Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 714 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT DID NOT LET ME DOWN I have played all of the games of Ravenhurst, this is one of the best. It all made followed the storyline. The puzzles where challenging. The ending left me wanting more. Just Great!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're missing out!! I honestly don't understand why the current batch of Mystery Case Files games are getting bad reviews. Perhaps older gamers aren't happy with the progression of the series. In my opinion, these are really good games. I've played hundred of HO games and Key to Ravenhearst is up there with the best of them. Beautiful scenes, good music, and really enjoyable puzzles and storyline. More than that, though, you can see that someone has put this game together with care...there are loads of tiny tidbits of information to garner and read and and broaden the world of MCF. My only negative is that the videos are poorly rendered, but this seems to be an Eipix trait in all their games. Apart from that, I'm extremely glad I bought this game and to have it in my collection.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fairly tough game Enjoyed it so far. GAME IS CHALLENGING, BUT ENJOYABLE TO PLAY.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Note ? I really liked this one, really full and enjoyable! And? Haha, i really LOVED the wink to the Death Note's book scene! It was so amazing~!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Expected The game was long and had many challenging puzzles.I did have to use the hint button more often because some clues where too confusing. I liked it but would have preferred it if the Ravenearst Manor was more like the original. I know the original burnt down but I thought they might have rebuilt it similar to the original. I felt that would have made the game better for those of us who played the previous Ravenhearst games.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excited to see good MCF game I love the intricate puzzles MCF has an this one doesn't disappoint. the story line is a little light but manageable and follows threw from previous games so I'm ok with it. I was a little confused about the twins a little more explanation would have been good but it didn't bother me to much.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun Anybody who has ever played an MCF game will have to have this one. How can we not be interested in what happens to the evil Dalimar dynasty - even though there are quite a few contradictions in the genealogy department! Great puzzles as is to be expected from this series, just the right amount of HOs and plenty of adventure. Now I'm getting older, I find my once prodigious memory now resembles a sieve so if I were playing this game I would need to take copious notes or rely on the map which can be done if using custom mode. The reason I dropped a star from the rating is that in my opinion, the CE is the preferred option. Not only do you get the bling and the extra play but there's the wonderful safety net of the strategy guide for those who, like me, prefer not to use the hint button.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! Interesting story, better than most. Minigames good. Ravenhearst is always interesting; have several. Always have more HOs than I would like, but they are cleaner than they used to be. No eye strain! Enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahh.. The key at Last! This is posted after playing the entire game after waiting for what seemed like an eternity for the SE . Yes, I waited and waited for this to come out in SE and finally it did. I'm so glad I waited, not so patiently, but it was worth the wait. I really enjoyed the game. Everything about it was worthwhile. I haven't been able to say that about so many of the games coming out lately, but this one is fun, interesting and just plain good. Graphics were great; sound, including music, was really good, as well as the voice overs which were very well done. The colors were pleasant the hidden objects were well designed. Everything to do with the design of the game was very well done. There are numerous types of hidden objects from the list to silhouette to interactive and a combination thereof. Also for you mini game fans, there are minis in the hidden object scenes. I did enjoy the hidden object games and some of the minis were interesting. That's about as far as I go in liking mini games, but I did play several of them. To be quite honest, I could not figure out what to do in many of them, but that's why I use the custom setting. There are four levels to play, and when available I do use the custom so I can set the skip and hint times to suit me. The main tool in this game is the map. It does transport and show where there are things to be done. No journal, but there is one gizmo that allows you to play a mini game of sorts. I haven't found the value of that one item, but I'm sure it's there for some reason. It is a rather long game, especially if you read all the information provided as part of the story. It does as to the overall atmosphere, but again, not real sure how much is too much. I can tell you, I'm afraid I would have been totally lost without the map. I won't go into detail about the story. Big Fish does a great job laying it out for you and I don't want to bore you rehashing what others have said. I will say the story is a bit convoluted at times, but all in all a pretty good story. This is a sequel, but it isn't necessary to have played the others to play this. I was thinking they would be running out of ideas around this theme, but with the ending as it was, looks like there will be another sometime in the future. Perhaps it might be time to start a new series, but this one has been pretty popular over the years. Give the demo a shot. I think you will like it. It's pretty goofy, but isn't that what we do this for anyway.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Key To Ravenhearst I seem to be playing these games in reverse order, but enjoying them. The graphics are not as gloomy as "Unlocked". The hidden objects are inter-active and I love the multiple mini-puzzles solving one step to advance to the next (and in most cases, you can skip one part if you wish).
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cash Grab Sorry Big Fish, but either I'm harder to please, or you're taking advantage of a previously fantastic series to put out more and more mediocre versions of the same old story line. Having played completely through this game, I am a little disappointed that yet again, we are facing the same drudgery as before...Alistair wants to live. No, really? The HOPS are good, though, I'll give that. And the graphics are nice, too. I am only personally disappointed by the story line. I also enjoy the little puzzle games where certain steps must be done in sequence to open a door, or chapter, etc. Those are quite ingenious and I look forward to seeing them in future games. I probably won't pick up another Ravenhearst title, though.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A twist on my favorite HOG series I was disappointed with this game, but it was not due to gameplay. I liked the puzzles they were a nod towards the original which I really enjoyed. I just think the story line has taken a weird turn that I don't like. The story was so weird and disjointed. I would suggest this game for those who started the series and want to finish it or those who want to play some interesting puzzles. Besides that I wouldn't suggest this game to anyone else since its just ....weird and not in a good way.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Updated Review Please note this is an update to the previous review given on the CE edition, it is just as so many others do I reviewed on the back of having played the demo version only. This is a review based on completion. I so wanted to like this game as I had played all the others and was really impressed by the quality of the story, the VO, graphics and the complexity (though not overly so) of the puzzles. This game for me fell down at the last hurdle and felt rushed. Which coming less than a month of the back of the previous instalment it may have been. The story started out well and was much the same as the other for quality, but it started to fade when it got to one of the so called ‘super puzzles’ on my ‘info’ blurb it didn’t correlate to what I was needing to do so I got confused and frustrated as I was unsure what I was meant to be doing. For me therefore the game kinda nose-dived and because I was in that frame of mind as it were, I started to notice other ‘niggles’ that I felt marred the overall game. These included other puzzles that didn’t exactly correlate to the instructions given or were so abstract that it caused real confusion. I don’t mind playing games and the puzzles are difficult but logical, the games in the second half of this game were neither. I know when I am really frustrated with a game and only finishing it because I have paid for it when I do what I call ‘play by numbers’ i.e put the game into ‘relaxed’ ‘easy’ mode and then ‘follow the map’ and complete each of the tasks. I do this because I want to see the game to conclusion, but I know I won’t be playing the game again. It is a shame that I felt so much negativity towards this game from the mid-point on as up until that point it was as good as others in the series. I am glad this is the last one in the series, as I honestly think that this franchise has ‘run its course’. I would recommend this game but only for people who have played some of the others in the series and want to see the conclusion. I wouldn't recommend this game on the basis of this game, or as anyway an introduction to the overall franchise. I would recommend the SE over the CE as in my opinion the CE didn't bring anything 'new to the table', the bonus didn't really conclude anything further as the story finished nicely in standard mode.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not your father's Myster Case File I was disappointed in this. It didn't have the 'charm' of previous MCF games and didn't even (or rarely) use the signature music. Puzzles seemed to be dumbed down as well. An okay game but I expect the best from MCF. Different development team?
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My last Ravenhearst I was so disappointed in this game. I just wanted to play a game, not try out for MENSA! I will say the graphics were nice, and the hidden object scenes were very good, but that's as far as I will go. The game was neither fun nor entertaining; not challenging but rather just plain frustrating. It felt more like work, than work, itself. Too many complicated maneuvers for idiotic rewards, too much having to use the hint button or refer to the walk-through. And the reading one has to do! Every other move you have 3 or 4 more pages to read. I think I ended up reading a whole book just to play a game. The Ravenhearst series is over for me, whether this is the finale, or not. I will say that it started out not too bad, but then it turned into a discombobulated junk pile. In my opinion, the creators just went too overboard here, and took a simple mystery game and turned it into what felt like an endless ride... to a bad job... in rush hour traffic... on a Monday morning.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This didn't feel like Ravenhearst or MCF!!!! I am really disappointed in Key to Ravenhearst. I had a bad feeling about the game because of the reviews but since I've played the others in the series I wanted to finish it. I didn't get that creepy Ravenhearst feeling like I've gotten in the other 3 games, it didn't look or feel familiar at all and Ravenhearst fans will know what I'm talking about. It was also missing the old school look and feel of MCF, felt more like playing a recent Hidden Expedition game. The story line was over the top and very confusing. Glad I didn't buy the CE. I have purchased Ravenhearst Unlocked, I hope its a little better at least.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have all MCF games/ I have played all Ravenhearst games and finished all Ravenhearst games. Some where some time Ravenhearst needs to be put to bed. This review is for both Ravenhearst 4 and 5. The story line is about wore out, the bits and pieces of the manor anf grounds is about wore out, and the story line very well used up! Some of the puzzles are pretty far out on the edge, as far as what to do and how to get there. The graphics are very good, even some light on them, wow. I found that the "play" of #4 started pretty good and then became more and more work rather than fun. By the time I got to the end of #4 A started #5 it was getting to be a dreaded chore. And the last probably half of #5 was by hint or help from a walkthrough. No more MCF games, maybe no more Big Fish. I do not get the good feelings playing these "new" games RON
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again Sorry but this is the most boring game I have ever bought and played in the 10 years plus I have been a member!!, dark and whats the figure with the square head all about, so irritating
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Let's see... what could I do here? Let me consider my options. Oh, I know! (1) Wear out the hint button. (2) Delete this game. I pick (2).
Date published: 2016-01-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_23951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.