Immortal Love: Black Lotus Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Immortal Love: Black Lotus Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friend Games proudly presents the next thrilling installment of the Immortal Love series!

The joyous eve of your wedding is interrupted when your fiancé receives a mysterious black lotus and falls ill! While she rapidly ages, it’s up to you to find the flower’s sender and save her before it’s too late. Do you have what it takes to stop history from repeating itself and save an entire village? Find out in this spell-binding hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I absolutely enjoyed playing this game! The artwork was beautiful with vivid colors in the graphics. The characters were perfectly voiced. The mini games and hidden objects were creative. This game was outstanding. I cannot wait until the full version is released!”  - Patricia, beta tester

“Thanks for the beta! I love 4 Friends Games! Their games are long-lasting and I feel I get my money's worth. The storylines are always engrossing...and tragic, but I get so wrapped up in them! Fantastic gameplay, love the hidden object scenes. The puzzles are actually fun to work! I know I'll get this game when released. I look forward to any game from this developer!”  - Marcus, beta tester


  • Learn the secrets of the potion of youth in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay mini-games and hidden-object puzzles until you master them.
  • Enjoy exclusive screen savers, soundtracks, wallpapers, and more!
  • Earn achievements as you play.
  • Lots of collectible phoenixes hidden in the game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1170 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Immortal Love: Black Lotus Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Immortal Love: Black Lotus Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flowers glore with a Venus Fly Trap I loved a lot of things about this game except the nearly invisible Phoenixes. I don't enjoy straining to find a collectible. It takes too much time just looking for some thing and not finding it. It was irritating. I don't like finding things from the guide. I had to put my monitor brightness on 98% just to find some. I did get all 68 of them but not on my own. It does have a good indictor in the main game but it went missing in the bonus with twenty one more to find. In the extras on the collectibles. You have five Phoenixes that highlight after 5, 13, 23, 35, and 68. When you collect all of them you have PLAY there. It's a bonus Hop. The scenes are really pretty and they have some things that move around in the scenes. Something that looks like a planet was spinning and in another scene it had sea turtles and sharks moving. In between some scene had some blur, it may have been intentional. The hops are multi-layered. They are used more than once. With 14 in the main game and 4 in the bonus. The puzzles are very relaxed. Just the way I like them. I don't think people looking for a challenge would like it. The achievement are plentiful with 28. I have all of them, so it was easy going. The bonus is what happens afterwards. It has 4 Chapters + Bonus. 42 page guide. 13 concept art, 4 screensavers, 5 wallpapers. Replay 29 movies, 6 music, 17 hops and 14 mini-games.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from immortal love , plenty of love here .... Excellent game, so much to do, Graphics, music, storyline ALL good , look for Phoenix they are not so easy to find, the hidden objects great and puzzles will keep you busy. overall another good game no need to write a saga , about this game just enjoy regards Heartblob
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 GAME OF THE YEAR................. ,,,,,,, BLACK LOTUS COULD BE! STORY, SCENES, MUSIC PUZZLES ALL EXCEPTIONAL! ANOTHER GREAT 4 FRIENDS OFFERING!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCITING GAME I LOVED PLAYING THIS GAME. SURPRISES RIGHT TO THE END.. PLAYED EXTRAS WHICH WAS GOOD TOO.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absorbing game This is a good game with clear graphics and a variety of mini games and HO scenes to grapple with. One plea to the developers, please include a facility to complete a collection once gameplay is finished, especially if an extra feature is contingent on it.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE THINGS WE DO FOR LOVE.....AND TO MAINTAIN IMMORTAL YOUTH The delicate Lotus flower has long represented spiritualism and religion, and is associated with ascension and enlightenment, as it rises from the earth and blooms ever so briefly The White Lotus is known for its beauty and grace, and above all, purity, but the Black Lotus, well that's an entirely different story. The Black Lotus was born out of magic, dark magic that is used to steal one's youth, as it drains their life essence. Once the victim receives this cursed, deadly flower, there's no escaping the inevitable. Once the petals of the beautiful Lotus turn completely black, the victim is doomed. Can the power of love be strong enough to break the curse? This Collector's Edition has a whopping 68 Phoenix birds to find, usually 2 per scene, and there is a pull out tab that will tell you how many remain in each scene. They are very well blended into the scenery and difficult to find, but not because of how well they are hidden, but because the graphics are so blurry. The graphics issue was my biggest turnoff with this game, the colors seem faded and whitewashed, blurry and undefined, a huge disappointment. I'm not quite sure what "look" these devs were trying to achieve, I was super impressed with the beginning cutscenes and cover page, only to be utterly disappointed with the graphics moving forward! The Hidden Object Scenes are actually pretty decent. They are mostly Interactive List finds, but there are several interactive objects. There are also Multiple Silhouetted Shape finds, and scenes where you must find and Replace items. The Mini Games aren't very creative and they all seem rather easy to solve, not horrible, just not very creative. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Guide pink bubble over clear ones from smallest to largest. 2) Swap tiles to match 2 related tiles in each column. 3) Click 2 lotus flowers to find the matching symbols (rotates) 4) Align the crosshairs over sandbag to shoot arrow. 5) Swap pie shaped pieces to complete each portrait. 6) Remove all comb teeth by selecting in correct sequence. 7) Remove 3 or more identical gems until none remain (x3) 8) Choose Attack, Defend or Disarm icons to beat opponent. 9) Swap books to complete the image. 10) Select discs to complete image, click icon to switch to day. This Collector's Edition version has 5 Wallpapers, 13 Concept Art pictures, 4 Screensavers, 6 Music Soundtracks, replayable Hidden Object Scenes, Mini Games and Movies, 28 Achievements to earn, 68 hidden Phoenix Birds (to unlock 5 Phoenix Birds) 4 Main Chapters, a Bonus Chapter, and a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy! IMMORTAL LOVE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Letter From The Past (December 10-2015) 4.0 2-The Price Of A Miracle (December 8-2016) 4.3 3-Blind Desire (July 29-2017) 4.2 4-Black Lotus (March 22-2018) n/a by: 4Friends Games 4Friends Games: Immortal Love, Dark City, Living Legends, Bridge To Another World, Edge Of Reality
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but not 5 star worthy As stated in a recent review I will grant 5 stars only when a game completely bowls me over. This game comes close on many levels yet it is not quite a superb effort. For starters the story has been told thousands of times and it becomes an annoyance when developers either cannot or will not attempt even a hint of something novel in the story line. Other than that Black Lotus has many fine points. The game is nicely drawn and characters look lifelike. All parts of the scenery are likewise well appointed. As to game play some of the hidden object segments offer some challenge in that a degree of interactivity is required to complete a segment. I cannot say the same for the puzzles ( demo only ) as they are all way too easy. Generally collectibles are not worth the extra money spent yet in this game the phoenix symbols are often obscure and need a sharp eye to find them. I like that there is a clue in each scene indicating how many phoenixes are to be located.For players who have not become as demanding as I have regarding originality many will find this edition of Immortal Love a superb effort. I own too many outstanding games which provide enjoyment in replay to give BFG more of my $$$ when not enough others demand increased quality.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from who wouldn't want to be a little rascal really enjoyed the game I actually found all the phoenix's
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would you do everything...... This is the 4th game in the series. Theme of course a great love, threatened by hostile circumstances. In the Black Lotus it is the romantic story of a man, who tries to save his beloved from the clutches of a madman. He, an older Count, has kidnapped her for a strange experiment: he wants to recapture his youth. The Lotus symbolizes the life of the captured woman, it is darkening slowly and as soon as it is black, her life will be forfeited. The story is a bit weird, the Count needs his youth back to charm a very young girl. His experiments let him conclude, he may be able to extract the youth from a young and beautiful woman by letting her age and thereby take her youth for himself. Again a dramatic hunt with setbacks and progress in a visually appealing scenery. Features as HOS and puzzles seem a bit more challenging than in preceding games, on the whole a rather nice performance and entertaining gameplay.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but why so short Beautiful graphics story line puzzles everything top top top, excellent but seemed like the other last game I played recently, kind of short. Loved the characters, everything !!! I have played so many games always amazingly awesome.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Game Felt Like it Was Too Long The graphics, sounds, jump map and characters were okay but the entire game felt like it was dragging on and on and on. I did find all the Phoenixes with the help of the Guide and had to use the jump map in the bonus chapter to know if I had missed any. I am aware that a majority of my Fellow Fishies really liked it and so may you if you give it a try, For my personal game score reference I'm going to give it a 3 & 1/2 stars.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't like as much as other reviewers There were only 3 HOP's in the demo, but they were all "lists" with minimal interaction. There were also only 6 main games which were all "super easy." The only game that took a bit of time was the one where you have to swap pieces of a picture to complete the picture and only some of the pieces are available at one time. The only interesting feature of the game were the collectable phoenix's which were somewhat difficult to locate on each scene. Although the scenes and HOP's were admittedly beautiful, the game was too easy with a story line that's been done too many times before. Overall, I don't think it's worth paying the CE price. However, feel free to play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes A Series Works Up to Average! In this Fourth installment in the Immortal Love series, you play as a young bridegroom almost killed by the woman who delivered a poisonous Black Lotus to his bride-to-be. You managed to see her and have to be silenced. You pick the lock on your chains and swim up out of the pond/river/stream you were dumped in by a young mother who has made a desperate bargain with the Count. You will need to find the count and save your bride from the effects of the lotus before all the petals of the white flower turn black. Along the way you will find that your beloved is not the only victim of the evil Count. The story is all too familiar. The game play is way too easy. The rest of the game elements are all too average. But ...I did find that all those features were a cut above the first three games in the series. This leaves me hoping that the SE may look more attractive at the lower price as the only portion of the CE bling I like is the hidden collectibles. {In this game the collectibles are phoenixes, with between one and four hidden in the scenes. A tab on the upper left side lets you know how many are in a given scene. Unfortunately they were either out in your face, or so faint that I resorted to random clicking to find them.} (There has to be a happy medium between those extremes and I hope the Devs find it before the next game comes out.) In the meantime, I’ll wait for the SE and see if the lower price tips the scale in its favor. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ah, youth! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and let others review on the story. Looks like we have #4 in this series. The graphics in this one are quite nice, clear, with very little blurring now and then. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo at all and it fit my large screen. Colors are very bright and true, but not over powering. Animation was well done and movements were very smooth, except for the occasional odd mouth movements. Voices are very well done and showed emotion, fear, etc., and were age and character appropriate, and occasionally silly dialog. You can click through dialog, if you read faster than they speak. We had very few sound FX, which was disappointing, and there seemed to be a little more character interaction, but not a lot. Music was monotonous, even when turned down low. HOPs were all interactive during the demo, so hopefully, they switch to something else as the game progresses. Items are not difficult to find and scenes are pretty clean. Puzzles were painfully simple, and took no real brain power to complete. This was a disappointment. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not see that it transports to longer locations. You don't really do that much long distance back tracking, but you do a lot of running around. The jump map is easy to follow and areas are well marked. It also shows if you missed one of the collectibles in that area. The only collectibles I found are 68 Phoenix, which are not as easy to spot as you may think. The are fairly large, but very pale in color until you click on them. I did note that if you see one before speaking to a character, you cannot pick it up..weird. There is a tab on the far left that will tell you how many are in each scene. Of course, if you can't find one, you can always look at the strategy guide. Even at that, I found a few very difficult to see. This addition wasn't as much fun as others in this series. The lack of more collectibles was quite disappointing. The story was nothing new and moved very slowly. I got a bit bored toward the end of the demo. Also got frustrated with the scrolling scenes. They were too touchy and moved too easily, so it was often difficult to look at something without moving away from it. Personally, I don't feel this one is CE worthy. Normally, I will put a game aside and give the SE version a try. I often find the SE to be a better game, but I'm not sure about this one. It is a wait and see for me. I will recommend this one to beginners, who haven't played any of the others in this series. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Good Beginners Game This game is the most simplistic one I've seen in a long time. The mini-games had zero challenge regardless of difficulty chosen. The graphics were more like a pretty storybook but not up to par with most games out there. Good if you are starting out, possibly, but even my fifteen year old thought it looked like someone's first game. Pretty, but not very fun.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too simple The puzzles etc in the game were too basic - for example, one was to select bubbles from smallest to biggest (and it was obvious). Story-line, music, graphics were good; vocal acting was so-so but I can usually ignore that. I just thought it was not challenging enough.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pro forma storyline, gameplay suitable for children, unimpressive production. TL;DR VERSION • shallow storyline we've seen a million times • repetitive, simplistic gameplay • elusive hotspots • unimpressive graphics and animation • monotonous music and mediocre voiceovers • loads of shaped keys/indentations It's hard to believe this is from the same dev that created Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland and Living Legends: Uninvited Guests, both beautifully creative reboots of classic fairy tales. This game features a plot we've seen a million times: stealing the life essence of young people to restore youth/achieve immortality, and it's extremely shallow with characters that lack personality. Exploration follows today's typical laundry list of silly tasks; running back and forth to find shaped keys, deal with dangerous wildlife, gather ingredients, and the like. Completely predictable. The HO scenes were either interactive lists with multiple toddler-level jigsaws, or find multiples that match the central image. The puzzles mostly weren't worthy of the label "puzzle." More simple jigsaws, matching pairs, random guessing, spelling names (not even kidding), collect items by size (seriously?), and complete non-puzzles like copy the clue and click to advance the plot. Only one presented any challenge at all; one of the jigsaws had only half the pieces available at a given time, switchable by clicking a button, so it required a bit of strategy. Other than that, you could fly through these "puzzles" in your sleep, even if you're a beginner. I found the production mediocre, which was a disappointment after the lifelike detail in the opening animation. Items lacked texture and detail. The palette was either desaturated almost to greyscale or eye-searingly saturated with neon colors, a trend I detest. It completely destroys immersion to see unnaturally glowing turquoise moonlight, bright orange candlelight, and highlighter pink mist. The music was repetitive and voiceovers were mostly awful, with a couple exceptions. Hotspots were poorly programmed; I frequently had to click more than once. Also, anytime animation was playing, my mouse was unresponsive, delaying gameplay. I won't waste time detailing the CE bling since the main game was so uninspiring. As a diehard gamer for the past 35 years, this isn't gaming. It's an interactive story with childishly easy activities, most of which aren't related to the plot, but shoehorned in every couple minutes. There's nothing to figure out in this game; it barely requires functioning neurons. Not remotely a five-star game, and one star is generous.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In my 15 years with BF, I don't think I've ever given 1 star Or maybe I just figured it out during the demo that a game was a total dud and never bothered reviewing. I think I'm still going to blame my bad judgement of purchasing this one in the first place on my horrible cold which has obviously clouded my judgement and somehow bouyed my faith in a favorite developer to pull the story through and offer a good game. Was I ever wrong. Other fish friends have already described the really silly story that at many places makes no sense (to get detailed would be spoilers I suppose) but the game play just killed me. HOS are only simple lists, maybe 2 or 3 interactive things which are banal "move the fan" type interactions. Oh, and they REPEAT. So if you were bored the first time, you'll be bored yet again. Cheap, cheap, cheap production is what that is. I could go on some more about puzzles that wouldn't complete and HOS items that weren't even in the scene, but you get the picture. This one is a total loser and do not waste your money.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm playing the same game over and over Everyone's just making the same game over and over. Save the kingdom, put the amulet back together, stop the evil witch, etc, etc. Those of you new to these games might enjoy them, but I don't see how any of us that have bought lots of the collector's items can enjoy these any more. In the middle of them I just pray for them to be over.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it it is too complicated. ranking is awfull.. I realy dont like it
Date published: 2018-03-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_28176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Immortal Love: Black Lotus Collector's Edition

Can you defend the townspeople from the dangerous black lotus?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.