Collector's Edition Price Enjoyed playing it--both relaxed and normal.. Got all gold stars. NO BONUS LEVELS! NO STRATEGY GUIDE TELLING YOU HOW TO GET TO THE BONUS LEVELS! NO FORUM THAT MIGHT HELP!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but... extra levels? This game IS fun. I'll give it that. It's a collector's item, which usually means about 60 levels. I made it to level 55 and the game just... ended. Bang. No explanation for what was going on, no extra levels, and a statement that I am 60% completed. ????? Admittedly I played it on "relaxed". Maybe that made some sort of difference? Apparently this game is so new that there is nothing on the forums about it and I can't figure out who to ask what. Anyway, if you like a game that's kind of random and not your usual "collect and move on" type of game, then this is for you.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Game with Some Negatives The game is very colorful, has a good graphics and animation on a cartoon level. It's story line is on a humorous level. You unlock points by completing each level and finding a hidden treasure chest. Sparkles are suppose to help you locate it but the sparkles are not prominent. The music is boring, it's some symphony that doen't really fit in with the theme of the game. It will put you to sleep. I got through all levels with 1 stars in normal timed mode. Some of the levels seemed just in time at that mode level. You can play it in casual / untimed and find all the treasure chests while getting a feel for the game and then come back and go timed but not have to search for the chest again. The game has a room of objects that you can fill as you get various awards. The last 2 are completeing a number of levels in extreme mode. Didn't go for that, it really is cutting it close on the time and you can't configure out the transition intro, you have to skip out of them during the game play, annoying! And the warning lables are too large and blocking. It's a nice, enjoyable game except for the music, unless you like relaxing symphony music, not with the theme. It has 55 levels in all.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Stars Are For Me--- The 2 stars are for me for sticking with this, (oh how I hate saying this) boring game. I haven't even reached the end of the demo and cannot for the life of me figure why so many are giving this 5 stars. Must be so starved for games that anything will do at present time. Hip-hip finally others here are feeling same as me that I will now delete this game and carry on with the other that I bought a few days back. Agree with Jayce here, this would suit young children with adult supervision because at times even they would find this one tedious. I am in full agreement about the Game Forums here, as you BF know one of your games refused to work for me and I did head to Game Forums after I tried out a few things myself to get the game to work and no help there, why have they been dropped?
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No strategy guide equals a lot of frustration This game is bright and the graphics are excellent, even for my old eyes, but... After trying a couple of levels over and over and...well, you get the drift. I have tried many variations of building or not, especially on level 20, but I just cannot get it right. This game seems so simple, and it is when played on the easiest level, but the workers just don't move quickly enough even when they are promoted. There isn't even a forum where you can ask for help. Finally, I just uninstalled it. I tried it before purchase, but I didn't realize there would be no help.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just waiting to collect items.... There's little to do but build very few things and then wait around and send the cavemen out to collect the items the buildings are making. I was bored out of my mind. I love collection games, but this didn't have substance. Very cute graphics, cute story line. I was so excited to see it and so ready to play it. Then I saw all the reviews and jumped immediately into playing the game. And by the end of the first board I had hoped that the second board was better... it wasn't. Then by the end of the 3rd board I knew I could not go onward. Use the Free trial before buying this one. Now... I do think maybe a young person might like this. Someone around aged 8 or so, when they aren't into clicking and working on getting things done fast. I would recommend as a young childs game but not as an adult game.
Date published: 2020-01-09
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_30992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cavemen Tales Collector's Edition

Help the brave caveman tribe build a new and safe paradise to live in happily ever after!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.