Rescue Team 5

Rescue Team 5

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the world famous Rescue Team and set off on an adventure you'll never forget! Once again, people in peril are looking to the men and women of the Rescue Team to save them. Use your time management skills to work quickly to remove the obstacles that stand in your way, to rebuild ruined infrastructure, and most important of all, to free those in danger!

As you make your way through a desert wasteland, snowcapped mountains, and a danger-filled jungle, saving lives and rebuilding cities with carefully planned clicks of your mouse, you'll earn over two dozen achievements that bear witness to your heroism! Your journey will end at the foot of a rumbling volcano that's threatening to blow. Can you make it there and save the day in the explosive finale? Join the Rescue Team today and find out in Rescue Team 5!

  • Challenging levels
  • Simple mouse-based controls
  • Timed and untimed modes
  • Vibrant, colorful graphics
  • Play Rescue Team 4

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 150 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(138.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 5 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed I enjoyed this game. It was a real challenge to get 3 stars on every level and I like a challenging game. If it's hot graphics and storyline you are after then this is not a game for you - personally I find storylines annoying so it's absence was appreciated.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Rescue Team. Yes!!! Rescue Team is one of my favorite series. I play them over and over. Other than the "fires" levels this is the best Rescue Team yet. I know this one will be played as many times as the others. I like the metamorphosis of the games as they come out with a new version. Am hoping there will be another one yet to come.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. The best so far. I don't understand why there are some very grumpy reviews. One person went on and on about having to build banks. There are no banks in the game! I loved the way you had to study the many people in need of rescue, and usually find out where the doctor/policeman/firefighters were before you could start rescuing the rest of the mortals who were either blocked by a thief, a fire, or too injured to run. Even in relaxed mode I found this game -once I reached the middle levels - very challengining. Highly recommended. And I, for one, did not miss all the wry comments from Margo and her burly team. Hope next game follows this new pattern.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great another rescue game , that's another to my set
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JOIN RESCUE TEAM 5 FOR AN EXCELLENT TM EXPERIENCE Grab your helmet and board the engine for a great new adventure in Rescue Team 5 as you rush to the aid of those in trouble. The graphics are excellent and the characters and items to collect are distinguishable and a bit larger than in other TM games I have played. Of course the premise is the same because we have to complete tasks by removing obstacles so that we can rescue those in need of our help. We will collect various resources and build different types of buildings. We earn up to three stars per level as we complete the tasks. Since there is a relaxed mode it is fairly easy to earn the stars without having a time limit. Not only can we earn those coveted stars, there are also achievements to be earned. Who knows maybe I am finding a new genre of games to play that seem to be quite a bit of fun. As far as TM games go this is one of the better ones that I have seen. I love the sound effects that accompany the game such as explosions, the sound of hammers used in construction, and then fireworks when we complete a level. All in all Rescue Team 5 is an excellent game that has a lot of fun factor. Not having played the previous games in the series I am not sure how this one compares but I imagine it is fairly much the same. Recently, I have been playing a lot of TM games and find that they are very enjoyable to fill the time while waiting for a new HOPA release. If you haven’t played the TM games, there have been several very good ones released recently. Rescue Team 5 will be a definite purchase for me. I absolutely recommend that you grab your helmet and tools and jump into this excellent TM game. As always, try the demo first though to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ON MY WAY! I love Rescue Team Time Management games because it's different than most TM games. There are three modes of difficulty available, Normal (allows you to assign tasks only when a worker is available) Multi-Click (allows you to queue several tasks until a worker is available, and a Relaxed mode (no time constraints) There are 28 Achievements available and you can earn up to three Gold Stars for each level, any level can be replayed to achieve a faster score. There are the usual tasks like most TM games, collect resources such as food, money and wood, clear roadways of debris, fix potholes, and repair bridges and damaged buildings. Because this is a Rescue game however, it's all about rescuing people from natural and manmade disasters. Once you have rescued somebody, they become a helping hand to allow you to get the work done faster. People aren't the only ones that need rescued, you will be tasked with rescuing cats, dogs and other trapped or endangered animals as well! You need to construct buildings, sometimes in a specific order because Houses will earn money, Sawmills provide wood to repair and reconstruct, Burger Shacks provide food for the workers, Hospitals provide doctors to treat the sick and wounded, and Gas Stations provide fuel for ATV and Boat rescues. I always recommend planning a strategy before clicking the play button, you will be able to see most of the area on the field, and the timer doesn't begin until you click on the screen, so read the tasks list and at least plan the paths of least resistance. Not every road needs to be cleared to achieve the goals, but some roads may provide beneficial resources. Besides the regular Rescue workers on the ground, you will have people that require an ATV to rescue because of the terrain, and Rescue Boats to rescue people stranded in the water (you will also use the boat to catch fish to feed everyone) There are generators that will suck up excess water that blocks roadways, and generators require fuel, there are gas leaks that need stopped before any rescue attempt can be made as well. This is one of the better Time Management games, personally I think they are all entertaining, give it a try, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great RESCUE TEAM! If you liked Rescue Team 4, you will love this. Pretty much the same set up/game play, but FUN, FUN, FUN!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute... If you have played this series, than you know that this game is already fun to play. This newest version adds oil spills, out of control fires...etc. It loads quickly, and gives easy instructions on what to do. Also there are achievements to earn. Its great for a beginner as well as advanced. Good luck.....
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Number 5 Woo Hoo! I do love these Rescue Team games, so I was thrilled when this No. 5 came out! I just finished playing it in Relaxed mode after the Timed mode and wish there was more of it to play! This is the only game I bother to play in Relaxed mode and can enjoy as it is, without a timer to play against. Yes it's much the same as previous games, with all the running around rescuing people and animals (why just cats I'll never know lol), building and repairing structures, clearing road debris, shutting off gas leaks, putting out fires, collecting resources, mobilising rescue copters and trucks, doctors and policemen etc. etc. There is a bit going on, there aren't many options by way of strategies, it's a fairly straight-forward game, but it's still pretty enjoyable. It's relatively easy to get gold/3 stars on all/most levels in even timed mode without too much frustration. The degree of challenge could be a bit better I guess but it's not a criticism, I like this game this way, it means I can enjoy a level or two winding down for the day rather than starting an epic battle just before bed... I have marked this one lower than the others tho, I have to agree with other reviewers that No. 4 was better, and the series continues to be awfully sexist in it's characterisations - no female workers, doctors or firefighters, only female civilians in need of rescue (*sigh* that this still presents an issue in this day and age). Of course, this probably has less to do with any actual chauvinism on the part of the game's creators and more to do with simplicity in the game development (all the policemen look identical, same with the doctors and labourers, only the civilians look different with a couple of different types. No doubt it is easier/quicker/cheaper to have one action character type in the game dev than two of each). Still, there's no room for it in this day and age, it doesn't really send an appropriate message. Maybe in the next one (there had BETTER be a next one!!! lol), compromise and make the doctors female? Surely that's not too much of a stretch...!!! (of course if it means a quicker next release, you can make them all cats and pumpkins for all I care!!) Love Rescue Team, please keep 'em coming : )))
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TIPS only, not an overall gameplay review Because there are multiple good full reviews about overall play, I'm skipping that part. But here are some TIPS (partly based on negative items in reviews). Hopefully they will make the game more enjoyable. * Want RELAXED mode? Like most games with a relaxed mode, if you're already in timed mode, simply create a new player and then choose relaxed mode. * Do NOT want to be told what to do and when to do it? Then turn off Hints (via Options). Hints are ON by default, probably because there is no tutorial, at least that I saw. If new to the series, leave hints on for a few levels until you feel comfortable turning them off and going it totally alone. (You can easily turn them back on later if needed.) * You CAN get more workers. Rescuing people in regular clothes gives no new workers, BUT, rescuing people in a hardhat does. Keep that in mind when choosing who to rescue first, although sometimes it's not best to rescue workers first. * DEMOLISH buildings. Remember, you WILL at times need to demolish and rebuild - such as when you no longer need money but you need lots of food - demolish houses and build restaurants. Hope these help! :)
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where are the women responders?? Fun game. But to the developer: as a female first responder, where are the women responders?? Young women need to know they can grow up to be firefighers, paramedics, doctors, rescue workers, etc!!! Please, by Rescue 6, can we have some women responders?
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from been there, done that It's the same game over and over and over and over! If you've played earlier versions, game play is pretty much the same. And from level to level is the same thing, just different layout. Bored, bored, bored.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rescue Team 5 I have bought all the the other Rescue Team games so was looking forward to this one. I like to play in relaxed mode and I was not disappointed I was happily going through the levels until I got to level 32 which I cannot get past I have even watched youtube vids and still cannot get past it. To the Developers I have a plea - we are not all young with quick minds and quicker fingers I am pleased there is a relaxed mode but an idea would be a skip button if you find a level too difficult for this reason I did not enjoy this game and give it a thumbs down
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good continuation of the series Enjoy it and will continue to buy the series
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from level 12 totally enjoying the game until my people started to burn time and time again...I need a way to skip level 12
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How about a SKIP tutorial option! This is their 5th sequel and there is still no option to skip the tutorial, it's totally unbelievable. If you don't do what the arrow tells you to do it stays up the entire time with a box below blocking other parts of the game, hello, if we have played the other 4 games, don't you think we know how to play it by now?!!. This is why it only gets 3 stars. Other than that the game would have been 5 stars. I will recommend the game but have fun being annoyed the first few games.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Game - but uneven Sadly - I can't give this game 5 stars, I want to but some of the challenges way out pace the levels before. Makes the game frustrating and not a whole lotta fun at times. Very sad as I probably won't waste my $ on the next. Not worth it.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The New Rescue Team - Just Like the Old One I'm still waiting for the sequel to Rescue Team 3 and the adventures of John, Hector and Margot. This isn't it. The graphics are back to the old style, and as in Rescue Team 4 there's no story and you can't put the rescued people to work in the buildings, which gave Rescue Team 3 an added aspect of strategy. I already have Rescue Teams 1-4 and I see nothing new in 5 that would make me want to buy this. Even the music and sound effects are exactly the same. If you haven't played a Rescue Team game before and you like Time Management, give it a try, the demo will tell you whether you'll enjoy it.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on playing past the demo The demo was really fun. The disaster happens later after you purchase it. If other reviewers have played past the demo they haven't said so. I've played past the demo and this is what I think after having done so. This series has always had mediocre graphics that look like they crawled out of the 1970's and this one is no different. This isn't a big issue for me but it's worth mentioning. The sound is good and pretty non-intrusive. There is no storyline at all which, to me is a mixed bag. I like games with a good story line but I also like a good game that doesn't torture me with a bad one. The problem I have with this game, as with others in the series, is that there are a lot of really non-intuitive things you need to do to win a level in gold and there is only one way to do things to win a level in gold. It isn't like the better time management games where you can plan a strategy. Instead the developer has created a puzzle that's along the lines of a rat maze. The only way to figure the maze out is to run it over and over and over and over and over. It gets tedious and annoying pretty quickly especially in combination with a game that has no interesting story line or pretty graphics to soften the whole experience. The annoyance is compounded by a poor user interface that makes it so when you click to upgrade a building or pick up a resource often your click is not registered by the game. You then have to double check all your clicks to make sure that something is actually going to happen. The game allows you to cancel an interaction but , for some ridiculous reason, doing so cancels all other interactions you chose before that one. I have no idea why a developer would put this sad feature into a game and I don't like it at all. If I want to cancel a move let me cancel just that one. I like a game with some challenge to it. I don't like a game where the developer dictates exactly which building needs to be built on any given spot and when exactly I need to build it, tear it down, and replace it with something else. Unfortunately, that's what this developer did and unfortunately I trusted that this time they wouldn't. I bought this game and now regret spending my money on it because I won't run their maze to the finish. This is going in my discard bin as wasted money. I don't want to play a rescue game that requires me to intuit that I will need a bank on every building spot in order to win the level. This makes no sense and that is what you will need to do to win some of the levels in gold. Completely ridiculous.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great game but stuck at a level Forewarning to people who aren't experts at these games....level 12 is very hard to beat. I have tried 5 times now. It is very frustrating. I have looked up tips on this site and watched a youtube video on how to do it. I am not quick enough to save the burning people. It is upsetting that I can't get past this level. I wouldn't mind the levels getting harder as you get further in the game but 12? Save this level for later in the game. Other than that I love this series and love these types of games. Ok great I vented...off to play another game!! Haha
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh I liked it until level 12, how many days will I play a level until I give up? about 2. I'm done with this game.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Monotonous and Sexist I bought his game because I have played a lot of time management and this seemed like a good one based on the demo. However apart from the weather changing it is very monotonous and boring. The building's don't change, you have a cafe, woodcutter, fuel station and house that you collect rent from. You repair hospital every time and the fire station and the police station. The challenges don't really change just endless permutations of the same thing. Also I noticed that all the engineers, police, firefighters and doctors are male. The only women in the game are the people you rescue. Come on! This is the 21st Century. No female cops or engineers? Puuurlease. Sorry I purchased this drivel.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I played the demo and uninstalled the game. Not much to say. Nothing like Rescue 4.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please do waste your money unless you are an expert! I own all 4 of these games and was excited to see this one. Then I got to level 12. I have all Gold stars on 1-11 so it's not that I don't know how to play the game. It is not that i don't "Get It". I get it but to rescue 21 people before the fire reaches them is impossible. For me anyway. When will I ever learn! :( . I am now done with the game because I cannot get past this level and you can't skip it and I see no where to play in Relaxed Mode. I need to just cancel my membership and save my money. It seems the games just get worse and worse. Any way unless you are an expert time management player skip this game and spend your money on a game you can actually play to the end. I cannot endorse this game.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No improvements made to this game. You see , if it were my game, I would want to make each game better than the last one. These developers do not seem to listen to the opinions of their customers. I didn't enjoy this at all. In fact I uninstalled it about a quarter of the way through despite having bought it. TM is the only genre I really like.
Date published: 2015-11-10
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_23855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 5

Join the world famous Rescue Team and set off on an adventure you'll never forget!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.