League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mariaglorum presents the latest thrilling adventure in the League of Light series!

What starts as a routine investigation quickly takes a deadly turn when you’re kidnapped! A strange group has thrown you into a dangerous game to fight for your life. As you’re pitted against other contestants, can you and your trusted scarecrow companion escape the Game in time? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!! Great gameplay, unusual puzzles and hidden object scenes, compelling storyline and wonderful graphics. It is definitely a contender for game of the year!”  - Melanie, beta tester

“Love the options! Able to choose a voice - great! Three different story lines? Love the variety of puzzles. Great Job!!!!”  - Allan, beta tester


  • Solve the mystery of who’s made an entire town look the same in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and other extras!
  • View your achievements and complete a bonus puzzle!
  • Use the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yippee This is so good game and so smooth with it's storyline along with HOG's in this game. Keep up with the good job, game developers!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging and a great storyline This is a cracking game full of fun puzzles, loads to do, great voices (which I feel is VIP) and a very good length. Have not finished it yet but there are certainly many puzzles which I have not seen before. The little scarecrow guy is not annoying atall and does not squeak or indeed speak!! Do give it a try and you will be rewarded.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Mariaglorium One of the best games so far in 2018. A true delight to play. Good story and characters, plenty to do , good riddles , traps , atmospheric setting and plot. Plenty of mini-games in the last two chapters not difficult but fun , these two were the best chapters of the game which has a good duration. The idea of the bonus level is very original , this extra chapter lasts only 45 minutes but was very pleasant. The extras are a bit meagre (only wallpapers , art , and 8 good musics) but i don't want to rate down a game i thoroughly enjoyed just for that. I rated 5 stars in this serie only for 'Wicked harvest' (on the BF french site) , this one also deserves high recognition imho !
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fox and Sleuth Take the Field! Fox is an excellent new character and a great addition to the excellent League of Light series. I found the game play just right as a blend of superb voiceover, first rate graphics, excitement and complexity. Just my style. Thanks so much, and PLEASE, let there be a return of the Fox! Mads was excellent also, but too bad his arrogance outran his self-preservation instinct.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE BLAST! I loved this game. Visually stimulating. Great storyline, and challenging. I really liked how it wasn't so "dark." Alot of these HOG games are. Not this one. Download and enjoy!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puzzles, excellent fun! This was my first League of Light game. I'll be honest: I play games for the mini-games, and this game had the best mini-games I've seen in some time. If you're looking for a lot of HOPs, you might be disappointed; there are only a few. But if you like mini-games, they're all over the place in The Game. And they're good ones, too--no spoilers, but none of them were the same old thing. Interestingly enough, I also enjoyed the storyline--usually I'm just clicking through hoping to get to another mini-game, but this time it actually held my attention! I know some people don't like helpers, and you do have a creepy wee scarecrow with you in this one. I personally like Elf, but this guy felt a little out of place. The Game does attempt to explain him--if you click the question mark near him, you can find out who he is and why he's with you. That was helpful, and once I knew why he was there I felt OK about him...even though he has a pumpkin for a head. Did I say creepy? :) But as far as the actual gameplay went, I had a blast with The Game. My only true complaint was that the dialogue boxes say "Click to Continue," but unlike other games, the dialogue here keeps going whether you click or not. That means that clicking actually advances the conversation, and I missed out on a couple of lines because I'm used to having to click to keep things going. Overall, though, this game is at the top of the list for my recent Big Fish purchases. The Game was some quality fun with great puzzles that weren't way too easy. I heartily recommend The Game!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one in the series! League of Light is one of my favorite series, and this game is as good as the others! Yes, there is a helper, but he is quiet! At least he's not Elf! I am sorry we still have him though, he IS someone's child turned into a pumpkin head, so really he should be restored. Wasn't that our goal at one time? I love collecting the owls, since they are all different. Some are actual bird-owls in trees, others a tile on the wall or a statue in town. It's helpful that a zoom scene doesn't close until you find the collectibles. The first puzzle at the jail door was clever! It took me a moment to "get" it, which was as it should be. Not too long, but then it was a forehead slapping moment! The HOS are nice. The first a list, but the second was riddles where we find the answer as an image. Nicely done, and a nice voice. It's not hard as far as the puzzles and HOS, but entertaining. With the collectibles I enjoy it's worth a CE for me. The weekend sale made it possible to buy, and I'm ignoring my older, yet unplayed games, for this one. We have been getting one League of Light game a year, which shows the developer is taking their time. It shows.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep them comin' Another fantastic game in just a few weeks. The characters are "real", reacting the way I would react and saying the things I would say. And the flow of the game is amazing AND sensible. For example, I used a mirror in one scene and then needed one again. I went back to retrieve it thinking I'll probably have to find another one. But it explained why I couldn't take it instead of leaving me shaking my head as most games would. I played as a woman and also loved that the game never showed my face but kept me covered in an awesome hat I would love to own. And f course "Lil' pumpkin head is adorable but not overly used. The mini games and puzzles were a bit different and fun but not too difficult. Colors Great. Story Great. Playing Great fun! Enjoy
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~LEAGUE OF LIGHT 6 IS AN ENJOYABLE EDITION FOR AVID SLEUTHS.~~ In this sixth edition of the League of Light fans who are familiar with the series may be surprised by "The Game" and acknowledge the connection between this sequel and the previous editions, which is certainly not a bad thing considering the series’ four star track record. As the leading Detective and member of the League of Light your journey continues as you investigate a villainous organization known as "The Watchers". Every fifty years the Watchers create a deadly game where their can only be one survivor. A game that requires you to make difficult decisions among the other characters and will test your skills and abilities beyond belief! Will you save yourself or join forces with Julia (aka Fox) who's life is also in peril? Your goal is to ultimately discover the "Watchers" evil agenda and put a stop to this chaos once and for all! This was a "must buy" for me and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of gameplay in this newest edition of Mariaglorum's League of Light series. If you are a beginner or new to the series, this is a great introductory installment (even though this one may not be my personal favorite). I finished the main game in about five hours, and the bonus chapter in an hour. I recommend the game for players of every level and check out these earlier releases too. Cheers! •League Of Light: Dark Omens •League of Light: Wicked Harvest •League of Light: Silent Mountain •League of Light: The Gatherer •League of Light: Edge of Justice •League of Light: The Game
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! The Games of MariaGlorum I have always bought immediately without playing a demo. I find the story extremely exciting and the graphics always fascinate me. The Minigames are nicely done and the whole game very entertaining
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I'm not going to into depth about the game, as it has pretty much been covered by previous reviewers. Mariglorium games are always an automatic buy for me, and this game is no exception.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd play The Game! I enjoyed this very much. I like story, I like dialog, I like inventory puzzles and escape scenarios. I watch cutscenes and read notes. Needless to say this game was right up my alley. :) The puzzles were clever but not too difficult. I love anything involving riddles and or visible clues to solve (rather than just being handed the solution) and there were several of those. The graphics were great and voice acting excellent. The most negative things I can say about this were some old tried and true mini-games and I encountered a glitch which required starting a new player to get past but it was near the beginning so I didn't mind.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of Light I thought it was very good and enjoyed the game very much.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAME WITHIN A GAME!!! LOVE IT! VERY ENJOYABLE, GREAT PUZZLES,GRAFICS STORYLINE MUSIC!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game! When the trial ended, I was DYING to play more! I'm not sure why the low reviews - this is a must buy for me. You get to choose your level of difficulty beyond what you normally select in the Options menu: do you want the game to be ordinary, medium, or hard. I chose hard and found it to be exactly the right level for me. You also get to choose whether you hear a male or female voice - I always appreciate that option. The little helper is one that has been used in other games within this series - a cute little pumpkin guy that doesn't make noises and plays a good part in the game. I have always liked him. There are lots of different kinds of puzzles, the environment is engaging and detailed, and the concept/storyline is great too. I'm going to buy this game and will probably play straight through it!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play for Yourself I read the reviews and thought I would try it anyway. I enjoyed the play and did not encounter what other reviewers stated they encountered. The pumpkin head kid joins the play again. Despite being a cute character, I don't think he detracts from the game play. The puzzles aren't too difficult, but I played the trial in casual mode. Collectible owls and figurines are well hidden, but not impossible to find. I always try to see what the bonus stuff is and you can put a puzzle together for a screen saver. The storyline is a bit creepy because you are being watched, which is part of the atmosphere of this game. The graphics are good and the voice overs are good. You get to choose between a male or female voice for your character. I think is a nice touch because the play is more immersive rather than playing as an outsider pushing a game character, if that makes sense. Try the trial for yourself and form your own opinion. I am glad I did.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game....don't know what the others were playing! I don't know why there are so many bad reviews for this game. And, WHAT game were THEY playing? Hooded people...no. Group game....no. I think they must have reviewed another game. Not able to mute sound....yes you can. This is NOT a group game like someone reviewed. You are not a pawn in this game. Stuck in a room with hooded people?? NO....not in THIS game. This was a fun little game to play and the cute little scarecrow is back to help you get things you can't reach. The story line was easy to understand and follow. The graphics were quite good. The music....I don't know.....I never listen to the music in ANY game I play. I find it too distracting. I thought the game was quite fun and I plan on buying it when there is a good sale on. Yep.....I think the other reviewers were playing some other game, not this one.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS LIKE I'M THE ODD MAN OUT HERE BUT I LOVED THIS GAME! Would you like to play a game? Too bad detective, this is a game you have no choice to play if you want to get out alive! One minute you're preparing for a case, the next, you're trying to find a way to escape a labyrinth of locked doors, secret passages, hidden doorways, and clues. Someones watching you, but they have no intentions of helping you solve this riddle because it's their sick, twisted little game! This is their game of death, and they merely want to watch you lose everything for their own amusement, good luck, it's your move! Yes, we have a helper, no you can't opt to leave him behind, and yes he is that creepy little scarecrow with glowing eyes and a huge straw hat and overalls. He's no "Elf" but he isn't used that much so I'm okay with it. (Tom was an option in the last game) I seem to be the only one who liked this game so far, but in my opinion, the story is intriguing and I want to continue playing to learn where the story is heading, so the devs have done their job well. I enjoyed the creative riddle clues, not only within the HOP's and Mini-Games but to an extent, some of the task clues were shown as subtle riddles too. I have always loved searching for the Hidden Owls in League Of Light CE games, and although this game still includes the owls, there is only one per scene and the other games offered two owls per scene, so what's up with that? (another case of Less Is NOT More!) The Hidden Object Scenes were decent. As you probably know, I'm not a fan of HOP's lately because the items are no longer hidden they just lay out in the open in a huge pile of junk, but these weren't bad. The one I found the most entertaining was finding objects on a bas-relief that matched the description of some very creative riddles! There are no alternate games available, which personally I'd love the option of playing an extra bonus mini-game or jigsaw puzzle instead of a HOP. I'd also like to see the option of playing a HOP instead of the mini-games, that way fans of both genres would be happy. The Mini-Games are good, and some of them are also "Riddle" based which I thought was super cool! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Press down all triangles, pressing 1 may affect others. 2) Rotate boards to recreate the correct image. 3) Turn the triangle eyes correctly according to the riddle given. 4) Use directional arrows to avoid obstacles along the path. This Collector's Edition version has 22 Wallpapers, 30 Concept Art pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 9 Achievements with 3 categories each (including the LOL famous achievement of answering questions about the game), 6 Collectible Character Figurines, a Fresco Puzzle to assemble, 24 Hidden Owls, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the game, it's to die for! LEAGUE OF LIGHT GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Dark Omens (July 20-2013) 4.5 2-Wicked Harvest (October 9-2014) 4.6 3-Silent Mountain (September 10-2015) 4.4 4-The Gatherer (July 14-2016) 3.9 5-Edge Of Justice (June 8-2017) 3.8 6-The Game (May 10-2018) n/a by: Mariaglorum Games
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who can you Trust? Certainly not the Watchers. I liked the story and game play but I have a blurry problem with this game on my Windows 10. The scarecrow boy is so cute. I chose the female voice and it's pleasant. The game has a lot of different things going for it. More then one riddle. I wouldn't want to play this one without the guide. I don't like fool with it puzzles, they had some but they had all kinds. I found plenty that I liked. I like mazes and they had that. I like shooting things because I'm good at it and usually get it the first time. I didn't like things I can't skip if I don't want to. They only had one in the main game and one in the bonus. So not bad. Not a lot of hops. 7 in the main game with lots of small ones. 2 in the bonus. I didn't care for the gas mask hop. I liked collecting the 24 owls, 6 figures and putting together a puzzle Fresco. I'd like to see more perks for a CE. I did like reading Tom the scarecrows back story when you click on the ? over his head on the tool bar. I couldn't get to the bonus by the extras. I had to go to the main play and the bonus starts there. The bonus chapter was a good surprise for a game.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freckled or Feckless Friend? I enjoyed this game very much. It was a good balance between puzzles and hops, and a good adventure story. Then why didn't I give it a 5 star rating? Because for some reason, this game would not play on my computer except in windowed mode. It was annoying and sloppy engine work. But because it was such a good game I'm still giving it 4 stars. I liked the complicated relationship between me (Detective) and the freckled girl. Hope she shows up in future games! They seemed to hint at that. That's assuming they fix the glitch that only allows windowed mode! All in all a good sequel to a good series.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of fun I've been playing these type of games for quite a few years and recently I've found many to be replica's of previous games with the same puzzles and HOGs. This game was a step above those for the following reasons: - There was logic to the storyline - and a bit of character development too - The puzzles had a bit more challenge than more recent games and there were one or two I hadn't played before - The game had a good length - I played for 4-5 hours - The bonus game was different to the main game and therefore more intriguing. Overall, I would still like to see something a bit more challenging but I had fun with this game.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Something a Little Different I really enjoyed this game. As someone who has played numerous hidden object/adventure games over the years, I'm happy to finally a see a crack of something a little different. Big Fish still has a ways to go though.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from there are two helpers i like the little scarecrow and elf I don't write books I enjoyed the game
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one game I would get into When I started playing this one there was no indication that this was a game. The heroine is kidnapped and you have to save her. It isn't until you see her being put into a cage that you finally find out this is a game and only the winner will survive. The sinister perpetrator appears from time to time thanks to a glowing orb and eggs you and the others on. This is finally a game where I get to pick the gender of my character and the characters themselves are well drawn and realistic in their actions. The colors and graphics, although not glaringly colorful, are more to the cheery side than the dark side. The HOGs and mini games are challenging and fun to figure out. This is one game that I would say look at the 4 and 5 star reviews and ignore the 1 and 2 star. However, play the demo first before you buy because, who knows, this might not be your cup of tea. I recommend this one and I think you will too.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting story... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to other who can do a much better job than I. We have another addition to this series. Graphics were quite nice, until you flew into a close up, then again, we have the blurring. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen very nicely. Animation was well done and fairly smooth movements. Voices were fairly nice, being age and character appropriate and showed some emotion, with surprise, urgency, anger, etc. For the most part, nicely done, but occasionally we did have some rather silly dialog from our heroine. You can click through most dialog, if you read faster than they speak. I didn't see that you missed anything of importance if you did. I didn't notice much in the way of music during the game play, but we had very nice sound FX throughout. We can choose to have our little "pumpkin head" helper for those hard to reach places, or not. HOPs are varied, interactive lists, straight lists, riddles. They are well done and the scenes are fairly clean and clear. Items are not difficult to find. The puzzles were painfully simple. This was surprising, as I chose the most difficult case to play. Maybe we can play all three. Hint system is very helpful and gives you a hint when asked for one. We also have the transport feature to longer locations. This is very helpful, as we do a lot of running back and forth to the same locations. However, it doesn't come into play unless the run is a long one, so you still use the back button a lot. We do have a jump map, which is quite boring, but it does indicate where you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles are 6 character figurines, which are fairly well hidden. You also need to find 24 owls. These are quite large and not difficult to see. Some are a complete body, some are not, so watch for them. This addition isn't too bad. I did like the story, which was a little different. I really don't care for the "blurry eye" that we have when the poison is working it's way through our body. Makes me dizzy. There really isn't any challenge to this game, and not a lot of character interaction, but it flows well and is easy to follow. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Not quite sure why, but I got into the story and want to see where it goes, so I am going to add this one to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than average do not care for the voices (ever in any game), should have a mute function, decent otherwise
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who want to play a Game This reminds me of another game I played, I don't mind the helper because all he does it stand there, based on the demo I found this game easy to play, You get to collect statuettes and ravens. The map shows you there are collectibles to get You get to chose between a male or a female voice. I find this game interesting - so it is a buy for me. I like to see what happens.at the end of the game
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this game was getting a bad rap! I don't usually rate games until I have finished it in it's entirety. but I thought I needed to speak up after all of the really low comments for this game. I love this series and think this is a nice, new fresh addition to it. Think Hunger Games with portals. I really liked it. You can choose your character and story line. Lots of choices to make in game play. You really need to pay attention to details for most of the mini-games. They were not hard if you noticed the clues provided. HOPS where varied and interesting. As always, I recommend you try it for yourself. IMHO, I think it is an interesting game with a new story line and great game play. I would decide for yourself before writing it off due to the reviews.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Nice visuals, nice music, nice story but not great. I had that feeling - oh, you don't do that - most of the time during the demo version. Still, play and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good addition to series I know some didnt like it but I did. I own all the rest of the series along with this one now. I do play the demo first now before just purchasing. I liked well enough to buy it. I will say the graphics weren't as good as some of the others and that challenge wasnt all that difficult. I want to do more than just find owls and character collections which there are only 6 I think. A bit boring that part. I also think I could have purchased the regular standard version. I love Collectors because there is usually a lot of extras and the bonus game. The bonus game was stupid. It was sooo short and I was like what? Thats it? So a bit of a let down there. Even the regular game length was a little short when you compare to the other games in the series. I liked the idea of this game and it was fun to play I just wanted more. I also loved my little scarecrow glad I had him. I also never purchase a game regular price. I always wait til its half off or more. So, if I dont totally love it I didnt pay 20 bucks for it. Just something to keep in mind for those who are upset they didnt like it. Dont buy this collections version...just the regular is fine. Your not missing a thing!
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_28415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

Can you and your trusted companion escape with your lives?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.