Gnomes Garden: Lost King Collector's Edition

Gnomes Garden: Lost King Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(216.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The King has disappeared with his entire retinue! Help the Queen find her beloved by journeying across fantastic worlds.

Settlers in trouble? Farm stopped bearing fruit? Puppies asking for too much food? Tribes suffering from an invasion of trolls? Play Caesar and use careful resource management skills to help everyone!

Simple controls and a helpful tutorial will allow you to easily grasp the game’s basics. If you get in a tough spot, don’t forget about the Queen’s mighty magic! Do you have what it takes to save the King and return prosperity to the kingdom?

  • 40+ unique levels
  • Explore 4 unique locations
  • Earn new trophies!
  • Exciting and varied quests
  • Bonus music tracks and concept art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 948 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gnomes Garden: Lost King Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(216.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Gnomes Garden: Lost King Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from . Big fan of the Gnomes Garden series but not this one. The graphics were not up to par with what I've come to expect from this game. I didn't like how the mice just came out of no where and disappeared just as fast. I couldn't tell what building I was building until after if was built. Not bad, but compared to others in the series, this one falls short on all levels. Also, way to easy. 2018
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Hidden Game Enjoyed playing the game but didn't think it was worth being a CE. I have all the other games in this series.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh - It was okay I played the trial and had no desire to purchase the game especially a collector's edition. Too easy. Graphics were childish.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay, a filler until some better TM games are released Gnomes Garden has never been one of my favorite games. It always gets very tedious after a few minutes play and it's so similar to a lot of the other TM games like this. I do wonder what initiates BFG to start a game forum since this one still hasn't got one. There are extra little thingies you can hunt for--for a while it was a sort of marshmallow with red thing sticking out of it, then it was oysters with a pearl, then it was a green frog (I think), a yellow pikachu but I don't think you get anything for finding them. Each level has one. In the CE, those levels were better executed for some reason, buildings were different from the main game, more in keeping with a gnome garden really. It got boring rather fast and I found myself falling asleep often. I just needed a game to hold me over until a much better TM game comes out. This would probably be good for young children.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tried to like it I really tried to like this game as I like TM games so much. I could not get through the demo without feeling I was just wasting time. The graphics are very very boring, no colorful characters or landscape. You did need a little strategy but not enough to keep my interest. Life is too short for a boring time.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Put more effort into the graphics! This type of TM game has become run of the mill, i.e. find resources, put up buildings, overcome perils like trolls and wolves along the path, so I am curious when a new one is released: what have the designers done to keep the game interesting? In this case, the game has gotten worse with its graphics, which can often be the saving grace of a game, (see the Hercules series). When you overlook a building because it looks like one of the piles of trash along the roadside, well, there's just no excuse for that sort of laziness.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE KING'S PROBABLY NOT LOST, HE'S HIDING FROM EMBARRASSMENT I was a huge fan of the first three Gnomes Garden Time Management games, but now they are just repeats stuck in the past. I'm not surprised because this dev is famous for rehashing the same games over and over, the only thing they ever change is the title. Same features, same graphics, same music, same options, same layouts, and now they are trying to push CE & SE versions on us without giving us CE extras! In the first edition of Gnomes Garden, the Gnome Princess was tasked with restoring the Royal Garden to help cure the King's illness. In Gnomes Garden 2, the evil Troll Queen kidnapped the Princess, and after she was rescued she and the Troll Queen became friends. In the third episode, a Warlock took over the Monarch's Castle and he too was eventually defeated. In the fourth episode (not including Halloween & Christmas editions) the castle was restored to its former glory, but the lands surrounding the kingdom were desolate so the Princess embarked on another journey to the land of the Elves to obtain the Green Recipe from the Queen to breathe life into the unfertile lands. In this fifth edition, the King, and his men have vanished, and a search party has been sent out to retrace their steps and hopefully rescue the King and his Royal Crew! All the usual TM tasks are available, and nothing new has been brought to the table. You can play in an Easy, untimed mode or Classic mode, and earn up to 3 stars per level, however, the stars you earned aren't shown on the level map, they are just filled in with gold color. I purposely lost a star to see if it would show up somehow different but the only difference I could see was that the shade of color was a tad bit different. I'll assume that they fill in as gold, silver or bronze? The graphics are fairly basic and very "old school" and although you will have to address tasks in a somewhat logical manner, there isn't a whole lot of strategy involved, so the level goals are certainly 3 star obtainable, and more than likely on the first attempt. You will gather various resources like food, wood, potions, stone etc, and build or repair bridges, sawmills, workers huts, laboratories, food mills, sorcerer's huts, prospector huts, beehives, Sheep/Donkey houses, cableways, and quarries. Each level after the tutorial has basically the same level goals which become repetitive. Each level has a Hidden Animal (which looks like an egg with horns?) and I'm assuming this is a CE bling feature? There are also 31 Trophy Achievements to earn, which I'm also assuming is a CE feature. In the Extra section, there are 5 Music Soundtracks and 10 Concept Art pictures, which in my opinion, hardly qualify this game as a Collector's Edition, at a CE price. There are no extra levels (49 total) and no Strategy Guide, who cares about music and concept art? I'm betting that this is why there is a CE sale today! GNOMES GARDEN SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating   1-Gnomes Garden 1 SE only (August 18-2015) 3.9 2-Gnomes Garden 2 SE only (December 30-2015) 3.6 3-Gnomes Garden 3 SE only (May 30-2016) 3.4 4-Gnomes Garden: New Home SE only (March 15-2017) 4.1 5-Gnomes Garden: Halloween SE only (October 23-2017) 3.3 6-Gnomes Garden: Christmas Story SE only (December 23-2017) 4.3 7-Gnomes Garden: Lost King CE (August 28-2018) n/a by: 8 Floor LTD Games
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just the same again Oh dear, my beloved Gnomes Garden. What is happening to you? Well into the game I am almost becoming bored with it. This series has never been known for outstanding graphics, but I believe they have actually gone backwards in this game. I found it very hard to distinguish the buildings and almost skipped building one as it just looked like a pile of wood. The graphics are rather cold rather than the whimsical ones of past games. The characters are all there doing their jobs but named differently and whilst you get used to this, just renaming merrymakers (who do the same job) does not constitute a new idea really.Its just confusing. I have not completed the entire game but half way through I am very glad this was offered on a half price sale, as it is certainly not worthy of CE status, and only art etc are the "extras' I am always hungry for TM games, but this game was just a bit old and tired, and graphically inferior to what I am used to. It has become just a list of chores to achieve and all the fun feeling has really disappeared. I will play the game and enjoy it on some level, but I cannot recommend it as a full priced CE. It is acceptable at an SE price. There is a relaxed mode, which may invite this to become more of a children's or family game, but it would be too hard for youngsters to beat the timer I think. This may be the last of this series I may purchase unless the developers update and actually start to improve the game each time. Not the worst TM around, but nothing exciting here. I am almost emotional at having to not recommend an instalment of Gnomes Garden after years of fun with the series.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh.. not a fan. I love time management games, but this one was pretty boring. Seemed lacking in graphics, like it's from 10 years ago or something.. idk. I only played about 5 mins., so maybe it gets better. My favorite time management is Building the Great wall of China and The Incredible Dracula series!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worth only one star and a half Based on the demo....hmmm...where to start? Just boring, plain boring, all the other reviewers who didn't like it said it all. My criteria for the rating is based on the exact wording, did I have fun playing it? Not really...Did I enjoy the graphics? Not really...Did I find the game challlenging? (I mean did my neurons had to work on that one in terms of strategy?)...not for one second. Was the storyline capturing my imagination? I am afraid not. It is definitely not CE material, on any level, I do not recommend it: absolutely not value for money, just a poor exercise of recycling old graphics and challenges instead of upcycling, not for me!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Terrible Oh my.... Sheep in donkey disguise? .No profile choice, poor graphics, boring and just plain very poor. I played to give it a chance but deleted after ten minutes. Who would think this would be bought? What is happening to Time Management games?? So few good ones I would think there should be a huge market at this point.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Collector's Edition? Seriously? As others have pointed out, the graphics are terrible and flat. Items are poorly drawn, you can't tell a house from a pile of wood. And everything is so small. There's nothing new as far as gaining coins or buying supplies. And they want us to pay a premium price for this game because . . . why? Save yourself from eye strain and frustration and let someone else find the Lost King.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They should be ashamed! I totally agree with the other reviews here. It appears the developers went backwards on this game. The graphics are SO much worse than previous games in this series....and I have them all. I will NOT be buying this one. It's hard to even tell what a building is .........and the gardens? Come on! The rocks don't look like rocks, the trees look a bit like trees but couldn't you all do better than this with graphics? Did you just think "I guess it's time to release a new game" and not even try and make it better? Nope! I do NOT recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You've got to be kidding Absolutely NOTHING has changed about the gameplay in this series since it first debuted, what, 5 years ago? Maybe 6? And I mean NOTHING. Graphics and sound are still poor and sub-par which was true when this first came out and now it is just sad. Same sound effects. Same goals. Same obstacles. For goodness sake just avoid this completely.
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_28412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gnomes Garden: Lost King Collector's Edition

The King has disappeared with his entire retinue! Save the King and return prosperity to the kingdom.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.