Midnight Calling: Anabel
Exclusive

Midnight Calling: Anabel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The castle calls... Fans of the blockbuster game Midnight Castle will thrill to Elephant Games' prequel! You play as lovable vamp Anabel this time. Your father Henry disappeared years ago, but he's been calling you in your dreams. Travel back to your hometown to save your father and learn the castle's hidden secrets! A batty sidekick, loads of silhouette and listed hidden-object puzzles, morphing objects, and collectibles make this a not-to-be-missed adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 598 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Calling: Anabel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Midnight Calling: Anabel is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight Calling: Anabel has a great story hook I love adventure games with HO, but oftentimes, the stories are really just kind of...meh? Especially the endings? I loved the story in this game. I was so involved, and all the puzzles were pretty easy, but I was interested in the resolution and the characters and it made me want more of this world. I also play Midnight Castle, which is free, and I find it a bit tedious compared to this. Because It doesn't have a storyline.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoyed this game. I liked the characters, the puzzles, the HO games, everything. It wasn't good enough to get 5 stars, but almost.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 1/2 Star Adventure Graphics are nicely done and characters are pleasant too. I do enjoy these stories, nothing original, but never gets old. I did wait for the SE as this is not a CE product and I'm glad I did wait. Even though it's beautifully done, there is nothing new or original and it's also very short. If you 2 1/2 - 3 hours to sit down and lose yourself, give this one a try.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some CE special features missing, so CE or SE? Maybe SE. I have not played much of this game yet—I’m not long past the demo period in the CE. But I’m writing this review to give my opinion--as I usually do when both CE and SE are out—which to buy? Because if I have bought neither at that point, that’s what I want to know. I’m having lots of fun with this game just wandering around and clicking on stuff, at least as far as I have gone. It’s a solid game, and it’s pretty, and the puzzles are fun, so far. Go read Sunnyglow’s great CE review here for more detail: http://www.bigfishgames.com/games/11274/midnight-calling-anabel-ce/?mac But I still say, buy this game, the SE, I think. (Though I did buy the CE because I needed a game for the 2-for-1 sale.) The reasons I recommend the SE instead of the CE are: —There is no ability to play the puzzles over and HOPs over, and —Apparently, from reviews of the CE, the game is quite short. But: —there are morphing objects and collectables, —there is a bonus chapter, and —according to BFG, there is "A charming extra challenge in the Secret Room.” So maybe that makes the CE right for you. Have a look at both. My only real gripe about this game is, the first game, which BGG describes as "the blockbuster game Midnight Castle” is not available on a Mac! Hey BFG! What’s up with THAT!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a flash Now I understand deeply the meaning of "flash". I've finished the game in just 2 hours or less (not CE). I'm not saying the game isn't funny or beautiful or else. Simply too short, unbelievably too short, and I don't think it's worth the money, even if I bought it in sale... Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Prequel that Missed the Mark I'm not a fan of Midnight Castle, & I thought if I got this game, it would help me get excited about playing it. NOT! Don't get me wrong. This is a nice little game. But it is in no way challenging. I found it all too easy. I agree with others that some of the HO scenes were sloppy. The graphics are good - not exceptional. The music & voice overs are well done. You can set your own degree of difficulty. That's always a plus in my book. Re-play value on this game would be very low. Since it was so simple & fast, I'd have to wait two or three years before I play it again. In fact, for many of us, it could probably be finished in the 1 hour trial time (or pretty close to it). It was disappointing for me, but I guess if you're trying to get people to play Midnight Castle, you have to give them a bone to chew on first. I will recommend this game - but with hesitation. If you are a first time gamer with BF, this would be a good game to start with. If you intend to play MC a lot, this would be the game to start with. Other than that, I'd say no if anyone asked me if they should buy it or not, especially if they have any HO experience. Look for one more challenging than this.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy I've never played Midnight Castle so my opinion is based on my experience with this COMPLETED GAME only. The game was just ok, mostly because it was too easy and too short. I played it on expert/hard mode and it only took about 3.5 hours from start to finish. The puzzles were alright. The graphics were, for me, too cartoonish. The VOs were fairly good. The storyline was just so so. The HOs were very simple. The gaming experience was very middle-of-the-road. The demo was interesting enough for me to get this as a free game but the overall impression was just.... blah. If I'd paid good money for it I'd probably be angry. I can't NOT recommend it, because it wasn't bad, but I don't highly recommend it either. If you play with young children then you'll probably like it. If you're an adult advanced player you'll probably wanna skip this.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dragons and Mermaids. Really? Based on completed game.Truly don't want to disparage the makers of this game, as I know it takes a lot of work, so will try to be encouraging by saying this is, for the most part, a nice little game. The graphics were lovely, and the HOGs and puzzles were different and interesting. However, this game was way easy, and only took about half the time of most HOGs I play. Am confused at how mermaids fit into the times of dragons, but supposed literary license applies. And don't get how something like a baseball bat in the HOG fits. Seems it would be better of the objects were at least of the same time period. The gameplay continuity was okay; just felt like overtaking the evil jumped up out of nowhere, then ended. Sort of like the developers either got bored or didn't know how to create further. Or got stuck on what to do next so decided to stop. Either way, if one would like easy play for a quick afternoon, I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nope If you are looking for an easy game to just click through, then his for you. But based on that and the length of the game, no more than five hours of game play, I cannot recommend this game. 2016
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOS too easy! I'm halfway there with the demo and a lot of jumping back and forth scenes. A little challenging when reached to the Super Puzzle. I wanted to hurry up and finish because it was annoying and a bit boring. Some of the scenes were dark in the corners and started losing my focus on the storyline.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Tokens all in a Row I don't understand how this game had such good reviews. It's simple to sum up this 'game' ... find the token that will open the next item, then open that item to find the token that will open the next item, then open that item to find another token that will open another item...with, yes, you're right -- more tokens to open other items with tokens in them, too! I'm still confused... was this the game? Graphics were pretty, but I'd rather have a fun game with bad graphics then a visually pleasing one that is no fun at all.
Date published: 2015-10-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_23770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Calling: Anabel

Return to your hometown to save your father and uncover Midnight Castle's secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.