Painting Journey

Painting Journey

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the Painting Journey you will embark on a journey around the world! Visit lands from the tropical beaches of the Pacific to the peaks of the highest mountains! Along your journey solve puzzles to discover a world full of new and wondrous landscapes! Capture these memories by turning them into paintings of vibrant colours. Challenge your mind while you relax in the splendor of our earth!

  • Solve logic puzzles with authentic colours
  • Choose one of three distinctive game modes
  • Enjoy relaxing music as you play

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 106 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Painting Journey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Painting Journey is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Painting Journey I wasn't expecting to like this, but thought I would give it a try. Didn't take long to get hooked. Challenging for a new player, but not too tough. I do wish there was an explanation as to what the icons on the lower left were to be used for though.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK It's not a bad game but if they offered a second one, I don't think I'd buy it. The row numbers are one the right, not the left and sometimes they don't scratch off when you fill in the grid until the entire row is complete. Plus, when you finish a colour, it turns dark and some of the darkened colours are pretty close to the same. This could be a great game with some improvement.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game but colors were hard to see I love these kind of puzzles. This one was good from the aspect of the level of challenge of the game. The colors were a bit drab and sometimes difficult to differentiate one from another. The game did not have a story line, which is fine with me, however it didn't have that "fun factor" attached to it either. It's a pretty straightforward puzzle game that I think many would appreciate.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be a great game with some improvements First as always, I refuse to pay for a game that's designed to play for free on my tablet or phone. So there goes one star right off the bat. Graphics are dismally primitive and not pleasant at all to look at. In fact, for a game that's probably played mostly by adults, I found the graphics too childish for me. So there goes another star. Finally, the game mechanics. These are multi-color solution grids, but once you've completed a color, it's not crossed off, so I got mixed up as to what color I was solving. Also, the numbers for each row and column appear on the right side of the screen which takes a while to get used to. Since I'm an American who reads left to right, I found this feature annoying. If the game were more appealing, I might have hung in there until my eyes adjusted to looking to the right. With just a few improvements this could be a great PC game that I would pay for. But as it stands, it's most certainly not perfect and worth a five star rating.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very good This is a fairly poor example of a mosaic game. First of all a lot of the colors are almost the same. Second, sometimes it marks off the numbers, sometimes it does not. Thirdly, other than the palette of color choice( as opposed to a nice simple choice) I did not see where it had anything to do with painting. And lastly, it seemed like every time I finished a color it would get all dark and dreary then get bright when the entire mosaic was done. Overall I felt it was poorly done. Glad I got it for only $3.49. That is the maximum it is worth. More like $.99 is the actual value.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Mosaics etc. - hated this Almost all I play are "mosaic-type" games - everyday. Play each one until I can play it without mistakes. This game drove me crazy - you can make as many mistakes as you want to and you will still win. Might work for some but I found NO FUN factor. Will be the first "mosaic-type" game that I will not buy.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard to differentiate some of the colors Might be fun if the contrast between the colors didn't constantly cause inadvertent mistakes.
Date published: 2018-08-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_28808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Painting Journey

Visit lands from tropical beaches to the peaks of the highest mountains! Solve puzzles to discover a world full of new and familiar memories!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.