Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Olympus is under attack and needs a hero to rise from the ashes of its destruction. Answer the call for help in this match-three puzzler before the home of the gods is lost forever! With timed and untimed modes, special puzzle levels and more, Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend comes packed with countless hours of adventure and thrills!

  • Dozens of captivating levels
  • An exciting story of adventure
  • Simple click-and-drag gameplay
  • Stunning hand-drawn artwork
  • Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great M3 game I'm not usually a fan of M3 games, so they have to be different and really good for me to enjoy them. This game has plenty of levels, and then plenty of bonus levels. It's not the easiest M3 game, and you have to have a stratergy as the game moves on. The only irritating thing is the mini games, and you can skip them after a short while. After playing this, I went to play HofH3, and was woefully disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 4 in a truly legendary series! It seems ages since the last heroes of Hellas was released - it was such a joy to see Number 4 here at last! To me this is the perfect game - no need to try it first as I knew it would be great and it more than lived up to expectations. The Match-3 play is exhilarating and challenging (but not frustratingly so) with lots of power-ups and super smooth action. The graphics are stunning - gods and monsters from ancient Greece beautifully depicted - and the Greek music makes for a delightful audio background. I played for hours, it's so addictive and there are bonus levels if you just don't want to leave Hellas. :-)
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a fourth installment I thoroughly enjoy these Heroes of Hellas games - three was my favorite - and this one is on the way to replacing that. There's still the same game play format but different challenges and scenes and have found (at least so far) that this one is easier than the other three. Game moves along without a lot of annoying extras, music is not particularly great but not intrusive to the game and enjoy the artwork in this one. Only downside is the main character is rather wimpy looking.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive A lot of time and effort went into making this game. The main page has lots of movement, there are quick puzzles to do for added fun, and a few extra things that i would have only expected in a CE. It also has some different obstacles which I have never seen before. Match three isn't my favorite genre, but this one is a little gem packed with lots of unique fun!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Match-3 Game Heroes of Hellas, from the very first one, has been my favorite Match-3 game. Once you've played one of these games, other Match-3s are measured by it. It's been a long time since the last one, so Hello, Old Friend! HoH relies on strategy more than speed, although speed is a consideration if you choose Timed mode. Learning to chain tiles to put powerups and coins in advantageous positions accelerates the speed of clearing the board and makes working towards removing difficulty obstacles less a matter of random speed drops and more a strategy. The story moves right along with every board, the story map is colorful, but not cartoony, and the boards themselves are easy to see and manipulate. Just in every regard a superior, top quality game. I highly recommend this to any gamer.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait is Over... I have been anxiously waiting for this 4th version of my most favorite match game and it does not disappoint. I wasn't sure how they could come up with new variations, tasks, etc., but they have managed to keep it different, interesting, challenging and creative. Kudos! Guess I have to wait years for HOH 5, but that's OK as along as it continues!!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Was Ready for a New Hellas M3! I can't remember if I own #1 or 2 but I played that game a few times, thoroughly enjoyed it each time. Since they're all quite similar, I didn't have the urge to buy any of the others. I was thinking recently of playing it again so was very happy to see a new episode released, perfect timing! A new story and game boards are most welcome as is an updated version that I know will be Windows10-friendly. As with previous games in this series, game play is nice and smooth and there's no waiting for tiles to finish dropping off the screen before making another match, something that turns any M3 game into a no-buy for me (but of course, it's a chain-type matching game, not swap and match anyway). Still, I really appreciate being able to play as fast as I want to and the glitch-free, smooth play. Storyline is the least of my concerns when it comes to an M3 game so I really don't care if it's great or a stinker. This one's 'okay' in my opinion. If you're a fan of M3 games, I highly recommend that you give the demo a try.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really enjoyed it I've got the 1st 3 Heroes of Hellas games and play them a lot. This one is a great step forward in graphics, colour and fun.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait is over !!! I have waited what feels like forever for this to come out !! I love this series and I was not disappointed !! I played all day and into the night. I can't get enough !!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The return of the Hero So happy to play the latest Hero game. Bought it immediately and, after a couple of days playing, I still have a way to go. There is something soooo addictive about this game - I found I had played around three hours without a break!! This game is fun, colourful and wonderfully noisy. Thank you Big Fish
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PUZZLE Have been waiting for this game for years. I have them all and I thoroughly enjoy them. I've been thinking about the 4th and surfing the web to see if there was any hint of this game.... I'M SO GLAD IT'S FINALLY HERE. Graphics, sound, music are amazing. Game play lots of fun. One of the best and enjoyable games I've ever played. Thanks BF for making my week.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMGosh! All I can say is...AWESOME! This is the whole package! Plus more!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MATCH 3 LEGEND HAS BEEN BORN! Heroes of Hellas fans have been waiting a long time for this amazing Match 3 game to be released, and this game was well worth the wait! This is a Chain type M3 game, that can be played in a Timed or UnTimed mode of difficulty. There are 12 Rewards or Achievements to earn, and 15 Bonus Chapters to unlock, as you team up with Hermes to rebuild the Pantheon of Heroes. It took me a few levels to really get into the game, but once I got the hang of it, and figured out the mechanics and features of the game, it quickly became addictive. When you make long chain matches, Coins will appear on the board. Coins can be used as a Wildcard so to speak, because they can be included in a match with any tile, as long as there are 3 or more tles total in the chain. Resources and Gems can be collected by dropping them off of the honeycomb shaped board, and Weapon Pieces are hidden underneath the Brown celled tiles, which require a match made on top of the brown cells. Gold Tiles can also be collected by making matches on them. Power-ups will appear on the board such as Bombs and directional Lightning Bolts, which are activated when you include them within a Chain Match. Other power-ups such as Hermes, will shuffle the tiles, once you select the Icon. This type of power-up, must be recharged by matching the green tiles, or whichever color tile is associated with the the power-up. Winged Tiles will reveal hidden sections of the board, once they are activated by including in a chain. Storm Clouds partially cover the board, and require matches made next to them, to make the clouds dissipate. Ropes require a being included in a chain match with whichever tiles are covered by the ropes. Stone Monoliths can only be removed when you include the tile with the same symbol on each monolith, has been matched. Even though I'm not a fan of Chain type Match 3 games, there are a few select games, that just somehow works for me, such as Cradle of Persia, and of course Heroes of Hellas. If you don't like this type of M3, I urge you to at least try the demo, I think this game may change your mind about it, enjoy! HEROES OF HELLAS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Release Date***Average Rating Heroes of Hellas 1 (April 15-2009) 4.2 Heroes of Hellas 2: Olympia (January 13-2010) 4.5 Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens (October 26-2011) 4.7 Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend (February 12-2018) n/a by: Alawar Entertainment by: Jaibo Games
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh what a joy! One off my all time favorites is back, and how! For some reason I didn't like Heroes of Hellas 3, but this one has the magic of the first two HoH games. A variety of tasks, very appealing graphics, mini games that actually make sense in the storyline etc. All the good things from the old games are kept and some very nice new elements are added, such as the battle with the Minotaur at the end of chapter one. After playing the demo, I instantly bought the game.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Gods, the Baddies and the Uglies I am giving this 4 stars simply because it is so addictive. The good - fun to play extra puzzles with skips bonus levels & puzzles Greek mythology - sort of The meh can't go back and redo levels for achievements only 2 choices of difficulty (although timed is really quite long enough, so not much of a challenge) Music becomes an earworm and not in a good way Male characters are too pretty and Hermes cries when you exit the game. Female characters are mostly depicted as ugly monsters.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Heroes of Hellas! I have played all the Heroes of Hellas games. This one is a winner too, though I do miss being able to click on the little folks that used to roam around the city. I also am not to happy with the boss fights. All in all, I have adapted and am enjoying this immensely. I am playing in "no timed" mode. I will likely replay in timed mode also. Love the Hellas games. They ought to do the same thing with the Celtic gods.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great match three game I liked this match three game, the story line is good and I liked how the levels were played. I will be buying this game soon so that I can finish out the levels and see how the game progresses.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A step back for Hellas This game seems like a version that they created and didn't think was good enough to release in the past. SInce Hellas 3 was so popular, they just went ahead and released this now just to have something to release in this series. Graphics are low key, and there is no story line.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall disappointed I was expecting bigger and better. If it is the first time you played the game it would seem great but it is shorter and less challenging than previous games. I purchased it as soon as I saw it, was very excited and was rather let down. Seems that the developers may have wanted to get something out rather than making it great. A disappointment.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible - No good I really didn't llike this Heroes of Hellas - Boring
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 4 I was really looking forward to this because H of H 3 was a lot of fun. I was so very disappointed when I played the free hour. It's just mindless matching, no searching the town for hidden gold, no real trophies to try for. Save your credits.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Disapointed I loved the previous versions of this games especially #2 which had puzzles that you had to figure out. When I saw this I thought, wow with all the new technology how much more fun will this be! It's like they have gone backwards. Please no not judge the previous games on this one. enjoy them, this is a flop
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm ... disapointing It is sort of hard to describe what I feel about this game. I loved this series and thought it had died out, but alas, here is a new installment and I was all excited enough to buy it at full price right away. Then came the slow disillusionment - story dialogue not skipable, laughable puzzles in between (hello, 4 piece puzzles???), endless animations on moves with special stones that interrupt game flow. And, to be honest, in the game, graphics, music, absolutely nothing has changed from how the prior games were years ago. I could have just re-installed one of those and at least wouldn't have the endless story "click to continue"s in between. So, overall, I rate this poorly for a 2018 release. The few changes which have been made in this installment are rather not conducive to immersive game play. It gave me enough of a taste for the series again that I'll go ahead and re-install an older, better version, to play again. This one is a flop.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor I don't write reviews but I had to for this one. I bought this before playing it. Big mistake. They took away the fun of the game. You can't build anything unless you play the puzzles at the end. It just does not have the look or feel of the other ones. 2 and 3 are my favorite. I won't ever buy a game again without playing the demo first. It's a really boring game.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of the better ones I have played all 4 of the series and I must say they do not get better. Hellas 2 is my favorite and is quite a bit better than this one. My biggest complaint is all the dialog they put in for no reason. It adds nothing to the overall play and prolongs the game. Graphics are on the average page and, at times, are confusing. The actual play goes nowhere and is the same with just about every game. Some of the mini games are actually better than the regular game play which is not good. Some might like this but as far as the series goes, Hellas 2 is still my favorite. I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to the previous H of H I've played the first 3 games. They were somewhat challenging. Did have to play some levels more than once. But so far, this new 4th game is toooo easy. And I'm playing timed. I tht that after the demo things would get harder, as in the first 3 games. Gracious, my 8 yr old grand-daughter could play this with no problems. A fan of the first 3 games, I wasted money purchasing this one.
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_28111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

Be the hero Olympus needs and save the city from new threats in this match-three puzzler!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.