Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

FIVE-BN GAMES presents another pulse-pounding entry in the Darkness and Flame series.

Alice and her companions just blew up a dam and buried the army of the Darkness under thousands of tons of water. Victory was practically guaranteed. But the Dark Warrior survived, and created a hurricane so powerful that it nearly killed them all! Alice regains consciousness on the Dark Side of the Great Fissure, a place where nobody has been for decades. To make matters worse, the power of the burning flame has started to fade.

Travel with Alice through dark lands and deserted settlements into the heart of the Dark Side. Are you ready for a difficult, but thrilling journey? Find out in this wonderful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

  • Solve incredible puzzles
  • Gather amazing collections
  • Find dozens of morphing-objects
  • Enjoy beautiful graphics and exciting minigames
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 894 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(460.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Flame keeps conquering the Dark Completed CE: From the first installment of this series I was hooked. Each "chapter" in this gets better. Each story is gripping and has a lot to offer in adventure and intrigue. I can say it has been a long while since I have found a great new series on BF. I am glad the developers have made a series that keeps me wanting more. Since others have said much about the story and other things I will only add this without giving any spoilers:The game's mechanics are exceptional with graphics, puzzles, story, characters, and music score. And the bonuses are always a nice touch. I recommend all 3 series. I am glad to have something worth purchasing on BF again.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG and constant game play...A WINNER!! I really really liked this one. I had to use the map at all times or travel would have gotten a bit frustrating and I can't imagine how long it would have taken without the map. It turns out I liked that map feature and not having to "walkabout". I LOVE making potions and this had that two or three times. I LOVE constant gameplay and this had more than the standard three items to find in a scene. LOTS to do. The graphics were great, more like a hard core video game. I really enjoyed the HOPS as they were different each time and I like putting things back with other things, and when you have to use things within the hop to find something else...plenty of that. All in all, this was a very enjoyable game as a whole, with lots to do and it took me 2 days to do it, even with the map. It usually takes me max 6 hours. Keep em comin!!!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not want this game to end! I can officially declare Darkness and Flame to be my favourite series. All 3 so far have been superior. Normally as a series goes on the games tend to slightly dissapoint, but this one is as good if not better than the first. Can't wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - I can see the light! Wow. This is the first game in ages that I was itching to buy after the demo. As with the other two, I started a little skeptical but got hooked fairly soon. Plus - Intriguing storyline Lots of collectibles and morphing objects Custom play Map includes collectibles Puzzles have just the right amount of challenge HOs are varied Bonus game makes sense Bonus extras include more games & puzzles The negative - the voice acting is not terrific, especially in the bonus chapter. As usual, some things don't make sense when finding the right object to interact with.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful game I love these games and I love this dev. The storyline is great, loads to do, graphics beautiful and inventive lands, the map is brilliant especially as there is lots of moving around and I would be lost without it. Fantastic and straight into my box..
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A High Five for FIVE-BN GAMES! Pretty much everything about this game was snap-on! The storyline was very suspenseful and intriguing.The voiceovers and the characters were awesome! The special effects and the sound effects were realistic, so much so I felt I was right there with the characters as they ventured through rocks and water and wilderness, and the darkness. I thought the music was very nice--not at all overwhelming. There are 8 tunes and you can download them if you wish. The graphics were crisp and bright and the attention to detail was amazing. The gameplay was smooth--great flow throughout both the main and bonus games. This was a definite buy for me from the get-go. Now there was one word in the script that may or may not have been a misspelled word or may not have been grammatically incorrect but it just stood out like a sore thumb to me as follows: "This creature looking like a giant spider, covers with web and immediately 'paralyses' its victims." Paralyze is preferred in the U.S. and Canada, while paralyse is preferred outside North America. I think this game really rocks! Intelligent storyline and the flow was exactly what I look for in a good game--a game which was a sheer pleasure to play. I enjoyed making the potion in the bonus game. And I'll tell you some of the puzzles and mini-games throughout the main and bonus games were challenging, interesting, and varied. Lots of collectibles spilling over into the bonus game as well. I collected all the collectibles but only got 28 out of the 30 morphing objects. Dang! I would have liked to have gone back after the completion of the game to find the other two, but you don't have the option to do that. No matter; it was still a great game. I'm very impressed with these developers. I'm going to keep my eye on them for sure! I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, WHAT AN INCREDIBLE ADVENTURE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Kudos to the devs for this amazing adventure. This game carries immediately on from the previous game 'Darkness and Flame - Missing Memories'. In the main game you play Alice and in the bonus game you play Steve. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Diary; * 22 Achievements; * 21 mini-games (replayable); * 30 morphing objects (main game only). The graphics are incredible and each person looks so lifelike. Everyone walks, runs and moves normally (no gliding or skuttling across the screen). The colours are soft and muted and everywhere is crystal clear to see. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and very beautiful. This music has been in the previous games so its now familiar and lovely to listen to while you are playing. The hidden object games are highly interactive straightforward, silhouette (where you find one item to use to find another, etc) and putting items back. There are even little mini-games within them as well. Each one takes a good 5 minutes or so because there is a lot to do in each HOP. There are a huge amount of mini-games to play - ranging from easy to medium. I played them all and my favourite one was finding my way outside while underground and going through doors and finding items to use while being timed. That's a new one I haven't played before. Anyway, the mini-games are all very accomplishable and I finished most of them in under 10 minutes. Throughout the main game you will need to find 7 gold figurines, 7 lotus, 8 brooches and 8 oragami. In the bonus game you will need to find 6 rings and 6 jade frogs. There are also 30 morphing objects to find in the main game. In Custom mode you can turn the 'hand' off and look for them yourself, which I loved. This is the only developer I know who does this. If you get all the collectibles then you have 20 extra bonus games to play and also you have 7 mosaic puzzles to restore the images. The game is quite large, so you may need to use the interactive map to get to far away places. I didn't use it this time round, but I have on this developer's previous games when the map got too big. All up the game, bonus and extras took me a good 10 hours playing all the HOPs and mini-games, so great value for money. I could have carried on for another 10 hours because the game is so addictive. Overall, an unmissable game and so worth putting into your collection. Happy playing fishes.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STILL HUNTED BY DARKNESS AS THE FLAME WEAKENS Alice was just an ordinary girl trying to survive in a harsh post-apocalyptic environment. In the blink of an eye, her life changed drastically, after discovering a seemingly ordinary box. The unassuming box contained a beautiful Phoenix, and from that day forward, Alice became one with the Phoenix. Her beautiful fiery red hair turned silver, and a glowing Phoenix tattoo appeared on her arm, a constant reminder that things will never be ordinary again! Alice has been chosen to be the burning Flame in the Darkness, but the Darkness is relentless. The Darkness is drawn to the Flame, and the hunt won't end until the Flame has been extinguished! This Collector's Edition version has everything a gamer could ask for, it even has a fantastic BOGO sale, but to be honest, I would have purchased this game at full price, which is something I never do! On the Custom Setting mode, you can disable the cursor from turning into a hand when it scans across a collectible or morph, which is a fantastic feature, for those of us who want a little more challenge. Each scene has a Morphing Object (30) and a Collectible (42) from 6 different categories (6 Rings, 8 Origami, 8 Broaches, 7 Gold Statues, 6 Jade Frogs, 7 Lotus Flowers) These objects are small and morph slowly, and are blended into the scenery, unlike some games where everything sticks out like a sore thumb and practically screams "here I am"! The Hidden Object Scenes are really scarce, but it's the same way in the other two Darkness and Flame games. There are only two HOS available within the demo, a very Interactive Listed Item find and a Progressive, Interactive, Silhouetted Shape find where you find items and place them back into the scene to progress, such as finding a key to unlock a case that has an item inside that can be used on another item, and so forth. There are no alternate type puzzles, but some of the HOP's have smaller puzzles to solve. The Mini Games are decent but can easily be solved on the first attempt, and there aren't enough for my personal preference. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Choose the correct stones to climb the wall. 2) Use the magnet to find scissors in the water. 3) Click arrows to move key to lock w/o running into obstacles. 4) Swap fan sections to complete image. 5) Swap turtles to their color-coded slots. 6) Choose 2 symbols to match the center symbol on steps. 7) Use arrows to move a ball through a maze to the hole. This Collector's Edition version has 9 Wallpapers, 7 Concept Art pictures, 14 Movie Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks, 21 re-playable Mini Games, 22 Achievements to earn, 42 Hidden Collectibles (6 Rings, 8 Origami, 8 Broaches, 7 Gold Statues, 6 Jade Frogs, 7 Lotuses) 30 Morphing Objects, 7 Puzzles (earned by completing Collectible categories & Morphing Object finds) 20 Bonus Games, 6 Main Chapters + Bonus Chapter, and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the Darkness! DARKNESS AND FLAME GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Born of Fire (June 28-2016) 4.3 2-Missing Memories (May 23-2017) 4.2 3-The Dark Side (March 31-2018) n/a by: Five-BN Games FIVE-BN GAMES AVAILABLE: Darkness and Flame, Lost Lands, The Legacy, New York Mysteries, Lost Island: Eternal Storm, House of 1000 Doors, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis, Sacra Terra, Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town, The Treasures of Mystery Island, Lost Island Mahjong Adventures, Mystic Journey: Tri-Peaks Solitaire, Clover Tale, The Magic Valley, Vampires Vs Zombies, Path To Success, Settlement Colossus, Sprill and Ritchie: Adventures in Time, Huru Beach Party, Masyana Beach Party Craze, Pet Show Craze, Beach Party Craze
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bar has now been raised This is exactly what a 5 star game should look like. I would give a ten if I could. I am going to be spoiled rotten now. Everything, and I mean everything about this game was absolutely amazing. The storyline, the characters, the scenes, Everything! Best game this year or last year! I dare say it should reap a lot of awards in every category. Just my opinion, however. TRY and I hope you will fall in love with it. Hard to stop playing! More sequels to follow. PLEASE!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darkness and Flame Totally separate from the run of the mill games on Big Fish.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gem This review is based on the beta game I reviewed less than a month ago. Normally, the game isn't released until a few months later. I rated this game highly because there are a lot of elements you don't see in games often. I don't generally write reviews unless I really like a game, and feel it's worth my time to do so. So, you won't find many reviews from me below 4 stars. I'll let other reviewers write about this game's story line, etc., and just comment on what I observed from the game from my beta test. I thought the animated cut scenes were high quality, above the usual norm. I am amused at times by the language and grammar in some games, and this game was no exception. The tools used during game play were "nippers" and "spanners" for example, and I wondered if I would be encountering the need for "petrol" from the car's "boot" later in the game. There is a timed trial and error maze puzzle during the game that I really liked. - not too difficult, but one that probably won't be completed on the first try. There was also a cliff that needed to be climbed over several scenes that challenged one's memory of the proper placement of axes, because each faulty location required a do-over. Try the demo for yourself, but for me this is a definite "buy" - I'll just have to decide between the CE or the SE version. Hopefully, a later reviewer will clarify the differences.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN YOU ESCAPE FROM THE DARK WARRIOR? After your harrowing escape from the Dark Army by blowing up a major dam, things went from bad to worse when you realized that somehow the Dark Warrior escaped. Now the balloon you are in is out of control and even though your uncle Colin and Farador managed to jump you couldn’t quite make it and your balloon’s basket is now hanging precariously on the side of a canyon. After losing consciousness in the crash you finally awaken and thus begin the latest adventures of Alice and her companions. This developer is my favorite and I know that when I purchase one of their games I certainly get a lot of bang for the money. FIVE-BN Games doesn’t skimp when creating great scenes and excellent storylines for their games. I have enjoyed all of the series they have developed but my enchantment began with House of 1000 Door series. They have a couple of excellent sci-fi type games with Forbidden Secrets Alien Town being my favorite followed by Eternal Journey Lost Atlantis. Of course my other favorites are the Lost Lands and Darkness and Flame games. I always know that I will find exactly what I am looking for when I play a FIVE-BN game. The HOPS have a great blend of varying styles but the game isn’t overloaded with them. There are some excellent puzzles and even though some might find them easy, I find enough challenge with the puzzles to keep me happy. It goes without saying that the game was an instant buy for me since I think this developer always creates a quality product and this is a game I wanted to play. That being said, I did notice that the proof reading for the dialog left a bit to be desired and that is unusual as I’ve never noticed it previously. In the “old days” BFG handled the proof reading and the quality of that process has significantly declined in recent years. So although there were some mistakes in the dialog but it didn’t bother me too much, at least not enough to keep me from buying the game. The Dark Side does seem to get off to a slow start with all of the mundane tasks you must complete very early on but if you can stick with it the game becomes much better. There were times I found myself holding my breath as I had near encounters with the Dark Warrior. It is my hope that you will try the demo for Darkness and Flame the Dark Side and that you will enjoy is as much as me. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this game! Looking forward to more. Recently I have found some sequels not living up to their predecessors.Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side absolutely did. I hoped I was in for a treat because, on starting the game, I said to myself, "Oh! This one! I remember this." Which is rare because I play sooo many of these games but this series stands out. The graphics have improved with each offering, the voice acting has been and is excellent, the story very engaging. AND NEW PUZZLES! I imagine some would say they are too simple but to encounter *any* new concepts in mini-games these days is super rare and there were several. Mostly logical use of inventory is another plus and you get to keep your knife throughout the game! I know, I'm using a lot of !!! but that's how I feel. The bonus game was as good as the main game (with exception of old woman's voice acting) but *shudder* spiders... Anyway an enthusiastically positive experience that I've not felt in a while. Didn't want it to end.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Game Across the Board! I rarely award 5 stars but I enjoyed this game and hats off to the creative team you pulled off a flawless game.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the Light! Solid story, quick game-play, nice puzzles and a good tempo, overall. You would want to play this one, non-stop. overall rating: 4,7/5
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely easter egg I love this game series from the Five-BN developers. It has beautiful graphics and non-frustrating minigames. After the free trial, I push the Buy-botton.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game. I think this is one of the best games on here if not the best. The first two were great also. I was on the edge of my seat per say which I don't do. Good against evil like most games but a very good adventure game with most of the time searching for items so if this is what you don't like then maybe this is not for you. Give it a try though you may like it but get the other games in the series first. May make more sense.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Full Game and bonus Loved it all. Great continuation of the story. Not too easy, not too hard. Love the map, graphics and game play. If you like others in the series and the Lost Lands series, you will most likely enjoy this too! Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EYE CANDY 5BN GAMES HAVE THE BEST GRAPHICS.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaaaaaaaayyyy!!!!!! This series just does not disappoint! It might be simpler than their Lost Lands series but I for one just cannot get enough of their graphics and fantastic cut scenes. I didn't find any mindless back-and-forth - most tasks are pretty straightforward with a couple tasks finished later but it makes sense to the story. I also love the custom ability to uncheck what I call "auto-finding" collectibles - adds a nice level of challenge. And no, they do not jump out at you as giant, obvious items nor are they the same item in every scene. I really think this is a game/series that all levels of expertise can enjoy. Now, if they would just offer another in their crime series I would be over the moon!!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Darkness be finally defeated? Take on the role of Alice again, a girl blessed with a special tattoo, the Mark of the Firebird, after she found his egg in a chest one day. Since then her life has changed and she has been on the run from the Darkness. Together with her uncle Colin she thought to have found a sanctuary but couldn’t find peace there either, as Colin fought with recurring nightmares, he had lost his memory of the past. Seeking for a cure, they went on their way and finally took up the fight against Darkness. Realizing, the Dark Warrior has not been destroyed after all, war is not over. Though first comes first: In a crash our balloon lands in the Dark Lands in a canyon. Colin and Farador could escape it but we stayed in. Now we have to find them to reunite our forces.. We find help in a settlement in a cave, where the inhabitants could live hidden from the dark side. But we are in enemy territory, so not safe. In a near bunker something happens, that will change many things…..After all, it seems not clear anymore, where the past has a destructive influence on the present. New variables appear, which may lead to new interpretations. When seeing an end of a decisive battle, I asked myself, is this the end or will we get an answer? Again the story is engaging and it takes an unexpected turn in this game. The great visuals, combined with suiting music pull the player into the plot as if he were part of it. Game features, as HOS and puzzles are varied, disappointing for me: the very creative interactive HO scenes have partly been replaced by other types of HOS. Puzzles are not difficult but entertaining. A detailled map helps with the many locations as well as with numerous collectables and morphs – an impressive third performance!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting et suspenseful good level for games and nice pictures.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Talkee!! Love this game! Are there any more of these that talk instead us having to read the lines? I'm going to check on this!.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~DARKNESS AND FLAME 3 IS AN EPIC ADDITION TO THIS THRILLING TRILOGY!~~ From the dream team that brought New York Mysteries and Lost Lands comes another epic master piece. Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side. This sequel to Darkness and Flame: Missing Memories is an awesome adventure equally as stunning as it's predecessor. This was a must buy for me. Another excellent episode in the Darkness and Flame series, and this edition is a continuation of the previous story, it also features the same main characters (your uncle Colin and Farador) and just enough familiarity to make old fans feel welcome. Alice is part of the eternal battle between Darkness and Flame with the help of the magical Phoenix tattoo on her arm. In the previous story Alice was sure she had defeated the Dark Warrior but he survived and the quest continues. Once again Alice must attempt to conquer the Dark Warrior and destroy the Darkness utilizing her phenomenal powers and a new strategy. Will she succeed with her endeavor in this incredible journey? Find out in this face paced and exciting third installment. What awaits you will blow your mind!!! Kudos to Big Fish and Five-BN developers for creating this wonderful series. This addition to the series exceeded my expectations and Darkness and Flame is destined to be a FAN FAVORITE of the fantasy-adventure genre. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRASH LAND INTO A FANTASTIC GAME REVIEW BASED UON THE ENTIRE GAME: 6 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 44 Pages – Time: 5 Hours OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Alice! Crash land into the third episode of your never-rending battle against the Darkness headed by the Dark Warrior. Sorry to “burst your balloon,” but blowing up the dam did not annihilate the Dark Warrior. Whirling through a tornado, your hot air balloon crashes into the Dark Canyon. Dust yourself off and find yourself in a quest to locate your Uncle Colin, friend Farador, and to destroy the Darkness with your unique power, a tattoo containing a fiery phoenix. This time you will get some help from another teen, Ray. Will you ever destroy the Dark Warrior and conquer the Darkness? Perhaps the third time’s the charm – especially with your own Prince Charming to help! OPINION: I have been eagerly awaiting this game! This is a great game for sci-fi and adventure game lovers. It is also a great game for ‘tweens’ like our heroine Alice. With scaling up cliffs, being timed while escaping a maze, or fighting off the Darkness - get prepared for an action-packed game! Grab your tennis shoes as you will be traveling back-and-forth between scenes in this game. You will be grateful for that transportable map. Remember to jot down where you see actions which need to be completed, otherwise you could be stuck within this game a long time. I felt this game equal to the others in the series. The graphics are cartoon-like. They are varied as well. They are bright and colorful in some scenes; gray and dark in others; and incredibly beautiful in some scenes. There will be scenes of desolation; however, you will also encounter incredibly beautiful exotic communities, hidden in caves away from this post-apocalyptic world. This game is HOP light and puzzle intense. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities to engage in as you battle the Dark Warrior. There are a host of collectibles within this game and quite a few morphing objects as well. Some are easy to locate and some not. It is jam-packed with extras from forty-two (42) collectibles to a bonus puzzle with twenty (20) different puzzles within it. You also get an extra seven (7) original puzzles to play if you collect all the collectibles within each set of collectibles. If you are missing collectibles within each set, you can collect more in the bonus chapter. MECHANICS: • 22 Achievements • Replay 21 Mini-games • Play 7 brand spanking new Puzzles (you receive one NEW puzzle every time you complete a collection) • Collectibles: Thirty (30) morphing objects and forty-two (42) collectibles - (7 gold figurines, 7 lotus blossoms,8 brooches, 6 jade frogs, 6 rings, and 8 origami pieces). • Bonus Puzzle with twenty (20) different games to play • 9 Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Videos INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL BONUS GAME: It is a prequel with incredibly beautiful graphics! Wow! Follow Helen from the main game as she tries to save the captured people from her village from the Darkness. They have been encapsulated into the webs of a spider. Help her find the knowledge concerning a magical flower to help save them from this evil. HOP SCENES: There are only nine (9) in the entire main game and three (3) in the bonus game. Although there are not many in this game, the HOP scenes are creatively designed. There are few standard lists of items within this game. However, the ones in the game require a great deal of interaction with the scene and some contain mini-puzzles. There are creatively designed silhouette scenes. My favorites were the search and replace scenes in which you must locate items and interact with them within the scene. There are also a few mini-HOP scenes to locate a small number of one item. PUZZLES: There are twenty-eight (28) within the main game and eleven (11) in the bonus game. Many are ones seen in many games, thematically designed to fit the game. There is a nice mixture of easy puzzles (some I would hardly call puzzles) with some moderately difficult ones. The puzzles reflect the scene in which they are situated. There are quite a few easy puzzles involved with restoring images, entering codes to open a lock. There are also puzzles which are jigsaw in nature. SPOILER: HERE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVORITE PUZZLES FROM THE GAME AFTER THE DEMO: A. Moving tiles games. Exchange the positions of snakes and eagles by following paths provided between tokens. No eagle and snake can stand on neighboring cells. B. Matching puzzle. Rather cool. Match up hexagonal plates on a stone wall. If matched correctly, the plate will flip and change to another image to match up. Match up all plates. C. Replacement puzzle. Rather awesome. On a ship, locate and replace pieces into the proper location. D. Bonus Chapter. Matching puzzle. Three colored dragonflies have numbers on their wings. Click on the wings of those in the scene to change their color so there are the exact number for each color. This puzzle is incredibly beautiful! E. Bonus Chapter. Shark attack! Bullseye Shoot five sharks as they quickly pass the screen.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phoenix bird is hot ! hot ! hot ! I really enjoy this series you know they will do another because she will half to find her uncle rock on !!!!
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the story! I absolutely love the storyline, even if it flows a bit weird at times. The minigames aren't too hard, so if you're looking for a challenge there, keep moving. This is definitely a story-driven game. The only thing I don't really care for is the voice acting of some of the characters. I've started playing with it muted just to avoid listening to some of it.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game With A Dud Ending I loved the storyline; to me, HOG's are storytelling with a beginning and an ending. For the most part, I enjoyed this game, but it loses a star because the ending was a total dud, because there was no ending, in my opinion
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep up with Alice! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who can do a much better job than I. I believe this is #3 in this series. I really like how this game picks up where the other left off, giving you a little explanation of what and why things are happening. The graphics are quite good in this addition, even thought some are a little cartoony, e.g., unusually large and clunky looking inventory items. Colors are very nice and true. Voices are fairly nice, except that "Alice" has such a high pitch to her voice, it gets somewhat annoying very quickly. Music is quite soothing and not overpowering at all. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen without gaps or black lines around it. We have really great sound FX in this one, being realistic and appropriately placed in the game. There is no dead air time in this game. Animation is very smooth and quite well done. It actually reminds me of the old Lara Croft games, same type of movements (yep, I had all those too). The one thing I had to laugh at was how Alice stood when talking to someone. Her hand is in such an odd position, she almost looks like she's having an "ah-ha" moment. Silly, but not a deal breaker. You'll know what I mean when you play the game. HOPs are varied, with interactive lists and silhouettes so far. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are clear...no junk piles in this game. Puzzles were pretty simple and took no time or brain power to complete, but I did run across one that was somewhat challenging. Hint system is very helpful and actually gives you a hint when you ask for it. The jump map is set up quite nicely. Areas are identified and also show if you have missed a collectible or morphing item. I only use the strategy guide if I just can't find the collectible. Collectibles are varied as well and well done. We have to find 30 morphing items, all are different, and not too small to see. We also have various bugs to collect. Not sure if this changes as we progress, because it showed only 8 needing to be found. This are also fairly large, but still not as easy to spot as you may think. Other than the "cartoony" inventory items and Alice's annoying voice, I really like this game. You are constantly on the move and we have a lot more character interaction that what we usually see in these games. The challenge is finding all the collectibles, which I really do like, the more the better for me. The story is a continuation of sorts and pretty easy to follow. When I beta tested this one, I gave it a 4.5 on my beta scale...I'm sticking to that rating. I believe this game will appeal to gamers of any level. Yes, I am adding this one to my CE pile. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review. Play on!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small Spoiler Alert!! Did I just kill a fox?! This is so much like the last one, but still a pretty good game. I got a little upset when I had to trap a fox using an electric fish though. Sorry...I have a real problem with anything to do with freaking killing animals, which is why I play these silly things in the first place. I'm giving it 4 stars because it deserves it, despite my aversion to harming animals. Also, it may just be that the fox is okay and I jumped the gun. Just wanting to be fair, but at the same time vent a little at what I just saw. Electrocuting a fox with a fish is just wrong......and so is my giggling after reading that.
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_28248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Darkness and Flame: The Dark Side Collector's Edition

Nobody comes back from the Dark Side unchanged, but it’s the only way to re-light the fading flame.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.