Laruaville 4

Laruaville 4

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(78.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help friendly ghosts celebrate Christmas! They don't know how to do it and have less than a month to get prepared! They need to find someone who will explain how to celebrate in this enchanting Match 3 game!

  • A twist on Match 3 with new mechanics and level design
  • A new style of Mahjong with a Christmas atmosphere
  • Build a nice town to celebrate Christmas
  • Play Laruaville 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 96 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(78.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Laruaville 4 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Christmas Time In Laruaville! Those friendly ghosts have returned and they want to learn how to celebrate Christmas. First things first they need the Scientist's help, and he will need a place to stay. You'll need to earn money to decorate Laruaville by playing Match 3 games. The goal of every level is to collect coins by making matches next to them. Some coins are covered in fog, some blocked by stones, some blocked by wood, and some coins are covered in dirt. Making matches next to the obstacles at least once will clear them away. Matches of 3 earns you a star bomb, larger matches give you a bigger explosion to help clear the board. After a few levels you will play a game of Mahjong where you can place a tile of your choice into a holding slot to unblock tiles. You can play this game in a Relaxed mode, a limited Time mode or a limited Moves mode, either way this is a very entertaining Match 3 series and I highly recommend all four Laruaville games, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!!!! Its a great game and it doesnt disappoint! The whole series of Laruaville is good. A very much needed and welcome break from Hidden Object games.You can play in either timed,relax or number of moves mode.Now, Big Fish just needs to come up with some new marble popper games!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LARUAVILLE LEARNS ABOUT CHRISTMAS Another excellent addition to the Laruaville series. I played the demo and it is a sure buy for me, to add to the other games in this series that I have purchased and played. Here the residents have heard about Christmas but don't know anything about it. During the demo, I was able to build and decorate a house for the Scientist. I would guess the rest of the game consists of similar actions. The Match 3 tiles have been increased in complexity. An Aurous tile has been added that can't be removed. I did not run into this tile during the demo, but it sounds like a real challenge. The Mahjong games are standard fare. The book of instructions is a great help. There are some grammatical errors in it that reveal that English is not the native language of the developers. The graphics and characters are bright and colorful and always create a nice, relaxing atmosphere, if you play the relaxed mode, which I did. There are two other methods of play, limited time and limited moves. Great Match 3 play, great atmosphere, great game.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from laruaville 4 ITS CHRISTMAS IN LARUAVILLE, BUNDLE UP FOR LOTS OF FUN !! never played a Laruaville game before. this is a very challangeing match 3. Christmas theme is great. Bright and colorful, cute-cute-cute. Nice story.. I bought after 3 levels. needed to stop playing but couldn't. a nice gift for a Monday morning.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Decorating for Christmas!!!!! We built them a town, helped them find the moon, rebuilt another town so the residents could experience seasons and now ................ it's time to decorate for Christmas!!! The graphics are amazing. That bloated, animated fun look. Music was cute and sound fx were perfect. Relaxed, Timed and "x" Number of Moves are your choices of difficulty. The game play is a typical match 3 with a twist. There are obstacles in the form of locked boxes, iced boxes, and some you haven't seen before .... anywhere - lol. There are bonuses for matching 4 or more like items in the form of bombs which come in v-e-r-y handy - lol. And the fun doesn't stop there. Move the key to the lock, get the fire to the iced boxes and sooooooooooo much more. Truly a game within a game! There is also a mahjong game between 'x' number of levels and, guess what???? NO penalties if you can't finish the game! Merry Christmas!!!! There is a calendar that gets the daily page ripped off after 'x' number of levels. That kind of distracted me because I keep eyeing the pages and thinking .... wow, this is going to be a short game if it ends at the 25th (which makes sense because we're decorating for Christmas). Other than that, I found this game quite fun. I purchased it without playing the demo! Would that have made a difference? Probably not - lol. It's also a great standalone game, meaning you don't need to have played the previous games to 'get' the story .... but ...... it would be nice - smile. Great for all levels of experience and perfect for a quite evening, or while enjoying a snow-storm outside, or just a lazy sunny afternoon. I LOVE decorating for Christmas!!!!!! ENJOY and MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the Laruavilles! I was pleasantly surprised when another Laruaville came out so soon. If it was up to me there would be another Laruaville every week. Love this series of games. Another wonderful afternoon compliments of the Laruaville gang. I really love the challenges in the higher levels. Not just your usual match 3 game. Love the characters.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laruaville Christmas If you like the Laruaville series you should enjoy this one. This game brings Christmas to Laruaville. You still have to earn coins to help decorate the town. The match 3 is a little different than the other ones in the series. It is a little more challenging but quite enjoyable. I hope you like this game as much as I do. Merry Christmas Laruaville Style.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game! I just love this game. Very challenging and keeps me busy for hours. I love the whole series, and, hope they bring more of these! This is a really fun game!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the entire Laruaville series. This one had a newer type of game play. Sometimes the hardest part was just figuring out what you needed to do. But that was also fun. The graphics are as cute as ever. The only thing is I wish they would have less mahjong for mini games and go back to the original format with hidden object and find the difference mini games. I await Laruaville 5- maybe a spring/summer theme?
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It Great Christmas Theme. Really enjoying these. Just got into them. Beautiful graphics Cute Storyline Replay is good Some strategy is required even if one plays on Untimed 3 different Modes of play Trophies to obtain Enjoyed this so much, I've gone on to purchase several others Great relaxing way to spend some time Suitable for any Skill Level
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laruaville 4 I will come back and give a better written review when I can PLAY it.. please make a copy of part 4 for the Mac players please please...I am playing 5 and have already played 1-3..I know this will be just as addicting and fantastic as the others, but need for the Mac thank you :)
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed with story line I loved everything mentioned by other reviewers as things they didn't like. The challenge of the match 3 play is unparalleled by any other game I've played but always doable. I loved the explosions -- one of the best parts of any good match 3, IMHO. Definitely addictive. I was disappointed with the story line. The ghosts were not very interactive and except for a few "free" coins, there were no surprises. The same amount of coins were paid for every level, no matter how difficult. The mahjong puzzles were okay, but I ended up skipping them because they were repetitive and slow compared to the main game play. Overall, I loved the graphics and the match 3 play, but the story line and reward system could be improved.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a cool series Great game for Christmas players. Still a challenge but the Christmas theme makes it especially fun. I recommend this entire challenging series for anyone you likes a challenge in their match 3 games.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I was delighted to see a Christmas Laruaville so didn't try before buying and am a bit disappointed. Agree with one reviewer about the level of difficulty (though games are supposed to be challenging) and another reviewer about only one type of bomb that explodes at random. Not to mention had one level after another of those fire traps which are definitely not my favorite and it took awhile to get used to what was required to complete a level. I did like the graphics and the Christmas theme and enjoyed the majong so not a total loss so will recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate the fire levels! Wish I'd played before buying. This has those levels with the fire elements that you have to clear before the fire runs out (if you played 3 you'll understand.) I hate them. I'm not fast enough to clear the harder levels. And there is no "Skip" option. So I'm stuck. Waste of a free game. I recommend this game, as long as you know what you are getting into.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed :( I have all the other Laruaville, and they got progressively better each sequel. I was sad to only have mah jong in L3, but this game doesn't seem to me to have the bold graphics of 2 & 3. I also didn't like it that the bombs were only one strength, and blew up randomly. Only played 1/2 hour before I decided this was a no-buy for me.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Laruaville Ghosts Celebrate Christmas This latest addition of the Laruaville series for me is not as much fun due to the extreme level of challenge the Developers decided to throw in ... Otherwise the game is OK and will keep players entertained for hours!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Explosions galore! The 3 others in this series are really good, and fun to play. I thought this would be as good. It's not for me, as, there are too many explosions, which, in some cases, just about clear the board. Maybe the game settles down, and becomes more challenging, the further into it you go. I can't comment on sound, as, I mute it all. The figures are still as cute though. Good vibrant colours.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Laruaville Christmas I have many Laruaville games and have enjoyed them. . But not this one! The stars explode before you get to where you want them. The "fire" is very difficult to make because as you match it goes out, and I found the game stressful and not fun.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't get very far before it became too difficult I couldn't figure out how to handle the fire vs. water conflict so unless I stumble on some help somewhere, for me this game is purely a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_24047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville 4

Help friendly ghosts celebrate Christmas! They don't know how to do it and have less than a month to get prepared!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.