Secrets of Magic: The Book of Spells

Secrets of Magic: The Book of Spells

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An evil witch has kidnapped Victoria's parents and now it's up to her to save them! But first, Victoria needs to learn the fine art of magic.

Dive into a magical world of witches and wizards. Travel through magical lands, relaxing music and help Victoria collect unique items along her journey to become a witch. Learn from the ancient Book of Spells in this engaging Match-3 game and prove your skills in challenge mode!

  • Tons of unique and challenging levels
  • A rich and vibrant world
  • Collect coins to upgrade your power-ups
  • Top your high scores and get all the stars

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 175 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Secrets of Magic: The Book of Spells

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Secrets of Magic: The Book of Spells is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 game this is a long game-100 levels- but i only had to restart 2 levels. of course i played on the custom level. once you earn the power ups you refill them by making matches. there is a good selection and the closer i got to level 100 i had to use more than 1 in the level to get through it.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun learning new spells !!! Young Victoria is a witch and didn't know it because she grew up in an orphanage !!! Then along comes Aunt Wendy and tells her the evil witch Agnes is holding her parents captive and tells her that she is going to teach her some spells so that she can rescue her parents from that horrible evil witch Agnes !!! This match 3 is a delight to play from kids to adults !!! The story captured my interest right away also. The music seemed fitting for the game and the graphics were top-notch !!! There are a few levels that are quite challenging but if you use some strategy and watch the Imps closely you'll beat those few challenging levels !!! I really enjoyed this game...it was different than a lot of Match 3 games and I liked that. I know you'll have fun if you just give the Demo a try !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun This is one of those games you simply enjoy playing. You have a choice between relaxed( with no move limit) or challenge. I played the first few levels on challenge then switched to relaxed. There are plenty of power ups to help you. My hint is simple- collect those coins so you can buy more advanced power ups. How many stars you get on a level doesn't seem to matter so unless you are super competitive and want three stars on every level don't worry about them.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't be fooled by the cartoon-like appearance. I started out thinking this was going to be just another simple match-3 game. Lots of dialog which you can just skip, but the game, although it starts out fairly simple gets more aggressive as you move along. I played relaxed, I cannot even imagine what it would be like to play in a timed mode...not even going to give it a try. As you move toward the upper levels you will be battleing not only spider webs but "imps" as they multiply on your game board faster with each level. I finally got through the last 3 levels, but it took a few retires and a lot of strategy. Fun game, but not for someone who wants to just cruise through a match-3 game. Can't wait for the next episode.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Play on Easy or Limited Moves I find the easy is pretty easy for me but I don't really like limited moves. I would rather have timed than limited moves. The game is cute and fun and a good way to pass some time.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on completed demo This is a really cute match 3 that gets harder with each level. The special thing with this game are the jars containing different "spells" you need to make matches under and drop to the bottom of the board. Then the spell becomes available to use on the board. I liked the sound effects but I thought it had a LOT of reading and almost too much storyline for a match 3. I was quickly skipping the characters talking as much as clearing the board it felt. The icons were repeated level after level so it would have been nice to mix it up a little more. I'm not sure if it was the size and color of the icons but they weren't as easy to locate for quick matching for me. All in all it was a cute game that was good not great. I prefer the match 3 games where you get currency for matching and can build something related to the theme of the game. Try these other Halloween match 3 games that are also really good. 1. Queen's Garden: Halloween- In this game there is a garden area you decorate for Halloween and it has night and day to see the little trick or treaters walking through it. 2. Save Halloween: City of Witches 3. Jewell Match: Twilight
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A CREEPY, CRAWLY GAME Although it's not Halloween, this game is full of witches, spiders and other ghoulish things. The storyline is great; an orphan must train to be a witch and learn magic in order to save her parents from an evil witch. Spells are learned, powerups used and upgraded, coins earned, all while playing bright and colorful Match 3 grids. Spider webs and doors are some of the obstacles that must be overcome. Awesome graphics and so many things to do that there is no boredom. The demo hooked me; this is a must buy.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Halloween Themed Match 3 This is a very cute Halloween-themed match 3 game that is entertaining in its storyline and relaxing as well. Graphics (in the cut scenes) are a bit grainy. Music - very Halloweeny IMO. Very talky-talky during the beginning of game play. In this M3, your goal is to obtain the necessary 'tools' to make potions ...... which you then use to assist you in passing the game. There are obstacles so this isn't extremely easy-peasy. You can upgrade your potions 2x but it is very, very costly! I enjoyed this game. Quite relaxing after all the hours I've been spending on Runefell. lol. As a purchase .... this is a maybe for me. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for halloween.... All M3 games have the same concept w/ their own added twist, this one is no exception. Of course there are goals to achieve, timed or relaxed play, loading time is fast, you can skip the dialog, ect... As you progress, it does get more difficult, as w/ any M3 game, but no worries. You also unlock weapons to help you move on. The music is cute and so are the characters...enjoy
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make Matches, Create Spells For those who enjoyed Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead, this game will seem familiar. You get ingredients for spells by bringing them down to the bottom of the Match 3 board, negotiating webbed cells and gated cells by matching around them. You play as a student witch learning new spells or power-ups. As in Day of the Dead, you can buy more power-ups as you uncover coins through matches. Your mission is to rescue your parents with the help of Aunt Wendy. Along the way, the wizard headmaster and Aunt Wendy, a witch teacher. show you how to use your spells. It's all complimented with cute graphics and explosive Match 3 boards. I liked the spell concept and gameplay, although I thought the ending of each match was too drawn out. In my opinion, there was no need for all the fireworks and hoop-la, but that's a small critique. This is a great game for those who look for an original type of Match-3 game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited Moves I don't like games with limited moves so this is a no buy for me. Even without the limited moves I was not taken with the game. Small boards and not many matches. Lots of magic vials that destroy pieces otherwise you would never be able to reach the goals. Try the Demo you may like it but not for me.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Ok but bland M3! These devs have made some excellent M3 games, but I'm on the fence with this one. Thought it would be 'interactive', but it isn't! The Pros are timer or relaxed mode. Excellent graphics and cute characters. A bit too much chit chat, but all adds to the story. Music and sound effects not too annoying and can be turned down in options. You're making potions, but no interaction so don't see the point. The gameplay is pretty bog standard. You've goals to reach in each level, and I like M3s that include this rather than aimlessly clicking on tiles. I played full demo hour, and only encountered webs and wooden boxes. For some reason (never explained why) you had to replay some levels, but the board was different to the played one. It may have been that I didn't get 3 stars, but after replaying the level and still only getting 1 or 2 stars I moved on to the next level. The cons were that when getting a new power up they insisted I use it. I found a way round by clicking on it and dragging it to the board which got rid of the pop up, and then returned its place. There were 4 power ups I reached, but in relaxed mode didn't need them. More power ups are available as time goes by. Once used, it took time for each to be available again. There were other power ups achieved by making matches of four, cross matches, matches of five etc on the board. The game wasn't very exciting, and I hoped for new challenges as time went by, but none appeared. It's one of those M3 that the devs prefer you to play in timed mode, so that there's some challenge. In relaxed mode, there's no challenge and therefore, whilst nicely done lacks any real interest. Having not played timed mode, I don't know if the levels are easily completed or not. Might use a PCV just to find out.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LIMITED MOVES I really do not like limited moves. In addition, the play was slow and boring.
Date published: 2020-10-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secrets of Magic: The Book of Spells

Master this fun and challenging Match-3 game inspired by the magical world of witches and wizards!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.