The Far Kingdoms: Magic Mosaics

The Far Kingdoms: Magic Mosaics

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One day princess Arianna met a wizard in the forest. He was in a very unpleasant situation. Trying to cast a spell of prediction, he suddenly opened a portal to Arianna's kingdom. Help the hapless wizard return home by travelling to four kingdoms and refill magic runes with the basic elements: water, air, fire and earth!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Far Kingdoms: Magic Mosaics

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(117.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Far Kingdoms: Magic Mosaics is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logical Mosaic Game with a REAL Storyline I hope this developer keeps putting out these great mosaic games. They seem to have the perfect formula, which is something Fantasy Mosaics totally lacks. * While this is a fantasy based game, the graphics are not juvenile. They are done well and nice to look at. Animation moves along quickly which makes it enjoyable. * There are no voice overs but the dialogue and playing instructions are in perfect English, so there are no weird or incorrect translations. * There are three colors to the solving palette and you can choose which one to work with as you solve each puzzle. And they're nice colors, not those gaudy bright colors that give you headache after awhile. * You can click through the instructions if you're a seasoned player. You're not forced to follow the tutorial. * There's an amulet power-up, that once charged, will randomly solve four squares on the game grid. It was fun to watch the fireworks select and zap out four of the squares. * As you play, you earn money to upgrade your castle and surrounding land. Even though the upgrades are automatic, it's still entertaining to see how your kingdom improves. * Music is light and non-evasive, not loud and monotonous. * Game play on the whole is smooth and doesn't lag. The Far Kingdoms was an absolute pleasure to play and I've just purchased it. Can't wait to see how my castle and kingdom will end up looking. If you like the mosaic or griddlers genre, I hope you'll give this game a shot.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game Love mosaic games and this one is a keeper. I cannot say anything negative. I em enjoying this game and is a great way to relax.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This wins 2nd place.. after Mr Penguin of course Very nice. Not too difficult, not too easy. Nice clear pictures - and I like the way the unused grid squares evaporate, leaving you with just the image. I was happy to see such a variety of colors.. my only complaint is that some of them were hard to tell apart. The blues for example, when the slightly darker blue was highlighted it was almost exactly the same color as the light blue. If you like these games, try it out.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, restful mosaic making. I am a fan of the the nonogram puzzle (AKA griddler, picross, hanjie) and find them very soothing. This Far Kingdom version of the game has a lot going for it. The mosaics are made of 3 different colours, so you have alternate bits of the picture to click to if you get stuck. They are really clear pictures, so you can make accurate guesses as to where tiles may go as well. There is a hint button, during the demo, there was only ever one hint at a time. There's also a button that fills as you go through the mosaic and gives you a bunch of hint tiles, once it gets full. Visually, it is very sharp, crisp and clear. Beautifully animated backgrounds to the mosaics. The coins you win allows you to upgrade a the garden of a castle - this is an automatic push button at certain coin levels - you don't get to chose anything, but it's very pretty. No more of the magic based story evolved in the demo time (for me anyways). The music is really nice but you can mute it (unlike a certain penguin game). This was clear, beautiful and enjoyable. You can replay each level to aim for a gold cup. There isn't a facility to change the griddler numbers to increase the challenge - if it says 4,3 then either number will be crossed off when you've correctly filled it. (In advanced level on the penguin game, you'd have to successfully fill in both the 4 and 3 for the numbers to be crossed off). So all in all, really nice. I play a lot of griddlers, so I didn't find it very challenging, though only at easiest levels on the demo. Bit disappointed that no story or anything else happened, which is why it's not a 5 star for me. The really high quality does set above most of the genre though and it'd be a good beginner game or a nice high quality game to dip in and out of when someone wants to relax.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO HAND HOLDING HERE The storyline has a wizard making a mistake in one of his spells for prediction and ends up lost in Adrianne's kingdom (a character from a previous game in the series?). In order to return to his own time, you must help him restore the runes with the 4 key elements; earth, wind, fire and water. The demo starts with water. The storyline is a stretch for me. The prediction potion became a time travel one? What has the refilling of magic runes with the 4 elements have to do with anything? But then, who buys this kind of game for the storyline? Not me. In a mosaic game, they are superfluous and just slows down the game. One of the things I like about this game is there is no hand-holding that makes me grit my teeth in other games. There is no brain-numbing instructions on how to play a mosaic grid, just a few navigational items like click here to change colors, collect coins to upgrade the castle, etc. And once this information is given, it doesn't repeat itself mindlessly. This game is a nice, tri-color fill-in grid that does not start out with too easy grids that are boring. I think there was one 10x10 before jumping into the 15x15. I played the entire one hour demo and completed 5 grids and was on my 6th out of 20 grids for the water element, so I have no idea what happens when an element is completed. Nothing much would be my guess. The graphics of the grid backgrounds are lush and beautiful, adding significantly to the enjoyment of the game. I did not play with music; I never do as the repetition gets on my nerves very quickly. The numbers along the sides of the grid are color-coded with the color that your are using at the time, and changes every time you play a different color. I don't remember this in other games, and it is a nice touch except for one thing. Some of the colors blend into the background too easily, making viewing them very hard and frustrating. Perhaps if the numbers had white backgrounds, it would have worked better. Or the use of white numbers would have worked against most backgrounds. If the color of the numbers can be changed so easily, then they could be adjusted from black to white and back again according to the background of the grid. Of course, white numbers against a background with big white clouds wouldn't cut it so black would be necessary. This is a nice, solid mosaic game but nothing that really makes it stand out. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise I like this twist on the usual griddler/mosiac game. It's very relaxing (largely due to the music) yet has enough of a challenge that I'm not bored. Perfect way to de-stress after a long work day.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Colors! Good Gameplay Far Kingdoms makes nice use of 3 colors. "Red" for instance, might be several shades of red. It makes better use of the colors, and therefore makes the resulting pictures a bit more interesting. The puzzles themselves remain a bit too easy throughout the game, and seem not to increase much in difficulty. If this is your first mosaic, that's a good thing. Another nice feature is that empty spaces are automatically filled in as you complete the row or column. All in all, a nice game aiming at increased color complexity.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good game but are we becoming over saturated with mosaic games? Fantasy Mosaics ( IMO ) are still the best mosaic grid games available and the Famous Places game introduced a couple of weeks ago brought a new element to the genre with the difficult shapes modification and the swap feature. The one glaring problem with Famous Places is way too many errors instilled by the developer and to date no patch has been offered. What I like about Far Kingdoms are the following: These grids are tri-color, the background music is soothing, the animated background scenery is quite nice, and no hand holding as there are some tough grids to master. According to the story line four elements are keys. I completed the demo and only water is offered. I do not know how many individual grids there are in each element. This became somewhat of a problem for me. All of the completed grids were depictions of fin fish, water vegetation and jellyfish. This got a bit boring after doing at least 20 grids. Therefore this one downside of the game will result in a no sale for me. Technically Far Kingdoms is well crafted so for those players who cannot get enough grid mosaic games, I recommend it. I'll remain faithful to our penguin buddy in Fantasy Mosaics.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but... some annoying features I enjoyed the (fairly easy) game play, and the way the puzzles are themed to each of the four kingdoms. Nice artwork, controls are good, and the background pictures do not intrude into the game play area. There are some annoying features. There is no Skip button for the cut scenes. As soon as you have enough coins, you are sent to "The Kingdom" (actually a castle and its grounds) to spend those coins on enhancing the scene with upgraded features. If you don't, the game interrupts you after every completed puzzle and takes you back to that screen. However, even if you use the amulet every time you can to gain more coins, the game is over before the Kingdom is fully enhanced. If you start the game again, the Kingdom keeps the enhancements you've already added, but when you do finally finish the enhancements, the game will probably not be finished, and thereafter, after every completed puzzle, you are sent back to the Kingdom and a very annoying fireworks cut scene. I hope the developers will read this and fix these features in any future games.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Beginning Gridlers Pretty graphics but too easy for an experienced gridler.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointingly short The game was charming but was over quickly. Lengthwise it compared unfavourably with other similar games.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short game I like the far Kingdoms games except they are always very short. Again you can play this game in 3 or less hours.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Fantasy Mosaics This is an enjoyable game but it is not real competition for Fantasy Mosaics, which is the gold standard in my opinion. The graphics are good but the pictures are just ok. Sometimes it's a stretch to see what they're supposed to be. I never listen to the music on a game so can't speak about that. My only real complaint is that the difficulty doesn't increase as the game goes on. For someone who plays a lot of this type of game, it went too quickly. For someone who is new to this type of game, there aren't enough powerups and very little explanation of how it works. But I did enjoy it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short The mosaics were fun with different challenge factors. I liked the restart feature. There seemed to be too few mosaics to do. I ordinarily do one or two mosaics a day. Doing this I completed this game in less then a month.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from numbers too feint background attractive but the numbers are so feint they are very hard to see. Prefer not to have distracting background when doing mosaics.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor game I love these games. This one however, was very short, very easy and very boring!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete waste of money! This is a very short and simple version of the game. All you have to do is know how to count. Very disappointed. Yes it is soothing but I like ot be challanged by nonograms not bored ot death!
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_24674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Far Kingdoms: Magic Mosaics

Refill four magic runes and help the poor wizard return back home.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.