Chronicles of Magic: Divided Kingdoms

Chronicles of Magic: Divided Kingdoms

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(663.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The peace in the White Kingdom is marred by the appearance of the mysterious Black Knight. His identity and intentions are unknown, but when he kidnaps your only son Nevin, you follow him in pursuit. As Gillian, explore two worlds and use the Magic Scrolls to discover the truth about a forgotten royal lineage.

Long ago, the twin kingdoms destroyed each other in war. The White Kingdom was rebuilt with magic, but the Black Kingdom is still cursed - dark clouds envelop the sky, and dangerous vines destroy fields and houses. The noble Queen Mariette in the White Castle looks after her own subjects, but also supports the suffering inhabitants of the dark land. During your dangerous journey you will meet the inhabitants of both the White and Black Kingdoms. It won't be immediately clear who is truly trustworthy. The boundaries between good and evil, magic and technology, and black and white will begin to blur, and the fate of the two kingdoms - and your son's life - will be in your hands. Will you work with the most unexpected allies? Will you stop the evil and solve the mystery of the royal blood?

  • Visit 30 enchanted locations
  • Discover the spells hidden in Magic Scrolls
  • Solve 33 Minigames and magical sequences
  • Collect 46 Chess Figures and Crow Statues
  • Play 17 marvelous Hidden Object Puzzles

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1468 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chronicles of Magic: Divided Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(663.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Chronicles of Magic: Divided Kingdoms is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad but not a buy for me I finished the demo and it is a familiar game with same old same old story line, HO, mini-games, nothing new or unique. I have a free game credit to use and thought this might be a good game to use it with but alas no. The colors and graphics are good The music is repetitive and the voice overs were just terrible. I finally muted the sound to not have to listen to the dialogue. I cannot recommend this game, but try it for yourself.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5-star game for kids, but too easy for adults. This is an adorable game for kids, but it's much too easy for adults. The HO scenes are interactive lists, and the mini-games seem to be geared toward children, given that the repeating puzzle to activate the magic scrolls is a simple connect-the-dots. The production is quite Disneyesque. While the graphics aren't photorealistic, scenery, characters, and objects are well-drawn and recognizable. Voiceovers are excellent, except the child, who was clearly voiced by an adult. The music is perfect for a light fantasy like this. The storyline is a classic good versus evil fairy tale. I recommend this game for kids, beginners to the genre, and those looking for a lighthearted, relaxing game.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I saw NO collectibles during trial play I was excited that this was a standard edition game with collectibles, so I was willing to put up with the same old fantasy story of magic and a kidnapped child. Graphics and voice acting were fine, no problem there. Game play is pretty linear with not a lot of backtracking. However, even though I played in custom mode, there was still too much hand holding. What was the final straw after an hour of game play was that I saw NO collectibles. And according to the description of this game, there should be collectible chess pieces and crow statues. But I saw none. Maybe the collectibles show up AFTER the hour trial, but I just don't want to pay for the game and then find out there aren't any. I also got the feeling the game would either be short or get boring after the hour trial. Others liked this, so they must have purchased the game and found the collectibles later on. I'm not going to recommend it because I found nothing new or innovative about it.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where Are We and Why? OR Maybe Why Are We Here Again? Your son, Nevin is kidnapped by the Black Knight. You must save him by traveling to the rival Black kingdom, overrun by wicked looking vines and darkness. You have only scroll magic from the White Kingdom and aid from a smuggler to help you rescue Nevin. Good Stuff: You won't spend an excessive amount of time on the Demo - I was done in less than half the allotted time. Bad stuff: There is a distressingly simple connect-the-dots puzzle each time you use a magic scroll. The art work varies wildly, with the horses expertly drawn and the rest of each scene cartoonish or just rough. The story is trite and confused. The English translation on screen is lacking a good editor. Gameplay is average at best. There are no collectibles. Bottom line: This SE is a confused retread of an overused plot with little to recommend it . Please play the Demo. You will quickly appreciate its brevity!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO THANK YOU Not as described. There were no collectibles...no extras that I saw. The graphics are colorful and rich, though dark at times. The characters and story are completely juvenile. It's like a cartoon. The tasks are tiring and boring. One thing that was really a negative is that there is way too much mixing of potions and making things that you have to go back and forth finding all the ingredients and necessary items for. I do not enjoy doing these things at all and this game is overwhelmed with them. There was a fair amount of hos which I liked....the more the better for me, but unless there was a replay for them, it is not enough to warrant a buy for this. The demo was not long enough and I think this is another very short game and not one I would want to play again.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why One Star if Full Bar Fun? Read on... would be 5 but... For me, this is one of the best games I've played this year! IF this turns out to be the full game as available elsewhere. During the Big Fish demo there was NO indication of the main game page mentioned collectibles. IF this is a stripped down version of what A.M. released, I do not recommend it! So, it's hard to know how to rate with stars. This developer/producer consistently makes and/or markets the highest quality games, the ones I have the most fun playing. While a kidnapped child is not a new story, the game is fresh. I love the graphics, the more cartoon-look to them. The scenes are clear and crisp. Just delightful. This game is worthy of release as a CE, since it originally had all the bells and whistles (no SG, but that's a Big Fish thing, not the developers). No bonus, but it's a very long game anyway. I thought it was ending at one point, but the story took a surprise turn and continued. Not a short game by any means. HOS are mostly interactive lists, and storybook emblems. The PUZZLES are varied, and not heavy on the popular token swaps! Move the knots so chains don't overlap (one of my favorite games), create a path for the train by rotating track sections, a jigsaw, switch portraits... it does have my least favorite, one that is used by everyone these days, the boat/horse/carriage ride where you have to click arrows right and left to avoid obstacles. You make several recipes after gathering the ingredients. You gain spell scrolls, like water, freezing, strength. There is a very simple game to do each time you cast a spell. Spells are not used so often they get tedious. As for me? Each and every time, EVERY time I completely forgot I had scrolls to help me and was sure there was something wrong with the game! No, just me! Nothing pops up in your face to remind you, so that's good. I recommend the game, it's quality. If I had never seen it before, I'd give it 5 stars for a great SE. But...are there collectibles as stated? Perhaps the main page description was written before the game was stripped of it's extras. This game did come with extras, why did Big Fish decide to offer us this one instead? Bad decision.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great - if you're 5! I rarely offer a review but, in this case, it's necessary. Overall, this game is childish and annoying. There is so much hand-holding that I wonder if the devs designed it for their kids! For example: there's an open window and before you can look at or explore anything, you have to close it. And if you don't close it fast enough or try to look at anything else, the child keeps repeating the same comment over and over. There is entirely too much unnecessary conversation and hand holding. I finished the demo in the hope that it would get better. It didn't. Sorry - I do not recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_28798, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronicles of Magic: Divided Kingdoms

The peace in the White Kingdom is marred by the appearance of the mysterious Black Knight who has stolen your only son! Can you save him in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.