Hidden Object: Home Makeover 2

Hidden Object: Home Makeover 2

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Home Makeover 2 is here. It’s bigger and much better than before! Get carried away in an immersive Hidden Object adventure story line. Find objects inside this old estate by the river. Sell items to neighbors for money to restore the place with new furniture, find the missing house deed and more! This game is sure to take you on an adventure you won’t want to step away from.

Enjoy more than 10 distinct game modes and never feel bored! In story mode, help Emma save this family treasure. In Unlimited mode, play through gorgeous scenes endlessly. Explore all the exciting ways to play!

  • Earn achievements and the Ultimate Trophy
  • 10 game modes to explore!
  • Have up to 5 player profiles at once
  • Uncover bonus fun facts as you go!
  • Play Hidden Object: Home Makeover

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 98 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Object: Home Makeover 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Object: Home Makeover 2 is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I miss having a new gardenscape game which was a lot better quality! This game is okay for a hidden object game. The music went over and over and kinda drives you a little crazy...The graphics were not that clear or sharp as they could have been. The story was okay. Its different from the HOPA games, so if you want a change go for it.. There is timed and untimed modes. Scrambled words to figure out for some of the hidden objects, That had a little bit of challenge and was fun. Just an okay game.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price to me. I was disappointed by this game. It is just a knockoff of Mansion Makeover. It is fun, but rather easy--I finished at least half of the game in the 60 minute trial. Also, the makeover part is a let down--the graphics are sketchy, sort of like a poor photoshop job, and the decorating options make for a pretty ugly room, regardless of how carefully you try to match. I wasn't interested enough to buy it, but I can see how it would be fun for most people.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short. I did enjoy this but it went by very quickly. Wish there was more just one room to decorate. Also, the "choices" to decorate were not that good.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxed mode with timer? I enjoyed this game even though it's rather simple. My 2 complaints are: 1 - How can run out of time in relaxed mode on certain levels and 2 - No option to replay if you run out of time. I still recommend it as it's fun.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Discount Game, Not Full Price This is an old school type HOG. You search rooms, earn coins, then choose one of three items in a category to buy for a room. Each HOG scene took place in a room. The rooms repeated many times. The items to find also repeated, but they didn't move around. They were in the same place each time a scene repeated. There is only one room, not an entire house. You start out choosing flooring, wallpaper, lamp, couch, table, then move on to curtains, chimney, TV, picture, plant. The choices were strange. For example the 3 wallpapers didn't go with any of the floor choices. The colors were offbeat, gaudy, with big ugly designs on them. This game is worth a coupon code or discount price but no more than that. The game lasts a long time but I ended up uninstalling it before finishing because of the repetitive scenes and objects.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from to many scrambled words I enjoyed this game until it got to where every other "room" was a scrambled word game. I do not enjoy scrambled word puzzles so I didn't finish this game. If I wanted scrambled word puzzles I would buy a book or find a game that was word puzzles. This was supposed to be hidden objects, not guess the word.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some parts must be played with a timer This game gets repetitive quickly. I still enjoyed it, but I like to play in relax mood. I do not want to be challenged. Reviews had said there were different levels of play and that is true. However, not every part of the game can be played without anxiety. Certain levels are an energy bar which runs down. or a certain amount of time per customer or group of customers. That is a fail for me. The Match 3 section was boring. I was hoping for some pizzazz.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor imitation of Gardenscapes: Mansion Makeover or Farmscapes The graphics are mediocre, the gameplay is slow and stilted - you have to click the gold pile to collect it after each item, and the game is just not interesting or enjoyable for me. The game options are less customizable and feel like an afterthought. I can't help but compare it to the Gardenscapes series of games, and it just doesn't measure up.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will finish, but not my favorite. Poor graphics and hard to see objects. Available choice of decorations left a lot to be desired. And only one room to decorate.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Decor I played about 30 minutes of the demo then quit. I generally play this type of game just to relax. The beginning decor was horrible. I do not know who put those colors together but they new nothing about home decorating. This game was about like all the other games of this type. lots of reading, nothing new.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only So So Levels are repetitive with the same game play over and over. I wish that companies who design these games, but don't speak English very well, would get an English speaker to review the game before it's released. I strained to find a "trumpet" when it was supposed to be a saxophone. Couldn't find a "nesting box" (the letters were scrambled), when they meant "bird house". The list goes on. Some items are so obscured, one has to use the hint button. I wasted a free game coupon on this boring game. Save yourself the $$ if you're thinking of buying, it's not worth it.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me I have the first version of this game and have enjoyed playing it a number of times. I won't be buying this one, as there are too many negatives for me. The picture quality is poor - it's like looking at an old newspaper, slightly fuzzy and very hard to find white objects on a snow scene. The back-and-forth clicking when people are speaking is extremely annoying, as is having to click on the coins to collect them (in the first version you simply moved the cursor over the coins and they were collected).
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Not impressed with this game. You are supposed to help Emma save her uncle's house and decorate it. The choice of items with which to decorate the room is poor, many colour choices being much the same and some of them extremely ugly and not worth the effort of selling items for and then to boot it all the only choice of rug was of various animal skins, which I found offensive. One animal skin and a choice of other types of rug would have been ok. I am not going to spend time peering about for objects only to be forced into selecting an animal rug at the end of it because I am not given the choice to miss it out and would not be able to finish the game otherwise. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't let your children learn poor English Saxophone=trumpet Dices? Clip Paper? I only got through the trial version. No way would I pay for this. Poor quality visuals, scrambled words are a mess, especially when the words aren't any English I know. Ugh!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh Dear! I bought the first one of these and didn't find it too bad, though the graphics leave a lot to be desired, it was ok to pass time, thought I would play the Demo of this one, goodness it hasn't got any better has it? the graphics are still poor the colours aren't sharp and whoever thought the designs of the décor inside the house were good, come on I couldn't choose any of them they are so bad, I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL game! I think the creators of this game thought they were cute...guess what! They aren't cute! The game is awful! I do NOT recommend the game and will NOT finish playing it!
Date published: 2018-07-07
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_25173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Object: Home Makeover 2

Help Emma save her Uncle's house and decorate it! Hidden Object, Match-3 and Decoration all in 1 Game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.