Lost in Reefs: Antarctic

Lost in Reefs: Antarctic

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Do you remember the end of Lost in Reefs 2? We promised new adventures and challenges for those who were stubborn and smart enough and managed to complete all the game levels. Keeping the promise we've equipped an expedition to the Antarctic with a mission to find a sunken city in the sea. It was a long trip; our ships overcame all the challenges of the journey to Antarctica, survived the storms of the cold seas, broke icy winds and avoided all the traps. Now we're ready to start our search. It's not that easy though, as any expedition requires plenty of resources. We need to buy all the necessary equipment, so would you help us sponsor the works? Prepare to complete the challenging Match 3 levels of Lost in Reefs: Antarctic and reveal the secret of an ancient civilization!

  • Multiple Match 3 puzzle layouts
  • Reconstruct an ancient underwater city
  • Play Lost in Reefs 2

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 86 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost in Reefs: Antarctic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(81.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost in Reefs: Antarctic is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Don't like it as much as the other Lost in Reefs - one reviewer mentioned no tutorial which is a handicap for those playing LIR for the first time. I don't like having modes switched back and forth; I want to choose my mode of play. Takes forever it seems to get the tools you need to purchase an upgrade. Graphics not as good as the previous games. I will recommend it as this is a game that doesn't need a lot of brain power or concentration and something to play when you need a break from doom, gloom and having to go back and forth between screens.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Timed mode is always first. Too bad. It's a pretty game with optional levels, but it is always the timed mode first. Even with the relaxed button selected, I'm still in a hurry. Perhaps for those of you who like to beat the clock, it will be great, but I am not an adrenaline junkie, so I will pass. If the # of moves mode were first and the timed mode the optional one, I'd be buying for sure. But I buy these games to relax. I'm not recommending the game for me, because I am not buying, but try it and see what you think.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would Have Been A Buy - Except for Play Options I was so happy to see this as the deal of the day as I've loved the previous Lost in Reefs games, and in a pinch for a good Match 3, I've played the previous ones over when I couldn't find a decent one to purchase. I play games to relax, enjoy myself and for entertainment. I expect the challenge to come from chains, boxes, ice and other obstructions on the boards, not from limited moves and especially not from trying to beat a time limit. I also listen to audiobooks while playing games and so its essential to have the relaxed option. Trying to beat a clock or having restricted moves is not fun and takes away the enjoyment of the game completely for me. It also causes stress, which I use games to alleviate. I truly fail to see why game developers do not take this into consideration when offering games for sale. IF the developers bother to read these reviews, perhaps they will make a fourth version of this series, and remember to include the all important UN-timed, completely Relaxed Option. If they don't, they won't be getting a lot of purchases from those of us on Big Fish who not only enjoy those options, but NEED them due to disabilities or age. I'm in both of those categories myself. Thanks to anyone who took the time to read this. If you found it helpful please give me a vote.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A real dud after a great series. As a happy owner of all previous Lost in Reefs games, I bought this game with a credit while on vacation, and played it some on my laptop. I did not judge it until I got home and played it again on my PC. I got thoroughly frustrated both times. This game is not at all like the others -- I cannot figure out how the scoring works, and I hate the alternating timed and move limited modes, with no relaxed option. I am thoroughly experienced at Match-3 play, but I can no longer play fast due to arthritis in my hands and don't like limited moves because I no longer have unlimited patience to scan for the perfect move, so this game is fun for me only in the beginning. I do not recommend this game unless someone really likes to be challenged by uncertainty.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I wonder when developers will pay attention to those of us who say "no untimed - no buy"? I have only myself to blame. I played part of the demo, thought it looked like fun, and based on my enjoyment of their previous games, bought it. I should have paid attention to the reviews first. All the fun was taken out of this game because of the time limits and restricted moves. Sorry I bought it. Next time will read the reviews first and no more buys till the no time limit is restored.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from much too frustrating To begin with, after the demo and purchase and activate, I had to start right from the beginning...it didn't save my game which started the frustration right off the bat. Only instructions were the typical move this to there and then you were on your own. Gameplay was a mixture of Moves only and timer. I have no idea how the scoring was done, sometimes I would get a "crown" and other times when I beat the move limit or time limit, I would get only 2 stars. How to get power-ups was another mystery, they would just randomly appear and not often so if you used them, you were out of luck. The levels got harder and the timer wasn't enough. The game let you buy more time or moves, but sometimes just "failed" you and you had to start again. After a few of these since there were no powerups available and the timer was too short, I gave up. I like to enjoy the games I play, not sit here being frazzled the whole time. Sorry I bought this one...at least it was on sale. I don't remember the other Lost in Reefs games being like this.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Level Goals? First the whole game, or at leas in the hour demo, seems to be either timed or limited moves. I do not care for limited moves and don't mind timed but you have no option the game picks which mode. I understand there is a relaxed mode but I did not demo that one so I cannot comment on that. The complete lack of instructions is what makes this game a no buy for me. There are goals you have to meet in order to get 3 stars but during the hour demo the only goal I saw was the timer or moves. I never could figure out what the other goal(s) were. As always try for yourself the lack of instructions and goals may not be a deterrent for you.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lost in reefs antarctic - should have stayed lost this game is awful, thy drastically changed the format. i play to relax, but with timed levels, very limited turns, no more getting rewards for special plays like hammers, bombs (well you can get them if you pay) you feel lost, and aggravated, not relaxed and having fun; as after first couple of lvls you have to keep playing over, and over, and over, and over again or you dont move forward, I do not recommend this game at all
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this one's TIMED, folks! ICK! Maybe you play to get your adrenaline going, but I play to relax & a simple match three should not have a big ol' "YOU FAILED!" when you don't meet their time limits. Bag this one. There's plenty more out there.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Timed ... Why spoil a great game by not putting a relaxed setting in?
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money or game credit on this game! Game has excellent match three graphics. The other art is not good at all as their past two games which I own. There are two modes; time and moves. There is no relax mode in this game at all in options or elsewhere as stated in other reviews. The game does not have enough extra help to player in bombs and hammers to make it easy to have fun on each level. I found it easy to "fail level" due to lack of tiles being where I needed them during time or moves over and over again. This game is not relaxing or fun when you don't win most of the time. If there were ways to buy hammers or bombs with rewards earned like fish or tools on an easy basis then this game could be amazing. The makers forgot the player is buying a game for entertainment & fun, not frustration and hassle. I purchased it and sadly have uninstalled it for good after purchasing and playing several hours. Play demo a lot before you invest money or game credit on this game!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The developers should be embarrassed! This follows two excellent games and it doesn't come close to being of the same quality. This isn't even mildly entertaining. Couldn't even get through the whole demo and I love the first two games. Sad, sad effort.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Version! This is the WORST version ever! What happened to the nice little delicate Graphics of the other series? This one has HUGE icons which makes the whole Game look clumsy! Then you alternate between Timed, Untimed, Moves, etc, with no choice given to you as to what Mode you want to play! Sorry I bought this with my Free Game Credit. It was a total waste of a good credit. Going to uninstall.
Date published: 2016-01-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost in Reefs: Antarctic

Complete Match 3 levels as you search for a lost civilization.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.