Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders

Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(331.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ominous clouds are gathering over Persia. A mysterious plague casts a dark shadow on the people of Persia. Tara, a young apothecary, decides to find the cause of this plague and stop it from spreading further. Her quest is full of puzzles and challenges and takes her to the farthest reaches of the kingdom. Luckily Tara won't be alone on her journey, she is joined by a mysterious acrobat and swordsman Darius, as well as a goofy but kind-hearted genie Minu. Will the 3 daredevils succeed in finding the source of the evil? Join the quest and lead Tara to victory!

  • Discover fairytale Persia in 41 locations!
  • Intriguing riddles and HO scenes!
  • Interactive minigames with sword fighting!
  • 7 different hidden object scenes
  • Gather ingredients and brew secret potions!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1755 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(331.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and Wonderful I LOVE this game. Have played it twice already. Beautiful, bright graphics.. no gray and gloomy washed out colors here. Better than the latest CE's IMHO. Want more like this one. You can keep your morphing, collectibles, wallpapers and soundtracks. I just like a great game, and this is one.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful, fabulous game! Based on Completed Game This game has gotten so many 5 star reviews because it deserves it! Engaging story with no plot holes, gorgeous graphics, interesting puzzles, and a unique take on role play. I was delighted with the dialogue between the two main characters, the conversation options within the game play, and how the POV switched between characters smoothly within the game - without having to use an object or have the characters in separate places a la Dark Romance. The companions were actually companions taking part in the adventure and not just "helpers." The ditzy genie was the best! Fun from beginning to end!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders Beautiful game with a great adventurous storyline which will hook you all the way. The graphic pictures are unbeliveable and the music/sound makes you feel like your in the desert, and stacks off puzzles too keep you busy. Thanks Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - the whole package! Thanks to Artifex Mundi and BF for bringing us this delightful, adventure-packed game! The storyline was so compelling that I didn't want it to end! The graphics were incredibly sharp and bright (no dull greys, beiges, etc., as have been in many of the games recently offered). The scenes are quite immersive; the music enjoyable. The characters are well-developed, and the HO and mini games were challenging and fun. I only wish more of Big Fish games could be like this one! Of course, I'd recommend trying the demo before you decide on buying, but I think you'll find it well-worth the purchase, if you do. Happy gaming, Fishies!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics, fun puzzles, interesting story Loved this game. I am not a big HO fan, and the HO weren't excessive and they were straight-forward - no searching mounds of junk looking for a tiny something. The story was interesting and flowed nicely. Liked the interaction between characters. I can't wait for their next game.!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun!! I so enjoyed this game. So nice to have a "regular" game that is entertaining and fun. This was a true adventure and I loved the collaboration with the different characters along the way. This proves that you don't need all the bells and whistles which can be tedious and annoying (ie, morphing objects, collectibles, etc.) to have an enjoyable game. This is a must buy. Would love more like these!!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a little gem every once in a while a hidden gem shows itself on BFG and THIS is one of these occasions! everything blends together into a lovely relaxing gaming experience for the whole family to play . but dont think(experienced player) you are going to be bored ...you will be pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to play From the stellar graphics to the wonderful interplay between characters, this game was just fun to play. The level of challenge may not have been terribly high, but the rest of the game totally made up for it. I was sorry when it ended.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delightful game!! This was just a joy of a game, especially if you're a beginner or even a seasoned old salt like myself who wants to relax with an enjoyable game that isn't too taxing on the gray cells. Even though the overall story is trite (evil guy who wants to run the world) I loved the team play aspect and the potion-making. A definite buy for me!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A FANTASTIC Game! Wow. This game has it all. The graphics are excellent. The story pulls you right in. The characters are all delightful...well, except for the bad guy. The music goes perfectly with the story and the humor is great. Playing this game is so refreshing after so many games with stealing souls and death etc....Definitely try this game. It is delightful. You will buy it. Well worth the money and then some.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game worth purchasing! I'm so glad to see Big Fish putting out games by Artifex Mundi again, I normally just love their games, and this game is no exception, as a matter of fact, it's better than the last few they recently released. The graphics are crisp and clear, the colors are bright and vibrant, and the scenes are lovely! The scenes are not overly full so you don't feel overwhelmed by where to look, what to do, where to go. The music and voices are just perfect, love the sound of the woman and the man. Normally the voices grate on my nerves not in this game! My favorite part is having someone in the game playing along with me, I love, love, love that!! The game is on the relatively easy side especially as it pertains to the mini-games but I enjoy that because then I can actually do the mini-game without skipping, which is another big plus for this game. I believe there were only 1 maybe 2 hidden object scenes in the demo which was the only negative since I do really like those. All and all a really enjoyable game that I really want to keep on playing so I'm downloading it as I write this review. I think this is well worth a full price purchase, it's definitely worth a free game coupon. Try the demo for yourself I believe you will really enjoy it! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Totally enjoyed this PG Disney like game. Wonderful and amusing dialog. Enchanting characters and story that the whole family can play. Highly recommend it for a relaxing evening being a big kiddo myself.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game I played this game in the Demo for about 5 minutes & then purchased it, What a wonderful surprise! The story is involving, the characters are wonderful & funny and I love the music, it's very appropriate for the game. It's not the hardest game to play, but sometimes it's just nice to relax and play.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERE'S NO GOOD OR EVIL-THERE'S ONLY POWER AND GREED If you were to take the last 100 new releases from the "Big Guys" developers and put them all together, they wouldn't be able to hold a candle to this single game, Persian Nights! Artifex Mundi deserves a round of applause and a standing ovation for the ingenious creativity of this masterpiece! This game has everything going for it, gorgeous graphics, an intense plot, creative tasks and features, likable characters, and puzzles and HOP's. There are no collectibles, no morphing objects, no annoying helpers, and no hoops to jump through, but trust me, this is such a strong game entertainment-wise, none of those things are needed! Yes, there's a Talisman gadget with somewhat repetitive mini-games, but it works for this game. Not only does this game adhere to logic, but it also proves that you can hold onto an important inventory item, such as a knife, throughout the game without any ill-effects! The Hidden Objects Scenes are clear, the objects are identifiable, and they are presented within creative locations. I wish they were actually "hidden" or blended into the scenery like they were in the good old days of HOPA yesteryears past, but that seems to be a technique long abandoned. The Mini-Games are decent with legible directions, but unfortunately, there are repetitive games associated with the use of the Talisman as well as the Apocathary recipes you'll be concocting throughout the game. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Find 3 hidden symbols on each page during the story. 2) Choose the Sphere that doesn't have the same symbols. 3) Repeat the sequence of Spheres that light up. 4) Click Spheres to turn them all blue. 5) Rearrange blocks to clear an unobstructed path for the key. 6) Move figurines along tracks to their logical slots. The bottom line is, this game is one of the best Standard Edition versions to come down the pike in a very long time. In reality, it could hold its own against any Collector's Edition version of late. It may not have the CE bling, but most of the CE's offered today would be worthless without its bling, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than many CEs! Hooray!! Big Fish has finally found this magnificent gem! I was fortunate enough to beta test this many months ago (sent directly from the dev) and have been anxiously awaiting its debut here. The storyline is fascinating and the characters are absolutely delightful! The dialogue, which is certainly not excessive, is informative, often humorous and takes you along the path to adventure and success. There is no boredom in this beautifully thought-out game. The graphics are dazzling and the instructions for mini-games could not be better. You have special little symbols to find in all the scenes and the HOS are simply great. The music is well suited to the theme and adds that little finishing touch. The game is longer, more interesting and intricately designed than a great many CEs we have seen in the past few years. I love this developer because they always put such effort into getting things "just right" and this is a stellar example of that attention to detail. Bravo, Artifex Mundi! Hop on your magic carpet and be prepared for fun and amazement!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Artifex Mundi What an enchanting game. Very simple small game, but with big rewards. The graphics were stunningly beautiful, the music authentic and soothing and the characters were a wonderful blended mix. I totally enjoyed this game and the storyline. Was a big Persian Nights fan can you tell?
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fresh look and feel This is a wonderful SE game, with a fresh look at a (for me) unfamiliar culture. The young people's dialog shows a respect and equality that doesn't overpower you with male/female angst. They just work together well. I hope that the whole game will reflect this. The story line is ancient of course, but for me the winner is the mutual respect and skills of both protagonists. This is a winner!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compleated game. I beta tested this game months ago and have been waiting for it to come out. Loved this game! Everyone that gave it 5 stars I agree with them 100%. There's not enough of these type of games coming out and I relish this one.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Not particularly difficult but it does not matter in this game of superb graphics, great story line and very different from the milieu, thank you developers.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a great game on a rainy day Loved the game, just as good or better than some of the CE games. The story was great fun and entertaining and the graphics were very well done. This is a tremendous buy for this quality of a game without paying for a CE game. Don't hesitate the game is really fun and worth purchasing.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game. Great graphics, Good story line with a couple of interesting twists. The HOPs were not quite as challenging as they could have been, and I wish the game were longer, but I just love this game and will be replaying it several times.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian Nights Sands of Wonders Excellent, had a great time playing this game
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Game for Sure This game was so much fun. Even on 'difficult' level it still was pretty easy and some of the puzzles were almost too easy to solve. That however didn't distract from the game but kept the story moving at a perfect speed. This is definitely one to check out if you haven't already.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~THUNDERING APPLAUSE FOR ARTIFEX MUNDI'S LATEST SE!~~ Things are not going too well in Persia, not only is the king mortally ill, but his demonic grand vizier has also decided to run amok. To make matters worse, a shadowy disease is slowly spreading across the land. Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders, opens with a young apothecary named Tara desperately searching for a way to prevent the dreaded plague from spreading even further. Her quest causes her to cross paths with an acrobatic swordsman named Darius and the realization that the vizier, Zaved, might have a hand in the appearance of the plague. Tara and Darius are soon joined by a third companion, a genie by the name of Minu, and together the trio attempt to thwart Zaved and eradicate the plague. Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders is a hidden object adventure game with the emphasis on adventuring. Although you mostly play as Tara, Darius is usually with her and the story often switches to his perspective when something dexterous needs to be done. While Minu is often present as well, she is unfortunately one of the most useless genies I’ve ever encountered, so don’t expect to wish your way out of any bad situations. Thankfully, the game is good enough that you’ll never wish to skip anything and the presence of companions at least makes the experience a little less lonely than a typical hidden object adventure. Unlike the typical “helpers” often found in the genre, Darius is a full fledged character and you can even talk to him occasionally to gain more information about the situations that you encounter. The dialog in this adventure may be excessive for some but it's necessary in conveying the storyline. The game features more than 41 beautiful locations to explore and virtually all of them show a lot of detail and imagination. From dimly lit caves and temples to magical lands and ruined cities, the setting for the game is great and it is backed up by some very nice hand-drawn artwork. Although the visuals look great in high resolution, things do become a little fuzzy when scenes zoom in on elements and the animation throughout is also fairly simple. However, none of this detracts from the overall experience. While the game is quite relaxed for the most part, there are also a couple of scenes that are more dynamic to give it an action packed feel. These range from climbing scenes that are in first person as you help Darius navigate some obstacles to combat scenes where you need to use magic to defend yourself and banish sand demons with a rather unconventional use of inventory items. Of course, none of these scenes are as threatening as they appear, but it is still a nice touch. In terms of gameplay Persian Nights still has hidden object scenes, but not many of them and even fewer of them are of the traditional variety which I thought showed real innovation. You might encounter a few fragmented object scenes or scenes where you are required to find multiples of the same type, like keys or shards. If you really feel like searching for things you’ll be happy to hear that there is a hidden palace symbol concealed in each scene and hunting for these is quite enjoyable. Make sure to find them before leaving a scene though, as you can miss a few because there is no backtracking after certain points. In addition to the hidden object scenes the game also has a few mini-games, but most of these are also rather easy. Thankfully, none of them are of the annoying variety and they all fit nicely with the theme of the story. What the game does offer are inventory items, which must either be combined with each other to create new items or used somewhere in the gameworld in order to progress. Finally, Tara occasionally has the opportunity to put her apothecary skills to good use by gathering ingredients and combining them in the right order to create spells. The only drawback is that the game doesn’t feature any type of bonus adventure, so when it is done, it is done. You can however replay hidden object puzzles and mini-games from the “Options” menu if you wish. Here you can also re-watch cut-scenes, check out concept art and wallpapers, and listen to the soundtrack. I hope Artifex Mundi continues this trend of "raising the bar" for standard editions games. I think it's rare these days to have an opportunity to purchase a standard edition release that compares to many of the Collector Edition games (minus the bling) currently offered. I highly recommend this 5 star magical adventure and hope these developer's contemplate a sequel release that may eventually become a series. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Loved this Game Excellent I didn't expect to be playing such an incredible game...I hardly give reviews...but this one is so much fun to play...I agree most C.E.'s are not this good...The music is outstanding.....the plot is excellent ....the characters /people and dragons/ alike are cool hahaha ....it was too bad I ran out of game before the minutes when I did...We want more....OKIE DOKIE??
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change! Beautiful & Delightful! Played the demo and got it! nice change! Love that it's a SE...Bravo!! :)
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE AND FUN Artifex Mundi to the rescue. Didn't think they were developing any more games, This is a gem. Funny, delightful characters... even the bad guy. We all know he hasn't a snowball's chance in Ancient Persia. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyed This Game Great story line, voice acting, graphics and music. The scenery was lovely and the 'fun' factor was there in spades. Wish it were longer, but then all good games have to end I guess.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders Really enjoyed the storyline. Also the mini puzzles were challenging but doable.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little different I liked this game. It was sunny and cheerful because it wasn't gloomy and raining and ugly. I liked that it was in Persia, too.
Date published: 2018-09-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_28541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Persian Nights: Sands of Wonders

A mysterious plague casts a dark shadow on the people of Persia. The young apothecary Tara must discover the cause of the illness before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.