Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ® is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps getting harder I love this game. It's one of the first hidden object games I've ever played. No matter how many times I play it, I still run into something I just can't find. This game has hidden objects and puzzles. You can play on a timed mode or relaxed mode. I stress myself out playing in the timed mode. As the game progresses, it gets a little tougher. You are having to find more on less time. The story line is engaging. I found that the visual quality is very good. I would suggest this game to anyone that loves to play a good hidden object game that you press yourself to get a better time.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sound was great and creepy, the mini games are challenging and a wonderful storyline. Even better than the last two.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden objects and psychopaths... what's not to love? This is an excellent hidden object game, it is very heavy on the hidden object side- so be warned. It also has a strong and exciting storyline (told through the medium of diary entries which are assembled like a torn paper jigsaw puzzles at the end of each chapter). There are also some truly unique and inspired puzzles which are bonkers, yet brilliant and SO satisfying to complete! This is the first game in the 'Ravenhearst' series and is just lovely! Graphics are a bit old/grainy but not too bad. Give it a trial!
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Game!! Not for those who like "Easy" I am amazed at the negative reviews for this- it's really a great HOG that yes, has older graphics than say: Fate's Carnival (latest in the installments)...But as a beginner way back this was very challenging ( to the point of hair-pulling )- The storyline has been repeated in SO many games thereafter but ....Years ago, I just had to rescue Emma no matter what (oh, how many hours I spent on mind-raking puzzles!) LOL! This got me started with BF in the first place.Great, memorable game- Luv it!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The First, The Best I LOVE this game. It was my first hidden object game, before I even knew what a hidden object game was. It is a straight hidden object game (HOG) with an interactive puzzle on each level and a jigsaw puzzle at the end of each level that furthers the story. I'm not really a puzzle person, but these are fun! You click around to work out what you need to do and sometimes the actions will surprise you, some are even laugh out loud funny! I find most of the latest HOG games are more puzzle adventures than HOGs, I wish they would release more like this. It's fun, it's spooky but most of all it has a great story that starts out simple and nice but turns......
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oldies Are The Goodies!!!! I played this game years ago but it somehow got deleted off my pc so I decided to buy it again recently. Even though I've played many HOG's with stunning graphics and big storylines this is a fantastic HO and puzzle game. Don't knock it because its old, its still a goodie!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved almost everything about it! Although the hidden object scenes are mostly junkpiles and some for me were difficult to see (the green on green background in the garden), the game more than makes up for it by its excellent storyline and puzzles. For each location, there is a jigsaw and door-lock puzzle so those who like jigsaws like myself will find them in abundance here. The story is dark and disturbing and as the story unfolds, you will put together a jigsaw picture that corresponds to that particular day in Emma's diary. You'll also hear whisperings scattered throughout the game to make it more realistic. And the door puzzles are of the most unusual kind with funny animations included which have nothing to do with solving the puzzle but are there to lighten your mood and make you smile. Even though there are no instructions for the puzzles, you can basically just click around on everything and things will fall into place and you will notice a pattern form as to what to do. When I first played Ravenhearst, I just kept clicking around and the locks would open on some of them without me knowing how I did it. Upon later plays, I saw the pattern and was able to solve them the "right" way. I never needed to consult a walkthrough or the forums. Finding the skeleton keys at the end was thrilling as it was timed, so try to find them when you're at those locations earlier in the game so you'll remember where you've seen then and you won't get too stressed later. A tip for when you're finding the keys during the timed portion: write down the rooms where you pick them up from so you don't waste time going back there looking for a key that you've already retrieved from that room. There are many rooms and because of how you access those rooms, you may forget that you've already visited that one when looking for the keys. So if you love finding hidden objects and doing jigsaw puzzles, you'll like Ravenhearst. I played this one after failing miserably the first time with the puzzles in Madame Fate. The door-lock puzzles in Ravenhearst got my confidence back in that they were challenging but not ridiculously hard like in Madame Fate. I like these better.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ravenhearst spooky yet fun. Mystery Casle Files Ravenhearst is one of the best Hidden Object Games that I have played since Huntsville and Madame Fate. When I first time I played Ravenhearst game I was little freaked out about by how spooky the game is hearing voice of Emma urging you on to save her. I love this type of game that you can play over and over again and yet get different objects to look for. Make sure you get Return to Ravenhearst as well. I'm excited for the next installment of Ravenhearst saga: Mystery Case Files Escape from Ravenhearst; which is coming very soon..
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging Puzzles !!! The third game of my favorite series. Again, bigfish added something new in this episode. The doors puzzles. What a nice surprise !!! Some rooms are directly accessibles and other ones are locked and you have to solve puzzles in order to enter the rooms and hidden objects scenes You have to figure out what to do and some of the puzzles are really challenging That's a straight Hidden Object games and even if you prefer interactive games, this one is really fun. That's the first episode of a very very creepy story. You meet Charles Dalimar and Emma Ravenhearst .
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love the entire Ravenhearst series... every game gets better and better! No hidden object game could compare to this series! :)
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emma Ravenhearst's Spirit...... I wasn't sure what to expect from this game. I loved it!!! This for me was my favorite Mystery Case File game. I understood and enjoyed the puzzles in this game more so than other Mystery Case games. I just had to click around and I somehow I had solved the puzzles. I did skip three of them which cost me all of my hints and five minutes. It was okay though because the scenes are quite clear. The graphics are nice. The music was nice and the sound effects were spooky. It's perfect for Halloween. There are no voice-overs which wasn't a problem. You follow the story by reading Emma's diary pages as you find them. The scenes and objects to find are often repeated but the whole game made sense to me. The game was long enough for me. It helped that I took my time which extended the game. At times, I ran out of time and had to repeat the scene but didn't have to do everything all over again. All in all, nice game and I will play it again. This is all hidden object with one puzzle per scene. Hope you enjoy it as much as I have enjoyed it. Happy gaming!!!!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Hidden Object Game This is one of the first (of many) Hidden Object games I purchased. The graphics are great as is the hidden objects - it really makes you think! Great for the older generation to keep their wits about them. I love this game. I'm 56yrs old!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1st Big Fish Purchase This was my first purchase with BFG back in 2007.....and I havent regretted it. This is where we first encounter Emma and Charles.....it was an eerie but fun game.....and it kept you on your toes......literally......who knew there would be many more games to follow this one. The mini-games are fun (a tad bit difficult but what isnt)......there are forums to help when you need it. The story is very well played.....some parts made me sad then angry.....there is nothing I didnt like about the game (except for one character). I suggest you start here before you play any of the other Ravenhearst series so you wont be lost. But also play the other MCF games in-between to keep up with current affairs.....you wont regret it. I must add it made me love hidden object games more......so go for it.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Hidden Object Game Even By Today's Standards! I have just recently returned to play some of these timeless HOG games and have found that I really like this style of game. I have played the newer versions such as Return to Ravenhearst and absolutely love the twisted story, but I passed on this game several times because I didn't feel there was enough adventure for my taste. To my surprise I really had fun searching all of the rooms for clues even with that timer clicking away. After searching each room you had to solve a puzzle or mini game where several gadgets needed to be tinkered with, no instructions other than figure out what needs to be done, frustrating but completely entertaining.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Among the best MCF games Although this is an older game the graphics looked fine on my machine. The music/sound effects are perfectly matched to the theme and create an ominous atmosphere. Gameplay consists of HOS and puzzles. It's refreshing to play a HOP game for once instead of a HOPA...it's just pure fun with no running around performing silly tasks in order to move on. The HOS each take place in a room of the house and are filled with items whose juxtaposition creates an almost surreal picture that fits the theme of the game well. The puzzles are elaborate and fun to do. Interspersed between HOS and puzzles you get pieces of a diary. As you read them a tragic story of love gone wrong unfolds. This story is carried on in later installments of the MCF series and it's interesting to see how the Ravenhearst tale got started. Overall, this is a great game that has stood the test of time well. I think it's among the best of the MCF games.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first computer game I ever bought. A perfect introduction to HO type games. Had to have a little help figuring out some of the puzzles at the start but still have it on my computer today. :)
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPDATE love these older MCF games but there are no updates to newer systems and can no longer play them. Please update Ravenhearst, return to ravenhearst, madam fate huntsville, and prime suspects please
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STILL ONE OF THE BEST of THE BEST Can not believe it is not 5 STARS. Everytime I need break from some of these, I go back to this one. And it still makes me think. Everyone should have this for a rainy day. It will take you a day or so to get through it. Fun city.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I own I loved this game! It had a great storyline, great music, and a great storyline. I know that it is almost all HOG, but sometimes we all just need a simple game, right? This was the very first HOG I ever bought, back in 2008, I think, and I am just now reviewing a lot of my old games. It isn't hard to figure out what to do, like some games, and the puzzle are EXECELLENT! You should really play this game!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chills kept running up and down my back Hidden Object Games didn't really appeal to me because I didn't realize there could be a good mystery to solve. Since this game was cheap I decided to give it a try last year. It was actually my first HOG and it had me captivated, especially with the eerie music and sounds. The voice of Emma freaked me out the first time I heard it and each time her whisper came through the speakers I got chills. The story is a decent one and the scenes are interesting. This in not a quick game... it takes time, but I felt like it was worth it and the vibe is quite mysterious.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HINT - FIND THE KEYS I've forgotten how many times I've played Ravenhearst. This is the first game and is tied up with the Charles and Emma. Return to Ravenhearst is tied up with their two children and the nanny. Escape from Ravenhearst is tied up with Charles' childhood. So all three stories link together. This game is mainly hidden objects, puzzles and with a few mini-games. The HOGs can be challenging because they can be hard to see and you are on a timer. Don't be discouraged though because the game is such a lot of fun. The mini games and puzzles are fun too. The graphics are now a bit dated but it is an old game. However, the music and ambience are just brilliant which makes up for this. Its quite a long and challenging game so get comfortable. Definitely recommended. When you finish, you can then start on Return to Ravenhearst and then Escape from Ravenhearst. See you in 6 months!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! This game has everything! A great plot, challenging game play, and fun hidden object scenes. I also love that you have the changing objects to find. It gives another dimension to the game and I love trying to find them all. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I thought this game was interesting and challenging without being too difficult! It kept me playing!!!
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the game that got me started with big fish I love this game & all the other MCF games.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from intesting game this is a very fun game to play, it make you feel like you are in real life investigation and ya detective, on what ever you doin in this game its always interesting. it teaches you new thing
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome games series Just love this type of game sequels. had th 1st game on cd from a friend of mine founf the other 2 online. I can't stop playing it.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very excitement hidden object game i really like to solved a mystery case like a detective
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Classic from MYSTERY CASE FILES Ravenhearst-just like all of the MCF is a classic among HOG. When you are a leader the other will follow. I recommend this and all the MCF games
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game The game is fun and interesting,
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, sequel is even better. This game is fun and eerie in equal parts. It could have had more of an adventure feel, but the creators definitely satisfied that in the sequel. The sequel is better, but its good to play this one too, especially if u want the full story.
Date published: 2012-10-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.