Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Olympus is under attack and needs a hero to rise from the ashes of its destruction. Answer the call for help in this match-three puzzler before the home of the gods is lost forever! With timed and untimed modes, special puzzle levels and more, Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend comes packed with countless hours of adventure and thrills!

  • Dozens of captivating levels
  • An exciting story of adventure
  • Simple click-and-drag gameplay
  • Stunning hand-drawn artwork
  • Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive A lot of time and effort went into making this game. The main page has lots of movement, there are quick puzzles to do for added fun, and a few extra things that i would have only expected in a CE. It also has some different obstacles which I have never seen before. Match three isn't my favorite genre, but this one is a little gem packed with lots of unique fun!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely get THIS one! This is the best of all of them. Great story line, great graphics and good mini games. I have all Heroes and this is the best I think. I've played it over and over and just love it. The small puzzles in it are good yet not confusing or hard. If you don't have any Hellas games, buy this one FIRST. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COLORFUL , FUN , CHALLENGING MATCH THREE !!! LOVE HEROES 4 !!! THE BEST YET!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait is over !!! I have waited what feels like forever for this to come out !! I love this series and I was not disappointed !! I played all day and into the night. I can't get enough !!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun this is just as great as 2 and 3, love love this game there is time and relaxed
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not much to say...except keep em' coming !!! We all loved this game...and we're not in the least bit disappointed !!! We have all the others and this is just the cherry on the sundae !!! WARNING: This latest one is very addictive...many hours of delightful game-play is guaranteed !!! The music is exceptional but the graphics are incredibly well done...you can see a lot of thought and hard work was put into this newest release !!! Not too many challenges in this one ... and that's a good thing !!! Lots of fun to be had... and not in the least bit disappointed !!! Try the Demo and you'll see what I mean !!! Have fun everyone !!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! My first game in this series and I love it. Loads of game play (I'm still working on the bonus games). I enjoyed the story line, graphics and music (although the latter got a little repetitive). Excellent game!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 4 is a Winner!! I am so delighted to see a game that has this care taken in its making. The art work is beautiful, the people resemble people and not merely cartoon characters. The music is relaxing and suitable to the game era in which this is played. I sincerely hope some other developers out there take note of this game and challenge themselves to the same level or greater in presenting it. Am going to check to see if I can find any others that have been made by these developers. Def go to the head of the line for this one. And, even better, it stands up to playing it more than once after the initial completion. Am so very impressed. It is about time!!! :)
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different My all time favorite has been Hellas 2, and because of some of the reviews, I have been rather hesitant to by H 4. But since they RARELY have a decent match 3 anymore on Big Fish, I was really bored, yesterday. So I started the free trial , just for something to do. I could not stay with it long. I came back to it several times, over the last couple days. I bought it today, purely because I had nothing new. And it was on sale. I kept leaving it, because it confused me. But now that I have been playing it for several hours, I do like it. It is not BETTER than H2..just Different. I still have not figured out alot of stuff, but I am getting the hang of it. With this in mind, give it a try, you may be suprized.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend This has to be one of the best match 3 games out there...it just keeps going and going and going...like the Eveready Bunny... and love the end where there are more games and puzzles to build a park... Very Challenging and not boring at all...not childish at all Thank you AJR
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1st h of h game Whilst looking for a new game I came across heroes of hellas 4. I read the reviews and decided I had to try this one as the reviews were great. I made a good choice, not sure what the earlier games played like but h of h 4 is a great game to play and will keep you hooked for hours.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An addictive game with a good storyline. Wow this is the first HofH game I have played. I really love it. Started off with the untimed as I know I spend too much time thinking about games, now I'm on the timed version and have only found time difficult with the very last games. THis is a very intricate game with allsorts of challenges I have used a lot of time playing this - its very addictive. Now I will look a the earlier games.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great M3 game I'm not usually a fan of M3 games, so they have to be different and really good for me to enjoy them. This game has plenty of levels, and then plenty of bonus levels. It's not the easiest M3 game, and you have to have a stratergy as the game moves on. The only irritating thing is the mini games, and you can skip them after a short while. After playing this, I went to play HofH3, and was woefully disappointed.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a fourth installment I thoroughly enjoy these Heroes of Hellas games - three was my favorite - and this one is on the way to replacing that. There's still the same game play format but different challenges and scenes and have found (at least so far) that this one is easier than the other three. Game moves along without a lot of annoying extras, music is not particularly great but not intrusive to the game and enjoy the artwork in this one. Only downside is the main character is rather wimpy looking.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Gods, the Baddies and the Uglies I am giving this 4 stars simply because it is so addictive. The good - fun to play extra puzzles with skips bonus levels & puzzles Greek mythology - sort of The meh can't go back and redo levels for achievements only 2 choices of difficulty (although timed is really quite long enough, so not much of a challenge) Music becomes an earworm and not in a good way Male characters are too pretty and Hermes cries when you exit the game. Female characters are mostly depicted as ugly monsters.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Heroes of Hellas! I have played all the Heroes of Hellas games. This one is a winner too, though I do miss being able to click on the little folks that used to roam around the city. I also am not to happy with the boss fights. All in all, I have adapted and am enjoying this immensely. I am playing in "no timed" mode. I will likely replay in timed mode also. Love the Hellas games. They ought to do the same thing with the Celtic gods.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great match three game I liked this match three game, the story line is good and I liked how the levels were played. I will be buying this game soon so that I can finish out the levels and see how the game progresses.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall disappointed I was expecting bigger and better. If it is the first time you played the game it would seem great but it is shorter and less challenging than previous games. I purchased it as soon as I saw it, was very excited and was rather let down. Seems that the developers may have wanted to get something out rather than making it great. A disappointment.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A step back for Hellas This game seems like a version that they created and didn't think was good enough to release in the past. SInce Hellas 3 was so popular, they just went ahead and released this now just to have something to release in this series. Graphics are low key, and there is no story line.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor I don't write reviews but I had to for this one. I bought this before playing it. Big mistake. They took away the fun of the game. You can't build anything unless you play the puzzles at the end. It just does not have the look or feel of the other ones. 2 and 3 are my favorite. I won't ever buy a game again without playing the demo first. It's a really boring game.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Disapointed I loved the previous versions of this games especially #2 which had puzzles that you had to figure out. When I saw this I thought, wow with all the new technology how much more fun will this be! It's like they have gone backwards. Please no not judge the previous games on this one. enjoy them, this is a flop
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm ... disapointing It is sort of hard to describe what I feel about this game. I loved this series and thought it had died out, but alas, here is a new installment and I was all excited enough to buy it at full price right away. Then came the slow disillusionment - story dialogue not skipable, laughable puzzles in between (hello, 4 piece puzzles???), endless animations on moves with special stones that interrupt game flow. And, to be honest, in the game, graphics, music, absolutely nothing has changed from how the prior games were years ago. I could have just re-installed one of those and at least wouldn't have the endless story "click to continue"s in between. So, overall, I rate this poorly for a 2018 release. The few changes which have been made in this installment are rather not conducive to immersive game play. It gave me enough of a taste for the series again that I'll go ahead and re-install an older, better version, to play again. This one is a flop.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of the better ones I have played all 4 of the series and I must say they do not get better. Hellas 2 is my favorite and is quite a bit better than this one. My biggest complaint is all the dialog they put in for no reason. It adds nothing to the overall play and prolongs the game. Graphics are on the average page and, at times, are confusing. The actual play goes nowhere and is the same with just about every game. Some of the mini games are actually better than the regular game play which is not good. Some might like this but as far as the series goes, Hellas 2 is still my favorite. I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 4 I was really looking forward to this because H of H 3 was a lot of fun. I was so very disappointed when I played the free hour. It's just mindless matching, no searching the town for hidden gold, no real trophies to try for. Save your credits.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible - No good I really didn't llike this Heroes of Hellas - Boring
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No way out I have bought several of the Heroes of Hellas games. They have been fun, but this one is a dud. Some of the illustrations are cartoony and below par compared to the other games in the series. But the biggest problem is, there is no way out once you start a puzzle. You are trapped and must complete it.That is a big turn off. Another problem is, there is no opening story. You just start playing with no introduction as to what is going on. I don't recommend it unless you are willing to complete every puzzle you start.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to the previous H of H I've played the first 3 games. They were somewhat challenging. Did have to play some levels more than once. But so far, this new 4th game is toooo easy. And I'm playing timed. I tht that after the demo things would get harder, as in the first 3 games. Gracious, my 8 yr old grand-daughter could play this with no problems. A fan of the first 3 games, I wasted money purchasing this one.
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_28111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas 4: Birth of Legend

Be the hero Olympus needs and save the city from new threats in this match-three puzzler!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.