The Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

EleFun Games brings you the next thrilling installment of The Forgotten Fairy Tales series!

When the Shadows of Oblivion begin to unravel the very fabric of the universe, it's up to you as the Guardian to find the mastermind behind the destruction! Travel to a world beyond our own to help the Queen of Creation restore the canvases of time. It's a race across time and space as you’re forced to search an alternate future fraught with foes. Can you save the crumbling universe and restore your reality? Find out in this heartfelt hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Help Queen Bella save her daughter in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect hidden animals for your bestiary.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, screensavers, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2290 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doomed to Oblivion? I did not make it through the entire demo - I honestly just got too bored. I had high hopes for this game when I read the description. Unfortunately it did not take long to find myself wishing for more color, less words, and more action. There was just nothing compelling enough to make me want to continue the game. I do have one question though. If you're the keeper of the portal between two worlds, shouldn't you know what is happening in both worlds before one has been destroyed? As always, try it for yourself. It may be your "cup of tea".
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its Ok A trend I am noticing in recently tested and trialled games is the over use (in my opinion) of video and dialogue scenes. Approximately 8 scenes from start up and I just kept skipping. I wont be purchasing this game for the above reasons.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so much meh I don't feel great about this because I generally like this developer. But this was a game of tedium. All been done before, and better. There's a mix of middle earth and potter and some mediaeval stuff to make sure nothing was missed. Oh, and it's in 2017. Wut? Not challenging and trying to be dark with threats of 'off with his head' to noncompliant minions. The story was weak as well as hackneyed. So meh. Please try it yourself because this may be new and fresh to you. Trial it first though.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tired of kingdoms, fairy tales & saving the world First let me say this isn't a bad game. But it's certainly not worthy of being called a collector's edition. There's nothing special about it, especially the subject matter. Everything about this game is middle-of-the-road with nothing new or innovative in the way of puzzles or hidden object scenes. And quite frankly, I'm tired of these fantasy driven games that have become too ridiculous to believe or care about. I would recommend saving your money and waiting for the standard edition of Canvases of Time. Like I said, it's not a bad game. But if you're like me who has played tons of these hidden object adventures, you'll be bored with this one. I am so ready for some real life adult adventure games, but apparently most developers don't have the writers or the talent to make that happen.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As soon as the magical bracelet appeared, I lost interest As soon as the magical bracelet, the hooded antagonist and the blah, simplistic graphics appeared, I lost interest. If a developer leads with what I consider some of the worst gaming ideas that have ever appeared, for me, it signals that the developers have run out of ideas. Maybe I am being unfair to not give them a chance, but the gaming world is too competitive to waste time on mediocre offerings.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was the last EleFun I'll likely buy Seeing things was tough: e.g.: There were lots of hidden objects like a mural where there were highlighted words in the text below, and you have to find just those objects. Fine. However, the background for the text was white/cream and the highlighted terms were yellow. Almost no contrast between highlighted term and background. Very hard to read. Also, the overall style of the graphics was busy and baroque. Again, very hard to see what was what. Worst for me was that there actually were no "extras." I have no use for wallpapers, music, original sketches, etc. I want the morphs and other extra hidden objects. I want to be able to go back and find the ones I missed. Nope. To do that, you have to go back and play the entire game through again. I hate that. Unfortunately, you don't know that will happen until you get to the end of the game. Well, I got to the end, and I'm here to warn you that if you want those, don't buy this game. You can't get them.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The game would best be forgotten More magic bracelets, fairies, shadow figures destroying the world. Good grief.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trial: Horrible! Poor Development, Design, Story and Script Lack of textural quality in most scenes, a few scenes were well designed with more detail, but overall the graphic quality and design was disappointing compared to other games. Continuous load screens and frequent failure to utilize full screen was a major turn off. Pop ups screens were small and in center of screen which, in my opinion, is just lazy development. Characters were good to poorly designed, little emotion or movement, eyes blink, mouth moves, voice overs were okay. Story line was disjointed with a badly written script. Major theme involves a bracelet with special powers which is an old, tired theme. Game used a story book to reveal back story and in the first one you replace missing objects and in second you need to find objects to turn pages in book and READ the story (this one could be skipped, so guess it was a Mini Game). One of the worst games I’ve tried in a long time, poor in all categories, and I couldn’t find much that was redeeming. 15 minutes into the trial I quit. I certainly will not purchase this one and I cannot honestly recommend it. Appreciate the opportunity to take that trial run, and so should you to make your own decision.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You couldn't pay me to waste hard drive space on this abomination I wasn't a fan of the first episode, The Spectra World. While I thought it would have been a fantastic children's game (with a few minor changes), it had nothing to appeal to adults in either storyline or gameplay…even adults like me who adore the fantasy genre. This sequel, Canvases of Time, is exactly the same. The mini-games are stupidly simple. 7-piece jigsaw puzzles that wouldn't challenge a kindergartner. Matching pairs. Matching pairs AGAIN. Are you even trying, devs? Because it's frankly insulting that you think adults would enjoy this. Toy manufacturers do not make 7-piece jigsaw puzzles for adults; they make them for toddlers. The HO scenes contain no hidden objects at all. Every single one is in plain view. It's neither challenging nor fun to click on a bunch of objects the dev didn't even bother trying to hide. To make things worse, there's not merely one gimmicky gadget, but TWO. And your hand is firmly guided to exactly where they need to be used. I'm amazed there wasn't an animal helper playing the game for me. I'm willing to bet that most of the nearly 3 GB file is animation, since gameplay is interrupted every 2 seconds by huge banners announcing everything, cutscenes, conversations, and loading screens. I don't need a banner to tell me I've completed a goal I was just given a minute ago, then a second one announcing my new goal. That information is in the diary if I need it. Other than the bonus chapter, the CE bling contains no gameplay of any kind, so I'm forced to say it's not worthy of double the price. A CE should always include the opportunity to replay HO scenes and mini-games. With every new game release, I mourn the murder of the HOPA genre. The past 5 years has informed me of what to expect. There will be no more immersive stories like Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden or Timeless: The Lost Castle. There will be no more fiendishly challenging gameplay like MCF: Return to Ravenhearst or the Secrets of the Dark series. Every game is the same now. The story is nearly always some supernatural revenge scheme, and the gameplay is jigsaw puzzles and matching pairs. Every single game. How about some innovation, devs? Haven't you noticed that your sales are down?
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SIMPLY A SNOOZEFEST The Forgotten Fairy Tales Canvases of Time is the second game in the series; the first game is The Spectra World. When that game was released I had such an adverse reaction that I gave the game only 1-star and wrote a less than complimentary review. The second game Canvases of Time is not much better than the first and I find it to be a very sloppy game. The use of live actors for the characters does nothing for the game and the voiceovers are very poor. That being said and because there was a sale today I decided to take the plunge and purchase the game so that I could write a review on more than only the demo. I have played a few hours of the Canvases of Time and it simply doesn’t gain in appeal whatsoever. The game is yawn worthy and quite boring. I love Elefun, or at least I did in the “old” days before developers starting creating one after another of what I refer to as cookie-cutter games - not my term but one that another gamer used about three years ago and it is perfect to describe most of the games being funneled through BFG these days. Every once in a while we have a creative and excellent game but more often than not the games are simply not the same quality. I’ve written several reviews where I have given my ideas on why the games are now the way they are but it doesn’t really make any difference. The large gaming studios seem to recycle their graphics, characters, storylines, HOPS and Puzzles from one game to another - maybe they hope that we won't notice. Since Forgotten Fairy Tales is a new series there is not quite as much recycling but that fact does not increase the appeal of the game. The HOPS seem to be mostly the storybook style and they are so easy it takes no thought to complete the scenes. The items to be found are mostly right in your face with no attempt to make them more challenging in any way. I didn’t find that many puzzles in the game or perhaps they were simply so easy I just moved right over them thinking they were part of the HOPS or regular gameplay. The CE has the yada, yada, yada boring collectibles with nothing exceptional whatsoever so there is no need to really comment on them. In the end The Forgotten Fairy Tales Canvases of Time is such a boring and unremarkable game that there is not much more to say. I love this developer or at least I did at one time but they are no longer the same nor do they create the masterpieces that they once did in series such as Fear for Sale. Nightmare Cinemas is still one of my favorite games so it is sad to see what is now being produced by Elefun. I did purchase the game with the hope that it would improve after the demo but that was a huge mistake. Even though I didn’t care for the game, you might want to try the demo because you might have a totally different reaction. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time is Frozen on Earth and Spectra Alice Carpenter, Guardian of the Border between fairy tale Spectra and Earth, is once again setting out to save both realms from evil, this time in the forms of King Solas and the Shadows of Oblivion. She will have a magic lamp to cure minor wounds and a special bracelet to send power balls of wind, fire, and ice against her enemies. She will travel through portals between worlds trying to set things right, again. Good stuff: You will not die of boredom while playing the Demo unless you are older than ten to twelve years old. Bad stuff: I'm not sure where to start. Do I mention the incredibly simple puzzles, mini-games, and HOPs geared to small children? The mishmash of story that has two villains that may, or may not, be working together? The bland characters? The VO's? The unimpressive group of CE bling? All of those elements combine to make a game that I would not try out on my eight to twelve years old grandchildren. They've played many of my games and would be appalled at the low level of skill needed for this one. Once again here is a really good reason to try a demo before wasting your time and money on a game. Please try the demo before you commit to this poor little thing.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Based on the demo. So boring, not worth the price of a SE, absolutely not the price of a CE. Was like painting by numbers. You don't have the freedom to choose when to do pick up things. The graphics was good but felt sparse. I'm used to better. Fills like the game was rushed.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME Of all the same-old, same-old HO games offered for the last few years, this has to be one of the worst. I gave up after only a few minutes. The production is amateurish to say the least, and the so-called "magic bracelet" is just plain silly.
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_28035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Forgotten Fairy Tales: Canvases of Time Collector's Edition

Travel through alternate realities to restore the fabric of the universe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.