Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Daily Magic Productions invites you to investigate another mystery in their creepy Dark Dimensions series.

Your college friend, Ashley, contacts you out of the blue, desperate for help. Someone – or something – has been following her, and the authorities won't listen. So you head to Everton to lend a hand... but you arrive to a city in chaos. Dangerous shadows have overrun the town, possessing living creatures and taking frightening forms. What's worse? They seem singularly focused on your friend! What has Ashley gotten herself into... and can you both escape in time? Dance with danger in this absorbing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Break the evil spell in the bonus game
  • Earn trophies, and reveal locked story elements
  • Collect original art, wallpapers, and soundtracks
  • Take a peek into the developer's diary
  • Access the helpful and fun Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1236 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Dimensions 6 Destoring the shadow's reveals the story... Daily Magic Productions invites you to investigate another mystery in their creepy Dark Dimensions series. Explore the small town of Everton, overwhelmed by the deadly shadows in Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector’s Edition Game. Shadows appeared not long ago and townsfolk are fighting them using special lanterns with gloving crystals inside. But the shadows are catching people and animals, changing their shape and making them possessed. You came to Everton in search for your old friend Ashley McNamara, which appeared to be the main target of the shadows! Can you find out why the shadows appeared? Firstly they were seen near the old theatre, built two centuries ago… prove your bravery by stepping into that theatre in this latest edition. Discover the story of a World renowned dancer, her terrible accident and how it relates to Ashley? Fans of the series are going to be surprised when answer's to this perplexing story unfold...but you'll have to play the entire adventure to find out! *Break the evil spell in the bonus game *Earn trophies, and reveal locked story elements *Collect original art, wallpapers, and soundtracks *Take a peek into the developer's diary *Access the helpful and fun Strategy Guide
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Start To The Halloween Games Based on the Main & Bonus games, Actual Rating 3.7 It never fails. Reviews are always either "OMG, this is the best game EVER!!!" or "I'm so bored with this awful dreck." Well, hopefully, my review is somewhere in between. You already figured out the story from others, I'm sure. Daily Magic puts out some decent games and has good cred, though they can be uneven at times. I've played a few and been content enough. This series has been interesting to me, and I'll play it blind without the demo. The story is easy enough to follow, and I like the ballerina angle. The HOs are nicely varied, not just lists; some are sequences of finding objects to use on other objects. The puzzles are on the easy side--phoo! I like more challenge, but that's how Daily Magic rolls. Repeating the untangling string puzzle was a pain because I don't like doing the same puzzle over and over. Even if it is to dispel shadows. Collectibles are shadow figurines. Collect them all and see a storybook on how the shadows arrived in the first place. No morphs. Several achievements--most you've seen before. The main game is about 3+ hours, the bonus game a little over an hour. Bonus game is slightly related to main story. CE bling included a bonus puzzle not seen in main game--it has 8 levels. Besides the usual bling there are replayable HOs and puzzles. I didn't miss any collectibles, so not sure if you can go back and find any you missed. Is it worth a CE? Wellll, not...not really. I liked the game fine but could you have just as much fun with the SE? Yes. Yes, you could.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely game, well worth purchasing! This game gave a lot of hours of pleasure and enjoyment ... and whilst did not have that WOW factor, was worth money paid and came close to expectations. Won't go into the storyline as I am sure you all know that by now .. my review is to help you decide ... it was worth purchasing, lovely graphics, different storyline than has lately been offered, and whilst not difficult, was challenging enjoyable enough that you didn't have to finally "cheat"! I always play in custom mode as I like to set my own challenges, and try to make them as hard as I can without taking away the enjoyment. This game offered enjoyable challenges in their puzzles, you didn't have to be a smart, whizz-bang playing guru to solve them ... so great satisfaction there! Some easy, but some challenging but enjoyable! As usual, the DEVS seem to have to continue putting in HOPS but in this game they were like a matching session ... find one to get to the next, find another for the next solve and on it went. Enjoyable and at times, challenging. Really enjoyed their HOP sessions ... as I usually dislike having to go through one just to find that needed object! I do enjoy these days having small HOPS inbetween, having "books" or the like to fill in or find what they are asking for ... usually easy and simple but a nice change! This game is lovely, fairly simple and follows all the protocols of a Hidden Object/Adventure Game ... nothing mind-blowing or different or "special" but still worth buying and enjoyable. To boot, the bonus play is great, almost another game in its length and challenge so you do get a lot of hours of play. There is also a special game in the bonus content which I had hours enjoying just for the fun of it! Oh ... and also ... love the collectibles in this instance! How often do I finish a game but have missed out on just one! In this game, in a close-up, it does not shut down so you know you have it to find! Well done! Lovely game, worth buying, won't blow your brains out, but reasonably challenging, enjoyable where it won't frustrate you, perhaps a bit easy for experienced puzzlers but overall, another great offering.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, maybe not CE worthy... Hello friends! As always, I review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job of that than I do. Well, we have #6 in this series. I only have 4 of the other, didn't care for City of Ash. I beta tested this one in August and had some recommendations. I'm sure others probably did too and they finally listened. Graphics are very nice and sharp. Colors still have the blue and pink, but they have been toned down a bit. Otherwise, they are very clear. Game play was very good. Animation and mouth movements were exceptional. Voice overs are well done with emotion and not just reading a script. Music was not my favorite. Seemed like the same 5 notes kept playing over and over, so I turned it down a bit. HOPs are nothing new but well done and fairly clean. We have silhouettes and "use this to do that, to get something else." Puzzles were quite simple. You have to use a lantern to dispel dark shadows, but before they disappear, you have to untangle ropes. I don't mind these now and then, but they get very old very quickly when you have to do it every time you use that silly lantern. Didn't care for that. Hint system is very helpful and does transport you to longer locations. I really like this feature in a game. The map does jump to locations, but it seems a bit cluttered to me, so I seldom used it. Collectibles: all I found are character silhouettes. When you collect 3, you play a part of the story, which so far has not given me much insight into what is happening or why. I was annoyed with the box that I could not get rid of, "this is completed, now I can watch part of the show." Just wouldn't go away. Very disappointing collectibles in this one, if this is all we have. All that being said, with the few changes the devs made to the beta, this game has improved some. I had rated it at only a 3 then, but now I think it would be a 4. It isn't really challenging, but the story has peaked my interest and I find the need to see how it plays out, so I will add it to my collection. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players, but maybe not as a CE. Not sure I will get this now or wait for the SE, so into my puddle it goes for now. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the problem with stars The story is OK there is a dark force to overcome. The puzzles were fairly good...I was stumped by the glass pieces on the lamp, but the one where you had to figure out the order in which to pick up pieces that accrete to a center diamond was fun. The HO scenes were puzzling as one had to do things in an order and figure out where things went. The tongs do not pick up the hot cover...so what does one do? well...I'm not going to spoil that for you. The only reason I will not be buying this game is that there are a number of move the stars so that the lines do not cross puzzles and for some reason no matter what I do, I can not get the thing to let go of the star when I have replaced it to where the line is not crossing. It was not a spectacular game, but it was solidly good and definitely an excellent SE. If you do not have a problem solving the knotted star puzzles, you will probably not feel cheated. These puzzles come up however at every chapter change of the game. Check it out, and if you figure out how to get those stars to let go, do send me a message . Thanks
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHADOW DANCING MY WAY THROUGH THIS GAME You are off to visit your old college friend, Ashley, a “radio superstar,” being stalked by “shadows” from the past. Being an investigator of the supernatural, you are there to “rush” to her defense and “shine the light of truth” on what is lurking behind those shadows. I like (not love) this game. I do like the puzzle-like aspect of the game which includes some mini-puzzles in both the inventory and HOP scenes. There is an equal amount of HOP scenes and mini-puzzles. The graphics and the VO’s are decent. Most of the HOP scenes require sequential steps in locating items and the demo includes both silhouette and lists of items to locate. There are also mini-HOP scenes in search of a small number of one item. The mini-games are varied and include variations of jigsaw puzzles, sliding tiles puzzles, and in at least one instance you must locate and replace items back into the scenes (which is more like a HOP scene than a mini-game.) Déjà vu? Didn’t BFG just offer a game similar to this? The game format is reminiscent of a previous game using a lantern to get rid of shadows. In this case, to use the lantern, you must untangle lines so that the lines do not intersect each other. By carrying all the lanterns in these games, maybe I can aspire to become the Town Crier at a historical village. I will await its presence as an SE. To me, it is a decent game but lacking the quality of a CE. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints 1 to 100 seconds Skips 1 to 100 random clicking in the game EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game 16 Achievements Collect 10 scene silhouettes to provide a story of the town Receive a crystal to help get rid of the shadows. Every time you need to remove shadows, you must untangle lines so that none cross each other. Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers. Replay of 12 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. List of items to locate. There is a mini-puzzle within this HOP scene. Place bottles in order to create two pictures. Interactive and puzzle-like B. Mini-HOP scenes. Locate and replace 10 stars into a lantern C. List of items to locate. Again, it is interactive and puzzle-like. Actions must be completed sequentially D. Silhouette. Locate a specific number of items in silhouette. Using arrows, the HOP scene expands to include more scenery in which to search for items MINI-GAMES: A. Untangle lines so that no line crosses another line. You will do the same puzzle every time you need to use the lantern to get rid of shadows. EASY B. Variation of a jig saw puzzle. Using arrows – move puzzle pieces so they interconnect to create an emblem MODERATELY DIFFICULT C. Use switches to connect wires to fuses. EASY D. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate colored tiles so that they create a pattern according to a schematic. MODERATELY DIFFICULT E. Locate and replace figures, placing them into their correct locations EASY
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was Ok for me. Not a great game for me. Very dark and few mini games. I found myself wanting it to just end.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review This game is very good. I recommand it.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wait! Haven't I seen this before? Based on the Demo. Overall, I’m disappointed. The game is very disorganized; it often seems that they just threw a bunch of things together that worked in other games, in no particular order. Though I am used to a certain lack of logic in the HOPA Zone™, this game threw so much of it into the demo that I can’t make up my mind about it. There’s a sale today, but I’m going to hold off on this until I’ve played the other demos that I have. Granny Gruff and Ethan1404 said most of what I had to say. Once again, I wish Big Fish had given us an “undecided” button, because I can’t make up my mind. (There’s a good sale today, though.) Since I love the “untangling” puzzles, I like the lantern. The special tools I have seen in other games had to be charged by finding energy things in the scene, and that has gotten old. Psilocybin, the trick to putting the stars down is that you can only click on another star, or an unoccupied glowy thing (purplish). I also liked that new and different puzzle that sfr8rfan mentioned. (Even though he/she is a Raiders fan. This house being a Redskins/Broncos house, oooh do we have strong negative feelings about your team! – Said with a smile. Betcha I know what you’ll be doing Sunday afternoon!! Same thing as us! ) I find the story so far reminiscent of the Danse Macabre series, but that’s OK. I do wish all the devs out there would find another way to begin games than a crashed vehicle. In this game it makes no sense; she’s already on her way to Ashley’s town, not stranded in the middle of nowhere! The plot doesn’t need to start with a crash. (Not to mention, what the heck happened to all the other people on the bus?) My biggest gripe with the game is that the puzzles where you had to put things together – similar to a jigsaw – were way too easy. Either it was 5 pieces, or all you had to do was click on them. I’ve been using a mouse since the late 80s and don’t need practice clicking. C'mon man!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring game in the series Alas, this wasn't a very good Dark Dimensions. I'd bought it with high hopes since the Dark Dimensions series normally stand for excellent games with a high fun factor. But this one has been a disappointment to play. Some sort of ghost of the ballet theatre is chasing dancers for some unexplained reason and a local doctor is also involved, heaven knows why. Furthermore the recurring minigames with the lamp are very boring. One untangle minigame is tolerable in a game, but not over and over again! No, this Dark Dimensions game wasn't a good one in my opinion. I had the impression it was made in a rush by uninspired developers. Shame. A waste of my money.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing Ending I purchased this one as I had a free game that expired on the day this came out and the demo was interesting. I'm glad that I waited until I had completed the entire game, minus the bonus, before reviewing this as it wasn't as good as the demo lead me to believe. The only collectibles I found were silhouettes, found not morphing or other items along the way. The HOs were interesting and I think I used a hint one time as I was able to figure out the interactive play. I did skip a few puzzles, but most I managed to complete; the ones I skipped are ones that I just do not enjoy messing with. The story in the beginning was interesting, but it never answered how or why, and I won't ruin it by telling you why I have questions. Because of the confusing ending, I only rate this a 3 as a good story is very important to me. It was a decent game, but I would recommend you wait for the SE version to come out. Because of this, I don't recommend the CE...unless the bonus answers my questions, which I still have not played. If the bonus does answer my questions, you won't get them in the SE, so I wouldn't recommend it either. Good Luck!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh dear! Needs some tweeks! TITLE: DARK DIMENSIONS: SHADOW PIROUETTE, CE DEV: Daily Magic HOW MANY SETTINGS? 4 GRAPHICS: Tends to the purple-y/grey. COLLECTIONS The collectibles are silhouettes of shadow people/things. Got the first two by accident, didn't even realize what I had clicked on. MAP: Interactive PUZZLES: Ok. One thing that irritates me is the repeating of the untangle game before you use the lantern to scare away the shadows. EVERY time. NOT a good sign when they give up and use the same puzzle over and over. Strikes me as a bit lazy, when there are millions of puzzles from which to choose! STORY LINE: Chaotic at first but gradually makes sense. On the way to help an old college friend, you are in a bus wreck and wake up in hospital, with a fainted nurse on the floor. And we’re off! MY TAKE: I’m not sure I’ll buy this one, except in SE. It is just not CE quality in the graphics and storyline. However as an SE it would be commendable…if they get rid of the star tangles! LAST PLAYED: Demo only October 4, 2015
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit Average ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... So What Is Happening This Weekend ??? ... Two CE Games Played And Both Constantly Throw In Repetitive Style Puzzle Features At Every Twist And Turn Of The Game ... The Last Game Was A Gauntlet, And This Game Has A Orb/Lantern Thing ... Such Features Really Take The Flow Out Of A Good Adventure ... I Have Used The Skip Puzzle Option A Lot This Weekend To Put Some Flow Back Into The Adventure Aspect Of The Games ... The Bonus Chapter Is A Nice Follow On And Makes The CE Version Worth Getting, But Only On A Special Deal ... Try Before You Buy ...
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another boring game When oh when are we going to get a really original HOP game? Every one for months now have been more of the same and this one is no exception. Trial lasted 41 minutes so the game must be pretty short but I'm definitely not going to buy it to find out. Objectives seem to be the same as every other game i.e. broken zipper OMG. How often do we see that. I've resorted to playing games that I bought 4 years ago as they at least provide a level of challenge. This one, like all others recently, would be fine for new players, but not for me.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but not CE worthy Storyline was good. Hos were a bit confusing. Visuals were fine. No morphs and few collectibles. I hate to SKIP or use Hints. In order to dispel dark shadows (which you do a lot) you have to charge the crystal ball gizmo. To charge you have to rearrange stars so no lines cross. This is one of the puzzles that I just don't do well (in any game). Therefore, I will not be purchasing an otherwise pretty and somewhat fun game. I do recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repetetive I beta tested this game just this week and got sooo tired of untangling the star string that honest2 mentioned, that I started skipping that part and I hate skipping any part of a game. This puzzle does get more complicated every time it appears but I am not fond of doing the same puzzle over and over. Some of the other puzzles in the game are very simple. For that reason, I am only giving 3 stars. Other than that, not a terrible game but no wow factor either.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good actually To be frank - not that different. Repetative "untangle the string puzzle" warning ! you have to do it every five minutes ! Doesn't run smoothly either, with big "wait gaps" between scenes. Very short demo. They have tried to make the puzzles a bit different- hooray! However some of those are not that good. Other puzzles include the usual - find fuse, connect wires, try and get the ambulance started -AGAIN gasp!, rotate the coloured panels to match up,dope the dog etc etc. For myself, it's a no go. No harm in trying it though I suppose.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Shadows Have Fallen Long and Lasting I think my tolerance for fantasy games is at a very low point right now so reviewing them may not be a good idea. Nonetheless, I did play the one hour trial period of this game. Games are either driven by a story line and, hopefully, are occupied with fine HOS and mini-games; or they are driven by the HOS and mini-games and have only a weak story line as an excuse to present a series of games and HOS. Dark Dimensions, Shadow Pirouette is definitely a game fueled by the story line. That part I like. What I'm referring to when I say my tolerance level for "fantasy" is at a low point is this: The story is about a town overrun by shadows...shadows which seem to possess a personality and have a will. I'm just at a point where stories of such a preposterous nature are not enjoyable. That doesn't mean you won't enjoy it. Fun Factor: This is not an unpleasant game at all. My disaffection for this genre of story, though, makes it not a lot of fun for me. I think one who enjoys this like of fantasy would like the game. Visual/Sound Quality: There appears to be a hierarchy of developers at this point. Some put out games where the animation and artwork is so lifelike I have to think for a bit about whether this game employs real actors or is just supremely well-drawn. It never crossed my mind that these were possibly live actors. That said, regular objects also had a cartoonish look to them. The colors were bright and vibrant but when I say cartoonish I mean they are particularly simply drawn...lacking the patina of real life. As for the sound: while the accompanying music is entertaining, I don't think it has much to do with the story. The few characters we meet are scared of what's taking place in their city. The music doesn't communicate this fear. A particularly positive note: I think the lip-synching is very well done. Level of Challenge: HOS: There is a very strong effort to make the HOS challenging as objects interact with each other. I'm not sure that the interactions are necessarily logical but at least an effort it made. GAMES I remember playing two games particularly: One game is moving 5 stars connect by "virtual lines" into the right anchor position so the lines do not cross. There's no doubt I am a spatially challenged person. Still this game took me a very long, inordinately long time for me to complete. Honestly, I think I could do a better job of reading the instructions. The game appears simple but isn't. Though it's not as hard as I made it, it still presents a challenge. The sec on game is brand new to me and challenging. Consequently, I think it is a lot of fun. The object is to finish square filled with marbles. the middle section is mobile but locked within strict parameters which cannot be crossed. To complete the figure I first had to seek out sections close to the perimeter to connect to the center piece. After this, as the middle part of the figure has grown in size, the reach is farther and I could then connect the center-piece to items farther away from the perimeter which I could not cross. This is a fun game, and really shows effort by the developer to come up with something NEW. Storyline: See above. Overall I think this game is perfect for a person who enjoys the fantastical storyline. While some of the design elements leave room for improvement the game overall is enjoyable and challenging.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed and bad directions, though beautiful. Sorry I bought it. I'm later than usual reviewing this, but I just want to say that I am sorry I bought this game on a 2-for-1 sale because I keep getting stuck. The worst example: I thought I was going to have to quit and pray for a walkthrough when I was trying to get out of the hospital. In the HOP at the front desk, I got the knife over and over. But "knife" did not get crossed off the word list, the HOP didn't end, and the strategy guide just said "Play the HOP to receive a key card." NO help. Not even a picture of the HOP. FINALLY, I noticed that there were (SPOILER) big X stitches somewhere that maybe I could cut. And after I did, out popped a hidden object not on the list! I knew the thing that popped out was missing from the game, but I had no idea it was part of the HOP. I thought the knife was the last thing, as the word list showed. And the moral of the story is: Always play the whole demo even if you are trying to take advantage of a 2-for-1 sale. Otherwise, you'll be awaiting a Walkthrough, just like me. Devs! This is why HOPs should be skippable, just like minigames. HOPs ARE minigames when they are progressive like this one. Better directions in the Strategy Guide or better hints/word lists are a must. If the hint had pointed to the knife AND the stitches instead of just to the knife, etc . . . Over to you! Still, though I am using the hint constantly, it's beautiful, and I am having fun--when I am not stuck. So 2 stars, not 1. Sorry I cannot recommend even though I bought. <wondering> So, how do you rate the challenge in game like this? It was really challenging, all right, but not in a good way!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring.!!!! I played the trial. Boring and not a purchase for me. to many puzzles. May be for some I usually skip a lot. So far three games still not one purchase for me. Every one is not making the mark. See how the next one turns out. Really hate waiting. just might have to.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Evacuate Immediately Ashley, presumably an old friend, has asked you to come help her. While working at the local radio station, she began to feel she was being stalked. Dark menacing shadows are appearing all over town. The local ballet has cancelled all shows due to an accident to their prima ballerina. This time we start the adventure with a bus crash, soon to be followed with an ambulance crash. How innovative - two crashes instead of one. Good Stuff: The VO's are well done. The music is not relative to the story, but is inoffensive. There are HOPs, mini-games, and puzzles, plus some CE bling. Bad Stuff: The HOPs are mostly the interactive kind with less than usual rhyme or reason to the actions, the minigames do not necessarily do what the Devs expected, and the story is so lacking in any kind of substance that you wonder why the investigator didn't just keep on going back the way she came. Why are there shadows? Why after Ashley? What's the ballerina got to do with the shadows or with Ashley? Why should we care? After completing the Demo in record time, I wondered why I would even consider a purchase of this game. I can't even tell you if the game blurbs are correct from the tiny bit of info in the demo. As before, I cannot recommend what I will not purchase. Try this for yourself before doing anything rash.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, No, No! This game may be fun for those who are looking for a game without any level of challenge; little suspense; and zilch fun factor. There is nothing new within this game. Same old, same old. I beta-tesed this game twice! I'm not sure what they were looking for, but I gave poor reviews both times. I guess they didn't believe me. Even playing on the hardest mode of play, still very easy game play. If you're new to this genre, you may enjoy. For those of us who have "been around the block" a few times, you may find this mind-numbing, as I did.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money This is the most tedious game I have ever played! So far most of the puzzles are the kind where you have to undo knots after using the lantern which seems to be in every new scene. I have played many Daily Magic games and enjoyed them but this is the worst game ever.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What I hate most What I hate most in a game is when I have no chance of getting on just because I cannot solve a puzzle. Here you need to rearrange the shards of a crystal, quite early in the game. And while I managed to get three out of five pieces to their place (after several trials, never knew why the parts pop back) the last two things just won't let themselves be placed - and no, I am not mistaking the pieces - they are rather distinct! Without that [insert swear word of choice here] crystal the story won't go on. There was no way of skipping that part after I had tried the umpteenth time. I hate it when that happens. Only had it once before in one of the Ravenhearst-games ... I am pretty easy to please when it comes to games, but to be robbed of the chance to finish it without seeing the tiniest mistake in my doings is so frustrating that this time I am really miffed.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Daily Magic Has Ran Out of Magic - Based On Demo VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: The graphics very poor. Way too much blue, pink and purple for me. The voices a well done however I just didn't find the characters interesting at all. The music annoying. I had to turn that down. It seemed the same throughout the demo. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: I played the custom mode as usual and liked it for the most part especially the plus sign for the inventory could be shut off to where it won't show what objects need additional steps to complete them before you can use. Having said this... Here we go again though: There needs an option in the custom mode to shut off the "helpful" comments stating what needs to be done in the game. STORY LINE: This story could of been creepy/eerie however the constant "shadows" all the time just looked so fake/silly to me and not very well done at all along with having to constantly "untangle the ropes" and use the lantern to get rid of the shadows. The story also didn't make any sense to me and had absolutely no flow to it. I did notice at end of the demo tried to leave a "cliff hanger" to see about the rest of the story and how it plays out however I have no interest in finding out. While nothing new for the HOS I did enjoy the variety here. The puzzles while not my favorite in any game most of these I found easy. A couple just took a little time to complete them. I didn't like the "untangle the ropes." I found this downright annoying and thank goodness I could skip it very quick every time it came up which was way too often. I didn't like using the lantern at all. FUN FACTOR: Overall I didn't find this game "fun" at all. I found it quite boring. This game just had way too many annoyances for me. I'm sorry Daily Magic but I haven't liked any of your games since Sable Maze Sullivan River and Norwich Caves. These two games are 5 star winners for me. Every game after these two have been just dreadful and this one is no exception. The best I can do for this is one star. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wait a minute wait a minute Long intro followed by tutorial for things that don't need explaining. The handling for "untangle the lines" game doesn't seem to be right, as there was NO way to let go of the stars.Finally got to the hidden object portion, and it was annoying. Find a bottle and rearrange bottles in a cityscape for a city I haven't experienced yet. I'm sorry, I no longer care. This game failed to draw me in.The art was good, but the delaying actions all along pushed me out. Did I feel urgency? Well, at first, but when the first thing I do after discovering a nurse on the floor in a hospital room is to unscrew an antenna and throw water on her so a dark force can smash a window and take her... I don't care.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth CE Designation I actually beta tested this game Sept 29 2015. Wasn't impressed then, certainly not impressed now. Wondering why a game would be sent to as a beta test and then released just a couple of days later. Be sure to play the Demo before Purchasing!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you can stand overly irritating, this game is for you! Game should have been called Black Shadows. This is all that you see along with the endless ghostly sounds they make. The countless puzzles of [make sure the lines don't cross each other]. Sometimes I can get over games that are bad. Maybe it's just my taste but when they are irritating as well, that is enough for me.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from strange game i am still trying to get thru this awful game.....NO STORYLINE,the puzzles are weird, and you need to untangle way too many strings. just an awful game. wish there was one thing i could say positive...nope, i have nothing.
Date published: 2015-10-03
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_23602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Shadow Pirouette Collector's Edition

The arts-loving town of Everton has been overrun by sentient shadows. Race to escape before you're trapped in the darkness forever!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.