League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.05 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mariaglorum presents the latest thrilling adventure in the League of Light series!

What starts as a routine investigation quickly takes a deadly turn when you’re kidnapped! A strange group has thrown you into a dangerous game to fight for your life. As you’re pitted against other contestants, can you and your trusted scarecrow companion escape the Game in time? Find out in this riveting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!! Great gameplay, unusual puzzles and hidden object scenes, compelling storyline and wonderful graphics. It is definitely a contender for game of the year!”  - Melanie, beta tester

“Love the options! Able to choose a voice - great! Three different story lines? Love the variety of puzzles. Great Job!!!!”  - Allan, beta tester


  • Solve the mystery of who’s made an entire town look the same in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and other extras!
  • View your achievements and complete a bonus puzzle!
  • Use the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 837 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(379.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one in the series! League of Light is one of my favorite series, and this game is as good as the others! Yes, there is a helper, but he is quiet! At least he's not Elf! I am sorry we still have him though, he IS someone's child turned into a pumpkin head, so really he should be restored. Wasn't that our goal at one time? I love collecting the owls, since they are all different. Some are actual bird-owls in trees, others a tile on the wall or a statue in town. It's helpful that a zoom scene doesn't close until you find the collectibles. The first puzzle at the jail door was clever! It took me a moment to "get" it, which was as it should be. Not too long, but then it was a forehead slapping moment! The HOS are nice. The first a list, but the second was riddles where we find the answer as an image. Nicely done, and a nice voice. It's not hard as far as the puzzles and HOS, but entertaining. With the collectibles I enjoy it's worth a CE for me. The weekend sale made it possible to buy, and I'm ignoring my older, yet unplayed games, for this one. We have been getting one League of Light game a year, which shows the developer is taking their time. It shows.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep them comin' Another fantastic game in just a few weeks. The characters are "real", reacting the way I would react and saying the things I would say. And the flow of the game is amazing AND sensible. For example, I used a mirror in one scene and then needed one again. I went back to retrieve it thinking I'll probably have to find another one. But it explained why I couldn't take it instead of leaving me shaking my head as most games would. I played as a woman and also loved that the game never showed my face but kept me covered in an awesome hat I would love to own. And f course "Lil' pumpkin head is adorable but not overly used. The mini games and puzzles were a bit different and fun but not too difficult. Colors Great. Story Great. Playing Great fun! Enjoy
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~LEAGUE OF LIGHT 6 IS AN ENJOYABLE EDITION FOR AVID SLEUTHS.~~ In this sixth edition of the League of Light fans who are familiar with the series may be surprised by "The Game" and acknowledge the connection between this sequel and the previous editions, which is certainly not a bad thing considering the series’ four star track record. As the leading Detective and member of the League of Light your journey continues as you investigate a villainous organization known as "The Watchers". Every fifty years the Watchers create a deadly game where their can only be one survivor. A game that requires you to make difficult decisions among the other characters and will test your skills and abilities beyond belief! Will you save yourself or join forces with Julia (aka Fox) who's life is also in peril? Your goal is to ultimately discover the "Watchers" evil agenda and put a stop to this chaos once and for all! This was a "must buy" for me and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of gameplay in this newest edition of Mariaglorum's League of Light series. If you are a beginner or new to the series, this is a great introductory installment (even though this one may not be my personal favorite). I finished the main game in about five hours, and the bonus chapter in an hour. I recommend the game for players of every level and check out these earlier releases too. Cheers! •League Of Light: Dark Omens •League of Light: Wicked Harvest •League of Light: Silent Mountain •League of Light: The Gatherer •League of Light: Edge of Justice •League of Light: The Game
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! The Games of MariaGlorum I have always bought immediately without playing a demo. I find the story extremely exciting and the graphics always fascinate me. The Minigames are nicely done and the whole game very entertaining
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I'm not going to into depth about the game, as it has pretty much been covered by previous reviewers. Mariglorium games are always an automatic buy for me, and this game is no exception.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd play The Game! I enjoyed this very much. I like story, I like dialog, I like inventory puzzles and escape scenarios. I watch cutscenes and read notes. Needless to say this game was right up my alley. :) The puzzles were clever but not too difficult. I love anything involving riddles and or visible clues to solve (rather than just being handed the solution) and there were several of those. The graphics were great and voice acting excellent. The most negative things I can say about this were some old tried and true mini-games and I encountered a glitch which required starting a new player to get past but it was near the beginning so I didn't mind.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from League of Light I thought it was very good and enjoyed the game very much.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAME WITHIN A GAME!!! LOVE IT! VERY ENJOYABLE, GREAT PUZZLES,GRAFICS STORYLINE MUSIC!!!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game! When the trial ended, I was DYING to play more! I'm not sure why the low reviews - this is a must buy for me. You get to choose your level of difficulty beyond what you normally select in the Options menu: do you want the game to be ordinary, medium, or hard. I chose hard and found it to be exactly the right level for me. You also get to choose whether you hear a male or female voice - I always appreciate that option. The little helper is one that has been used in other games within this series - a cute little pumpkin guy that doesn't make noises and plays a good part in the game. I have always liked him. There are lots of different kinds of puzzles, the environment is engaging and detailed, and the concept/storyline is great too. I'm going to buy this game and will probably play straight through it!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play for Yourself I read the reviews and thought I would try it anyway. I enjoyed the play and did not encounter what other reviewers stated they encountered. The pumpkin head kid joins the play again. Despite being a cute character, I don't think he detracts from the game play. The puzzles aren't too difficult, but I played the trial in casual mode. Collectible owls and figurines are well hidden, but not impossible to find. I always try to see what the bonus stuff is and you can put a puzzle together for a screen saver. The storyline is a bit creepy because you are being watched, which is part of the atmosphere of this game. The graphics are good and the voice overs are good. You get to choose between a male or female voice for your character. I think is a nice touch because the play is more immersive rather than playing as an outsider pushing a game character, if that makes sense. Try the trial for yourself and form your own opinion. I am glad I did.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game....don't know what the others were playing! I don't know why there are so many bad reviews for this game. And, WHAT game were THEY playing? Hooded people...no. Group game....no. I think they must have reviewed another game. Not able to mute sound....yes you can. This is NOT a group game like someone reviewed. You are not a pawn in this game. Stuck in a room with hooded people?? NO....not in THIS game. This was a fun little game to play and the cute little scarecrow is back to help you get things you can't reach. The story line was easy to understand and follow. The graphics were quite good. The music....I don't know.....I never listen to the music in ANY game I play. I find it too distracting. I thought the game was quite fun and I plan on buying it when there is a good sale on. Yep.....I think the other reviewers were playing some other game, not this one.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS LIKE I'M THE ODD MAN OUT HERE BUT I LOVED THIS GAME! Would you like to play a game? Too bad detective, this is a game you have no choice to play if you want to get out alive! One minute you're preparing for a case, the next, you're trying to find a way to escape a labyrinth of locked doors, secret passages, hidden doorways, and clues. Someones watching you, but they have no intentions of helping you solve this riddle because it's their sick, twisted little game! This is their game of death, and they merely want to watch you lose everything for their own amusement, good luck, it's your move! Yes, we have a helper, no you can't opt to leave him behind, and yes he is that creepy little scarecrow with glowing eyes and a huge straw hat and overalls. He's no "Elf" but he isn't used that much so I'm okay with it. (Tom was an option in the last game) I seem to be the only one who liked this game so far, but in my opinion, the story is intriguing and I want to continue playing to learn where the story is heading, so the devs have done their job well. I enjoyed the creative riddle clues, not only within the HOP's and Mini-Games but to an extent, some of the task clues were shown as subtle riddles too. I have always loved searching for the Hidden Owls in League Of Light CE games, and although this game still includes the owls, there is only one per scene and the other games offered two owls per scene, so what's up with that? (another case of Less Is NOT More!) The Hidden Object Scenes were decent. As you probably know, I'm not a fan of HOP's lately because the items are no longer hidden they just lay out in the open in a huge pile of junk, but these weren't bad. The one I found the most entertaining was finding objects on a bas-relief that matched the description of some very creative riddles! There are no alternate games available, which personally I'd love the option of playing an extra bonus mini-game or jigsaw puzzle instead of a HOP. I'd also like to see the option of playing a HOP instead of the mini-games, that way fans of both genres would be happy. The Mini-Games are good, and some of them are also "Riddle" based which I thought was super cool! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Press down all triangles, pressing 1 may affect others. 2) Rotate boards to recreate the correct image. 3) Turn the triangle eyes correctly according to the riddle given. 4) Use directional arrows to avoid obstacles along the path. This Collector's Edition version has 22 Wallpapers, 30 Concept Art pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 9 Achievements with 3 categories each (including the LOL famous achievement of answering questions about the game), 6 Collectible Character Figurines, a Fresco Puzzle to assemble, 24 Hidden Owls, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the game, it's to die for! LEAGUE OF LIGHT GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Dark Omens (July 20-2013) 4.5 2-Wicked Harvest (October 9-2014) 4.6 3-Silent Mountain (September 10-2015) 4.4 4-The Gatherer (July 14-2016) 3.9 5-Edge Of Justice (June 8-2017) 3.8 6-The Game (May 10-2018) n/a by: Mariaglorum Games
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from there are two helpers i like the little scarecrow and elf I don't write books I enjoyed the game
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one game I would get into When I started playing this one there was no indication that this was a game. The heroine is kidnapped and you have to save her. It isn't until you see her being put into a cage that you finally find out this is a game and only the winner will survive. The sinister perpetrator appears from time to time thanks to a glowing orb and eggs you and the others on. This is finally a game where I get to pick the gender of my character and the characters themselves are well drawn and realistic in their actions. The colors and graphics, although not glaringly colorful, are more to the cheery side than the dark side. The HOGs and mini games are challenging and fun to figure out. This is one game that I would say look at the 4 and 5 star reviews and ignore the 1 and 2 star. However, play the demo first before you buy because, who knows, this might not be your cup of tea. I recommend this one and I think you will too.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting story... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to other who can do a much better job than I. We have another addition to this series. Graphics were quite nice, until you flew into a close up, then again, we have the blurring. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen very nicely. Animation was well done and fairly smooth movements. Voices were fairly nice, being age and character appropriate and showed some emotion, with surprise, urgency, anger, etc. For the most part, nicely done, but occasionally we did have some rather silly dialog from our heroine. You can click through most dialog, if you read faster than they speak. I didn't see that you missed anything of importance if you did. I didn't notice much in the way of music during the game play, but we had very nice sound FX throughout. We can choose to have our little "pumpkin head" helper for those hard to reach places, or not. HOPs are varied, interactive lists, straight lists, riddles. They are well done and the scenes are fairly clean and clear. Items are not difficult to find. The puzzles were painfully simple. This was surprising, as I chose the most difficult case to play. Maybe we can play all three. Hint system is very helpful and gives you a hint when asked for one. We also have the transport feature to longer locations. This is very helpful, as we do a lot of running back and forth to the same locations. However, it doesn't come into play unless the run is a long one, so you still use the back button a lot. We do have a jump map, which is quite boring, but it does indicate where you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles are 6 character figurines, which are fairly well hidden. You also need to find 24 owls. These are quite large and not difficult to see. Some are a complete body, some are not, so watch for them. This addition isn't too bad. I did like the story, which was a little different. I really don't care for the "blurry eye" that we have when the poison is working it's way through our body. Makes me dizzy. There really isn't any challenge to this game, and not a lot of character interaction, but it flows well and is easy to follow. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Not quite sure why, but I got into the story and want to see where it goes, so I am going to add this one to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than average do not care for the voices (ever in any game), should have a mute function, decent otherwise
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who want to play a Game This reminds me of another game I played, I don't mind the helper because all he does it stand there, based on the demo I found this game easy to play, You get to collect statuettes and ravens. The map shows you there are collectibles to get You get to chose between a male or a female voice. I find this game interesting - so it is a buy for me. I like to see what happens.at the end of the game
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this game was getting a bad rap! I don't usually rate games until I have finished it in it's entirety. but I thought I needed to speak up after all of the really low comments for this game. I love this series and think this is a nice, new fresh addition to it. Think Hunger Games with portals. I really liked it. You can choose your character and story line. Lots of choices to make in game play. You really need to pay attention to details for most of the mini-games. They were not hard if you noticed the clues provided. HOPS where varied and interesting. As always, I recommend you try it for yourself. IMHO, I think it is an interesting game with a new story line and great game play. I would decide for yourself before writing it off due to the reviews.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good addition to series I know some didnt like it but I did. I own all the rest of the series along with this one now. I do play the demo first now before just purchasing. I liked well enough to buy it. I will say the graphics weren't as good as some of the others and that challenge wasnt all that difficult. I want to do more than just find owls and character collections which there are only 6 I think. A bit boring that part. I also think I could have purchased the regular standard version. I love Collectors because there is usually a lot of extras and the bonus game. The bonus game was stupid. It was sooo short and I was like what? Thats it? So a bit of a let down there. Even the regular game length was a little short when you compare to the other games in the series. I liked the idea of this game and it was fun to play I just wanted more. I also loved my little scarecrow glad I had him. I also never purchase a game regular price. I always wait til its half off or more. So, if I dont totally love it I didnt pay 20 bucks for it. Just something to keep in mind for those who are upset they didnt like it. Dont buy this collections version...just the regular is fine. Your not missing a thing!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from League of light, the game I do not know if our reviews are read by or made known to the developers, but I must agree with some of the others in that as much as this game can be enjoyable, it is knocked down by so many dialog voice overs and this is a bit of too much, too much. Just my two cents.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Survival of the strongest - An escape room game Quite popular by now for people to play in groups: you can rent a play area, where you are closed in and have to escape. In the real world you may fail and are let out – not in this game. Here you play for your life. The introduction shows us a round table with hooded figures around it, watching the candidates in their games. Seems always the same task for them: escape or die. As a member of the League of Light you have about to get a new assignment. This time you even may choose one. Of course, you take over the most difficult one and … wake up in a dungeon. With you is the little scarecrow, your helper. Your first steps lead you out of the dungeon but you are still in a hostile world full of traps. Here and there you communicate or better, the masters of the game, communicate with you via a sphere. So you learn, every 50 years they send the strongest and cleverest in the game of survival. And only one can win. You will meet other participants, a man (Mads) and a woman, who calls herself Fox. Fox and you are hit by poisoned arrows and you team up with her to make the next step. Mads plays on his own. What began as a lonely struggle to leave the dungeon, turns out as a game with more players, one of them now in a team with you. The masters cannot like this. Indeed an escape room game with a certain thrill, as you want to overcome all those obstacles and find out, who sent you on this macabre journey. Little scarecrow is back as your helper. He is not optional this time and very present. So many of your tasks are designed around his use. Though the puzzles are varied and most of them easy, many HOS are just lists, some are more creative but nothing new. A pro for the game is the story, as the idea of survival games is refreshing in the course of the series. We have 5 chapters (plus a bonus chapter) of challenging escape through varying rooms with a lot of traps. But looking closer, behind all we have the usual evildoers, some mages, who seek entertainment. So we find ourselves back in well known structures of good and evil and with little scarecrow as a must-have and with that step the game is thrown back to a slightly altered variant of the tales, already told. Fans of this little one will rejoice to accompany him through another adventure, all those, who do not like helpers in games, will see his overall presence as the contra.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mariaglorum bought cookie cutters. Sad. POV of my reviews: Gamer since 1980. Currently own 656 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— Warning: A plague is rapidly spreading through the game development world. The symptoms include badly-written storylines, undeveloped characters, repetitive exploration, unhidden object scenes, and stupidly easy puzzles, all wrapped in state-of-the-art production. The plague has been dubbed the Cookie Cutter Contagion. The latest victim to fall prey to the CCC is Mariaglorum, long one of my favorite developers. Usually, their games include well-written plots with relatable characters and interesting gameplay. In this series, the first three episodes were excellent, and I still replay them. The subsequent three episodes, including this one, were pro forma. We get to choose to begin with an easy, medium, or difficult case. I chose the difficult one, and I question the dev's comprehension of the word "difficult." The entire laundry list of silly tasks is present. During the demo, there were 30 shaped keys to find and use. Of the nine HO scenes, five were zoom box "find six fragments." There were eight activities that don't deserve the moniker "puzzle" because none was puzzling: jigsaws, guess the order, copy the clue, matching pairs, and that annoying "moving one thing affects others." Lastly, it's not CE-worthy; the only bonus gameplay is the extra chapter. It's not for me. I hate shaped keys. To me, it's laziness on the part of the dev to rely on trite, overused devices in place of thoughtful gameplay (as is reusing the same puzzle subroutines in every game). The puzzles were too easy, and the HO scenes were unimaginative. YMMV, obviously, so I recommend you try the demo. —————————— WAY BETTER GAMES BY THIS DEV • From this series: Dark Omens (2013), Wicked Harvest (2014), Silent Mountain (2016) • Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water (2012), Three Guardians (2014), Deadly Cold (2015), The Sealed and Forgotten (2017), Black Dagger (2018) WAY BETTER GAMES ABOUT GAMES Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny (2014), Surface: Game of Gods (2014), Nancy Drew: The Shattered Medallion (2014), Maze: Subject 360 (2015), Rite of Passage: Deck of Fates (2016)
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Wicked Harvest is one of my favorite game I've ever played. I hoped this one will be the same quality. But it didn't. Graphics is excellent as always in this series. But all other game elements weren't so good. I don't understand why we were drawn into The Game. The map is primitive - what location and where we need to go we should remember since all objectives with unfinished actions shown at once in several locations. I hate such type of map. I do want to have current objective only. Minigames absolutely trivial, I liked only moving on the road with traffic and obstacles and pulling a bucket out of a well. Try the demo before buy this one.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT MY FAVORITE GAME IN MORE WAYS THAN ONE League of Light: The Game is the sixth game in the series. I think that of the previous five games Wicked Harvest was my favorite since the following games simply didn’t have the same appeal for me. I tried several times to play the beta for the current game and the one major thing that put me off is the storyline that is loosely based on the Richard Connell short story - The Most Dangerous Game. In this game we find our detective (us in the game) in a cat and mouse survival story that pits her against other participants in the game in where only the strongest will survive. The one who reaches the end of the game is declared the winner and will be asked to join the Council. Our League detective stumbles into the game seemingly by accident after her carriage is attacked as she is on her way to her next case. Will she survive the twisted intent of the Council and survive? The answer will be found as you play League of Light: The Game. When we set up the game we can choose whether we prefer a male or female character, which is a nice touch. As in previous games we have our pumpkin head scarecrow helper who will assist us in obtaining some needed items. The developer has provided an option that shows where we have collectible items available as well as areas where we have tasks. The think I didn’t care for in the map is that is shows where we have any available task and not only the current task. The game has nothing exceptional or different in the way of HOPS or Puzzles as we have seen them all before. At least during the demo we encounter multiple mini-HOPS where we must find and repair parts of broken items before they can be used. Aside from the mini HOPS there was a variety of style but most seem to be the list type. The puzzles include the typical moving mazes where we must avoid obstacles in order to either gain an object or to reach another location. I personally dislike those puzzles and prefer the mechanical type or those that require me to think. That being said, there still are some good puzzles included in the demo but most are relatively easy. The CE is nothing outstanding aside from owls to find in each scene and handful of collectible figurines. The game has all of the obligatory extras but not much more. Many times I have requested that developers make their full CE content available in the demo of a game. Since this developer only allows us to see that there are two chapters in the game and then skips to show the collectibles, I will not purchase it until I know what the full content might be. The only way I will purchase a “hidden” CE game package is if there is an excellent sale, and I certainly will not pay full price to purchase “a pig in a poke.” IMHO, BFG and developers shoot down their release day sales when they choose not to show the full content of a game. In the end, the CE content wasn’t important to me since I did not care for the storyline. I find any game theme that pits people against one another in order to survive, not one that I enjoy. I much prefer a game where people will openly help each other succeed. Perhaps you will enjoy the demo far more than I did and find the game perfect for you. As for me, the game is really not one that I liked, which is rather disappointing since I do enjoy most games from this developer. As always, please try the demo. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IMPRISONED IN A GAME I COULD NOT WAIT TO ESCAPE! OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Welcome to the 50th anniversary of “The Game!” Unfortunately, you won’t be the player; instead, you will be a pawn, a puppet manipulated by an unseen group of masked players who will be pulling your strings. You better win this game – the alternative is not a pleasant one. No matter! You will have little time to ponder that outcome as you fight to save your life. Your every move will be monitored as you vie against other victims such as yourself. Each of you were chosen for your skills. No teamwork here! There can be only be one winner! Fame and fortune await the winner! Will it be you – or perhaps, could this game have some twists and turns taking you to another outcome? OPINION: I can describe this game in one word – dreadful! I was excited at the prospect of playing another fantastic escape room game. However, this game cannot compare to one which BFG offered a few weeks ago. Not long after entering this game, I was bombarded by an onslaught of cuteness and whimsy by the “cutesy” helper, destroying the scary, action-packed mood of the game. It seems this developer could not decide if they wanted to create a psychological thriller or a fantasy game. Sorry to be blunt; however, to me, this game is a mess! The graphics are well-designed, and the theme is occult-based. However, there is an overuse of the “all seeing eye,” which is excessively used to the point of being farcical. The pace does lag in some places with an excessive amount of back-and-forth action required. Add the shenanigans of a helper scarecrow, and the pace of the game slows down considerably. This is unfortunate because if this game were better designed, it could have become a scary, creepy masterpiece. I did not purchase this game and could not wait until the demo ended. CHATTY NANCY DREW! One of the features I disliked about the game was the constant narration by the protagonist in this story. The voice of the female character sounds like Lani Manella, the former voice of Nancy Drew. She talks excessively explaining every aspect of the environment within the game and what her future actions will be.in response. THE LESS-THAN-SCARY SCARECROW: Why would a developer put a “cutesy” helper in a psychological thriller? He is out-of-place in this game. Returning is Tom the Scarecrow who has made his appearance all the other games in this series. Unlike the previous games in this series, YOU CANNOT OPT OUT OF HIS SERVICES! He is used excessively (5 times) in the demo. He dances and prances around exuding his “adorable charm,” taking forever to perform his activities. For me, he destroyed the scary ambiance within this game. MECHANICS: The game is scarce on extras. You have no game lieu of the HOP scenes. You cannot replay any HOP scenes nor puzzles. You have the usual four (4) choices of difficulty in playing the game, including customization. You have a choice between playing a male or female character. Collect thirty (30) owls and six (6) figurines of the characters from this game. Most of these are easy to locate. There are nine (9) achievements, six (6) of which have three parts. There are thirteen (13) wallpapers. The usual concept art and music selections are available. You are given a jigsaw puzzle at the beginning of the game in the “extras” section. You do not collect the pieces for this puzzle, so I have no idea why this was included. You can play it in the beginning of the game. HOP SCENES: There are only four scenes in the demo, so it is difficult to assess. However, they are varied and there are lists of items along with cryptic clues (which I loved). The ones I played I felt were creatively designed. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy – too easy for this type of game. I wish this developer had provided at least one or two more difficult ones. Perhaps more difficult puzzles appear after the demo; however, I am not purchasing it to find out. However, if you enjoy an easy-breezy game, you will probably like the puzzles. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Sequence puzzle. Push down all tiles until all remain down. B. Logic puzzle. Rotate all-seeing eyes into proper position as per a cryptic code. C. Physical puzzle. Avoid obstacles in your path as you go down a bridge using arrows to move you right or left. D. Obstacle puzzle. Pull up a bucket while clicking on vines to push them out of your way as you move the bucket to the top. E. Moving tiles puzzle. Slide tiles to restore a picture. F. Enter a combination. Look for the combination within the room you are in. G. Matching puzzle. Match up eyes on a grid. Keep matching until none remain
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly Annoying! If a game doesn't give the option to mute the irritating voice narration separately - forcing one to turn off the sound just to make it through the demo - then the game will never be considered for purchase. Too bad because I really liked the rest of the series.
Date published: 2018-05-10
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_28415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: The Game Collector's Edition

Can you and your trusted companion escape with your lives?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.