The Treasures of Montezuma 5

The Treasures of Montezuma 5

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A thrilling gem-matching adventure awaits those who dare to explore the jungle of the Aztecs, where untold treasure lies hidden deep within an ancient temple! Will you dare to venture into the tangle, where you'll discover the long forgotten powers of the totems, and learn to unleash their magic on arrays of glittering gems? Can you master the variety of bonuses, and use their explosive abilities to rack up insane high scores? And will you be able to complete each quest that stands before you, no matter how formidable? Then you are ready for the all-new Treasures of Montezuma 5.

  • Dozens of thrilling levels
  • Several captivating game modes
  • Explosive bonuses and powers
  • Challenging achievements and jaw-dropping visuals
  • Play The Treasures of Montezuma 4

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 152 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Montezuma 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Treasures of Montezuma 5 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Treasures of Montezuma 5 Having played all previous TM games, the graphics are disappointing - definitely more cartoonish than prior versions. Trying to appeal to a younger audience, perhaps? That being said, it's still good fun with a variety of challenges - and the best slot machine so far!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game for those who want to Challenge their skills I think this one is the best Treasures of Montezuma in the series. Because it is a timed game I only get so far in the game and then get tired of repeating the level. I do get far enough to make the game fun but wish they would make a relaxed version so I could get all the way through. If you like a challenge, this is a great game for you. I play it again every once in a while to see how my match three skills are improving.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forced hints This game suffers from the same flaw so many match-3 games do these days: it forces hints on you. There's no option to turn them off (and this game seems to force them on you sooner than other games I've played, and regardless of whether you might actually need a hint), such that no victory is ever entirely your own - anything you accomplish, you've accomplished with help from the computer. What kind of challenge is that? Also, there doesn't appear to be any kind of bonus given for matching more than three tokens. Match four or five...they go away. That's all. Kinda lame, it seems to me. Usually matching four or five items gives some kind of creative and helpful bonus item. Not here. That said, you do get bonuses for doing other stuff, like matching the same color token twice in a row. I like the muted colors, and the sound (at least with the music turned off - I almost always turn off the music in games) is pleasant (except for the sound of a hint being forced upon you, which is only unpleasant because it's the sound of a hint being forced upon you). And there seems to be a nice variety of activities - a slot machine, upgrading your bonuses, etc. So overall it's alright, and if you don't mind hints being forced upon you, it's great. I just dislike hints being forced upon me to the point that I'm going to forego this game and look for another.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish This Could Be Played Untimed For some reason, the graphics and pizzaz are not the same as in the previous releases of The Treasures of Montezuma. * We're unable to buy and sell powerups as we could before. * The totem powerups are not awesomely animated with booming sound effects and graphics. * Time allotted to make matches is too short, and it takes a long time before you can buy little bits of extended seconds. * I was also sad to see that they didn't add an untimed mode for those who are not as quick as others when clicking. It's frustrating to hear the frantic clicking clock as you are about to run out of time. I recommend this game for those who enjoy frenzied playing with a short timer.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous I loved the previous Montezuma, but felt this one fell short. It was a lot easier than previously. There was no need to go back and repeat a game to increase you score, once it was done that was it. This game had you playing a slot machine to earn gold. I found this to be very boring and repetitive. Game was still fun to play though. If you haven't come across Montezuma before then i will recommend it, but if you own the previous version....then just go play that again.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Playa It was ok if you are bored and have nothing else to do. Not very skillful more a game of luck. Wish you could make it so you had to choose what to do and not just as they fall.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an OK match 3 Fun, but not worth playing after the trial.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was fun for awhile The Montezuma game series is one of the most difficult match 3 games I've ever played. Despite the "casual" setting you are still up against a formidable timer. Sure there are a lot of bonus' to help you through the game, but still its not that easy. With #5, I have tried to get beyond level 52 about a dozen or more times and I really don't think it can be done. No matter how many power ups and bonus' I try, I still can't do it in the time limit. I decided since the game won't let me proceed to just bag the game...its just not "fun" anymore. I have even gone back and replayed the levels I didn't get a key on before and won those. I strongly suggest if you don't like playing with a timer to not even try this series. I felt a "casual" level should be just that...no timer. How sad, because this really is a fun game. For those who like the challenge of a timer, you'll love it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Match 3 with a difference !!! I usually enjoy Match 3 games ... but not this one !!! It definitely is different than most Match 3 that I've played. First of all...there was no fun factor playing this frustrating game...I play these for rest and relaxation...not biting my nails to the quick if I'm going to meet the timer and yes I agree with CyndilouWho2 about the time to make matches and the frenzied game play !!! I can see a great deal of artistry went into this game...but all the frustration of playing this just made it impossible for me to enjoy it. I think I might have enjoyed it more if there was a relaxed version. The sound affects should be toned down a wee bit but the music was easy to listen to. The level of challenge is definitely there...because of no untimed version. I was constantly tense while playing this...trying to beat the timer! Story-line? I was so engrossed on beating the levels I paid little to no attention to the story. Ok folks...I've had my say...and sadly I just can't recommend this game...and therefore will not be purchasing this game...but to those of you who enjoy sitting on the edge of your seat trying to beat the levels....I applaud your perserverance and I hope you beat the game !!! Enjoy all
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No option for untimed play = No Purchase This game is only for those who want to race the clock on each and every level while meeting the goals set forth. There is no option for untimed play/relaxed mode. The graphics are lovely, crisp and bright; the music is upbeat and appropriate and the storyline is fun, but the fact that there is no opportunity to play in an untmied/relaxed mode makes it a definite "No Purchase" for me. The devs seem to be deaf and blind to the fact that for a very long time people have lauded games that offer a choice to play against the clock or take a more relaxed, casual (as in, Casual Game) approach. I Beta tested this for the devs and would be willing to bet that I was not alone in suggesting the addition of a relaxed mode. I have the other games in the series and was so happy that most offer a choice of timed or untimed play. Being hopeful that the devs might have listened, I played the demo on another site that has no time limit for the free trial. Alas, I was soon disappointed when I reached a point where I could no longer beat the timer while achieving the goals for that level. For those of us who play Casual Games to relax and reduce stress, this will not be what we are hoping for.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was thrilled to see that there was a new Treasures of Montezuma, but this seems to be the kiddies version. The graphics lack the detail and and slick animation of the earlier ones, and some of the best elements are missing. It doesn't need a storyline, because the game progress should be gripping without it, like in the first four. I don't know what the developers were thinking of.
Date published: 2016-01-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Montezuma 5

A thrilling gem-matching adventure awaits those who dare to explore the jungle of the Aztecs, where untold treasure lies hidden deep within an ancient temple!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.