Darkheart: Flight of the Harpies Collector's Edition

Darkheart: Flight of the Harpies Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(549.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Challenge an evil presence in this chilling hidden object adventure and save your loved ones before it's too late!

Legend spoke of an evil magician who possessed the secret of eternal life which required that he steal the souls of unsuspecting villagers. It seemed as if no mortal soul could stand against this dark power but, according to an ancient prophecy one day there would be someone brave enough to face it! The dark mage sent his Harpies to seize a fresh supply of souls. This time they took your parents! Can you save them in time?

  • Save your parents and defeat the dark mage.
  • Find beasts to display in your Bestiary.
  • Collect dozens of Achievements.
  • Find out druid's story in Bonus Chapter.
  • Enjoy beautiful wallpapers and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1090 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkheart: Flight of the Harpies Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(549.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkheart: Flight of the Harpies Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun game **based on demo** This game started a bit slow but started to pick up nicely. Excellent graphics, artwork, sound. Puzzles were a bit original with some standards as well. My key turnoff were the verrrryyyyy loooonnnnng cut scenes and character dialogues but aside from that I'll be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fierce Fairy Tale This game has manticores, werewolves, harpies, walking trees, and two, two wizards. All this in the first chapters. I liked this puzzle game. Most of the puzzles were okay. I thought the HOP games were decent. The graphics were okay. There are pauses which occur before scene changes. The best thing, to me, is that the HELPER is a wizard. More HOP need wizards instead of dogs, dead relatives ,elfs, or magic tools.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from *sigh* Another disappointment There were moments in this game when I actually enjoyed it. Unfortunately they were few and far between. Firstly there is no guide, that I could ever find. Secondly the games were repetitive, especially at the end where for every action you had to play the same elimination game. No variation. The same one. Over. And Over. The instructions about the hearts and morphing objects were vague. I didn't find out until the end of the game that I should also have been looking for monsters for my collection of 5 or 6. And they didn't provide away to go back and get them. The game itself was a good length. The bonus very short and uninspired. My suggestion is try the demo, then get the SE edition if you must, with a free credit. To me the game was sloppily put together without much thought.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence I'm on the fence with this one. There are parts I liked and parts that need fixing. The storyline had potential, but we've seen this one many times in the past. Lots of inconsistencies, like switching demon, mage and magician in talking about the main villain. Which is it?! When I got to the last chapter of the main game, the voice overs cut out. The music was still playing, but no voices. That was a bummer as I liked the voices. Oh, and the dialog took forever! And there is no way of speeding it up, although you can skip it. On the bright side, I liked the graphics, loved the design of the harpies and it was interesting to have three helpers instead of just one. Folks who don't like helpers better avoid this one! The puzzles were very simple. The HOPs were okay with a few head scratchers. Not a lot of either throughout the entire game. It's more of a "find the item and use it" sort of game. Some of the instructions to the puzzles weren't very clear, but you can figure them out. I don't hate this game. Actually I enjoyed it because it was a mellow game for a change (although way too short). But I don't think it's worth a CE price. Wait for the SE version. Wish I had waited.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This started out as a 1 star game but it grew on me somewhat When Darkheart started I felt it was a real stinker. A dark mage sends harpies to capture humans from a village for his nefarious purposes. They abduct the parents of the main character rather quickly. The protagonist ( man or woman ??? ) picks up a huge stone and throws it and strikes a harpy who then gets ticked off and grabs said main character who is then bound by the legs and is being carried off. He/she uses a knife to cut the bonds and then drops a great distance, crashes thru some boarded up contraption and arises totally unharmed. I nearly quit the demo at this point and still don't know why I continued. Next in line is the rescue of a rather powerful druid being accosted by a werewolf. The player needs to find parts of a bow and arrow set and wound the monster. Next we get to return the druid to his cottage and find products necessary to heal druid wounds. This is accomplished by routine means seen countless times before, gathering magical items to provide a healing bandage to make the druid like new again. I was again asking myself why I was still involved with the game. Next we get to wake up a talking tree, which is sort of like the ENTS in Tolkien's Lord of the Rings. The tree guy via a good maze puzzle leads us closer to the realm of the super bad dude. The player's character is then captured by a manticore which is a lion with bat wings and the demo ends. By this time I'm somewhat more interested for a couple of reasons. One is that the game is superbly drawn with lifelike entities. Second is I am a sucker for this sort of fantasy game. Some of the HO segments are interesting while all of the puzzles save the aforementioned maze are way too easy. There are morphs and collectible hearts to be gathered. Flight of the Harpies does not rise to the top echelon of fantasy HOPA, yet it appears to have its good moments. For me, the game is worthy of using a free game code or buying the SE version when one of the better sales comes along. Overall I see the game as one that other players will either love or hate and there isn't much in between. I'll give it a lukewarm recommendation.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very short, very boring, VERY EASY! This game had so many issues! CONS: 1. The hidden object scenes were few, far between and really not "hidden"! 2. There were several weird graphical artifacts throughout the game that created black lines and or blur around certain objects or just in the middle of a scene. In the bonus chapter there was a griffon whose FACE had a black line box around it!! 3. Most of the voice acting was....not good. 4. The "puzzles" were NOT actually puzzles. It was more just place this here, then this here now turn and done. There was no challenge in getting things to the place they needed to be. For example the good old fashion ring game where you are supposed to get all the colors from one side to the other but you can never move backwards is somewhat challenging the first time you do it. But the puzzles that were trying to be like that in this game didn't even come close to the "difficulty" of it! All pieces could be interchanged, rotated, slid and hopped around almost without any rules making it just a mindless exercise!! I can't think of one puzzle in the whole game that actually made you THINK. 5. I don't particularly mind out of sync lips but if you do this is not the game for you! 6. The game seemed really short. 7. The story seemed really simplified. I thought it actually had some promise but it wasn't developed enough. The characters seemed like paper cutouts of what they should have been. 8. There were a few things that the game just made you do over again that seemed like time filler. Pros: 1. The art style was mostly pretty and interesting to look at. 2. Most of the dialog had spoken voices to go along with it. 3. From what I remember the sounds and music were fine.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD GAME i generally don't leave reviews. This game is one of the worst I have ever played, and I play a LOT. The storyline was horrible. Honestly, I didn't like anything about the game. It was thankfully short.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, Really - That's What Happened.... The villagers are gathered in the square as the local leader shouts at them. The Harpies fly in and start to carry some of them off, including the parents of our protagonist. She - I know we are playing as a woman because we are addressed as such by several characters - manages to hit a Harpy with a rock and is tied by the ankles and carried off. She cuts herself loose and, after landing head first, is thrown into prison for trying to stop the Harpies! Her sister stops by to berate her in jail. Our heroine breaks out and heads for home. There sister throws an amulet out of the upstairs window. We go off to repair a wagon, and build a ladder to enter our home through the second story window. Once inside we retrieve a combination to open a secret compartment in a spinning wheel. Once opened, we find the second amulet to go with the first one and we open the wardrobe a few feet from our sister, asleep at a desk. Then we proceed to repair shoes, dresses, hats, and statues inside the wardrobe so that a compartment in the top pops open to reveal a harness for the horse that we are going to steal along with a peddler's wagon to leave town at night. As we finally leave, the guards shoot arrows after us - that way we will have ammo for the bow we repaired and are carrying around. Now we can save the Druid. Things will get crazier and not in a good way. Good news: You save a Druid from a werewolf. He will help you along the way - so long as you run around getting things together that he needs and does not help you find. Bad news: We only temporarily cure his wounds after we save him from the werewolf. Unfortunately the wounds reappear when we reach the river bank near the evil mage's mountain. Good news: We don't have to smoke the bees to get their honey. Bad news: We have to find a beekeeper's hat as these bees will let us take the jar of honey standing outside the hives as long as we have the hat. Good news: We get to carry around pieces of a totem that is as tall as the mage to help us summon his forest tree friend. Bad news: None of those developing this game is conversant with a dictionary. So mage - a learned person or magician - is used interchangeably with demon - a devil or evil spirit. And demons are popularly believed to live forever, but this one wants souls to keep him alive. And he looks like someone's grandfather, while the village leader looks scarier! Good news: There are more scattered bits of silliness in this demo than in any other this week, and you can bail at the end. Bad news: When you try to recount the story to any rational person, they may accuse you of deceit or delusion as the story is a confusion of superstition, magic, mythology, and mislabeled characters. I recommend only that you try the demo. If you can frame the story in a way that sounds sane, then this is a game you might want. If you back away from your monitor and look for a good book, I have several I'll lend.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh Goody. I'm the Chosen One. Again. Am I just expecting too much from CEs now? Nothing new story-wise, puzzles are simplistic, HOs are nothing special, the map doesn't show collectibles, no special features in the tutorial, dialog takes forever and you can only skip, not speed up. Bored already.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been there, done that, got a closetful of t-shirts at this point. My current library includes 634 computer games dating from 1980 through today. I'm most interested in a well-developed storyline and challenging gameplay. ————— This isn't remotely a five-star game unless you happen to like the current trend of cookie cutter stories and gameplay. The plot moved at a snail's pace, and was related via endless cutscenes and conversations you can't skip without missing something. Exploration included every cliché in the book and shaped keys of all descriptions. And a helper. Half the HO scenes were zoom box mini-scenes. Of the 3 full-sized scenes, one was a silhouette list with multiples of each item, and the other two were find-and-replace. None of them actually contained hidden objects. Puzzles were uninspiring, repetitive, and easy. Copy the clue—not a puzzle—and two that tested your timing. Graphics were inconsistent. Some of the visuals were meticulously detailed, lighted, and textured, while others looked rushed and unfinished. I didn't notice the music, so it was neither annoying nor memorable. Voiceovers were ok. Hotspots were twitchy and there were far too many banners. Overuse of animation that froze my mouse until it finished looping. Lastly, it's not CE-worthy, since the only extra gameplay is the bonus chapter, and the portfolio is only wallpapers and concept art. If you like all the games you buy to have exactly the same gameplay, then you might like this one. I prefer an immersive, challenging game…I wonder if I'll ever see one again?
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not understand the love for this game I found the graphics overly dark, the story ridiculous, and worst of all, boring. few real challenges, excruciatingly slow pace, and it just felt about 5-10 years behind. The voices synced well with the mouths though, but that's about all I have good to say. Far better games out there. Bonus chapter was super short and ended abruptly, and the extras were pretty much non-existent, so definitely not a good CE purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Hints! Frustrating! NO CLARITY on tasks! After playing the trial, I purchased the game, obviously by mistake...must have mixed it up with another! After purchase, it would not let me restart from the beginning. I spent 30 minutes trying to find a rope to save a drowning druid. After searching 3 locations managed to find an implement to cut down the rope, but the rope wasn't all that was needed, on each step the hints returned me to places where NONE of the inventory items worked...an item in a tree log, no ammo for the catapult, a crystal missing (no crystal so far) a missing armor piece which will probably open the door. Most frustrating game I've played in ages and truly sorry I purchased it. Hints are horrible and just continue to return you to the same places that nothing works to complete. Maybe its me, but I've played enough games to figure out how to find things, even scrolling over every locations didn't seem to reveal the needed items. Waste of my time and effort and definitely not fun! Developer needs to return to this game and go through it again with a fine tooth comb or a sledge hammer.
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_28044, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkheart: Flight of the Harpies Collector's Edition

Challenge an evil presence in this chilling hidden object adventure and save your loved ones before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.