Hidden Clues

Hidden Clues

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The murders are escalating in the city! Follow the clues to crack the cases and arrest the killers! Justice is waiting to be served in these intriguing logic puzzles! Do you have what it takes to be an expert detective? Find out in Hidden Clues!

  • 120+ challenging multi-color mosaic levels
  • Follow the clues to the killer
  • Intriguing custom built puzzles
  • Play in casual or advanced mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 90 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Clues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Clues is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, not great. Hidden Clues is the latest entry in the multicolor griddlers genre. There are now three of them out - not all at BFG. I like these games, but they are not the very best of them. They have a story, such as it is. Better than Fantasy Mosaics, not as good as World Mosaics. You solve puzzles to get clues to solve murders. The detectives you work with are a strange lot, especially the dude in the bowler hat! Graphics are sharp and clear, music good but repetitive - I don't listen to it. (I found the music coming back on by itself, and I had to move the slider to max and then to minimum to get rid of it. There should be an on/off button.) The colors vary from puzzle to puzzle. My gripe with the colors is that some of them are awfully close together, and I mistake them. Mechanics are the usual left- right- click modes. Blank spaces autofill when a row/column is done. The highlight crosshair is pretty noticeable. One thing I do NOT like is that once a square is filled, you can't commence counting more squares with it. The counter will only count squares not previously filled. This makes manual counting necessary, and is one of my biggest dings on the game. My other gripe - and one I have with ALL the griddlers - is that you cannot choose a relaxed mode in which there are unlimited errors. I don't care about stars and achievements. I play for fun only. And it is NOT fun when you are almost done and make a fatal mistake and it's game over, start over. On complex grids, I have taken to making screen shots to avoid having to do it from scratch. The game has some very easy grids, and some really hard ones - and they are, like Fantasy Mosaics, scattered through the game, not progressive. I like it, I bought it, but it isn't the very best of them.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying I liked the games story line and the graphics, but the music and sound effects were annoying. The other problem I had was that if you have a filled a square it dose not count that square when you fill another line so instead of say you need 8 squares it only counts seven so I made to many mistakes and had to play a puzzle over and over again. If you don't mind counting each square one at a time then you will love this game. So I will recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoiled by Purple Push Pins I might have enjoyed this game were it not for those huge purple pins marking an unused space. Sound effects were annoying, but sound can be turned off. The purple pegs overshadowed the filled in spaces. I will say game play was smooth. But the comic book graphics style is not for me. I had hoped that the 'story' premise would hold my interest despite the problems. But I wish there had been more logic in the clue found and the determined result. For example - why does finding a cross tell you the victim's name and profession? Try before you buy. I'll stick with the penguins.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy after the demo During the demo, there were a couple of really tough levels that made me think this game would provide hours of enjoyment. Those required some serious thought to complete, although they could be done without guessing. After the demo, the puzzles change to become so simple a two-year-old could complete them. I got so bored I could not complete the game after purchasing it. As some other reviewers noted many of the colors used in a level are so similar it's difficult to tell them apart, the pictures you end up with are just random arrangements of colored squares (no definite item made), the sounds the game makes are abysmal, once a square is filled it no longer takes a number when you draw out rows or columns of tiles beginning with it (which means you have to add one to all the numbers that appear counting the tiles you've selected-more aggravating than it sounds), and you're forced to choose a player name with multiple letters whether you want multiple letters or not. Overall, I'm very disappointed with this purchase, and I suggest others don't make the same mistake I did.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from visual issues I don't like this game because it's not easy to tell difference between filled in numbers & not filled in numbers. Should put an X thru filled in numbers.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Mosaic, Some Bad Design Choices The Mosaic portion is good. But, first issue was requiring a minimum of three letters for a profile. Why????? Second was bad color choices throughout the game, most puzzles had two colors very similar to each other, enough to make it frustrating. Third was they had to tell you what the mosaic was after you were done, graphic so poor that your guess was usually wrong. Last was the strange story line, where the mosaic was some sort of a clue, but often did not fit into the story.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating, not fun. I love nonograms, so I was excited to see a new one. Unfortunately, this one has several major flaws, most notably that it's not possible to logically determine where the squares are. (Note: I played the sample, not the full game.) These puzzles are logic puzzles: the player fills in each space by a process of deduction, not guesswork. But with these puzzles, guesswork is necessary to solve them. Another issue is how the numbers show up when counting filled squares. If you fill in three squares of 6, then go back to fill in the others, the initial set is not counted. This is a little hard to explain, but every square should be counted when mousing over it. I did like that I could choose the difficulty level at the start, including whether 'empty' squares were automatically filled in when a row was complete. As for the story, I must admit that I don't play nonograms for the story, just for the logic challenge.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got a headache This game had a good concept but overall was so irritating. I tried to turn the sound off from options menu and it was still there. The color and graphics were blurry in the game play and then you really couldn't tell what you had made. I have played griddlers ever since the games conception and I have to say this is one of the worst.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Enough Clues I hated this game because there aren't enough clues to solve a puzzle, so you have to either guess, or wait 1 minute for the hint to be recharged. And you can only guess five times each puzzle. After that, if you make a mistake, you have to start all over, even on the relaxed mode. I spent almost my entire hour to play the demo waiting for my hint button to be refilled. That's wasted time in my book! I won't be buying it.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Clues I rate this as: Poor from all aspects, especially the theme (storyline). That is what is suppose to make this game standout from other mosaic games, I think. I just cannot say enough negative things regarding this game. Sorry, but this is how I see it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much guessing! I love this kind of games but in this one there is a lot of guessing needed. It's a pass for me.
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Clues

The murders are escalating in the city! Follow the clues to crack the cases and arrest the killers!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.