Fright Chasers: Soul Reaper Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fright Chasers: Soul Reaper Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.67 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mad Head Games brings you another hair-raising entry in the Fright Chasers series.

Prominent people in the town of Glenville have begun disappearing. After receiving an anonymous tip, you learn that the disappearances may be the work of a supernatural killer. This sounds like another job for the Fright Chasers! Can you solve the mystery of Glenville and stop the murderer before they claim any more victims? Find out in this bone-chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Exceptional chapter of this storyline. Outstanding graphics and game play. Few jump-scares, but lots of surprises! Didn't want this one to end. The level of challenge for the games was hard at times and easier at times, which I liked. The storyline was interesting and left me wanting more. Well done!”  - Kim, beta tester

“This was an extremely high-class game. Beautiful graphics, an interesting story-line and great gameplay. A quality product all round!”  - Ronnie, beta tester


  • Solve a deadly family mystery in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden collectible cards and morphing objects.
  • Replay entertaining hidden-object puzzles.
  • Play effortlessly using the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 587 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fright Chasers: Soul Reaper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.67 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fright Chasers: Soul Reaper Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Was Just OK I played the first game in this series and liked it very much, but I couldn't really get into this one. I wish that the character's lips would move when they speak; although this is not a flaw exclusive to this particular title I find it to be annoying. The artwork was okay. Be careful to collect all the cards as you go along as they won't give you another chance to go back for ones you missed at the end of the game. The bonus chapter didn't really add anything to the story. My advice, play the demo and then decide.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Bigger Question: Why? Glennville was the locale of a horrible train accident in the late 1800's. Now people are dying/disappearing - which depends on whether you want to believe your eyes or the possibility of what you are seeing. You will investigate a not scary mystery using your "special" camera and what wits you have about you. Good stuff: Lots of puzzles, some HOPs, interesting characters, and your "special" camera. Bad stuff: All of the above! There are a lot of puzzles that are easy and/or have bad instructions. The HOPs also fell on the easy side of the line. The interesting characters were either unattractive, unlikable, or one dimensional. And that "special" camera requires no effort on your part than to sweep it back and forth across the scene and it will click itself when you roll over some item of interest. Want a time waster? You will hop on a motorcycle and ride to the next scene. Want a logic fail? You open a "secret" panel the bad guy passed through just minutes ago and bottles on the shelves of the moving panel crash to the ground. Guess who heard you coming? (Hint: He's wearing one of those long beaked medieval masks we've seen so often.) Want my opinion? Mad Head came up with an interesting story and then dumped it down their disposal! Please try the Demo. Your tolerance levels for the various game failings will determine your desire to purchase this new chapter in the Fright Chasers series. Just keep in mind: There's no fright here other than the game treatment that fails.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who's afraid of the fright Chasers? Not me. There is nothing wrong with this game. On the other hand, there is nothing RIGHT with this game. There is no "fright" aspect or even caring as to what is going to happen. I loved subject 360 because it had all the right elements to keep my interest. Sadly, this one does not.Just before the demo ends, the female character tells the soul reaper, " I am not afraid of you." Neither am I or nether will you be.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One puzzle after another From being confronted with puzzle after puzzle I gave up and did not finish the demo. This factor alone was enough to chase me away from having any interest in this game. Whether easy or challenging, if I wanted to do nothing but puzzles than I would purchase a puzzle game. It is apparent that there wasn't much effort put into this. Graphics were lackluster...what hos there were did not have much interest put into them. You have to collect numerous inventory items that got boring. And....there is a camera gadget for your complete entertainment or lack thereof. It is rather like they just put this one together without much care. From the download size, it also appears that it is not very long either, which would not warrant a CE price. You have collectible swirls, some morphs and there is an indicator as to whether you have found them or not in the lower left hand portion of your screen. I think there are also cards you collect that describe the characters. You can replay hos and puzzles. Because I did not finish the demo, or the game, I cannot either recommend or not recommend this game as everyone's tastes are different. Had there not been so many useless puzzles in excess creating such an imbalance of gameplay, I would have considered this perhaps as a SE.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This will be a "Pass" for Me I didn't even play the demo for very long. There was just nothing about it that appealed to me. The download size of the full game points to a very short game overall also. The graphics were simplistic and cheesy. Tastes vary, so give a try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Game, Different Name Mad Head has now joined the ranks of "former" original game developers. Just the main page description tells us all we need to know. "People disappearing," "Supernatural killer." Still, I gave it a try for Mad Head's sake, they can be so, so clever. Here we have murders of "prominent" people (where do these story-writers come up with the idea high school teachers are "prominent" members of society?), with a doctor who is "a little skeptical" they are murders. What? A outline in ash that had the person chained to the floor, and he thinks it's something other than murder? Like what? Fortunately our supernatural murdered dropped his list of victims! That always makes our search easier, although we seem to be an address behind, so murders continue. Enter the player, a Fright Chaser, with a camera that can see paranormal objects. Not used often, we just drag it around the scene and if it crosses a paranormal area it clicks on it, without our help. There are tons of puzzles, but they were too easy. Even when I first played these games I would have thought so. These puzzles are not the sort that can be made harder. Move tokens, hit cracks, move stickers, pluck strings, look in a phone book where the entries aren't in alphabetical order. There are a couple of puzzles that looked like they'd be harder, but, alas, it was just poor instructions. There were fewer HOS in the first two chapters (I thought that would be the entire demo, but when it continued I quit) than puzzles. Find so many of things to open a list, find pairs that are right there in your face, watch a slide show and locate symbols. There are collectible Mad Head swirly things and morphs. There are items to make grappling hooks. There's a bad guy with glowing eyes and black hood. What isn't there? Any vestige of an interesting game.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DEATH DOESN'T HAVE TO BE FINAL...but it's pretty darn close to the finish line! I thought we all collectively agreed to ix-nay on the gadgets-nay? Well...they're back! Yep that stupid Camera feature has returned to reveal items which cannot be seen by the naked eye, er I'm sorry "supernatural elements" Not only does this camera eagle-eye exactly the same number of items each time, but it's also somehow able to capture incriminating video footage of the bad guy doing his bad guy thing! Why are we searching for the paranormal for free when we could solve every cold-case known to mankind? JFK-I've got that video! Where's Jimmy Hoffa-Who's Jack-the-Ripper-Who's the Zodiac Killer-Did DB Cooper survive the jump-Is Tupac really alive-Who tainted the Tylenol-What really happened on the boat when Natalie Woods died-did a giant meteorite kill the Dinosaurs???....I'm just saying... The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Multiple Item Finds such as "find 6 gems" but there are also Related Pair Finds, Sketch Picture Finds, and a Story Related HOP where you are tasked with finding 2 Symbols per Paragraph on a concept art drawing. In this Collector's Edition version, each HOP has a Morphing Object to find, (with the exception of the smaller Zoom Zone HOP's) and you can re-play the HOP's in the extra's section to pick up a morph you may have overlooked. The Mini Games are extremely easy, one of the tile swap games was solved by simply making one swap! I prefer puzzles that you have to tinker with such as adjusting levels, setting dials etc, but all of this games seem to be swap type or move along a line type. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter in the demo: 1) Rotate 4 tiles to create the Fright Chasers logo. 2) Move tiles to correct rows according to clue. 3) Select the matching crack shapes to break. 4) Select Harp strings in the correct order according to clue. 5) Drag gem arms to point at their matching color slots. 6) Align 3 slider buttons to the center row. 7) Arrange parts to replicate the clue shown. 8) Rotate 3 discs to allow access to the scroll under them. 9) Play the melody on the piano according to the clue. This Collector's Edition version has 4 Wallpapers, 5 Concept Art pictures (with before/after slider bar) 10 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements to earn (same achievements offered in all MHG's, some available in 3 categories) 19 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, an Ultimate Hidden Object Puzzle, 31 Treasure Hunt items, 11 Collectible Case File Cards (unlock Diary once collection is complete) 30 Hidden Spirals, 30 Scene Morphing Objects, 19 HOP Morphing Objects, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built=in Strategy Guide. FRIGHT CHASERS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Dark Exposure (October 21-2017) 3.0 2-Soul Reaper (May 17-2018) 3.2 by: Mad Head Games
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compleated game and Bonus chapter. I'm so sorry I wasted money on this game! I thought when the demo ended, they were on a train that everyone had died and, I thought it was going to bring us into the supernatural...NOT! Nothing but back and forth...very boring... The bonus game was a lot better than the main game...And, that's NOT saying much!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just click through the story. POV of my reviews: Gamer since 1980. Currently own 656 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— This "game" is exactly the same as the one Madhead released last week. Same storyline: missing people, supernatural evil. Same gameplay: illogical exploration, zillions of shaped keys, unhidden object scenes, and mini-games suitable for young children. In 35 minutes, there were 26 shaped keys—or missing parts, which is the same thing—most of them in groups. There was a gadget you had to wave over the screen. There were 3 full-screen HO scenes and 1 zoom box scene. All were completed in a matter of seconds. The mini-games are the same uninspired, insipid garbage that doesn't require neurons. After you've played incredibly immersive, challenging HOPAs—like the earlier episodes of the Enigmatis, MCF, Surface, Rite of Passage, Mystery of the Ancients, and Secrets of the Dark series—this "game" is a joke. Seriously, who's buying this trash? HOPAs used to have more than 200 reviews; now, they barely get a dozen. —————————— WAY BETTER GAMES WITH THIS THEME (missing people, supernatural evil) • Series: Dream Chronicles, Enigmatis, Lost Souls, Margrave, MCF (the Ravenhearst story arc), Nightmare Realm, Secrets of the Dark, Stray Souls, Surface (first 4 episodes), Twisted Lands • One-Offs: Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden, Calavera: Day of the Dead, Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga, Inbetween Land, Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone, Subliminal Realms: Masterpiece, The Beast of Lycan Isle, Timeless: The Lost Castle
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE ONLY THING SCARY HERE IS THE BAD GAME Fright Chasers Soul Reaper is the second game in the Fright Chasers series and after playing a few hours of the game I truly hope there will not be another one unless the developer makes some huge changes to its methods. The storyline at first seemed interesting but it seemed there was little forward momentum as there were far too many very simple puzzles that seemed to be there simply to mollify gamers who love them. I happen to enjoy puzzles in a game but I do want them to have at least some challenge. We get to a scene and there might be a gate to go through but when I approach the gate I find I need an item to enter it. As I look for the item and spy it, I must now solve a simplistic puzzle before I can pick it up. Then I get to a door and yes, there is another puzzle but this one opens up a HOP scene – and so it goes, on and on and on. I know gamers enjoy puzzles but I happen to like challenge as well. Okay, I guess you know by now that I think there are far too many gratuitous puzzles in the game. My next dislike of the game concerns the HOP scenes. Once we solve a puzzle to open a HOP then we are confronted, more often than not, with a scene that requires that we hunt for some symbol. Yes, Mad Head has a definite love of using symbols in their games. Not only must we find symbols, they are hidden in obscure places that are dark and the symbols become invisible. I doubt that I have ever used the hint button when finding items in a HOP than I have in this game. There were a couple of list type HOPS and the others were the type described above, which made the game extremely plodding and boring. Mad Head must return to what they do, or at least did at one time, best. This developer is very creative so I am asking myself why this game failed on such a large scale. I believe there are a couple of reasons for the failure and one is the cookie-cutter game trap, and the other is trying to jam far too many puzzles into a game while sacrificing the story. I’m sorry but a game I was looking forward to turned out to be a bust for me. If the puzzles were more challenging perhaps I would have enjoyed them; however, the practice of substituting symbols for real items in a HOP scene has to go. As always, I recommend that you definitely try the demo before you buy this one because you might see something I didn’t. As for me I can’t recommend the game.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another uninteresting game As most of the games coming out the creators have no creativity. Slow moving, same old puzzles and mini games. Nothing challenging. Too much with the cell phone and screens to show something else in pictures.
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_28362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fright Chasers: Soul Reaper Collector's Edition

Save the people of Glenville from a supernatural killer!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.