Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle

Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle is a unique puzzle game inspired by sliding puzzle and platformer games. In a twisted mansion made of rooms that slide like puzzle pieces, you must find a way to the escape by moving rooms and using items. As you explore the mansion, various gadgets make the puzzles more tricky and challenging.

In this fairy-tale world full of magical objects and spooky stories, you take a role of an innocent little girl, Anne, who was accidentally trapped in the mansion. As the story unfolds, you'll be challenged to solve a series of diabolical puzzles while the dark legend of the twisted mansion is revealed.

  • Unique and proven puzzle mechanic
  • Four beautifully crafted mansion themes
  • Complete storyline with two possible endings
  • Play Rooms: The Main Building

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 425 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Puzzle Game It may start out simple but this game gets a lot more challenging as you progress. New gameplay mechanics are introduced every few levels to keep things fresh. By the time I was near the end of the second mansion I found myself getting stuck on some of the levels. I was able to watch a walkthrough but even after seeing the solution I realized I never would have figured it out unless by accident. You need to be able to think pretty far ahead especially if you want all 3 "stars". This is a unique and fun puzzle game but maybe not for those easily frustrated.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting ... Definitely something different. Very lovely music. Could use a Hint button that tells you the next move you should make. Would have given it a higher score if it wasn't for this!
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple tricky For this nice puzzle game, you have to tax your brain. You are in different rooms and should find an exit. The rooms do have different approaches. It is quite interesting. From time to time little mini games occur, they’re quite easy. It seems, that the type is always the same, just with different rooms, so I played only the free trial. If you like puzzles, give it a shot.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too repetitive for me I love puzzles and the challenge of solving them. I have also played the old 'Escape the Room' puzzles and enjoyed them in small doses. I really enjoyed playing the first 10 rooms but after a while found myself quite bored and just going through the motions. The graphics are superb and it is great to find such a puzzle game but I suppose I must have just simply moved on and prefer Adventure games. This is definitely a PCC purchase for me if I'm looking for a distraction with limited playing time but I won't commit to handing over hard cash.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Claustrophobics need not apply! This game has been around on both the fruity and sweet orientated tablets for a while now. I have played previous versions of this game on the aforementioned tablets. Whilst it is a good game and the puzzles do make you think I am not sure whether I would want to purchase the game even if I used a free punch or game credit. It is one of those games that is ok for the first hour or so (i.e through the free trial), but I am not sure it is worth purchasing it. The premise of the game is a hybrid of slider/puzzler and of that end it works well, the problem is though as you are working through a mansion the game becomes ‘samey’ very quickly and there is not really much variation to the gameplay. Yes, there is a learning curve to the game and the first few levels are treated as a interactive tutorial, which is helpful, but once you have mastered the basics there really isn’t much more to do. There is a challenge involved with the game and you can earn up to 3 slices (not exactly sure what they were but they were slightly reminiscent of gears/cogs) and you got more of these ‘slices’, the fewer the moves you made to complete the puzzle. The storyline developed the more you played the game and the more of the mansion you ‘escaped’ from. The storyline whilst fantasy based for what it was, was ok, it didn’t have the complexities of say a HO game, but for the genre it was a good storyline. Whilst I enjoyed the time I spent with the game I personally don’t think I would revisit the game (even though I had around 30 minutes left of my trial), if you have played previous incarnations on a tablet or PC then you are on familiar ground, saying that though this might also be counter-productive as this new version doesn’t really bring anything new to previous incarnations. The music was pleasant enough as was the graphics, there was no VO, but then this type of game wouldn't have been much enhanced if there were, so that is neither a positive or negative. I personally can’t recommend the game, but if you have a passing interest in this type of game and have not played any of the previous versions then it may be worth a download.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real timewaster I really liked the concept of figuring out the room movements. However, if you are going for 3 stars, it can be a real timewaster and frustrating. I like to be able to move through a game and not have the stars. Need a level where you can do that.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much fun Did not get past the trial period. I was working things out fairly well essentially a maze game but I became increasingly put off by the unhappy little girl and did not have much fun bouncing her around, might have stuck with it if she appeared happier i.e. as if it were a 'game' rather than a nightmare. Cant help wondering who thought replicating a typical anxiety dream where you are stuck in a situation you cant get out of would make a fun game!
Date published: 2016-02-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24425, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rooms: The Unsolvable Puzzle

A unique puzzle game in a fantastical mansion of a legendary toymaker! Challenge yourself to solve a series of diabolical puzzles!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.