Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the continuation of the popular Hidden Expedition series!

Hello, Agent! We have another strange case for you. We've detected an unusual signal coming from the vicinity of an old weather station. Strange quakes have been detected there, though the area isn't an active earthquake zone. The nearby observatory is also showing signs of activity after years of being abandoned. We suspect something big – and possibly sinister – is happening there. Track down the signal and find out the truth!

Play interactive, list, picture, and morphing scenes as you solve a mountaintop mystery in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 641 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Was Good...Different with Cinematic Touch This game was good and the Cinematic's brought it into a different place. I did not like the ending though, seems like they did not know how to end this game and just threw something together. The Cinematics were different, but in some cases too long. I have mixed feelings about this game, but love this series and own all the games. All in all though, it was fun.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better game then the demo would have you believe! Another fantastic Hidden Expedition game! The game developers did themselves and me a dis-service by ending the demo when they did. The game is so much better once you actually get into it. Had I known it was going to change as it did I would have purchased the CE instead of the SE. After playing the demo I wasn't sure I was going to really like this game but I actually really, really enjoyed it. My only pet peeve is I felt the game was very short. It's a solid 4 and well worth owning!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Hit for Eipix This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a really fun game for me. Although the Smithsonian series is my favorite this ranks right up there. With all the action and the information cards that are a part of the Hidden Expxedition series, it just makes the time fly. The graphics were very good, although perhaps a bit lacking from the other games, they were very good. Sounds, music and voice overs were excellent as usual. This is my kind of game challenge. Enough to make me think some, but not enough that I get discouraged and immediately look for the hint or skip button. Hidden objects were mostly pictures, and interactive puzzles. They were well hidden and the scenes were clear and rather organized. The mini games must have been really easy or I grew a brain over night, because I played most of them. If you are one who loves the challenge of those minis you will probably be disappointed. You have an interactive map which transports and shows where there are things to do. The story was good. I did get a bit confused toward the end, but not enough to hurt the story as a whole. I probably just missed something along the way that tied it together. All in all this is a darn good game. Give the demo a try and you'll get a taste of what lies ahead in the rest of the game. I think you'll enjoy it as I did.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still Needs More Story in the Demo, But I Love It Anyway You are sent to investigate the area that is the center of unusual seismic activity in Montana. You arrive with a partner without the usual vehicle crash. (YAY!) You set out to investigate strange signals and a nearby observatory, once abandoned, now suddenly very active and very secretive. You also find out you are to help a young girl who has apparently tried to escape from the observatory. Good Stuff: Different types of HOPs, various fairly interesting puzzles and mini-games, clear and vibrant artwork, and decent VOs. Bad Stuff: I REALLY wish they had provided more story in the demo, some link to the girl that would make us want to rescue her. But, hey, this is a new Hidden Expedition game - finally - and I bought into that! So much so, that I have completed the CE version I bought. And, while the extra chapter was nice, if you haven’t already gotten this great addition to the Hidden Expedition series, please try the SE demo. This is one solid game with an evolving story.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Here we go, another 'OK' game A little disappointed in this Hidden Expedition game. I'm surprised with all the 5 star reviews which is something I only give on truly epic games which are few and far between. Usually the HE developers follow the given story pretty well, have helpful HO's and mini games and are fun to play. This one started right in on the back and forth mess so prevalent in HOG these days. I dislike that immensely. If it doesn't help the story move on then don't waste everybody's time jumping all over. This is obviously a later Hidden Expedition game because the earlier ones were more down to earth and not "find the object" obsessed. The HO's are fairly nice but not spectacular and the mini games are fun. Graphics are typical Hidden Expedition quality and nice and bright which I like. This may be a buyer for me but I'm going to try the CE version first before I decide. I recommend this by saying play the demo first and don't base your feelings on the reviews only. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Diappointed Not a lot going on, just played the trial and thought it was a little boring...
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me. After 10 minutes I was so bored I had to quit. I'm not interested in having to travel here and there just to find an object or two. I'll admit that the graphics are excellent but I didn't buy the game just for the graphics. The favorite part of the game to me was the cute little raccoon at the beginning. My hopes got high when I saw him.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointing new entry to a great series Maybe if this is the first time you've played an HE game, you might like it. But compared to previous games in the franchise, this one was boring and ordinary. I was so excited when I saw this as today's offering and so disappointed in the story and play that I deleted after 20 minutes. Although this dev continues to produce great games, this one was not memorable in any way. I'd like to also suggest BFG roll the reviews from a CE to the SE. A quick look at the reviews of the CE show a completely different average score than the SE.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring + unskippable puzzles = thumbs down Sorry, but I didn't care for this game at all. I came across three puzzles that could not be skipped in the 27 minutes I played, and that's a big no-no for me. Maybe looking through the tourist binoculars was supposed to be a HOP, but it required moving the view and adjusting the focus, so it played like a puzzle. In fact, the HOP inside the van included working a puzzle, but that one was easy enough. I don't like gimmicks in HO games. This one had a signal finder that you have to get on exactly the right pixel. I knew where the signal was coming from but I couldn't get it to hit the exact spot, nor could it be dropped. Come to think of it, that also equals a puzzle that can't be skipped. For me, there's no point continuing to play a game just to find out if it will get better when it isn't holding my interest, requires a hint at every turn, and has puzzles I can't skip.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is SO illogical—so SE or CE? Or maybe neither. I went back to play this game when I saw the SE was out so I could recommend whether to buy the SE or the CE. I gave the CE one star for being illogical and slow, so I haven't played much more than the demo. So this morning I had played for, like, a minute, then hit a little game that made no sense at all. I mean, I beat the game easily, but . . . there was no reason for the game to be there, and it was unconnected to trying to go forward. It was a ball bouncing on a track that magically appeared in front of you, blocking your way. And this is not a game with magic in it! Nonsensical. Yes, as I said in the CE review I wrote: It's a beautifully drawn game The music is great It has a custom setting The mini games are fun It has all the bonus bells and whistles in the "extras" menu. But it subtracts from the game when you can’t logic your way through it. I’m kind of sorry I bought the CE. So my usual advice about CE versus SE . . . If you like this game, I say buy the CE because it has all the bells and whistles. Otherwise, see if you like the SE. I have many, many other BFG games I like better.
Date published: 2015-09-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_23675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Dawn of Prosperity

A mountain observatory is hiding a big secret!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.