Beyond the Legend: Mysteries of Olympus

Beyond the Legend: Mysteries of Olympus

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(159.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to ancient Greece to relive a beautiful tale of romance in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure. Theron, a modest hunter deeply in love with the goddess Artemis, has to overcome all obstacles standing in their way to happiness.

Get on a journey with Theron across the worlds of mighty gods to finally reach Mount Olympus and to prove that he deserves to be with the goddess. Explore gorgeous locations and watch as this amazing and breathtaking story unfolds!

  • 30 exciting hidden object scenes for hours of fun
  • Additional mini-games
  • 300 objects to find including 35 special items
  • Famous characters from ancient Greece

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Beyond the Legend: Mysteries of Olympus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(159.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Beyond the Legend: Mysteries of Olympus is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HARD TO NAVIGATE AND HOS WERE TOO EASY This game has very easy HOS that presented no challenge whatsoever. The object names on the list were extremely hard to read, as they were white letters on a light tan background. The story of the star-crossed lovers, god's daughter and a mortal man, was not interesting enough to make this game worth playing. There was a lot of reading to do and, again, the font style and colors were difficult to see. The navigation within the game was also confusing. The direction for how to change locations flashed on the screen so quickly that I wasn't able to read it and was slowed down while I tried to figure it out on my own. The game has 3 levels of difficulty and I played the middle level. Since difficulty is measured in sparkles/no sparkles, slow/fast skip and hint refills, etc., nothing can make the HOS more difficult. I'm very glad I played the demo first.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't figure out what to do with the chalk Very basic game, graphics and sound are simple. I love ancient Greece and mythology, so I liked that part. I got all the way up to the chalk, which wasn't very far, and didn't know what to do with it. After trying for several minutes trying to figure it out I gave up. The hint button doesn't help you. Kind of annoying.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Olympus Missing 65% I rarely pre-play any games I buy, but I wanted to find out for myself, if the 3 reviews may have been too harsh. Sorry to say they are 100% correct! To date I have only a few games, offered by Big Fish, that I haven't been fond of, but even they are worthy of some positive note. Mysteries of Olympus is neither worthy of note, nor equal to the quality of games available today. With all the Greek & Roman mythologies, the infinite number of storylines, plus all the benefits of 21st century programing, what went wrong? If the programmers really want this game, and any series that MAY stem from the original, PLEASE pull the copy of "Mysteries of Olympus" and start over. There are good ideas here, but you failed to follow through with any details. The HOPS are poor and play as if they were for games programed 15 years ago. Graphics are faded, visual and sound quality, non-existent. In short the game is only 35% complete.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where did they dig this up? Awful game. Perhaps if it were 10 years ago and this was my first game ever to play. Has a very old school feel to it and not in a good way. The graphics are dull and boring by today's standards. I'm not sure where they dug this game up from but they need to bury it again.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A RATHER HO-HUM HIDDEN OBJECT GAME Beyond the Legend Mysteries of Olympus is basically a hidden object game with minimal adventure thrown in to spice it up a bit. At its heart it is the love story of Theron, a mere mortal, and Artemis, daughter of Zeus. Of course we know that dad, as is the case with most dads, thinks that Theron is not good enough for his daughter and being Zeus he locks Artemis up on Mt. Olympus. Hermes and Hera seeing Theron’s misery decide to help him reunite with Artemis and thus our journey begins. The game has three modes of gameplay: Easy, Casual and Extreme. The settings are very basic with not a lot of options. Graphics are just mediocre and there are no voiceovers aside from the narration at the beginning of the game. There are HOS at almost every twist and turn in the game as well as many puzzles. Both the HOP and the puzzles are easy so there is not much challenge in the game. If you like straightforward HOS then you will most likely enjoy Mysteries of Olympus. For me the game is just a bit too easy and lacks the polish and challenge that I look for in a great HOPA game. It is a game suited more to players who are just dipping their toes into the HO genre and will seem boring to more seasoned gamers who suffer from the HOPA addiction. Even though the game is not for me, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This game has alot to be desired, no challenge what so ever. I didn't even finish the 60 min free play.Will not be buying .
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only My Opinion I like to give every game a fair shot but could only make it through 10 minutes of the game. It is basic at best, I had to turn the music off and was way to easy even on the "extreme" mode of play. I guess every new developer needs to get this kind of game out of their system so they can go on to create great games, or we have been so very spoiled by Big Fish and Epix games. As I said this is only my opinion and you should try the game for yourself, it may be your cup of tea it is just not for me.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Like stepping back into the early days of HO games. Hard to believe this is a current game. I did play it to the end of the trial but would not even purchase at a $2.99 price or take it as a buy one/get one game.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Secret of Olympus is ............ .....being able to read anything! There, the secret's out and you don't have to play the game. Theron met a human, they fell in love and wanted to be together. theron's father, Zeus, said it would never be and separated them. Hera and her co-hort decided to help them. Graphics are ok. Lots of white print on white marble background so reading everything was ... impossible. Music was annoying as were the sound fx. Easy, Casual and Extreme modes of difficulty. No map or journal that I could discern. HOGs were difficult for me because, again, the list was white printed on a white marble background so i just pointed and clicked and hoped I hit something. Same with instructions for mini games. Nice storyline, though nothing outrageously new. So many problems it's not a purchase for me and I can't recommend a game that a lot of older people with 'old eyes' will have a problem with.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Throwback Tuesday Wow, this is bad!! I probably would have liked it 10 years ago. The play is really stilted, moves are sluggish and the HOs and mini games are really simple. The story could be ok, if it wasn't all written in the present tense, and if it was more complex. The artwork is not bad but the walk around scenes are really small, as are the cursor and the magnifying glass. Then again, the HOs have huge drawings and are incredibly easy. The putting together of mosaics is annoyingly repetitive. All in all, a serious miss!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me this is a very basic old school ho game. there is very little interaction, ie, if you need to use an inventory item you just have to click on it. the hints and directions are lacking. i quit after trying to battle a multiarmed giant with a bow and arrow. there were no instructions, the giant just kept stopping me and i got frustrated. the ho scenes are very easy. the items are actually grouped together in the order of the list in groups of 3. the music is boring and repetitious. its very rare for me to not finish a demo, but i had to stop playing this game less than half way through. try it, you may like it more than i did.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time wasted This is by far the worst game I have come across in a very long time! It's artwork is flat and unimaginative, there is no challenge whatsoever and the overall feel is that it was designed by a five year old for a three year old! Sorry to be so harsh but I don't know how this even got onto BFG.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Many Improvements Needed For all the obvious reasons, I found this game to be poor overall. Poor "hints", poor direction, and I could go on. I normally don't fill out this portion on games I play, but when one is so desperately in need of fixing, I decided to submit. I truly enjoy playing the games offered by Big Fish, but this one gets a thumbs down from me.
Date published: 2015-11-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond the Legend: Mysteries of Olympus

Travel to ancient Greece to relive a tale of romance between of a modest hunter deeply in love with the goddess Artemis.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.