Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen
Exclusive

Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(443.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've got a new assignment as the Vatican's best secret agent! Travel back to 13th-century medieval Europe to investigate rumors that Inquisitor Augustine has gone mad. He's become obsessed with hunting witches and the people live in fear of his judgment. As you explore the isolated Spanish village of Portonero, you'll discover no one is safe from the Inquisitor's blood-stained hands. Will you be the one who brings peace and justice back to the people? Put an end to Augustine's witch hunt! The thrill and mystery is back in Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen, an engaging puzzle-adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 884 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(443.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I really am enjoying this game. There are a lot of varieties of hidden object games and I find that it is challenging in many ways. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME to those who enjoy hidden object games or someone who enjoys a challenge.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time This review is based on the trial only. I plan on buying it right away. It is unique and clever. The story line is very good and I'm interested in what comes next. Voice overs fit the characters nicely. That is very important to me.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Love this game. Lots of jobs and things to do. Love that I have to think about the solution to move on. More of this kind of game!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and different This is a very well made game and I'm having a lot of fun playing it. It's different and a little more of an adventure game although it does have hidden objects. The puzzles are fun, and not too hard, the graphics are beautiful. It's a buy for me.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Amgels Cry:Tears of the Fallen Great graphics, story Line., visual and sound!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Angels Cry 2 is Different and really drew me in to the story!!! This time Vatican sent you to Spain where inquisition gone to the birds. At least not whole Inquisition but one particular inquisitor – Brother Augustine in the small isolated village called Portonero. It’s 13th century so it’s almost normal to be obsessed with witch hunts and burn any beautiful girl alive, but… just almost. You were sent there to stop him, but are you brave enough for this assignment! Augustine won’t just give up and he is a trained swordsman just as you are. Can you win the battle, or you will be killed or even burned as a warlock? Seek out the evil witch (wolf queen) Miguela and destroy her plans or discover more about her? Along the journey you meet a host of character's who ask you to complete several quest's, most notable is finding Diego, the son of Delores. Delores is the wife of the sheriff who is murdered by the insane Inquisitor at the beginning of your journey. The story really begins to draw you in when you reach this chapter of the journey. I found this edition not only enigmatical and a divine ride, but included more than enough stunning sublevels, encouraging sound and pleasing to the eye art scenes. Though Where Angels Cry 2: Tears of the Fallen is a pretty standard Adventure / Puzzle game, it includes lots of grand features that will hale your attention. The combiner feature of collecting several pieces to make up an inventory item was clever, even if it's been done before. I enjoyed this lengthy adventure and look forward to playing the 1st installment Where Angels Cry next...
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice story line I enjoyed this game. Graphics are good, story moves along and I found nothing in this game annoying. The story moves along nicely and is not broken up by non essential actions. The characters are actually needed in this game as they help the game progress. You do have to visit locations quite a few times but not to the point off annoyance. I was actually drawn into the game to see what would happen next. Will probably buy this one and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Like this game, fun and entertaining. Would be good for a novice player.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More pluses than anything else This is an old style HO game. There is nothing particularly new and different about it. Easy list and silhouette HOS. Generally easy puzzles. Stick figure characters; slow progress; dull music. A lot of the game play is unintuitive so the map is a must. But I loved the way the story was the charm here. Long bits of story telling came between the various game plays. And I really like story, so this was great. Each piece of the game play advanced the story in some way. The game is also pretty short for little slow old me (about 3 hours maybe), so experts may not care for this. But if you enjoy story and easy games, this is a great buy as a deal of the day.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun mystery to unravel I love the storyline here. While there is some hidden object, it is really figuring out the puzzle of the story that captured my attention. It takes some logical problem solving to move from task to task. I do recommend as a game that you won't want to put down until completed.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Good Story, and Great Graphics nice graphics and good hunt for puzzles and tasks
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen It was a mildly challenging game or me. Liked the story line.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a good Game It was a good game to play and the story line was pretty good.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where Angels Cry: Tears of the fallen Good game but too short. Love the action and strategy, but it just was over too quickly.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Games I liked this game. It was a little different than the usual. The graphics could have been a little better. But all in all not too bad.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop the evil inquisator Not bad for a SE,the music kept me intrested. The ending could have been a little better it left a another sequel feeling. The inquisitor may be back?
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So! so! game. Much to short, could have been a more detail story has to how he became a nut case.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good game A little too short. Mini games were good. The map was very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Secret Vatican Mission The Vatican has called in their best agent to put an end to the madness of one of their own, who has gone rogue. Behind the safety of the gates of Portone, reside many very frightened citizens, who live in constant fear of a wrath from Inquisitor Augustine. Augustine has appointed himself judge, jury and executioner, in his never ending obsessive quest to find the Pagan witch Miguela, the Wolf Queen. Inquisitor Augustine shows no mercy, not even a man of the cloth is spared, it's no secret in this village, the Inquisitor has blood on his hands! Disguised as a Knight's Templar, you must infiltrate Portone, nestled in the foothills of the Spanish mountains, and find a way to gain the trust of the locals. The Vatican is counting on your discretion in this matter, this is a secret mission, from now on, you're on your own! I loved the first installment of Where Angels Cry, because of the unusual storyline and computer generated graphics that were so masterfully accomplished. Tears of the Fallen, in my opinion, does not disappoint either. Obviously, this is one of those games you either love or hate. None of the reviewers really disliked the storyline itself, which is a good thing because the theme is rarely touched upon therefore, it hasn't been played to death. I think most gamers disliked some of the features, which some consider archaic. For starters, some items require the use of a feature called a Combiner that appears when certain items are clicked on. The Combiner will display silhouetted shapes around it that need to be found and then placed upon it's silhouetted shape, and when all items have been found the item task can be completed. Tears of the Fallen has a really cool feature that unlocks videos you can watch that tell the story of this little village, the characters, and above all, what makes these characters special and what their purpose in life is. (very interesting to watch) There is a falcon that follows you, when he lands to keep his eyes on you, you simply click on him which eventually unlocks this video feature. You can choose an optional Icon feature that will show feet wherever there is a different available exit to move to, and if you use the hint feature, it will continue showing you the direction to travel until you are at the scene that requires action, or you can use the transporter map to quickly relocate. The Collector's Edition has the additional features of the usual Achievements to earn as well as 15 collectible hidden Doves to search for. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with either listed items or silhouetted shape finds, and most of the HOP's will continue with a few progressive interaction tasks after the list is completed, such as finding and using rocks on a catapult to bust open a stone castle which will expose a key which is used to open a box and so forth. My only complaint is that they didn't stick with period related items, I'm pretty sure they didn't have spring loaded clothespins and aluminum cookie cutters in the 1300's. The Mini Games are actually pretty decent, but a bit on the easy side, as shown below if you want to get an idea of what's in store, Warning: some may consider these spoilers so skip this section if you feel it may spoil the solution, however, I have just listed descriptions NOT solutions. 1) Swap Maltese Crosses on a board within their color coded slots and from smallest to largest. 2) Arrange round tokens to complete an image, clicking once to swap, twice to rotate the token. 3) Defend yourself in a sword and Shield game by clicking the shield icon when the crosshairs are inside the shield, if you misclick it results in damage to your character instead of your opponent. 4) Arrange different shapes inside the silhouette of three different images. 5) Rearrange Knight figurines so that they have something in common with their neighbors on both sides. (my favorite) The Collector's Edition has replayable Mini Games and HOP's, unlockable Background stories(available in both editions), 5 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art pictures, Music Soundtracks, 15 Collectible Doves, 16 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, put on your Templar gear, and stop this madness, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Times at the castle! this game is fun, fast moving and full of colorful backgrounds. I would play it again.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The angels caught my interest! I really enjoyed this game. The story line was interesting and the pace moved fast. I've played so many HO games that I've gotten burnt out & they don't hold my interest anymore but this game did. The HO scenes were the usual but with a little twist that I liked. I haven't found a lot of puzzles but the ones I did find were relatively easy. I will definitely be buying this game.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright. Story was decent, good graphics and gameplay, but ending of story was very lacking in my opinion. storyline was pretty detailed, then boom! done. Left unanswered questions for this player. Otherwise it's an alright game.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object Game Story was drab and puzzles too long.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where angles cry very basic. Easy to follow as I don't use sounds so visual good. hidden clues fine. just not very challenging.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but slow There is a very good storyline here. The visuals are fine. There are confusing points in the story which can be supported with a strategy - that is available but has to be purchased separately.The version I played is a collectible where the strategy normally comes as a natural document to consult. Not here though... The game is ok, and it has been fun to be a temple knight for a few hours. Recommended but with some hesitation.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a beautiful game!!! the graphics were great!!! it has a custom level, and an interactive map. good thing because there would be a lot of traveling if there wasn't one. the graphics in this game were awesome. i just didn't care for the game. there were some HO scenes and i had a lot of trouble with the mini games. i don't do logic games well, though. i can see where the other reviewers liked this gme a lot, but i just didn't. i am sure others will like and should give it a try before deciding against it. i did the free trial before i bought it and still bought it at a later time. this is the secomd one in the series. i don't remember the first one.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I expected Puzzles are pretty good but the acting was terrible! Good visuals but lame story-line.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but tedious I was really excited about the potential of this game and the storyline, but it's just so tedious. You have to do so many tasks just to get anything accomplished. It takes a lot of the fun out of the game. Some of the hidden objects were shadows that were difficult to figure out what they were. Graphics are great and it has an interesting storyline. I'll be looking for other games by this developer with the hope that they improve the things that make their games not so enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too choppy getting from one place to another Story line was weak. Will not play it again.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much dialogue would like to be able to select skip dialogue once and have it apply to whole game
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_23703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry: Tears of the Fallen

Do you have the courage to stop the inquisitor?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.