Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It's rumored that Ravenhearst is being resurrected, and the Queen of England herself has called on you to help unlock the mystery. But can you find the key? Follow the dark clues down a twisting and twisted path into Ravenhearst's horrific past. The future just might depend on it!

Eipix's continuation of the blockbuster Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure series will leave you breathless, with loads of mini-games embedded throughout your adventure. Find them tucked away in Charles Dalimar's Enigma, inside hidden-object puzzles, and layered within super puzzles. You'll also have a variety of HOPs to enjoy, including silhouette, listed, interactive, and more!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 714 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fairly tough game Enjoyed it so far. GAME IS CHALLENGING, BUT ENJOYABLE TO PLAY.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TERRIFIC GAME WHERE WE SEE THE EVIL GENIUS OF ALISTAIR DALIMAR Yes detective, the Queen herself has requested your assistance with a case surrounding the sale of Ravenhearst Manor and now you must revisit the infamous mansion even though you might not want to face your greatest fears once again. Agent Barker has been working undercover on the case and he is now your point of contact but, unfortunately, his cover has been blown so you will take over the case. Shortly after arrival you receive a mysterious and eerie box from agent Barker but once you open it, you realize that the agent is in danger. Are you ready to once again step into Ravenhearst and see what horrors might await you this time? The game offers four modes of gameplay: Regular, Hard, Insane, and Custom. If you choose the Custom setting you can fiddle with different settings to set up the game for the way you like to play. In the Custom mode the hints will recharge in a range of 10 – 120 seconds and the puzzle skips can be set in a range of 10 – 400 seconds. You can also turn of the rapid search penalty if you wish. Our tools include the interactive map and a box that we acquire early in the game. Although the box isn’t really a tool, as we complete various puzzles we gain more knowledge and sometimes new items. The HOP scenes are some of the best I have seen in recent games and they do have a variety of different styles. The first HOP is the standard list type with some interaction that is required to find a few of the items, but the HOP that followed was a very interactive silhouette scene that proved to be quite challenging. Many of the HOPS seem a bit more challenging than the norm but I liked them a lot. Then we come to the puzzles that I can only say are excellent, particularly the Rube-Goldberg or super puzzle that we encounter fairly early in the game. Other puzzles include one where we must connect the correct pipes to get the water flowing. We also need to retrieve gloves with a fishing pole. Some of the puzzles were different than the normal ones we usually find or if they seemed familiar there was certainly a different spin on how they work. I must say that I haven’t been this excited about the puzzles in a game in quite some time. In the CE version of the game there are 34 ravens to collect that can be found throughout the manor. There are achievements to earn as well as the other standard extras such as wallpapers, artwork, music, replay of HOPS and puzzles, Bonus Game, Strategy Guide and more. The Ravenhearst storyline has not been my favorite in the MCF series and I had hoped that the series was finally at its end; however, after playing the demo for the game I am certainly happy to once again to wander through Ravenhearst. IMHO, the developer has done an incredible job and nailed the challenge of bringing back the evil genius and insanity of Alistair Dalimar in a game that I am sure many of you have been eagerly awaiting. I must admit that I find the game very challenging and ultimately enjoyable. Everything about this newest Ravenhearst game is top quality, from the graphics on down to the HOPS and the puzzles. I enjoyed every minute of the CE version of the game and, particularly if you are new to the genre of HOPA games, I would recommend the CE. The game is a challenge and I found a few of the puzzles difficult. The Key to Ravenhearst was the first game in the Dalimar saga that I have enjoyed in a very long time. If you perhaps joined me in wanting to see an end to this storyline, I highly recommend that you plunge in and give Mystery Case Files Key to Ravenhearst a chance to see if you will find this one worth waiting for. Kudos to the developer for making Key to Ravenhearst a terrific game.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Story Of Ravenhearst/In Case You Aren't Familiar With The Ravenhearst Story Or Have Forgotten For those of you who haven't played the previous Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst games, Ravenhearst, Return To Ravenhearst, and Escape From Ravenhearst, or if you have forgotten the storyline (after all, they were released in 2011) I have put together a timeline of the story, and how the characters relate to each other. This is how Ravenhearst Manor came to fruition, but if you plan on going back to the beginning, skip the next paragraph so there won't be any spoiler moments. SKIP THIS PARAGRAPH TO AVOID SPOILER ALERTS FROM THE PREVIOUS 2011 RAVENHEARST GAMES: Charles Dalimar was head over heels, desperately in love with Emma Ravenhearst. He proposed to her but was rejected, so he built the Ravenhearst Manor (The House That Love Built) in a second attempt to win her over, again she turned him down. This second rejection drove Charles to madness, his mother died when he was young, his adoptive mother abused him, he was displayed as a freak at Madame Fate's Carnival, and eventually he was imprisoned at the same mental institution his father Alister was once committed to. Slowly over time, Charles poisoned Emma to death, and kidnapped her nursemaid Rose Somerset as well as her twin girls, Gwendolyn and Charlotte! He used their souls to power the machine he devised, the Antechamber, to keep himself and dear Emma immortal In a twist of fate, Charles fathered a child with Rose who had no choice in the matter, but apples don't fall far from the tree and Victor would spend nearly a century putting back the pieces of his father's demented puzzles and reconstructing the Antechamber. Victor can be seen dancing for joy after successfully restoring the lives of daddy dearest, his mother Rose and his half sister's Gwendolyn and Charlotte! In the Key To Ravenhearst, the twin's Charlotte and Gwendolyn Somerset are attempting to resurrect their Grandfather Alister Dalimar.....and the saga continues! In the Collector's Edition, there are 34 very well hidden Raven Dark Omens to search for, several Achievements to earn, as well as 16 Morphing Objects within the HOP's. this was a wee bit disappointing for me because MCF always had very well done morphs throughout the game which is one of the reasons I love this series. The Hidden Object Scenes are very entertaining, some of which aren't that easy to complete. There are interactive list finds and even progressive interactive silhouettes where you find items and use the items in the scene to expose the next item that matches the silhouetted shapes. Each HOP has some type of puzzle to solve and even have zoom zone puzzles with combo pictures to search for associations. Most of the HOP's have a Morphing Object as indicated by a morphing icon. The Mini Games are always fantastic, and known for the ultimate puzzle boxes which have several puzzles within that you need to tinker with to solve. Other puzzles include Connecting water pipes with specific shaped connectors, Lining up horizontal and vertical crosshairs, and another MCF favorite, a board filled with dominos that requires you to click on the dominoes that match the ones displayed surrounding the board. The Collector's Edition has 14 Achievements, a Souvenir Room, 34 Dark Omens, 16 Morphing Objects, 11 Music Soundtracks, 16 replayable HOP's, 23 replayable Puzzles, 13 Movies, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, Behind the Scenes pictures, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a spectacular game! Based on the CE, which I’ve played three times so far. :) Here a slightly adapted review: What a spectacular game! The opening video wins the „Oscar“ for the best intro of the year! I had to exit and restart the game to see it again. "Key to Ravenhearst" has all the elements I enjoy in a game: A good story, super atmosphere, great visuals, perfectly flowing game play, things to discover with your cursor, quite challenging puzzles and HOs, great voice acting, superb details in artwork and sound effects. Listen to the raindrops on the beach or the squeaking sound of the metal brush on the buoy. Furthermore references to the former installments of the Ravenhearst and Madam Fate games. I recognized several mini games from „Return to Ravenhearst“, here they come with a fresh look. The incredible scenery, orchestral soundtrack - and, at least for me, the Return of Humour to this series, all these elements contribute towards a great gaming experience. The game has exceeded my expectations! MCF had lost me after the „13th Skull“, but now I’m back and hoping for new stories. Mystery Case Files deserved a fresh breeze! Very well done!!! The main story ends conclusively, the Bonus Chapter is a prequel to what happens in the main game. If you’re not that much into achievements, collectibles, replaying HO’s and puzzles, you’re fine with the Standard Edition. Both versions highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! Interesting story, better than most. Minigames good. Ravenhearst is always interesting; have several. Always have more HOs than I would like, but they are cleaner than they used to be. No eye strain! Enjoyed this one.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Expected The game was long and had many challenging puzzles.I did have to use the hint button more often because some clues where too confusing. I liked it but would have preferred it if the Ravenearst Manor was more like the original. I know the original burnt down but I thought they might have rebuilt it similar to the original. I felt that would have made the game better for those of us who played the previous Ravenhearst games.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excited to see good MCF game I love the intricate puzzles MCF has an this one doesn't disappoint. the story line is a little light but manageable and follows threw from previous games so I'm ok with it. I was a little confused about the twins a little more explanation would have been good but it didn't bother me to much.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Key To Ravenhearst I seem to be playing these games in reverse order, but enjoying them. The graphics are not as gloomy as "Unlocked". The hidden objects are inter-active and I love the multiple mini-puzzles solving one step to advance to the next (and in most cases, you can skip one part if you wish).
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahh.. The key at Last! This is posted after playing the entire game after waiting for what seemed like an eternity for the SE . Yes, I waited and waited for this to come out in SE and finally it did. I'm so glad I waited, not so patiently, but it was worth the wait. I really enjoyed the game. Everything about it was worthwhile. I haven't been able to say that about so many of the games coming out lately, but this one is fun, interesting and just plain good. Graphics were great; sound, including music, was really good, as well as the voice overs which were very well done. The colors were pleasant the hidden objects were well designed. Everything to do with the design of the game was very well done. There are numerous types of hidden objects from the list to silhouette to interactive and a combination thereof. Also for you mini game fans, there are minis in the hidden object scenes. I did enjoy the hidden object games and some of the minis were interesting. That's about as far as I go in liking mini games, but I did play several of them. To be quite honest, I could not figure out what to do in many of them, but that's why I use the custom setting. There are four levels to play, and when available I do use the custom so I can set the skip and hint times to suit me. The main tool in this game is the map. It does transport and show where there are things to be done. No journal, but there is one gizmo that allows you to play a mini game of sorts. I haven't found the value of that one item, but I'm sure it's there for some reason. It is a rather long game, especially if you read all the information provided as part of the story. It does as to the overall atmosphere, but again, not real sure how much is too much. I can tell you, I'm afraid I would have been totally lost without the map. I won't go into detail about the story. Big Fish does a great job laying it out for you and I don't want to bore you rehashing what others have said. I will say the story is a bit convoluted at times, but all in all a pretty good story. This is a sequel, but it isn't necessary to have played the others to play this. I was thinking they would be running out of ideas around this theme, but with the ending as it was, looks like there will be another sometime in the future. Perhaps it might be time to start a new series, but this one has been pretty popular over the years. Give the demo a shot. I think you will like it. It's pretty goofy, but isn't that what we do this for anyway.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun Anybody who has ever played an MCF game will have to have this one. How can we not be interested in what happens to the evil Dalimar dynasty - even though there are quite a few contradictions in the genealogy department! Great puzzles as is to be expected from this series, just the right amount of HOs and plenty of adventure. Now I'm getting older, I find my once prodigious memory now resembles a sieve so if I were playing this game I would need to take copious notes or rely on the map which can be done if using custom mode. The reason I dropped a star from the rating is that in my opinion, the CE is the preferred option. Not only do you get the bling and the extra play but there's the wonderful safety net of the strategy guide for those who, like me, prefer not to use the hint button.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A twist on my favorite HOG series I was disappointed with this game, but it was not due to gameplay. I liked the puzzles they were a nod towards the original which I really enjoyed. I just think the story line has taken a weird turn that I don't like. The story was so weird and disjointed. I would suggest this game for those who started the series and want to finish it or those who want to play some interesting puzzles. Besides that I wouldn't suggest this game to anyone else since its just ....weird and not in a good way.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not your father's Myster Case File I was disappointed in this. It didn't have the 'charm' of previous MCF games and didn't even (or rarely) use the signature music. Puzzles seemed to be dumbed down as well. An okay game but I expect the best from MCF. Different development team?
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cash Grab Sorry Big Fish, but either I'm harder to please, or you're taking advantage of a previously fantastic series to put out more and more mediocre versions of the same old story line. Having played completely through this game, I am a little disappointed that yet again, we are facing the same drudgery as before...Alistair wants to live. No, really? The HOPS are good, though, I'll give that. And the graphics are nice, too. I am only personally disappointed by the story line. I also enjoy the little puzzle games where certain steps must be done in sequence to open a door, or chapter, etc. Those are quite ingenious and I look forward to seeing them in future games. I probably won't pick up another Ravenhearst title, though.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Updated Review Please note this is an update to the previous review given on the CE edition, it is just as so many others do I reviewed on the back of having played the demo version only. This is a review based on completion. I so wanted to like this game as I had played all the others and was really impressed by the quality of the story, the VO, graphics and the complexity (though not overly so) of the puzzles. This game for me fell down at the last hurdle and felt rushed. Which coming less than a month of the back of the previous instalment it may have been. The story started out well and was much the same as the other for quality, but it started to fade when it got to one of the so called ‘super puzzles’ on my ‘info’ blurb it didn’t correlate to what I was needing to do so I got confused and frustrated as I was unsure what I was meant to be doing. For me therefore the game kinda nose-dived and because I was in that frame of mind as it were, I started to notice other ‘niggles’ that I felt marred the overall game. These included other puzzles that didn’t exactly correlate to the instructions given or were so abstract that it caused real confusion. I don’t mind playing games and the puzzles are difficult but logical, the games in the second half of this game were neither. I know when I am really frustrated with a game and only finishing it because I have paid for it when I do what I call ‘play by numbers’ i.e put the game into ‘relaxed’ ‘easy’ mode and then ‘follow the map’ and complete each of the tasks. I do this because I want to see the game to conclusion, but I know I won’t be playing the game again. It is a shame that I felt so much negativity towards this game from the mid-point on as up until that point it was as good as others in the series. I am glad this is the last one in the series, as I honestly think that this franchise has ‘run its course’. I would recommend this game but only for people who have played some of the others in the series and want to see the conclusion. I wouldn't recommend this game on the basis of this game, or as anyway an introduction to the overall franchise. I would recommend the SE over the CE as in my opinion the CE didn't bring anything 'new to the table', the bonus didn't really conclude anything further as the story finished nicely in standard mode.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My last Ravenhearst I was so disappointed in this game. I just wanted to play a game, not try out for MENSA! I will say the graphics were nice, and the hidden object scenes were very good, but that's as far as I will go. The game was neither fun nor entertaining; not challenging but rather just plain frustrating. It felt more like work, than work, itself. Too many complicated maneuvers for idiotic rewards, too much having to use the hint button or refer to the walk-through. And the reading one has to do! Every other move you have 3 or 4 more pages to read. I think I ended up reading a whole book just to play a game. The Ravenhearst series is over for me, whether this is the finale, or not. I will say that it started out not too bad, but then it turned into a discombobulated junk pile. In my opinion, the creators just went too overboard here, and took a simple mystery game and turned it into what felt like an endless ride... to a bad job... in rush hour traffic... on a Monday morning.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This didn't feel like Ravenhearst or MCF!!!! I am really disappointed in Key to Ravenhearst. I had a bad feeling about the game because of the reviews but since I've played the others in the series I wanted to finish it. I didn't get that creepy Ravenhearst feeling like I've gotten in the other 3 games, it didn't look or feel familiar at all and Ravenhearst fans will know what I'm talking about. It was also missing the old school look and feel of MCF, felt more like playing a recent Hidden Expedition game. The story line was over the top and very confusing. Glad I didn't buy the CE. I have purchased Ravenhearst Unlocked, I hope its a little better at least.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again Sorry but this is the most boring game I have ever bought and played in the 10 years plus I have been a member!!, dark and whats the figure with the square head all about, so irritating
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have all MCF games/ I have played all Ravenhearst games and finished all Ravenhearst games. Some where some time Ravenhearst needs to be put to bed. This review is for both Ravenhearst 4 and 5. The story line is about wore out, the bits and pieces of the manor anf grounds is about wore out, and the story line very well used up! Some of the puzzles are pretty far out on the edge, as far as what to do and how to get there. The graphics are very good, even some light on them, wow. I found that the "play" of #4 started pretty good and then became more and more work rather than fun. By the time I got to the end of #4 A started #5 it was getting to be a dreaded chore. And the last probably half of #5 was by hint or help from a walkthrough. No more MCF games, maybe no more Big Fish. I do not get the good feelings playing these "new" games RON
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Let's see... what could I do here? Let me consider my options. Oh, I know! (1) Wear out the hint button. (2) Delete this game. I pick (2).
Date published: 2016-01-01
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_23951, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Key to Ravenhearst

Can you find the key to Ravenhearst's resurrection?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.