Magic Haven

Magic Haven

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(300.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Will you cross a river of lava to rescue an angel? Will you go down the deep well to mend a broken heart? You can do that, and more, in Magic Haven – the most interesting match-3 game to come out in recent years.

In this enchanting adventure, you solve match-3 puzzles to free the magic creatures from the evil wizard Imhotep, and build them a safe haven in a beautiful far-away land.

  • Over 100 feature-rich levels
  • Build a beautiful magic city
  • Free the captives
  • Match-3 mechanics and enchanting storyline

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 336 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Magic Haven

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(300.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Magic Haven is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delightful surprise! Match 3 games are my favorite, but I tend not to like the ones that are cutesy. From the previews I thought Magic Haven was going to be one of those. Instead it turned out it was one of those games where I couldn't hit the buy button fast enough when my trial ran out. It's really creative: full of unique powerups and baddies. The story and the game play support each other and the difficulty level increases at just the right speed to have you saying "one more level...one more level." My two tiny quibbles are repetitive sounds and a cursor that faces up and right, not up and left. The cursor has been hard to get used to. It increases the challenge of the game but not in the excellent way the other factors do.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the match 3 I adore this game. I am going to buy him at the beginning of May. Colored, livened
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! I don't play match 3 games because I find them boring. Not this one! The graphics are awesome. I don't listen to the music. This has been the only game I keep coming back to even though I have many, many games to choose from. It gets in your head. The puzzles are easy but challenging at the same time. Fun, Fun, Fun! Give it a try.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I enjoy this game and the variety it has to offer.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Haven Another great matching game to play
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent match 3 game i love this game great story line and different types of match 3 excellent graphics and music highly recommend this game
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting but slow If you are used to quick piece movement, this is not the game for you. Even selection of the pieces is slow (even in timed mode). Many pieces are animated or play a sound when selected; the constant sounds got annoying (you only want to hear cats and owls so many times). Characters who speak to you (after the intro) have speech bubbles, which is totally fine except they are accompanied with garbled sounds. The storyline is ok; I did not like the mixture of Egyptian (Imhotep is the villain) and European (gnomes/leprechauns). Some of the board mechanics are interesting.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brilliantly executed boards but everything else needs work [review based upon completed game] Pros: really innovative concepts in levels, timed/untimed options Cons: can't make moves all the time, poorly executed game mechanics and storyline This gets 3.5 stars from me because the game boards are so cleverly crafted and the concepts like you creating your own obstacles to work around are truly unique. 100 levels to play with the choice to choose between timed/untimed but only when you create your player profile. Pity the rest of the game wasn't as well done. I don't mind M3s where you can't make moves all the time, but this game has the most awkward play action I've ever seen. Sometimes you can drag the tiles to move them, sometimes you have to click two adjacent tiles, sometimes you can double click on powerups, sometimes you can't - you get the idea. There's no way to access game help while playing so you have to figure out most everything yourself if you missed the very brief popups here and there. Tiles to clear are a very pale green or blue and can be hard to spot among everything else. The storyline wasn't well thought out: why the evil character is named for an Egyptian pharaoh in a gnomes and fairies story has me scratching my head, and all the characters use the same garbled nonsense syllables when they're "talking". The last level seems overly difficult and requires more than a fair bit of luck to solve in a game that otherwise was of slightly above average difficulty for most of the levels. Could have been a really great M3 if the developer had spent as much time working on the move mechanics as they did designing the game boards. I'm glad I bought it during a sale.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good Not a lot of fun - just too difficult to get the squares to fill in when you touch them (am playing on a touch screen so may be easier if using mouse).
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really tried to like it. As the title says I really tried to like this game but I played it for about 10 minutes and deleted it. It was fun in matching but my biggest gripe about the game is, when you make a match the tiles fall a little slow for my taste. I would have liked the game more if the tiles fell faster than they do. Other than that 1 gripe it is pretty good game.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The excitement has left the room. I played this game once before and, for some reason, deleted it. Down loaded it today and played again and now I know why I only played 20 minutes before. This has to be one of the most boring match 3's out there. I played one level that took forever to get all the "special" blocks just because there aren't any bombs or line destroyers or anything that helps. Can't even reshuffle and, believe me, I clicked on everything I could find for help. I did hit the help '?' and all it said was 'if you are having trouble clearing the blocks, just restart the level'. Yeah, like I want to go through that again. The graphics are not the best and the animation is slooooow. You make a match and seems to take forever for the blocks to move. Very, very boring. I have said this before and I'll probably say it again, I am not a match 3 fan but I will keep playing them because, occasionally, a great one comes along. Unfortunately, this is not the great one. I don't recommend this one at all despite the 5 star ratings. But, play the demo and decide for yourself. It might be the great one for you. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very clunky movement of pieces The big problem I have with this game is that the pieces do not always slide into the adjacent box when you drag them. They will reliably move if you click the one you want to move and then the box where you want it to go but they do not reliably drag there. Basically, sometimes you can drag them and other times you need to click them. This is a huge problem when playing a timed game and it is a deal breaker for me. Not only will I not purchase this game...I couldn't even finish the demo. As an added detriment to enjoyment the music consists of a single repetitive tune on an extremely, and I mean extremely, short loop. It got very annoying in a pretty short time period so if you're someone who wants a nice soundtrack with a game this isn't going to be the game for you. The story, as someone else mentioned, is sort of garbled...it really isn't clear what little European gnomes have to do with Imhotep of ancient Egypt. If the game itself worked correctly I wouldn't let that bother me but for people who want a story that makes sense this game isn't going to fit the bill. All in all, the bad game dynamics killed it for me but even if you can tolerate that there are other unpleasant issues.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All good but too SLOW I loved the graphics and the story. The fun factor was there but I could not tolerate how SLOW match reaction. I am a fast clicker and see multiple matches at a time. I want to click and gooooo but this game.....click and wait....click and wait. If the game developers can speed that up....I would buy this game in a hot minute!!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got snookered by all the good reviews.... I love match 3 games...good as a break from the adventure games and mostly relaxing. This had all 5 star reviews so I didn't even think twice about buying before demo...big mistake and I am sure glad it was on sale. Played for only about 20 minutes before I got thoroughly bored. I will agree the graphics are very nice, but everything else is awful. Very small playing boards. Tiles do not move smoothly, sounds-effects absolutely drove me nuts, and the dialog was garbled...maybe it was suppose to be that way. Very little challenge or gameplay. I found it childish compared to other fantasy match 3's/builder games and didn't even have the desire to work my way through board after board of foolish gameplay to see if a miracle occurred somewhere down the line to make it more entertaining. I'm afraid this one hits the circular file on my computer and I have now learned to play before buy no matter what the star count. Good grief.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reacts too slowly to be fun This really had potential, but failed to get there. The graphics are nice, the storyline isn't convoluted and doesn't require hours of reading, just sweet enough. I don't know how this pans out after longer play, but I found the overall approach, music, powerups, etc quite pleasing. But, and that's the big ugly BUT, the matches materialize way too slowly, there is no good flow to the playing and because of that delay in the pieces moving it's tedious. That's very unfortunate because otherwise this could have a lot of what makes a nice match3. Big pity.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and tedious Pretty much your standard match 3, with a few little extras. It could have been quite good if it was designed to be a faster played game. But as it is, you have to wait until each move has finished before making the next, and pot luck whether you can slide to swap or whether you have to click onto each one separately. Not my style of match 3 at all.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No to fun. Big yes, to boring! Totally disappointed with this one. Slow is an understatement! Aren't new games supposed to be better than older ones?! Not with this game. I could tolerate the small boards, but, definitely not the slow - almost at a stop game play! It's not a smooth game at all. Never knew when to click, or drag the tiles. Either way, didn't guarantee the swap would happen, so far too much clicking. Game judders. What could've been a really good game, is ruined, with so many glitches. Needs big improvements. I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just another one. Match3 No. 10000001 I played 25 minutes, still waiting for an "oha"! But there was nothing. Nothing new. Just a slow and boring match3. As hundreds before. Honestly? I played better. But maybe I was not patient enough? And it will rapidly increase in challenge,fun and variety later on? May be. Or maybe not. Good point: lovely comic style.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too Slow I usually love match 3 games, but this one moves so slow and sometimes you can slide the icons and other times of have to click both sides to get them to move. The characters try to talk to you, but then there are thought bubbles and some kind of noise (not sure what it was).
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky and slow I was looking for a new M3 and had high hopes after reading the first reviews,but was very disappointed. The cursor was so big that it was hard to click in the correct place and the play so slow and jerky that it was awful to play. I changed the cursor and whilst easier to control, the actual play got even slower. I gave up as I actually couldn't stand how tedious it was.
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_24771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Magic Haven

Mix potions, pick locks, make magic orbs, and much more - to rescue the magic creatures from the evil wizard in this enchanting match-3 adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.