The Secret Order: Shadow Breach Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Shadow Breach Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(531.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games proudly presents another chapter in their classic adventure series The Secret Order!

Sarah Pennington is back again, called in to help research a strange almanac that is sealing away an ancient power. Other powerful artifacts are being unveiled as well, and when one attaches itself to Sarah, she finds herself caught up in an ancient battle, one that will conclude when the almanac finally opens. Can Sarah and her allies stop the almanac from opening, or is this really the end of the world? Find out in this bold hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Restore the power of the elements in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games until you master them.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Lots of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Earn achievements and unlock badges!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2956 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Shadow Breach Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(531.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Shadow Breach Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~3.5 FOR THIS EDITION OF THE SECRET ORDER.~~ The Secret Order is undoubtedly a Fan Favorite and the fact that "Shadow Breach" is the 8th addition to the series is proof. In the last episode (Bloodline) Sarah Pennington had just defeated the Dragon Clan for the Flower of Life and saved her mother. Now in her new home she receives a distress call from Alex (also a member of the Secret Order) who informs her of an ancient almanac currently in the hands of Maggie Cook. Maggie's research at the Secret Order lab has revealed the history of the almanac and the purpose for it's creation. The almanac was used to magically encapsulate a villainous entity named Odessa who is full of wrath and capable of possessing a human body if she is released. Alex warns Sarah that should Odessa ever break free from the almanac (which she does) it would unleash chaos and destruction not only for The Secret Order but all of humanity. Sarah, now armed with a bracelet of fire must locate 7 magical relics that were originally used against Odessa and destroy them. It's a race against the clock to see if Sarah can accomplish this task before Odessa does and save Maggie...Will Sarah defeat Odessa in time? You'll have to complete the (4 hour) main game and the (1 hour) bonus game to find out. This edition has a great storyline but the use of the "Bracelet of Fire" isn't an original concept. The production value is less than impressive with the over use of cool tones though colorful as you progress into the second half of the adventure. Shadow Breach isn't my favorite game in the series but it does have it's moments. The HOP's are great because they are interactive. I hope the next edition is executed with a higher production standard and more challenging puzzles. I will always love this series but I recommend that you demo this one before purchasing. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is one of those between the stars games I debated if I should give this 4 stars or 3. I went with three mainly because there is a little to much of the now common back and forth scenario of which I am not a fan. With that said, I will go into why I like it. The graphics are great and colorful and the characters are believable as humans and not clowns. The HOs and mini games are on the challenging side somewhat and were actually fun for me. The hint, yes, I do use the hint in the demo to save the limited time but only when I'm really stuck, recharges quickly and is a time saver. Can't comment on the music because it either wasn't on or I tuned it out which is probably what happened. I had a good time playing this one and I may buy the full version. I'm going to see if there is an SE version first because I don't like paying CE prices. Not worth it. I do recommend this one and I think a good time will be had by all.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GADGETS & SYMBOLS & BLURPLE COLORS GALORE, TELL ME, PLEASE TELL ME, SURELY THERE'S MORE? Maggie Cook has been working undercover infiltrating the Dragon Clan for months now, and she has finally discovered the horrible truth of their nefarious plans. The Clan possesses important components of a very powerful Almanac, an artifact that when intact, can allow pure evil to rise to power once more! The race is on now, to find the 7 Relics of the Armament. The Dragon Clan desperately needs the artifacts to resurrect the evil Odessa, and Sarah knows all too well that if she doesn't find the artifacts first, the world will be at their mercy. (if you're not first you're last Bobby!) I've always enjoyed the ongoing saga between the Griffin Order and the Dragon Clan as Sarah follows her father's footsteps to become a vital part of the secret Order. I've seen "gadgets and helpers" come and go, throughout the six previous games, but I must admit, I slightly gasped in horror when Shadow Breach introduced the Bracelet of Fire :( and in the first scene at that! It seems that once a gadget is released in one series game, the others follow their lead, and now every game has some variation of a magical bracelet, wbtw can't be removed. (why not call it the shackles of fire or burning handcuffs?) If the bummer bracelet isn't enough to deter you from playing, the over-abundance of blue and purple haze just might. I don't understand why devs are pouring on the paint lately, this dev has always had amazing, life-like graphics, using "in your face" colors aren't going to make the game more memorable, well actually, it does, but not in a good way! The only redeeming quality this game has is interesting CE bling. There are Collectible Scrolls, one in each scene, available in 3 different categories, Creatures, Nature and Artifacts, and each scroll has a brief description of the item. There are also 25 Morphing Objects as well, however, the objects in question are a little too large and morph a little too fast, which make them too obvious. There are also 7 Relics to find which is actually related to the story itself, relics of the Armament, so this may be a feature included within the SE version as well? The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with Interactive List Finds, and Fragment Finds. The HOP's are scarce in the demo which gives one the impression that this game is more of a puzzle adventure than a hidden object game. The scenes are fairly clear but lack pizzazz, perhaps because the scenes themselves aren't in interesting areas, or the items to find and related interactions aren't interesting? You can opt to play a Pair Matching game where you turn over two cards at a time to find identical pairs. Once again I'll ask: "why don't they offer an alternate mini-game instead of the HOP & an alternate HOP instead of the mini-games?" It would be even better if they gave you a choice of say 3 to pick from, such as a M3 game, a Solitaire game, or a Mahjong/ Mosaic game. Even cooler, a jigsaw puzzle that was available in small, medium or large sizes! These devs could even team-up with devs from those genres (such as the "penguin" series or the dev who offers all the jigsaw games without naming names wink-wink) This would be a genius marketing strategy and would pique the interest of HOPA lovers and the various puzzle genres! The Mini-Games are very simplistic and many of them are related to symbols. Because there is a "gadget" Bracelet of Fire, there are repetitive games associated with its use, and most of them are related to symbols and runes. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Repeat the sequence of symbols on drawers x3. 2) Swap tiles to complete the image. 3) Place colored gems together to equal the swatch when mixed. 4) Place colored runes onto the same colored gems in a story. 5) Drag lock parts to the correct positions. 6) Drag Armament parts to the correct areas in a book. 7) Use arrows to navigate through a map according to oral clues. 8) Adjust the numbers on tumblers according to math equations. 9) Find and place the correct symbol shown in 3 sections. 10) Swap symbols to connect related pairs. This Collector's Edition version has 15 Concept Art pictures, 15 Wallpapers, 9 Music Soundtracks, re-playable Movie Videos, Hidden Object Scenes, and Mini-Games, 12 Skill-based and 20 Story-based Achievements to earn, 25 Morphing Objects, Collectible Scrolls with descriptions (8 Creature Scrolls, 8 Nature Scrolls, 8 Artifact Scrolls) 7 Relics to find with the Bracelet of Fire that will restore the Armament, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. THE SECRET ORDER GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average 1-New Horizon SE only (December 17-2011) 2-Masked Intent (March 17-2013) 4.3 3-Ancient Times (April 26-2014) 3.9 4-Beyond Time (March 21-2015) 3.5 5-The Buried Kingdom (May 21-2016) 4.4 6-Bloodline (June 17-2017) 4.0 7-Shadow Breach (May 26-2018) n/a by: Sunward Games
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good against Evil - the 7th variant The Secret Order is back with the 7th game. It is a classic good against evil, the Dragon Clan against the Griffin Order constellation. There were thrilling plots in the series, others fell more flat for me. Shadow Breach will deal with the hunt for an artifact, which encloses an old evil entity: Odessa. Plot unfolds fast, we just arrived home, when we are called in by Alex. He tells us about the artifact, an almanac, that had been discovered at a dig site. As the Dragon Clan is after it and we need to be faster and investigate the mystery behind the almanac. If necessary, we will have to destroy the evil source within the almanac Stunning graphics, very detailed, though a bit slurry. HO scenes are varied and searching for items is often combined with tasks. Puzzles circle around all the half magical, half scientific instruments and are easy to more challenging – in the demo. Neither the story nor the often not very logic ways to fulfill our task could take me in. But for all, who like the series, perhaps another thrilling adventure.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE ALMANAC PREDICTS: PREPARE TO WEATHER HURRICANE ODESSA! 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 54 Pages OVERVIEW:/BACKGROUND: Get ready to take a much-needed vacation – NOT! Find your vacation on hold when you are called in on another case. The Dragon Clan is back, this time searching for an almanac which holds the spirit of a powerful entity, Odessa. The Dragon Clan plans to release her and use her powers for nefarious purposes. However, when she is accidentally released, it will be a race against time and the Dragon clan to return her spirit back into the almanac. Now, armed with a magical bracelet, locate all the relics necessary to vanquish this evildoer and stop the Dragon Clan from using her evil power. OPINION: This game should appeal to those who love easy-breezy adventure games. Unfortunately, I am not one of those gamers. This is a decent game; however, I did not enjoy playing the demo. I found the puzzles extremely easy which made this game somewhat tedious for me to play. I felt the demo was somewhat slow-paced. I enjoyed the story behind the game; however, I liked the previous games in this series better. I found the graphics garish with a massive onslaught of the color, purple everywhere. This game is a pass for me. Nothing in the demo inspired me to purchase it. I tend to like a game which is a little more challenging with less vibrant colors. MECHANICS: There are the customary four (4) levels of play, including customization. There are seventeen (17) achievements – twelve (12) are skill-based and five (5) are story related. There are quite a few collectibles. There are twenty-five (25) morphing objects. There are thirty-one (31) items to collect (eight (8) creatures, eight (8) nature items, eight (8) artifacts, and seven (7) relics). I found the collectibles easy to locate. There is an indicator on the inventory bar which alerts you if there are any collectibles within a scene. You can replay some puzzles and HOP scenes. There are fifteen (15) wallpapers along with the usual soundtrack selections and videos. GIMMICKY BRACELET: You receive a gimmicky bracelet to fight off evil entities. You will play a puzzle when you need to use this bracelet. HOP SCENES: From the demo, I found the HOP scenes better than the puzzles. The ones I played were two lists of items and a FROG. I feel they were somewhat creatively designed. The scenes are interactive. For me, the HOP scenes were the best part of the demo. However, if you don’t wish to figure out how items are interrelated in the scenes, you can play a matching puzzle in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: The puzzles from the demo are easy, some ridiculously easy. They include a variety of different styles. I am not fond of any of the puzzles within this game. There are two multiple-step ones in the demo. Listed below are the puzzles from the demo. SPOILERS: Here are the puzzles from the demo. They are ALL easy: A. Simon Says puzzle. Repeat a given sequence to open a cupboard. 3X B. Switching tiles. Switch tiles to restore a picture. C. Bracelet puzzle. Mathematical puzzle. Place colored tokens into the correct slots so that when combined, they equal the color shown. D. Storybook. Listen to a tale and interact with the scene. (1) Match up each colored rune with its match in the scene to produce an artifact. (2) Connect blades with colors at their ends with matching colored symbols in a circle around a book. E. Maze puzzle. Follow directions to get to a facility. F. Mathematical puzzle. Complete math problems to get the numbers to enter a code. G. Assembly puzzle. You are given two to five pieces of a symbol. Locate the symbol which matches up with the pieces displayed. H. Bracelet puzzle. Connection puzzle. Switch tokens so that related items are connected to each other. I. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Slide zodiac symbols into their proper location according to their shape. (2) Move a comet along lines so that it passes through every zodiac sign without retracing its steps.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old fashioned Game This feels like it was made over 5 years ago. The opposite of cutting edge in terms of graphics, story and gameplay.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty But Easy HOP Game This game is not challenging. I played the sample, and the puzzles there were too easy, but the graphics, background, and items were very pretty. I enjoy pretty games quite a lot, so that's a bonus for me. I also liked the unique music - a great change of pace. The storyline is a little strange, with an evil person's spirit getting trapped in an almanac, but I care more about the HOPs and attractiveness of the game than the storyline. A great storyline is just a big bonus for me. I don't think I'll buy this game unless I finish all the other ones I have and there's no other game I want. If the puzzles were more challenging, I would have bought it right away.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Pink & Purple! Poor Graphics! Same Old Theme! I’m often surprised that a developer fails to give us one of their best shots during the introduction to the game. I don’t enjoy games with massive purple and pink focus or bright primary colors which this game contains in abundance. Also, this one has nothing new, innovative or different to offer. Same old repeated theme. It starts with a storybook backstory, poorly designed with little attention to detail that in my opinion is lazy development. I want the introduction to pull me into the story and interest me to continue playing. This one didn’t and I was going to quit after 5 minutes, but I decided to give the trial a fair run. For the most part graphics are poorly crafted and lack solid textural design but there are a few scenes with some good attention to detail. Inventory items were poorly designed as well. Some scenes are interesting and tasks are mostly simple: place items in slots, use designs to create equipment, etc. The music was annoying and repetitive and had to turn it way down right away. An owl or some kind of bird continuously squawked during one scene. Hidden Object Games required finding a part to complete something which was rather annoying if you can’t discern what you are searching for in the first place and I don’t like to waste time clicking on everything to find connections. Mini games galore, too many in my opinion but you can use custom to skip them, from simple to repetitive to annoying. Better be able to memorize, know the zodiac and how primary colors are blended to create other colors. They use story book and slider themes, getting from one end of a location to another and some are two parts. I did love the kitty and little bear which were the best design of the game, but that won’t redeem the rest of this poorly crafted, lazily developed game for me. I suggest you give it a trial run to see if you enjoy it. This one is not for me.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, not challenge... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. Unless my count is off, this is #7 in this series. Graphics weren't too bad, mostly clear, but there was an outline around the characters, making it seem like an overlay onto a background. Colors are very dark and heavy, meaning the pink and blues are quite bold and very tiring on the eyes. Game play was good, with no problems during the demo. Music doesn't fit the surrounding, or what is happening at the time. It just seems out of place. Voices weren't too bad and seemed age and character appropriate. I didn't notice a lot of sound FX, but we did have a few. The game had very interaction with the characters. I found that we spent a great deal of time in each location. We don't have a helper in this one, but we do have a "magic" bracelet that gives us special powers to complete tasks. Yawn... HOPs were nothing new and very simple, with interactive lists and fragments. Items are plenty large enough to see, so no eye strain, other than the colors. I didn't see that there was something else to play, if you got tired of the HOPs. Puzzles were painfully simple and had no challenge at all. Grab your tennis shoes, because you do a lot of running back and forth to the same location. You do have a jump map, but the map itself is very bland and boring. Hint system is quite helpful and I did not run across a transport feature during the demo. I did note that you collect a lot of inventory before you use much of it, so it does get quite cluttered. The only collectibles are morphing items, that are quite large and not easy to miss at all. We also have relics, which all look like scrolls. These aren't as large and blend fairly well into background color and scenes. Still, not that difficult to spot. Definitely no challenge here either. This is one of those simple, 123 walk through type of games. No challenge, no difficulty finding anything, easy to follow, moved slowly and was somewhat boring. The story is very predictable and nothing new. It is a very simple game, geared more toward the true beginner than anyone else. There was nothing about this game that made me want to add it to my collection. It definitely is not CE worthy. I will recommend it for beginners only, but not for a seasoned gamer who wants at least a little challenge. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars…should have remained a secret in the shadows. Another cookie cutter. I lasted through 25 minutes of purple everything, a magical gadget, the usual laundry list of stupid tasks, dozens of shaped keys, unhidden object scenes, and mini-games that would bore a child before quitting in disgust. Also, most of the extras are locked. Why would you spend your hard-earned cash on a product when you don't even know what you're getting? The gameplay was so parochial and repetitive that I couldn't even begin to be engaged by the plot. I can't recommend this game even for beginners. It's that awful.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Wake Was Attended By the Usual Mourners/Players Story: Bad guys, end of world as we know it if they unleash the evil _____, in this case an almanac. Game play: Every cliché you have seen in game after game, starting with the box to open with a blade at hand and going through the motorcycle crash near the angry bees and their hive. Just for a change, when you finally get the locked first aid box open, there is a first aid bag inside! Just ignore the fact that the only cargo area on the motorcycle is still locked and yet this large metal box is laying in the grass next to an even larger toolbox. Artwork: Purple, lots of purple. Creepy moment: Your agency/clan/group has provided your new living quarters, including artifacts and furniture. Moments after you find a bracelet, the office calls. They have monitors in your new home and detected the energy from the bracelet activation. Great. Will there be cameras in the bedroom and a tap on my phone too? Mislabeled element: You get morphing items and collectible scrolls in the CE version. Only the morphing items do not change from one item to another. They just pop in and out of existence. And a simple scroll might be hard to find, so they put a large seal on each one to make them easier to spot. Bottom line: Another series has fallen to the dreaded cookie cutter disease. Please play the Demo.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this is just awful compared to other secret orders! The Secret Orders - are some of my favorite games. They are challenging, difficult, make sense and are just generally fun to play. This is the flat out opposite! I did purchase the whole game so I could see - and the fact is that Sunward has ruined the secret order games! There is too much color, the hidden object games are just thrown together, the characters don't seem real as they do in the old games. All I can say is just wow, way to ruin great games!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too easy even in Hardcore Go here find that, Go there find this. It was child's play. I MIGHT buy the SE. Too boring "yawn"
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Secret Order Should Have Been Kept Secret! Another tedious and repetitive cookie cutter game. The overuse of purple was actually making me a bit queasy. NOTHING NEW here!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This installment of the Secret Order is a prize winner........................the Booby prize since it stinks My gosh how has is become that so many games are just goshdarned awful. I am not even going to get into the game premise as this would be a total waste of my time and for those who might otherwise choose to read the game synopsis. So I'll just get to the ridiculous gameplay. Our protagonist is Sarah who starts out in her home and has a package tied in string. Sarah says she has no knives ( in her own home ???) so she does have a handy box cutter nearby. This is nothing more than an insult to the player's intelligence. To continue this debacle we once again are faced with locks needing outrageous keys, a cat toy to get kitty out of the way of an item, honey to appease a bear cub ( where is mama bear who should be close by to rip apart anybody approaching her baby ??) Our assistant is hurt in a motorcycle accident so we must patch him up before he gives us the key to the cycle. Are you all getting my drift? This game contains most if not all cliched items and tasks seen thousands of times in better games. Then we must suffer through the purple backgrounds in Shadow Breach. The background music should have been something straight out the rock band DEEP PURPLE. AAUUGH !!! Why must we be subjected to this sort of trash over and over. I generally complete the entire demo but not here. I had a more fun clipping my toenails. Dump this atrocity into the deepest abyss available
Date published: 2018-05-26
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_28478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Shadow Breach Collector's Edition

Wield powerful relics and stop a book from releasing the ultimate evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.