Steel LIFE

Steel LIFE

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(281.67 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Struggling against a deadly virus, humanity undertakes an insane attempt at rescue. A group of scientists has discovered how to transform humans into mechanical robots, immune to the virus. However, the scientist responsible for the research of reverse transformation went missing under mysterious circumstances, leaving hope of the human race's rebirth behind.

  • Dive into a world which survived a terrible calamity
  • Can you return mankind to its original state?
  • Solve the mystery of humanity's disappearance

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 359 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Steel LIFE

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(281.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Steel LIFE is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where oh where did the scientist go? When I wrote this review, I was in the mine. I have found no glitches what so ever. I'm running Windows 8 64 bit. As I never in H0PA's use the tutorial, I recommend it in this game as it is a very good and detailed one. There's no VO's in the game, but you don't miss them. Even though this does have a hint button and a skip button, this is strictly an adventure game. Story: The story goes like it says in the intro a group of scientist changed the people into the robots so they're immune to the virus yes. But the one scientist who knows how to transform them back is lost in the mines somewhere and you have to get him back at all costs. I love the story and want to see what happens. Mini games: A racing car one where you have to at least get 5th place. You can't use the keyboard, only your mouse and it's hard. I managed to get 6th, tried a couple more times and skipped. The nice devs still gave you the "You Win". All the others I didn't. You had the very first one find the code. Then connect the plugs in so many moves each. Then Asteroids where you had to beat the high score of 50, I got 60. You have to click almost like a machine gun :) Hint System: I don't see nothing at all useless about it. The hint system is awesome. Not only does it show you where to go, but say like you have an elevator button to push, it circles which one you have to push. Very detailed. Graphics: Yes they maybe on the cartoon side, but they're extremely well done. No problems at all telling what they are. Kudos to the team for an awesome game! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding game You have to work hard to conquer this game and it is well worth it. Fascinating and challenging. I loved it.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stell Life This game is very Challenging and it's very fun It's one of the top of the line games.keep games like this coming. Thank You
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Big Fish game ever A game in which you have to think hard at times. A very nice challenge. Finally a game without sparkles or obvious hints, thank you makers ! I loved it.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging I will admit I found it difficult to get through this game without a walkthrough, but I made it ... eventually. I am no game expert. It's good to know I was up to the challenge. I will be playing this game again ... and again.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME I really enjoyed this game,I almost didnt try it because of some reviews but once I tried the demo i was addicted and I havent been disappointed with the rest of it.Great game
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wheres the end? fantastic all through but what happened at the end? will there be a sequel or is there something ive missed? kudos to the devs. great game :-)
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the logic of Steel Life! Steel Life is not a hidden object game. Thank you, developers. It is an adventure/logic game, which we see too little of these days. Some of the logic puzzles I'd seen before in other forms; most were new. It was rewarding to try to piece together what one had to do to move the game along. I think there is a general trend of "dumbing down" games. A child could follow most casual games through to their conclusions. "Parallels Cross" and "Steel Life" have been two recent games that challenge rather than spoon feed. If that's not your cup of tea, pass them by. But personally I would love to see more games like these!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but frustrating at times I don't usually do very many reviews but decided to review this game...1st off, it is a good game, story line flow is good, graphics are great...2ndly there is not much help, lol, I usually do not get stuck to often in hidden object games but this one was a challenge for me, hint is not always helpful and no walkthrough to help so I relied on those posting in blogs. and many thanks to all who posted questions and to those who answered with help on what to do, like when I was stuck in the greenhouse and the casino, you all rock...3rdly, if you are maybe more technically knowledgable than I am, you will probably have no issues, lol, like plugging in the pda...4thly, this is a great buy, and a great game and like other reviews have said, there are no actual hidden object games, just following the text advice in game and doing mini games that are all pretty challenging, except for a few, there is a map and you can jump in the map and hint and skip buttons which in casual mode do not take long to recharge and until there is a walkthrough, you will probably need to use the blogs to help you a few times
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked It. It was different Lots of fun. I like a challenge and I got one. Very creative and imaginative. Loved the human turned to robot idea. Wonderful graphics and sound worked with well with the various scenes. I used the skip button a lot but will replay and try to get through without it now that I have an idea. One thing I did not like was the ending. I just left me with questions. Very quirky and out of the box game. Refreshing change from the fairy tale HO games.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Unique! & uses those brain cells! It took me a little while to get used to the mechanics of this game because it's very different from the usual stuff. I almost gave up and am so glad I didn't. I hate reading, I never read tutorials and face it- some games are just made badly and that's that. This seemed like it but is NOT like that. This is a gem. The more I played, the better it got! The tutorial (25 short pages that teach-as-you-go) couldn't be more complete. If you take the time to look at each gorgeous, clever, creative scene and learn the features of the game I think you'll fall in love with it, too! This is an Adventure game! Not a HOG in sight! Full of clever little puzzles and things to figure out to do in a gorgeous Steampunk-Robot-Whimsical world. This game was created by 10 people and I sat at almost all the scenes going, "wow!" as I went to each one. The details and drawing are amazing and clear, and there's a lot of humor and a lot to do. It is a minimal set of options and a complaint by some will be that there are some language issues - the English at times is "wrong" but you know what they mean and so I say "so what" :). It's kind of cute in a way, as the game is. There's a jump map and where active tasks are. There are achievements (one even being that you are already are where you just decided to jump to - awkward! but haven't we all done this? Well, kudos to us!) There's a Gadget Gizmo that you're trying to fix - crucial in the beginning as it has a plug you can click and drag to various little boards and machines in the scenes to interact with them to get your initial set of information. This contains 4 tabs - the map, a journal the lists observations, a task list (again things you can quickly read - and should as they are entered) and the broken section. An arrow over the device lets you lets you click "back" through the game. On the right side is a small Hint orb which shows you exactly what to do using a picture. It is excellent. You can skip any minigame and they are unique. A Compass icon will show you exactly where the active pathways are if you don't want to wander around, stumped, but you can turn this on or off any time. You can also play with none of these features if you want to go Hard Core. The characters talk to you via text boxes and you have to click what your reply to them is. Weird, yeah yeah. Doesn't seem to matter what you pick, and when you pick the correct one you still have to pick the remaining one to close out the conversation entirely. It's ok, really. It's not endless like in some games; you just click and it's over with. No wrong answers. Using all these and reading the tutorial makes this game a breeze to understand. I'm getting such a kick out of this game and the graphics are just so neat! This game was made with a lot of charm and challenge behind it. It's a great escape and such a nice change!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Robots Rule! What an original, strange and fascinating game! The art work is tongue-in-cheek cartoonish, and the soundtrack impishly light-hearted, especially given that the story line is set in a future of mechanical and robotic prominence, albeit a somewhat rusty and rag-tag presence. The entire game is a puzzle, in the form of a true adventure game. From the first minute of the game, you are figuring out what on earth you are supposed to do and how to do it. I love that it tickles my brain and makes me scratch my head on occasion. “Asail” wrote that he/she used the tutorial. I deliberately never do, because I find that figuring out how to use the game system is a large part of the fun. It’s refreshing to play a game that is actually a bit of a challenge. Also, there is something about the environment of this game and the fact that I am constantly figuring things out, that let me lose myself during the gameplay. Thus, for me, playing this game is like a mini vacation from my “normal” life. And that’s a very high recommendation! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Steel Life, Love It or Hate It A virus has attacked the human race and scientists have found a way to mechanize humans in order to cope until a cure can be found. However, one scientist is missing, and... Peculiarities Except for the game's title, the opening menu contains no text. It's a not-so-subtle hint that you will have to carefully look at everything in the scenes to identify clues. That is not to say that there is no text - there is quite a bit of dialog with characters (but no voices), as well as messages on your PDA. Unfortunately, there are quite a few grammatical and spelling errors present, so I guess they haven't invented spell check yet. There is a really, really basic map and two modes of play, Casual and Expert. There is an arrow on the left for back navigation, while areas to travel to are indicated by a compass needle cursor. Your PDA also indicates tasks and objectives. Game play This is listed as a hidden object game, but that is misleading as this is actually a puzzle adventure game. The puzzles contain minimal, and somewhat cryptic, instructions. For two of the puzzles I managed to solve during the trial, I had absolutely no idea how I arrived at the solution. There is a green hint/skip icon on the right. Hints take about 30 seconds to refill on the Casual setting. The hints are fairly helpful. I could not find a walk-through, so I anticipate the BFG forum will be quite busy with requests for assistance. This is a game for patient players and those that don't want a lot of hand-holding. Example: At one point you need to make a photocopy of a form. This simple task will take you about 20 minutes and several steps to complete. Nevertheless, if the pace suits you it can be quite fun as well as providing a sense of satisfaction when you (finally!) solve a puzzle. From experience, this type of game tends to divide gamers into the "Love it!" and "Hate it!" camps. You'll know which one you in are pretty quickly. Because of the grammatical errors and unclear instructions, I am giving Steel Life 3 1/2 PDAs, but I will "Steel" recommend it.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise I downloaded the demo just for the heck of it. Ended up being very surprised. There are two modes of play easy and hard. There is a lot to do. I even used the tutorial, which I never do. The hint button charges quickly and is helpful. If you don't like lots going on, I don't think you'll like this. I found it intriguing. Very different game. There are a lot of noises going on, but can be turned down or off, of course. The game involves a lot of machines, connections, monitors, etc. I found if you think about how to do something, it is mostly common sense. It appears you go about the town trying to help people. Talking to them lets you know what they need, and what you can get in return. I may buy this game; as I said, it is very different and possibly addictive.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A rare adventure game I wanted to love, but... ... there were a number of problems with it. First the translation was often horrible which made it difficult to understand what the characters were trying to say. Second, the mini-games often lacked instructions so you didn't even know what you were supposed to do, let alone how to do it. Third, there were some very difficult puzzles and one that was impossible and had to be solved by luck rather than skill (because it moved faster than the graphics could draw the parts). That said, the artwork is adorable, the sound is good although there are no voiceovers. Some of the puzzles were fun and challenging which was refreshing. I guess I was hoping for more humor than there was. If you're hungry for an adventure game, give it a try. There is a youtube walkthrough out there if you really get stuck, and most (not all) mini-games can be skipped as a last resort.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Puzzler, WAY too Short Challenging puzzles, game only has two chapters. Need more games like this on the challenge level.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Good Art But... I was really hoping this would be the same type of game as their other one "The Tiny Bang Story", which is an awesome and unique game. Too bad they didn't stick to that game-style. This game is fun, and I do like the artwork world they have created, its fun. But it's too similar to the other many other games on here. Was really hoping for more Tiny Bang stuff. A fun game though.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from totally different not a bad little game only had to skip one mini puzzle butt got the rest.little hard to figure out butt got it done!!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Antidote Over a Thousand years ago, a group of scientists discovered a way to save mankind from a deadly virus, a process called the Cybernetic Project, or Mechafication. This process transformed humans into mechanical creatures, not the most desirable solution, but the only solution that would defeat the virus allowing mankind to continue their journey. Unfortunately, the scientist who was responsible for the transformation back to the human state, mysteriously disappeared, sealing the human fate forevermore! That is of course, until you came along and discovered a weak transmission from the missing scientist, there's only one thing to do now, find the source of the transmission which will surely lead you to the missing scientist who can restore life as it once was. Great storyline, but the rest of the game just get's old fast. You have a PDA which contains all important information, your journal notes, current events, objectives, tasks and a map. This PDA is also used to "plug" into all other mechanical devices that you come across, including pneumatic mail capsules, computers and even card access machines. There are no voiceovers, but every character you have a conversation with will have dialog choice boxes, or predetermined questions to ask, from what I can tell, all questions have to be asked, but the order is up to you.. This is purely an adventure game without a lot of handholding, there are no Hidden Object Scenes and all Mini Games are directly related to the piece of equipment you are trying to use, some of which require passcodes that you have found prior to. The biggest problem I had with the game was with the numerous typo errors such as: "why does it not aimed in the sky" did humans lose their grammar knowledge during this transformation? All in all, it's not a horrible game, it just doesn't progress fast enough for my tastes, perhaps you'll enjoy it more than I.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Struggle Based on about 20 minutes of the demo. Well, I loved Tiny Bang Theory. I HATED this game. Every step is a struggle. No logic, no continuity, no sensible actions. I really liked the quirky drawings and strange creatures and mechs, but trying to DO anything. There was this great little PDA thingy that supposedly provided information and clues. It provided lots of information, but most of it had nothing to do with what to do in the game. Even the very first puzzle in the game. I understood the logic (I thought) but there was no logical solution, and I never figured out how the identify the random solution. So a struggled for a very painful 20 minutes and decided this game is not for me. Make sure you try the demo before buying! P.S. I gave it 3 stars because I really like the artwork and the story potential. But the play is so AWFUL.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Challenge I bought this game because a reviewer mentioned The Tiny Bang Story which is one of my all-time-fave's; This is NOT like Tiny Bang in ANY WAY!!! The Graphics are similar but that's where the similarity stops! The game started with good promise & one does need to think, but as it went on it had fizzeled-out by the end, an ending which was fully deflated! I used the hint a lot out of frustration (it fills fast) & many of the puzzels are mundane. I liked the characters & the senario's were different to the usual, but it did fall into a rote kind of process which was frustrating, with little linear logic involved. A good time consumer (it was short) & a relief from ghouls & gore, but not what I was expecting so don't be fooled. I found it frustrating & disapointing but I still recommend it; it is different!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really liked the artwork The artwork of this game was very well done. Deciphering the poor English was sort of a game in itself but really made it hard to follow the action. The navigation and controls were rather clunky and took a while to pick up on, partly due to the language barrier. I think these developers have potential and I wish them luck but I cannot recommend game as it is.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unusual And Enjoyable ... Graphics & Sound Are Retro Style With No Fancy Effects, Frills Or Thrills ... An Unusual But Enjoyable Sci-Fi Adventure, Only Really Let Down By An Occasional Overload Of Puzzles And An Unexpectedly Abrupt Ending ... Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT ENOUGH TIME I played the demo and did not get far enough into the game to be able to form an opinion about it one way or the other. I played the casual mode with the full tutorial and reading through the tutorial takes a lot of time. However, I don't think trying to play without the tutorial would be successful as the game has a lot of unique applications that are not readily decipherable. At one point, I got stuck and couldn't get anything to work. I started over under a different player name and was able to get past the sticking point, but by that time, the demo was over. I never got to any of the HOS. The only other information I found out about the game is that there are a large set of achievements/trophies to be won with interesting titles that say little about what it may take to reach the goal. So, due to lack of sufficient information, I am not going to make any recommendation about this game, one way or the other. If I couldn't find anything else to play, I might use a coupon to buy it to satisfy my curiosity about it, but at this point, I'm deleting the demo and moving on to other games.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from needs some work I am always up for a challenge, so at first I was delighted by this demo. I quickly became frustrated however, when the hint button showed itself worthless. As usual in HOGs there was a lot of back & forth from one scene to another, but if you actually make progress it's not as annoying as this was. I finally quit the game while in the elevator (before I even got to rescue the dog!!!). I had no idea what to do next, so I clicked the hint button. Hint told me to click on the piece of metal in the elevator. That piece of metal happened to be where the map icon was, so it just kept taking me back & forth from the hall to the elevator. I'd rather be saving the dog...
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so hot a game!! To much running in a circles!! Clues vague and story line is lacking!!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What was that?! Amen, Granny_Gruff! Add to her review, I liked the graphics. That was it. It seemed sterile. I couldn't get into this "game".Lots of things make a good game to me. Graphics, story, music. I like good puzzles, also. In this game, thinking I made the logical next step was silly and became tedious. I don't need another job. We don't all play for the same reasons, so please try the trial. Some Fishies will enjoy!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret purchasing this game I was hoping for a simple game, as implied by the cartoonish artwork. The mini games are nightmarish, and the hint system doesn't provide any useful information.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like this game just didn't happen. Deleted it after much frustration in the casino, made no sense at all and no walk through to help you when you really need it. The forum helps for some things but not the casino. You will wear out the hint button. Nothing like the Tiny Bang Theory at all. Graphics were great but that's about it. What a shame!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Finish Demo I've been playing games online for years and consider myself to be an experienced player. This game made no sense to me at all. Click on a place, pic zooms, press a button, move a lever -- nothing! Click the hint button, tells you to go some place, go there -- nothing. Conversation with neighbor was meaningless. I don't like a game that has me bouncing from one thing to another with no apparent rhyme or reason. I hated this game!
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_24429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Steel LIFE

You receive a distress signal from a scientist who went missing a thousand years ago. Is this someone's joke or does he really need your help?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.