Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(467.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Warning - Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.

An all NEW release! In this insane continuation of the Dalimar saga, find out what happened AFTER the events of Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst!

Eipix delves deeper into the past as you find yourself trapped in the very cell that the Dalimars once occupied. Can you stop Alister before he sacrifices everything - and everyone - in his maniacal quest for immortality? Or will his menacing granddaughters stand in your way? You'll love the loads of mini-games embedded throughout this adventure. The HOPs are full of variety, with silhouette, listed, interactive, and more to choose from!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

"High quality graphics and audio. The story line was excellent and the puzzles were clear and thoughtful!" - Michelle, Beta Tester

"Great graphics, sounds and controls. Loved the multi-layer puzzles, it's so nice to have a new twist. Eipix is the best developer and never disappoints!" - Chris, Beta Tester

  • Play as Alister Dalimar in the bonus game!
  • Earn special achievements and replay HOPs
  • View your collectibles and the souvenir room
  • Get the available Strategy Guide
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 941 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(467.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 138.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! a definite buy for me ... i love the direction of the storyline ... the mini games are challenging, the music and sound effects superlative ... and the technical quality is at the TOP! ... animation and artwork at the highest level ... one of the very BEST MCF games ever! ... i am such a FAN!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been a customer since 09 One word for this game so far "AWESOME"
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked LOVE IT LOVE IT I PLAYED ALL OF THE GAMES
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haters Gonna Hate-- Don't believe them. This game is great. I just finished the main game of the CE and was so awestruck I actually watched the credits. I have played all the Ravenhearst installments and this was such a REFRESHING change from the same old, same old mansion shenanigans. I loved the story and feel the need to be cautious in my review to avoid giving away any spoilers (not true for most games-- I can pretty much predict the twists and turns of every story-- and I've played a LOT of BF games). Thank you EIPIX for caring this much about story. The artwork is as amazing as always-- I love the fluid animations and gorgeous settings. I was so relieved that we didn't get stuck in the mansion for the whole game (is that a spoiler? sorry). The music was lovely. The puzzles were fun and varied. There were many of the type I call "Mousetrap puzzles" where you work on different small puzzles that are all interconnected. My favorite. The HOPs were fine and mostly quite interactive. I play adventure games despite them, so was glad they didn't include larger lists of items. Don't listen to the haters. This game was wonderful. More like this please, dear EIPIX developers. I, for one, am so grateful for your efforts.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent. I was lucky enough to test the beta. Paid tomorrow. Buying.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the puzzles I loved the challenge of the puzzles, They were hard enough to make me think, but not so hard I got frustrated and gave up. I've tried all the Mystery Case Files and will keep playing them when new ones are released.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utter Satisfaction! I rarely do reviews (others are much better at all the oohs, ahs & oh no's) but just have to chime in here to say I thoroughly enjoyed this second half of a great ride. I really liked getting the "KEY" but once it "UNLOCKED" it was a much greater experience. Thanks to Big Fish & Eipix for the setup & reveal of a much appreciated MCF extravaganza!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!! the first quarter of the key to ravenhearst bored me, but was enthralled after that..and now this! Brilliant marketing strategy and the game, the usual high standards we have come tp expect!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL FINS UP!! All I can pass on is.... THIS IS A MUST HAVE GAME!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very best ravenhearst ever i am stunned the very best ravenhearst ever have played all of this series games ya'll have just got to play this game you will not regret it great,great game hats off to developers and a bow
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The puzzles are insane! Oh man....it's been a long time since I've played the Ravenhearst Saga. The first game was by far the best Hiding Object Game I've ever played. BUT.....this one is coming to a close second. OMG! The soundtrack is spectacular! It's like your watching a mystery/horror movie. And if you are a major puzzle expert (like myself), you are going to love the puzzles in this game. I think this game has the most intriguing and difficult puzzles out of all the games I've played on Big Fish. I hope in the future Big Fish will produce more hiding objects games with puzzles like in the Ravenhearst saga. Good Luck to anyone who gives this game a try! Because you need it. :)
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expected something a bit more retro I couldn't really fault the graphics, sound effects or gameplay but I think I was expecting something a bit more like the older games. The hint and skip buttons are very quick charging with some resemblance of the super puzzles of the older games, which was pleasing. Dramatic cut scenes and cinematics and fulfilling ending. I didn't like the compulsory zooming in of areas of interest but I'm probably just nit picking at this stage. Overall, a good game with some fast paced, smooth and user friendly gameplay, useful map features and lots of interesting little light puzzles in the HOS. I've just played it again after a year, so there's also some replayability in there.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love MCF Unique Puzzles but need a new story! I love MCF games because of their special puzzles and they delivered in that respect of the game but this was the worst story of all the MCF games. I'm tired of these characters and would love for them to create a new original story with their special puzzles. For the love of their puzzles I recommend the CE game because they have great ones in the bonus game too.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... I Have Enjoyed This Series, But This One Left Me Wishing It Had A Bit More Bling And Wow Factor ... Has The Series Ran Out Of Steam ? Is This The Final Ravenhearst ? The Puzzles Seemed Far Too Multi-Layered And I Found Myself Skipping A Lot Of Them Just To Keep Moving With The Adventure Aspect Of The Game ... The Bonus Chapter Was OK As A Prequel To A Prequel ... Definitely Worth A Special Deal Given The Lengthy Game Duration ...
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, but a noticeable dip in quality. I've played quite a few MCF games, and I can only say that this final return to Ravenhearst is both awesome and at the same time, a little bit of a letdown. First off, kudos to Eipix for their work on this and the immediately prior game. The story is good, and the premise is intriguing, barring a few rough edges. For example, the exact motivations of the Twins remains murky, and Benedict Caldwell's character feels underdeveloped. In all, it's a fitting conclusion to the story arc. Sadly, there's been a noticeable drop in quality ever since Big Fish Studios gave control of the franchise over to third part developers, and I think it's more apparent with these last two games (Key to Ravenhearst and Ravemhearst Unlocked): * Scene quality feels lackluster. As well as graininess in the pictures and fuzzy low-resolution cinematics, the designs. The entire time I was playing I was aware of 'fuzziness'. And I don't even have a 4k monitor - just a typical 1600x900 one. I'm not sure if this is a technical bug, or just an oversight on Eipix's part. * Animation quality and lack of live actors: the animations for characters and certain cutscenes just feel like they fall into an uncanny valley between realism and cartoon weirdness. I don't know why the series decided to stop using live actors - they really made the games feel more alive. What we have now is just a cop-out. At the very least, they should have kept the voiced protagonist from the previous game, Sacred Grove. * The case book is still not back. It disappears back in Shadow Lake, and I've been hoping ever since they would bring it back. It gave the detective personality and an interesting thing to read. It really gave you a sense of 'being' in the story. * Honestly, the atmosphere just doesn't feel as chilling anymore. No matter how much the Master Detective laments on the horrible state of affairs at Ravemhearst, the atmosphere that defined the older games in the story arc is gone. The music lost the haunting and creepy quality it had in older MCF games, and as I mentioned above, the scene design could certainly have been better. In the end, this is a fitting conclusion to the Ravenhearst storyline, and I admire the work Eipix went into to release both games back to back this year. They're fun plays and will keep you intrigued, but I hope for next year's they put a little more effort into making sure the quality is on-par with older games.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really 3.5 stars This was much better than Key to Ravenhearst. I got very excited at the first of the game in the hospital, it felt like the old MCF games again. The last third of the game was disappointing, routine, seen-it-before, floofy bedroom to hidden lair-type thing. I missed the creepy factor and soundtrack that kept me up late with the original Big Fish MCFs. I also did not care at all for the bonus game as Alistair. Boring and not a character I wanted to play. -Overall a good ending to a long story arch. As much as I love the Ravenhearst storyline and characters, I'm done with it as with Dire Grove and Madame Fate and am ready to see what else the Master Detective can get into. --I rarely buy a new HOG or adventure game that's not Mystery Case Files, but I look forward to a new one every year. Maybe a trip to visit the queen next time, since she is always calling us?
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Final in the Series? I've played all the MCF Ravenhearst. The first few games in this series seemed more satisfactory. Maybe because everything was fresh and I couldn't wait until the next installment came out. I can't give this a full five star rating as this game was not the best in the series. I have to report the graphics and sound were spectacular. The game length was satisfactory and the multiple level puzzles were fun and provided just enough challenge. The Bonus Game was from a different character perspective and I found that interesting. The Ravenhearst saga however, was and is getting old and needs to be laid to rest along with the Dalimar patriarch and his spawn.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from much better than KEY Indeed much better than the Key. I was surprised that it came out in Oct as usually in time for Thanksgiving and then UNLOCKED came along. Certainly a long game and I enjoyed it - but am I being stupid in that I was never quite sure who Alastair was !! Charles, Victor, Rose and the twins yes - but Alastair NO.. maybe I did not pay much attention. The story was quite convoluted and not thought out well. The multiple games are just the best...
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Creepy and Highly Enjoyable Game BASED ON DEMO I haven't played a HOPA for months, but when the new MCF came out, I had to break that drought. I was nervous with new developer (Eipix) and this being the fourth game in the Ravenhearst series, but this game definitely put my doubts to rest. The story carries the warning that this is intended for mature audiences, so I expected something good, and that's what I got. The story has a good, scary start with a great creep factor and an overall steady, logical flow to the events. I liked the fact that the game filled you in on the history of Ravenhearst (in the form of a puzzle), and I liked that the story was still managed to be kept interesting, despite the lack of twists in the demo. The twists were rare, but when they did come, they were good, and they left me on the edge of my seat wanting more. This is a very strong, interesting story with a high level of creep factor, which is great for people like me. The gameplay was very pleasant. I loved the HOPA scenes, which were plentiful and challenging and of a good length. The HOPA scenes were mainly just list junkpile, with one silhouette junkpile. The puzzles were also quite good, with a mixture of challenging and easy puzzles. I also liked the fact that there was a super puzzle in there, which I loved about Fate's Carnival and have been watching for the return of them ever since. Furthermore, I liked that there was only one in the demo, which improves the overall enjoyment, due to their rarity. The adventure component was fantastic. It had a very prominent presence, unlike other Eipix games, which lack on the adventure component. The adventure component wasn't too easy but wasn't too hard either, which I liked. Despite the fact that I think the developers played it safe on the adventure component due to the lack of special features (+ objects only), I still felt the game had a strong feeling of uniqueness about it, which made it more enjoyable. Overall, I really liked the gameplay and felt it was evenly balanced between HOS, puzzles and adventure, and it made for a much more enjoyable experience. The graphics of the game were the usual performance from Eipix, with some great detail and colours in the scenes, as well as realistic character designs. I liked the colour scheme the game provided as it didn't seem too heavy on one certain colour and the colours were visually appealing. I liked the voice-overs too, which were acted well. FEATURES - 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. I played Advanced, which had objective indicators only, no sparkles and a good hint. - Hint & skip- both charged at a decent speed for advanced mode and the hint was very helpful - Map- The map was interactive and helpful, only giving objective locations. - + objects- they were decent and generally only required 1 or 2 objects to complete. They were a fun feature and the indicator was clearly visible at all times. CE EXCLUSIVES - Bonus Chapter - Built-in Strategy Guide - Collectible "Signs" (40) - Achievements - Replay HOS & Puzzles - Music - Souvenir Room - Art Gallery CE OR SE? Definitely pick the SE. The CE has very little bonus content aside from the standard stuff, so I don't see it as worth the extra dollars. I think the game will be more enjoyable as a SE. Despite the fact that I think MCF's best days are well behind them, I still found this game to be highly enjoyable and would definitely recommend it to anyone. This is one of the creepiest games of the series, and it has a great storyline with solid gameplay.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait for the SE I would've given this game 5 stars if it weren't for the glitches on the "super" puzzles in the bonus chapter. I simply am impatient and don't want to wait for the SE of a game I know I'll like. I find no interest in "achievements, screensavers, and the like and think it's ridiculous to spend twice as much money for that. There have been only two ce I can recall that I felt were worth it. One being Escape from Ravenhurst #still my favorite# because the CE was integrated into the game itself. Also oddly enough another MCF game the 13th Skull. The fun factor is low because of the irritation. Thought it was odd that the bonus chapter was a "before" thing when it was already over. I still wouldn't have missed this game but wish I'd waited for the se.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much MUCH Better than "Key to Ravenhearst" I absolutely hated "Key", didn't think anything made sense whatsoever. This game is definitely an improvement, felt more like a Ravenhearst game. Answered a lot of questions that had been left hanging. I think it would've been stronger with live actors throughout, they had one tiny scene with some live action in it and I really wish they had used that the entire time!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Key, but doesn't feel like MCF to me. So, just finished the game (not the bonus yet, however). Altogether, I think Ravenhearst Unlocked was much better than Key in regards to the whole atmosphere. At least there was some semblance of the original MCF to this game. However, there was still something off about it in that I felt like I was playing some other game rather than MCF. With that said ... The game by itself wasn't too bad. There were some parts that required some thinking, but if you're patient, you can work through the puzzles. There are plenty of HOPs, for those of you who enjoy them, and there are mini-puzzles within some of the HOPs, and there are also mini-HOPs along the way as well. There aren't any morphing objects, unless I'm just blind to them along the way. There are collectibles that can be found throughout the scenes. I got through the game without too many technical problems. The one problem I did have was the custom cursor disappearing on me while I was in the Bailiff's Office, but as long as you switch off custom cursor before entering the Office, you'll be fine. That, or unless you enjoy attempting to guess where your mouse pointer is. POSSIBLE SPOILERS FROM HEREON The plotline itself was okay. I'm not sure how much I like Alister, to be very honest, since I adore Charles and Victor. However, I might be nitpicking here, but there was absolutely no explanation how the twins ended up to be Charles's daughter when it was established that they were Sommersets in RTR. (And I do think that nitpicking is completely justified when it's MCF.) With that said, when it's a Ravenhearst game, I can't help but miss Charles and Victor, but that's just a personal thing. The sounds and music was much better than Key. However, I still miss the original theme music for MCF. Like I've said for my review for Key, it just feels like something is missing when you play a MCF game and the theme isn't there. Sort of like watching a Bond movie without the theme song. Altogether, I give this game 4 stars out of 5. The missing star is due to the twins' lineage unexplained and the missing theme music.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A game with pleasant challenges I don't often review games but this one was worth my time. This review is done after having played the whole game including bonus game of CE. Overview: I love HOG and adventure games and this game provided that. It has been a while since a game challenged me and the multi-game puzzled certainly did that. What fun. The storyline - you've returned as the Master Detective to Ravenhurst to ensure Alister doesn't get to the Well of Souls and gain power. Nothing particularly spectacular there but you are always close on his heals and the storyline is logical - nice. The graphics - are good and the voice-overs well done with some live actors. Gives the game a good feel. The music is appropriate and not intrusive. The gameplay - is fun with, as noted earlier, good quality and challenging HOGs and puzzles - in particular the multi-puzzles were delightful and challenging. The CE is worth buying - allows for you to go back and play all the HOGs and get gold cups and the full achievement. Also the puzzles can be replayed. This time you can also go back and get the hidden objects you missed - now that I really liked as I only missed one and was happy to find it and get the achievement. My view is it's a delightful game that gave me over 6 hours of fun. Keep up the good work developers but don't rest on your laurels and keep inventing new stuff to challenge the regular player.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmmmm......... Was a surprise to get this mid-week ... excited to download and play it. Beautiful graphics, hiccup though that required a new download, no mouse pointer showing but congratulations to BFG for getting this rectified pretty smartly. I really am not sure I liked this game ... have all the Ravenhearst games ... but dark, plot seems to have gone in another direction ... I do have to ask why? And why in such a morose, violent direction? My memory is a little fuzzy now on the first Ravenhearst games but definitely remember them being interesting, fun, great challenging games and where to go next! It is long, finally some value for money, love the mini challenging puzzles, have to admit, did cheat a couple of times as they are not easy ... but most were solvable, hated all the HOP's ... too many and would've thought the calibre of the DEVS and the game wouldn't have warranted the need to make us do all the HOPS we have to ... aahhh ... big minus for me! And some items were so small and insignificant, I clicked on HINT out of pure anger and frustration! Why do DEVS not realise old people like me wear glasses and just sometimes cannot see your cleverly small, well hidden objects!!! When I finally succumb and click on the HINT button I am amazed at where it is ... even with a magnifying glass, wouldn't have found it! Not the object of the game DEVS!!!! Overall, a good game, excellent mini-puzzles, HOP's ... well too many for this calibre of game .. and since re-downloading, haven't had another problem with the gameplay. I do recommend this game but with reservations .... i.e. if you like CE games as I do, purchase it as the Strategy Guide could become invaluable ... but if you would rather wait for the SE version, don't need or want the Strategy Guide, then definitely purchase it ... great game and definitely value for money!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ravenhearst Reworked... The original Ravenhearst the first game I played over and over and over. Eipix did a good job with Ravenhearst Unlocked, but this one is a step too far. The original storyline was of repressive domesticity, this storyline is more into fantasy. Still, it's well done, the puzzles are just hard enough to be interesting, and as always with Eipix, the music and graphics are great.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than 13 keys, they got it right.... The colors and music are right, the decor is much more dark, although it has ,at time, an overdrawn feeling,but It starts right, being locked up in the asylum, the same one as in "escape from Ravenhearst", and they have reproduced some of the rooms rather well....The HOs are OK,puzzle are good. It is definitely better than the previous one, maybe they are starting to lessen...I think I will play it again to get a better score...It is more threatening than the 13 th key, which was a disaster !
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusing if you have not played what has come before! This is based on the demo only. I have played most of the other games in the series but this game almost demanded a good knowledge of the previous games in order for you to fully understand what this particular game was about, The problem with this though was that there are a lot of 'Ravenhurst' games and some I played years ago. It is therefore a bit confusing for me to follow let alone someone who is coming into the series after only playing a couple of the games. This game comes on the back of the week or so old previous game, now having played the previous I am aware that this was the intention as it does have the 'double episode' ender feeling. The game itself is a good solid game and the little I have thus far played is very much in keeping with others in the series, The sound and graphics are very much on par, the references to other games in the series are stronger (there were always there in other games). I would say from the little I have played it is doing a good job at 'tying up the loose ends' but it might be worthwhile playing others in the series before embarking on this or the previous game
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent hop game Excellent storyline with interesting and challenging games which were varied in content.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game after the fix the game played good !! like all mystery case file games I liked every thing about it.
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_23885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst Unlocked Collector's Edition

A great evil unlocks deep within Ravenhearst!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.