The Keeper of Antiques: Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Keeper of Antiques: Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(459.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Secrets are a family affair in the newest installment of The Keeper of Antiques series from EleFun Games!

A mysterious stranger has broken into your uncle's house and stolen an artifact that could kill hundreds of people, including your parents. Only you can follow him into the past to stop his mad scheme. Do you have what it takes to save your family, or will you be the killer's next victim? Find out in this breathtaking hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Recover an ancient mask in the thrilling bonus game!
  • Uncover hidden museum collectibles and morphing objects.
  • Find hidden puzzle pieces to assemble bonus jigsaw puzzles!
  • Earn achievements and replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Complete all the Keeper's Room collections to receive a special object!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1773 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Keeper of Antiques: Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(459.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Keeper of Antiques: Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Keeper of Antiques Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition Great game, Enjoyed it. Great storyline
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable with Lots of Story If you're someone who doesn't really like games with a ton of storyline, this game may not be for you. The beginning is loaded with story, and it takes some time to get to the action. I admit that I got a bit impatient, even though I like a good storyline! There are plenty of collectibles (3-4 per scene), including morphing objects, and they're fun to find. There is a very strange song that is actually irritating, and I'm not sure why on earth it's included. It sounds like it's from a totally different time period, and it's just...weird. There are lots of puzzles, good hidden objects, nothing is overly easy. The paranormal objects are take it or leave it for me, but I'm sure others will appreciate them more. The pacing is great, lots to do in each scene and back and forth between scenes.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Puzzles Based on Main & Bonus Games EleFun Games has put out a rather conventional game with unconventional puzzles. The quality of the game is good with regard to scenery, graphics, sound and characters. There was re-using of scenes both main & bonus games. The story is just okay, nothing new. Puzzles outnumber HOs, and are fun and clever. They were the best part of the game. HOs are traditional mostly, Adventure level is not difficult, seeing as you're limited to two or three scenes at a time. Collectibles are morphs, puzzle pieces, and sets of collectible items appearing in every scene. Collect all puzzle pieces and you can do jigsaw puzzles in extras. CE bling includes achievements plus the usual. Main game lasts about 4 hours in hard mode, bonus game about an hour. The latter is a slightly different story. Is it worth a CE? No. I'm burnt out on morphs & collectibles, plus I think the game suffers from "copy & paste" syndrome. The SE would be good enough, and only if you're a puzzler.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ...... a time machine A dangerous artifact from Uncle Anderson’s house is stolen, It could change the past, thereby the present and is now in the wrong hands. Alexandra surprised the thief, when he was attacking her uncle and got away with the artifact. But after realizing, it was the time machine, which he took, and realizing the dangerous potential of this item for many people, including her own family, she takes her chance and goes after him into the past. You play as Alexandra, since the end of the ‘Revived Book’, the keeper of antiques, including artifacts, that can be dangerous to the public. In the inroduction of the game, we meet her as little girl with her parents in a car, on her way to a festival, when suddenly a man appears on the road and provokes an accident. But we are left in the dark so far. In the first scene we are grown up, standing in front of our uncle’s house and try to be let in. The door robot won’t let us without identifying ourselves as authorized person. Finally inside, we meet our uncle, as well as the strange burglar. The first scene is cleverly used to show all the technical equipment, we can use in the game, e.g. the keeper’s device. It enables us to identify and analyse artifacts, deactivate and even follow them. By making use of the ‘following function’, we go back to the year 1985, when the thief, a William Kutcher, designed the artifact but didn’t get the award, he had hoped for. But he now wants to take revenge by using it and changing the past. It is a relatively fast paced game with a lot of collectables (puzzle pieces, morphs and special collectables) and a rich scenery. Many HOPs are on our way, but most are very well designed, creative and bring us forward in the game. Puzzles are more or less on the easy side. There is a drawback in an otherwise attractive gameplay: the ‘Loading’ screens between the scenes. The developer should indeed work on this technical detail, as it keeps lowering the overall quality. But still, a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loading..... Once again we join Alexandra in a quest to recover powerful artifacts. This time a time machine and the artifact that will power it with human souls! There is supposed to be a sense of urgency here as the inventor of the time machine rampages through the past to find the items he needs before he starts harvesting souls. Good news: All the usual game elements, morphing items, puzzle pieces, and a variety of collectibles along with the CE bling. You will have the Keeper's Tool to detect and neutralize artifacts. Bad news: You will see "Loading" way too often. Almost every shift between scenes, in scenes, to closeups, to puzzles results in a time lag. Any sense of urgency generated by the story line is crushed beneath the heavy foot of that "Loading" along with the endless superfluous actions to move forward. Bottom line: The story is fair, the game play average, yet somehow the whole is less than the sum of its parts. Please try the Demo for yourself. It might be amusing to count how many times it loads something!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ramp it up An interesting story line. However, one would think that after all the iterations of this game, there would be a seamless transition between scenes. I won't buy the collector's version until the quality of the games improves. I would also like to see the objectives as an option. The objectives are apparent and the windows with objectives are irritating.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Renee I really liked this game to begin with but there is too much unnecessary repeating of icons when changing scenes. This constant waiting between scenes is a waste. If this game was without this annoying constant waiting I would have bought the game. Story, art, intrigue and everything else is excellent.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Regretfully it's a big fat NO for me! I normally love Elefun games, I own almost all of them but this is regrettably a big fat no for me. I can't quite put my finger on it but this game really irritated the heck out of me. I think it was all the talking, the moving in and out of the camera and the long lag time between moving from one area to another. The storyline too is just the same thing we've seen in hundreds of other games! Try for yourself and see what you think for me it's going to be a pass. Sorry, Elefun maybe next time!
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trial: Travel Back in Time! NOT a Winner! Overall: Travel back in time to regain a dangerous artifact. Just think how changing time might create havoc in the future. The story concept was interesting enough and locales and scenes are well developed. The developers produced excellent graphics with very good character development and mature voice overs throughout. However, the constant loading for the next screen to appear disrupts the game flow and is annoying. Also, there was too much back and forth for my taste. The Mini Games are ordinary with nothing new, same old shuffle and turn and find a way from one end to another. Hidden Objects Games are nicely crafted but rather cluttered, some dark corners, and mostly connect items. They are somewhat frustrating at times. I usually enjoy these games, but found a couple disappointing. I won’t purchase this game based on the loading issue, but I will recommend it for all the other good qualities. Graphics: Excellent Music Sound: Good Characters: Very Good Voice Overs: Excellent Hidden Object Games: Good Mini Games: Time consuming, nothing new (not a fan) skipped
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Do not have sound on so can't evaluate the chatter. Colors and clarity are good. There are a lot of cut scenes that you can skip through but I prefer a lot less. There is a bit of wait for the next scene to load. I didn't care for the story line. There are several items you need to find and hidden objects are shadows in some games. I did not finish the game because of all the cut scenes that I skipped and there are a few you can't skip which I found frustrating. You do have a hint button but didn't use it.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A BLAST FROM THE PAST WHILE ZIGZAGGING THROUGH TIME OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Welcome back to the future, Alexandra. Find yourself zig-zagging through time as you relive a tragic incident in your childhood, all in the attempt to stop an evildoer. Stop a mad scientist from activating a time machine, one which demands a high price for its activation. Go back in time to 1985, relive a childhood tragedy, and stop this madman from attaining the Lamp of Shadows, the element necessary to activate this cursed artifact. OPINION: This game is a blast from the past in terms of gaming technology as well. This is an old-school game - a modern sci-fi thriller which has returned in time using dated gaming technology. It should appeal to those who love this series, and perhaps sci-fi fans as well. There are two things I dislike about this game. First, I was annoyed by the pronounced delay between scenes There is no smooth transition – the scenes stop abruptly and pause briefly before moving to the next scene. Second, I also feel the graphics are old-school and blurry. The pace is decent with plenty of movement within the game. The HOP scenes and puzzles are a mixed bag. To me, some are creatively designed, and some are not. To me, this game is inferior to even some of the guest developers’ HOP games on this site. There is nothing in this game to compel me to purchase it. GIMMICKY KEEPER’S TOOL: This device lights up and jumps up-and-down when an artifact is near. It neutralizes the artifact, so it cannot be used for evil purposes. It is also a tracker to indicate where the artifact is located. I felt it was another useless device not needed within the game and, to me, rather irritating. MECHANICS: There are the standard four levels of play including a customized version. There are sixteen (16) achievements, some with many parts. For example, you get an achievement for just locating a collectible. You collect thirty-one (31) collectibles and thirty-six (36) puzzle pieces for a jigsaw puzzle to be played at the end of the game. There are thirty-one (31) morphing objects as well. Some are well-hidden, and others are glaringly large. There are nine (9) wallpapers and a screensaver along with the usual soundtrack and casual art. HOP SCENES: There are twenty (20) HOP scenes in the game. The HOP scenes are standard fare – mainly lists of items (junkpiles). In the demo there are storybook scenes, lists of items, and silhouette scenes. There is one creative scene in the demo which is a search and replace scene. In one scene you engage the services of the gimmicky Keeper’s Tool to locate the items. You can opt to play a Matching game instead for some HOP scenes. PUZZLES: There are twenty-five (25) puzzles within the game. The puzzles are excellent. They are creatively designed and the only part of the game which I truly enjoyed. The puzzles range in style and difficulty, although none I would call even moderately challenging. There are two which I felt were somewhat creative. There is a timed sequence in which you are required to plug holes in an air pipe using plugs with geometric shapes matching the holes. This is easy enough except you cannot plug a hole with fire coming out of it. The other puzzle I enjoyed was a map puzzle in which you must move your car on a map while avoiding police cars in your path. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces from 3 portraits to restore them. Then place given item into the appropriate places within the paintings. B. Assembly puzzle. Click on the appropriate pieces which, when combined, complete a given symbol on a door. C. Under physical duress (you cannot breathe) try to plug holes on an air pipe using geometric shapes. There is a proviso, however. You cannot plug a hole if fire is coming out of it. D. Collection puzzle. Using a cube with one open end, maneuver the cube by rolling it to collect four people tokens on a map with squares. The tokens can only be collected through the open end of the cube. E. Map puzzle. Move your car on a map to try to exit the city avoiding police cars in your path.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much timed play I hated all of the timed game sequences. I play for relaxation and don't like restarting a puzzle because I ran out of time. I ended up skipping a lot of the puzzles out of frustration.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2½ stars…boring and predictable. The Keepers still haven't learned that they shouldn't keep dangerous magical artifacts lying around, but destroy them. Here we have yet another episode of "do what the gimmicky gadget tell you to do." Gameplay is so linear that a ruler seems crooked by comparison. And it's predictable, since it just runs down the laundry list. I did like one mini-game: moving the box around to capture people. This was the only activity that required functioning neurons, however. The rest was pro forma; what to do next was always glaringly obvious. And constantly interrupted by cutscenes, notes, conversations, etc. These things should have a purpose, but most just took up time and delayed gameplay. Sorry, I've had my fill of magical gadgets, mysterious strangers bent on revenge, and being the only one who can save the world. It seems like every game includes these elements. It would be nice to see an original storyline and innovative, challenging gameplay, but I won't hold my breath.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from KEEPING THE WORLD SAFE PAST AND PRESENT What if there was a device that allowed you to travel back to the past to right the wrongs and change the future. (other than Aunt Anna...think about it lol) What if that device existed, what if that device fell into the wrong hands? That device does exist! In fact, there are several devices that exist that are capable of extraordinary things, and those devices are safely guarded by The Keepers of Antiques! Alexandra Anderson is one of those Keepers sworn to maintain peace and safety throughout the world. The Antique Shop has been breached, and the Time Traveling Device has been stolen. Does Alexandra have enough willpower follow the thief to 1985, without interfering with the accident that took her parents away from her? Yes, we have yet another Gadget! The Keepers Tool has returned to deactivate or locate Keeper Artifacts, it's used a total of 14 times, 7-8 of which occur within the demo alone! Once again we have the "Loading" page between every zoom zone and new location, although they don't linger nearly as long as they have in the past, it's still annoying. If I had to guess at why this is the only developer that has this feature, I would say it may be due to the type of graphics used and size of the game because of the graphics, but I just don't know the answer. In this CE version, there are Morphing Objects, Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to find and Collectibles in 5 different categories. The cursor changes to a hand if you come across one of them which makes them hard to miss at times. There are a total of 20 Hidden Object Scenes compared to 25 Mini-Games making this game fairly even and should please fans of both puzzles and HOP's. There are Interactive List Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds. Progressive Finds, and Keyword Finds. There are several smaller HOP's that EleFun always includes, where you are tasked with finding 5 Fragments located within the entire scene. Some of the HOP's have a small puzzle to solve, and there is an alternate Mahjong Matching game as well. There are a total of 25 Mini-Games ranging from easy to medium in difficulty, most are just variations of older type puzzles. Some of the HO's have small puzzles to solve, but nothing to complicated. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap image fragments to complete 3 portraits. 2) Complete those portraits by placing correct elements. 3) HOP puzzle: Rotate tiles to complete a continuous path of pipes. 4) Select fragmented symbols to recreate the symbol shown. 5) Place shaped pieces onto the pipe when the fire goes out. 6) Run over figures with the correct cube side using directional arrows. This Collector's Edition version has 9 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Gallery pictures, 3 Screensavers, 21 Music Soundtracks (that's a lot of antique music!) 16 Achievements to earn, 31 Morphing Objects, 36 Jigsaw Puzzle pieces (reveals character's past with each puggle completed) 31 Collectibles in 5 categories (6-Old Good Hilltown, 6-Mad Scientist, 6-Young Keepers, 7-Christmas Spirit, 6-Legendary Artifacts) a Keepers Room (complete each collection to reveal the information about the plot) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. THE KEEPER OF ANTIQUES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Revived Book (June 9-16) 4.5 2-The Imaginary World (January 28-17) 3.4 3-The Last Will (August 31-17) 4.1 4-Shadows From The Past (June 9-2018) n/a by: Elefun Games
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_28475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Keeper of Antiques: Shadows From the Past Collector's Edition

Journey to the past to save your parents from a deadly killer.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.