Chimeras: New Rebellion Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Chimeras: New Rebellion Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents a unique adventure in their supernatural Chimeras series!

For centuries, creatures and humans lived peacefully together in this town, until recently, when several children suddenly went missing. What starts as a vague suspicion quickly turns into a violent inquisition as the creatures are rounded up to be executed. Can you prove their innocence, or will you be punished along with them? Find out in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Change the Chimeras' world in the Underworld bonus chapter!
  • Unlock the Secret Room, if you dare!
  • Find collectibles and review your glorious achievements.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 966 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: New Rebellion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(295.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: New Rebellion Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chimera...where? Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game and not much on the story, as others do a much better job than I. Looks like this is #7 in this series. Graphics are fairly well done in this addition, but we do have a little blur now and then. I don't know if it's actually the graphics, or the colors. For some reason, the color seems faded and we have a lot of oranges in this one. That color really dulls a scene for some reason. What happened to bright clear colors? Animation is smooth and well done, but I did note that they don't blink very often. Music was monotonous and seemed like only about 5 notes throughout. Voice overs are well done, but Edora's voice was much younger for someone of her obvious age. Astrid's voice was a bit over the top and quite high pitched, even for a child. Even at that, not too bad. Game play was very good, with no problems at all during the demo. There isn't much in the way of sound FX, but we did have some. This game was fairly quiet, except for the music, and not a lot of character interaction. Hops were a nice combination of silhouettes, interactive lists, pairs, straight lists and picture pieces. Scenes were fairly clear and items were not hard to find. I don't see that we can switch to something else if we don't care for the HOPs. Well done. Puzzles were not difficult, and so far, had no real challenge to them. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. As in others in this series, we are constantly backtracking for one item or another. There is a jump map, but it is very bland and boring, so the transport is handy and faster. Collectibles are nicely done. We need to find 48 jigsaw pieces, to complete 4 different puzzles. These pieces are fairly large and quite easy to see. We have 12 cards with various information on them, but nothing that is needed to continue playing the game. These are not in every scene, so remember to watch for them. Again, we have 28 morphing objects, which are various flowers. Be on the lookout, as these objects morph quickly and really have no color to make them stand out. This wasn't a bad addition to this series, but seemed to move a little slow. Hopefully that picks up as the game progresses. As stated above, we don't have much in the way of character interaction, but we are constantly on the move, so we don't really get bored. The story seems a little different and I found it interesting enough to want to play it out and see what happens and why. When I beta tested it, I only gave it a 4.25, mostly because of the colors. I think most all levels of players will find this one worth the CE price. Yes, I am adding it to my collection of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not well made It really is a pretty game and the premise was fun. The problem is that the directions for the puzzles were mixed up and after collecting the puzzle pieces there is no way to put the puzzles together after you have finished the game. You have to follow the pop up. There is no way to get to them in the menu. It was kind of sloppy for a collectors edition
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new, just an OK game. I am in agreement with pennmom36. The devs have thrown in everything we have seen a million times before in so many games. The storyline is nothing new. HOS were very easy, but the puzzles had confusing instructions. Graphics are good and clear with bright colors. I will pass on this game.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHERE'S THE CHIMERA??? I realize there have to be entry level games introduced to get new people onboard the HOPA train, but this game has every cliche imaginable not to mention the fact that I completed the demo itself with 24 minutes remaining! Great story, I'm sure others will love it, but why is this game, or the last several games, part of the Chimeras series? Where are the Chimeras? Paperclip to open a broken zipper, check, oil can to remove 35 years of corrosion, check, a ring to open a secret compartment, check, a new drawer pull because the original one fell off when you gave it a tug,(and yet the new one not only aligns perfectly with the holes, but doesn't fall off when you gave it a tug?) an item stuck in the crack of a billboard, check, an angel statue missing a wing, check (why does the dragon have the missing wing from someone else's humble abode?) an item at the bottom of a drain, check, a spider's web covering an important item, check (not to mention the spider is always the size of a grapefruit) boarded up windows and doors, check (why would I assume there's an item of necessity behind something boarded up for years?) lanterns requiring a small, thin object to open the latch which is always on the inside (how did it get locked from the inside in the first place?) a candle to see in the dark (I see a not so hidden object puzzle in the making) missing emblems from every box, gate and cache in the entire town, including inside everyones houses, check, a clogged drain, check (and always clogged with 1/3 puzzle piece needed) missing water valves, check, locked house doors, check (yet the keys to every resident's locked house is laying inside the local fountain or inside a bird's nest?) missing quill and ink, check (don't worry the bird will give you her feather once you scare the bajeebers out of her whilst stealing her prized key) torn fragments missing from the family portrait, check, loose brick hiding 5-6 items behind it which doesn't cause the brick to stick out further than the rest, check, large objects entangled by thorny vines, check, gates with complicated puzzles, check (hope the fire department can solve those puzzles quickly) anyone and everyone you meet is carrying around a much needed puzzle piece, check (and they don't now what it is but assure you it will help your investigation) Here's one I DIDN"T see coming...a locked cabinet inside the jail cell requiring multiple items, both inside and outside of the cell to open it, not only did it contain random items, but it also contained a roll of toilet paper, good luck getting some TP prisioners! (how come jail cells never have a toilet?) .....moving on to the third scene.... Amazingly, those cliche features aren't the deal breaker for me! I've always loved the graphics by Elephant Games, Mystery Trackers, Surface, the earlier MCF (think back on Fate's Carnival) and Royal Detective, even the first Chimeras, (Tune of Revenge) had amazing graphics. Nobody did the "creepy abandoned towns" and realistic atmospheres like this dev was able to create. For some reason, they abandoned this graphics style and went with the bright and sunny whitewashed appearance. Items are large and cartoonish and lack detail. They no longer include items to interact with (turn lights on, straighten a picture, splash the water, chase away the frog, play the piano etc) The micro-details are what I miss the most from an Elephant game. Is it because their targeted group of players are aging and they feel the need to make everything large, which in turn takes away from the detail? As far as a Collector's Edition version goes, this game has Morphing Objects, collectible mythical creature Cards and some extremely large Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble 4 Screensavers. It doesn't however, have re-playable HOP's (not that I'd want to play these super easy ones) or re-playable mini-games, and even though the Bonus Chapter is long, there are only 3 main Chapters. I'm sure many will love this game because it has a good fairytale storyline, which in actuality has nothing to do with Chimeras which once again are m.i.a. The Hidden Object scenes are super simplistic. I found every item without looking at the list. After playing the first 2 HOP's I earned an achievement for all of the HOP related awards, not once did I have to look at the list of actual items! There is no excuse for this, in my opinion, these are NOT Hidden Object Puzzles, they are items sitting out in the open, there has been no attempt to hide any of these objects! They have mostly Listed Items with no interactions, but there are also Silhouetted Shape finds and several Zoom Zone's with 6 listed items to click on (versus "finding") The Mini-Games are fairly easy and mostly involve swapping tiles. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap triangular shaped tiles to complete image. 2) Find 6 matching items on 3 photos. 3) Find 6 eye symbols on a picture. 4) Swap tokens to match items related to images. 5) Rotate disc sections and place keys accordingly. 6) Place shards to restore glass orb. 7) Choose correct paths in a maze using the map as a reference. 8) Rotate lock parts according to colors shown. This Collector's Edition version has 12 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 4 Screensavers (Four 12 piece Jigsaw Puzzles) 5 Music Soundtracks, 21 Achievements to earn, 12 Collectible Cards (mythical Creature Bios) 48 hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces (to assemble 4 Screensavers ) 28 Morphing Objects, a Secret Room, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. CHIMERAS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Tune of Revenge (February 7-2013) 4.7 2-The Signs of Prophecy (October -15-2015) 3.9 3-Cursed and Forgotten (May 26-2016) 3.8 4-Mortal Medicine (November 10-2016) 3.9 5-Mark of Death (May 4-2017) 3.3 6-Blinding Love (October 19-2017) 4.2 7-New Rebellion (May 3-2018) n/a ELEPHANT GAMES: Yoshkar-Ola Russia founded April 4-2003 ("We are making, World is Playing") Chimeras, Mystery Trackers, Haunted Hotel (games 5-16) Royal Detective, Grim Tales, Christmas Stories, Surface, Halloween Stories, Midnight Calling, Midnight Castle, Mystery Case Files (games 10-11 Dire Grove, Sacred Grove & Fate's Carnival), Riddles of Fate, Hallowed Legends, Death Pages, Unfinished Tales, Detective Quest, Found, Urban Legends, Lost In The City, Super Granny Run, Quark Attack, Up Balloon Up, Ball Craft, Wise Gal, Love Is, Real Stories, Bloom, RIP Trilogy, Road Rush, Jungle Heart, Avalon, Just Bones, Sir Match A-Lot, Ship of Bones, Masquerade Mysteries upcoming games: Midnight Calling: Arabella Grim Tales: The Hunger
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As They Are Executing ANIMALS, Does No One Notice I'm Human? You are sent by the Chimera League to a small town where children have gone missing and the local humans have decided to blame the animals. As there does not seem to be any actual evidence that the animals are to blame, you know that something evil is going on here. You are pulled into the drama almost immediately as your guide and leader of the Creature Council, Edora, is arrested before you've been in town long enough to get to her house. You catch up with her at the local prison where she is being held for execution. You help her escape and stay in her cell. The locals lead you to the place of execution without noticing you do not have horns and hooves like Edora. Good Luck, detective. Good stuff: There are collectible puzzle pieces, morphing objects, and creature cards among the CE bling. There are the usual HOPs, mini-games, and puzzles, along with good artwork and another demons-out-to-take-over-the-world story. Just in case you have seen one too many of that type of story, the Devs threw in a save-my-child line also. Bad stuff: I finished the demo in less than half the time allotted, suggesting a short game. The game elements are fairly run of the mill and could have been lifted from any other HOP/puzzle/adventure game you've seen in the last few weeks. This, in itself, is not horrendous, but the series has wandered from its original premise and has taken on the lackluster rubber stamp execution of so many recent games. I had been playing an older game and had been reminded of why I enjoyed these for so long - the scenes had to be explored, there was nothing illogical about the progress of the story, and the diary filled in gaps and gave clues to help the adventure along. In contrast, this new entry in the Chimeras series, has me finding the tumblers for a handbag from Edora's home in town and across the lake at the prison. (And who locks up any bag with four removable tumblers and a combination?) How does that make sense? Not to mention all the things that are broken, minor bits and pieces locked up, and the lack of effort to hide collectibles and HOP objects. I recommend only that you try the demo for yourself. You'll have to decide if this misplaced story belongs in this series and is one you wish to play through.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst in this series this game is not one you would write the parents about.....what a let down. the older games of this series were great. the colors were weird, a very short game. not one character that was at all endearing. sad...if you have not so great eyesight....this game is not for you....some things were very small, and blended in with those awful colors.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another cookie cutter game Played this one for 30 minutes before I became tired of the constant back and forth finding things scenario. It's as though the developers look at a game and decide they can do the same thing but just change a few things. Cookie cutter games are not fun but put people to sleep. Voices are faked and not even close to anything real people would sound like. The graphics are colorful but not great and look washed out. HOs are not even a challenge and the mini games are below average. I do not recommend this one despite the 5 star rating. Play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from (Based on demo) This started out perfect But unfortunately a HORRIBLE (in fact the worst) minigame i have ever played (the color coded lock) destroyed the intire game for me. A very bad trial'n'error kind with no logic kind, which I hate more than everything. Before that another annoying minigame; the labyrinth which kind I also hate, because it only is about running about a boring maze for way to long. To bad, since the graphics, story line, and acting was superb. But I'll probably play the demo to the end. But I would probably NOT buy this. And I don't recommend this to people who like logic puzzles.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow! Really? I must agree with some of the others as earlier Chimera games were much better. Got through it super fast and the more I played it the worse it got. By the end I knew that this game was a no buy for me and I do like the series. But not this time. Bad guy creating trouble and no one knows it. And he is the one taking the children. While the visual and sound was ok the fun factor was awful as was the storyline. Like one said, where are the Chimeras? And the challenge, wow. I've had better challenges on other Elephant games but not this one. I'll wait for a better game from the Elephant crew.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard on these Old Eyes I'm not as young as I used to be and I know my eyes aren't great, but these puzzles were awfully hard for me to see. In the demo, some puzzles were very small and the ones that were not, were difficult to see because of the similar colors used in the drawings. The game may have a good storyline, but it was hard to tell in the short demo. I used the hint way more than I would normally do. I don't usually use sound, so cannot comment on that part of game. Visual just did not appeal to me. Maybe if I played more, I would change my mind about this game, but demo was over before I got into it.
Date published: 2018-05-03
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_28359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: New Rebellion Collector's Edition

Can you prove that the town’s creatures are innocent?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.