Road Trip USA

Road Trip USA

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(55.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a road trip across the beautiful landscape of the United States of America in this relaxing classic hidden object game.

Challenge yourself with fun puzzle mini games like Match 3, Mahjong, Block slide and Spot the Differences. Travel through 20 stunning scene locations as you play multiple hidden object modes: word, riddle, silhouette, night mode, missing vowels and scramble.

  • Beautiful Hi-Resolution Scenes
  • Hours of fun gameplay
  • Bonus puzzles
  • 4 mini game puzzles
  • Multiple hidden object modes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 144 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Road Trip USA

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(55.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Road Trip USA is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO DIVERSE WITH ALL THE GAMES IT OFFERS! I purchased this game yesterday. I did not take in all the instructions when I started playing so upon reading the reviews today I learned a lot and started a new game only playing one destination at a time vs going thru and playing all the HO scenes in each destination and skipping around. I am playing each scene entirely before moving to next destination. So much more fun that way. The BIG CAT was only in the first scene of each destination. It is worth points so make sure you click it. Also, check for the highway signs in each activity as you don't know when they will show up. Not all activities have a road sign. This is my first review ever and I have been a BIG FISH fan since 2008. This game has so much to offer. I am enjoying it thoroughly! It can be challenging at times but that is what makes it a 5 star to me. I hope they will develop more just like this one!!!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME...VERY LONG...BUT What is with the match three? Nothing works. Does anyone else have this problem. Also on the key maze some works fine and then it is utterly impossible to release the key. All in all, this is a very enjoyable long game.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game grew on me... Hidden object games are my preference so gave this one a go. At first I thought it was so bad but I kept at it. I didn't really understand it until I had a look at the games tips and read a few posts. One reviewer in particular explained the concept of how to collect the shields as the developers should have and now this game makes more sense. Not all the levels have a shield so it's easy to find everything else without the frustration of looking for it. The idea of the cat is beyond me but it's cute and i'll take the points. The puzzle section is a mixed bag and I guess you can't please everyone there, like I prefer the challenge of the slider puzzles and have never liked match 3 type games.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, relaxing game I've been playing Big Fish Games for so long I don't remember not having the game manager on my screen. I own hundreds of games and have played hundreds more. The only thing I don't do is write reviews. I don't know why...I always read them. I guess it's kind of selfish of me! I bought this game before the trial was even up. That's how much I enjoy it. The HOP's are straight HOP's...no muss, no fuss. And there are puzzles between the HOP's that are enjoyable. Not too easy, not too hard. I think that's what I like most about this game. I can sit and play it without getting frustrated because it's too hard or annoyed because it's too easy. And I don't have to worry about the evil man/bear/pig character eating my baby sister before I have a chance to rescue her while I'm working with my "buddy" the albino porcupine. Those things are all well and good, but I'm kind of tired of the same old thing! I was a curious about the cat (you'll have to discover it yourself) so I went to the Max the Cat Studios Website. Not finding any information there, I sent them an e-mail. They responded to me within a few hours with a fun, whimsical reply. Nice to know they're actually there! So that's my two cents. Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's With the Huge Cats? This is my dream game...being able to play different versions of a hidden object scene until you master it. With at least 20 different scenes to master, this game will keep you occupied for days. If you are also a hidden object purist, give this game a try....and be sure to click the huge cats.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiden object game This is my kind of hidden object. No interactive stuff where you find yourself mostly just trying to figure out where to click. This is straight forward. Find the hidden objects. I have only played about an hour but this is a definite buy for me. The mini games are a fun addition. A really enjoyable game.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a traditional HOG So much fun...love the relaxed traditional gameplay. The graphics are beautiful and the hidden objects are well placed. All types of HOG scenes and loved the different styles of play. Love the addition of finding 100 Road Signs. Thank you for remembering us long time players who appreciate the relaxing gameplay with beautiful scenery.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun...love these kinds of games Always watch for these kinds of games. Great game play and not an "easy" no think HOG but this is my favorite to play. Not cluttered so much that you can't find things, yes road signs were a bit of a challenge but this was and is so fun to play. I re-play every few days.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent classic style game I do enjoy a classic Hidden Object game and this one is addictive with it's variety. There are many locations to visit and you can choose them in any order. Each location has varied Hidden Object modes plus other games like Match 3, Mahjong, Sliders, Spot The Difference. There are 100 Interstate Shields to find altogether, 5 in each location. Getting them all unlocks bonus games and finishing a location gives you unlimited mode for that location. So this is a game you can just carry on playing! Graphics are crisp and clear and objects are a nice mix of easy to find and cleverly hidden. All in all, a perfect game.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the HD fill the screen scenes Very good, relaxing game. Excellent graphics, music is appropriate, and the variety of HOS makes it interesting. It really doesn't have a "story line", but that's not necessary at all. I love looking for the Interstate Shields! Sometimes they're hard to find, but since you have to replay a scene multiple times to get them all it insures a long game. And I do appreciate the full screen scenes! Very refreshing!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Travling We Will Go What a fun way to travel around the USA, by the glow of the computer screen and in the comfort of home! I love the many different mini games provided for each scene, the graphics are crisp and the music is upbeat! I say a perfect game to buy with a Bonus Punch!!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy these games This isn't going to be everyone's cup of tea. It's a fairly simple game of hidden objects, hidden objects with a flashlight, mahjong, spot the differences. As you travel around the USA, you need to find road signs - 5 per location & there's 20 locations. Not much thinking here, just a relaxing, time-passing game with good graphics.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ON THE ROAD TO FUN! SO MANY STOPS ALONG THE WAY! LOTS OF SCENES, MATCH 3 ETC! LOVE ROAD TRIP USA!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation time a fun jam packed game ,lots of different play modes ,fun to see places ive been and don't forget to spot the cat
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Road Trip USA I felt like I wasted my money, need to be able to change user name & play again months later when wanted..it's ok puzzle to set & have coffee of a morning.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what a trip A good game for hidden objects but the same repeat to get the badges could of been better puzzles
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent, 'old-fashioned' Seek-and-Find I'm still working my way through this one -- plenty of levels, hours and hours of play time. This one's a lot like the Park Ranger series type of game, a fun way to spend a relaxing hour or so before bedtime 2 or 3 times a week. This isn't a game I enjoy playing for a long time in one session, find it gets kind of boring after more than an hour or so at a time. Because you play the same scenes a few times each and very often have to find the exact same items each time, I found it much more fun to play no more than 2-3 levels in any one scene and then move on to the next 3 or 4 scenes. Then the next time I play, I start at the first scene I haven't finished yet and do the same again. That way the hidden objects aren't so fresh in my memory which gives the game more of a challenge. When I played a scene from beginning to end in one session, it became far too easy to find the hidden objects -- I was finishing levels in less than a minute, no challenge = not much fun at all. If you're a fan of the old-fashioned type seek-and-find games (like Park Rangers, Christmas Wonderland, Big City Adventures Cruise Director) I recommend you give the demo a try. Personally, I don't find this one quite as good but close.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful HO to play !!! I had fun with this one...I didn't feel rushed or anxious while playing...and I really liked that. I had time to sit back and enjoy and relax !!! No story attached to this game...but its definitely fun to play except for one thing...when finding the shields they were very hard to see as well as some of the items. They had items in some very dark spots making it next to impossible to find them other than that it was a super game to play The artistry is very well done...considering all of the items that needed to be found in each scene. They were crisp and clean and the majority are easily found. The music got a bit tedious so I just turned it down and listened to my music instead !!! I was also able to relax while playing which is a big bonus for me !!! I don't think you'll be disappointed with this game. Try the demo and you'll see what I'm talking about !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quirky Fun With A Few Glitches I'm well into the full version. The game goes on forever, which is a good thing on a cold rainy day. The first round for each location is a standard HO and you have to find the bonus shield. There is another surprise in the HOs, but I'll leave you to figure that one out for yourselves. After each HO round, there is a series of what seems to be random puzzles, including spotting differences, sliding locks, match 3, mah jongg tiles and various takes on HO (shadows, clues). In each round of original HOs there is another shield.The game is generally fun, but there are a few glitches that might drive perfectionists crazy. Occasionally, an item that you need to find is not listed and you have to use a hint to find out what it is. Of course, you then lose your "no hints used" bonus. No biggie -- you're playing against yourself. Other times, the item you have to find is wedged behind the permanent screen items (i.e. scoreboard) and can't be seen. The match 3s can go on forever and don't work correctly. For those familiar with the genre, this game doesn't credit a "T" formation and will randomly remove the tiles only in one direction. All that being said, the game is worth a try, a free credit or half price. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to basics For those of us who are tired of the HO games that are dark and morbid, this game is light and fun. It's seek and find just like in the old days. You don't have to listen to dialogue or look at a map to find out where to go next. It's simple and fun. I wish there were more games like this one. Sometimes you just want to look for objects and not have to deal with ghosts and curses.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Variety of HOPs and Puzzles I always like to sprinkle a bit of variety among my HOP/Adventure games. I love the World Mosaics for that reason and now I have found a new favorite in Road Trip USA. There are a variety of HOPs - I really liked the scrambled word list ones - and other puzzles - Spot the Difference, mahjong, or Match 3 among others. The HOPs are very clear and objects are sometimes very cleverly hidden. No puzzle is so hard you will tear your hair, just good fun. For a change of pace, try the demo for a little mind stretching and relaxation.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT'S NO "PARK RANGER' BUT IT'S A FUN HOG I have a feeling this will be a love it or hate it kinda game. It's an old-fashioned HOG with 20 different Road Trip destinations to the Grand Canyon, Mount Rushmore, a Dinosaur Park, the Beach, a Picnic, The Alamo, a Ghost Town, a Gas Station, a Las Vegas Casino, a Drive-In theater, Jazz Bar, Dude Ranch, Diner, Museum, a River Boat, an Ice Cream Shop, the Motel Pool, Niagara Falls, a Utah Campsite,and the Golden Gate Bridge. Each Location has several different types of HO's, a Listed item find, a Jumbled Word finds, Missing Vowel finds, Riddled Clue finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, and flashlight Word finds. You can choose any location, and everytime you replay a location, it changes to a different mode. Every scene location has a hidden Interstate Sign, some of which are very well hidden. Once you find all 5 Interstate Signs, it will Unlock Unlimited Listed item and Silhouetted Shape find modes. After each Hidden Object Game, you will play a small Mini-Game to break up the monotony, such as Spot the Difference, a Match 3 game, Blocks, or a Mahjong game. The HO's are timed, but only as a scoring system, so you don't have to rush if you don't want to. I've said it before, a HOG can still have relevance in today's age of technologically advanced HOPA games, if it's done right, and this one's pretty decent, enjoy
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What You See Is What You Get Really enjoyed playing this game. While I love plots, complicated puzzles, and who-done-it games, sometimes just a straight forward HOP game is perfect. Enjoyed trying to find all of the interstate shields, though some are pretty well hidden. Variety of game types kept me from permanent eye strain and brain fog.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road Trip Was going to buy this game part way through the trial. Then I played some more and that awful constant background music was awful!! It's very much like a lot of other hidden object games with the same objects, but if you like mindless fun, this may be for you.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terribly challenging the match 3 mini game was slow and boring. hidden object way too easy to find items.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better This was a very enjoyable game at first. But then came the dark scenes, with objects hidden in shadows, that could only be found by accidentally, or using a hint, and still not seeing what you were looking for. Then there were the shields that were nowhere to be found. I don't mind being challenged, but not being able to see an essential element of the game at all is a little much. Some levels were quite easy, maybe even too easy, in that they asked for the same items over and over. I got just over half way through the game when I uninstalled it as it was giving me more headaches than pleasure.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Yawn At first, it was fun. I love HOG's. Then I found it to be repetitive, which made it boring. I uninstalled it, and won't be playing it anymore.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so I love HOGs and bought this after reading the early reviews. It's a fairly decent game but can't find all the road signs to save my life and some of the hidden objects are so small I practically went blind. OK game if you just want to murp along and play a leisurely game. One advantage is the longer it takes to find the objects the timer increases; otherwise just one HOG after another - you don't build anything which makes it a tad boring.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost great I was so excited to see a new road trip game! They are my favorite HOG games. And yet... soooooo disappointed that there is no unlimited seek and find at the end. I just love that. I whipped through the whole thing in one day to find..... no unlimited seek and find.....sad sad sad. I hope they will update the game to include that. I don't care about the mahjong or slide games at all.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Road signs I liked the game but I could only find 1 road sign per trip. Not sure if I am going to buy it or not because of that and that is why I am only giving it 3 stars.
Date published: 2018-04-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_28312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Road Trip USA

Take a road trip across the USA, visit beautiful locations, find the hidden objects and play fun puzzles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.