Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.78 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

AMAX Interactive proudly presents the next thrilling chapter in the classic Spirits of Mystery series.

Every ten years, the Green Moon rises and your kingdom is attacked by forest spirits. The last attack led to the disappearance of your mother, the Queen. Now, the moon has risen again. Can you uncover the truth about what happened to your mother and save the kingdom from a horrible fate? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Save your royal father to save the kingdom in the bonus game!
  • Listen to the game's haunting soundtrack again and again.
  • Learn more about the setting and characters by completing your collections!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 769 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from .....and here the princess comes again In the 11th installment of the series we play as Princess of the Kingdom again and our task won’t be much different from those before. The kingdom has an old enemy: the Wolf Leader and her forest spirits. Every 10 years, when a green moon rises, they are free to move and leave the forest. Last time their attack was successful and the queen disappeared. Your father, the king, could be saved my his advisor Malgar, who is your fiance by now. The instrument against the forest spirits is a magic ring, which is now yours. When the green moon rises this time, your fiance asks for the ring to defend the kingdom. Bringing it to the fortress, where he and your father reside, will have a surprising outcome. You meet a woman in front of the gates, she is attacked by forest spirits but with your ring you can save her. On opening the gates, she shows her true face: she steals your appearance and enters the fortress as you. What have you done? You let in the worst enemy! But it is not too late, you need your appearance back and fight the enemy Visually stunning, with good special effects the ‘Lost Queen’ offers at least something for the eye. HOPs are variable, puzzles not too challenging and we have lanterns as collectables and wolf paws as morphs, The story is not new at all. A green moon, spirits, fighting the evil… Those, who love the series, are offered another enjoyable sequence, though for me it is a variation of the never ending princess tale. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needed more content Although the HO games were cool, the game itself was not long enough. I wanted to play more and was left bored. The storyline was ok, but if there was more to play this game would have been more fun. I guess for what I paid, I expected more content and enjoyment. I wont be buying any more of this series.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much too simple I rarely buy the Collector's Edition of any game but I had enjoyed so many of the others in this series I decided to buy it. What a mistake!!! This game was much to simple, I felt like I was being walked through it while they held my hand. It was like I didn't need to know what was going on because it will be so obvious I'd see it in my sleep. This was also the first time in over 10 years that I finished a game in one sitting. Less than 2 hours. The graphics were ok but there was not a good balance in the sound between the music (loud) and the voices (inaudible). I had to adjust the volume of each several times to smooth them out. I don't recommend this game to anyone that wants a challenge. And I'm going to think twice about buying another C/E game in the future. It's not worth it!!!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have read the reviews before buying!! I would never have bought this game if i'd have read the previous reviews of it. Simplistic beyond belief, grammar absolutely appaling and definitely NOT worth the money.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short - Too Simple Just when yu start getting into the story, it's all over. The entire game was like the free preview of a normal CE quality game. They have great art, and the start of a decent story. To bad that it was not completed. Don't spend your $$ on the CE. It might be worth a free game token for the regular edition ... but then again, maybe not
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Series Plummets I enjoyed the old Spirits of Mysteries very much. By old, I mean 2012 releases. This game is just so ordinary. So boring. So easy. First off, the player puts in a name, but we are always named Princess, not Princess (name). So, men will still be named Princess. Then, I read, "The Princess is marrying Malgar, the King's advisor and protector of the realm! He will be the new ruler of Aurora." EXCUSE ME! HE will be the new ruler? Why? Because HE is marrying the princess, the one next in line to the throne, who happens to be a woman? Even the British changed this "rule" so girls are in line as well as boys. I do not want to marry anyone if they become the ruler and I don't! Talk about unfair... The game... HOS: far fewer than puzzles, although a few puzzles. A list within a junkpile. Fine 10 pieces of rope. Match pairs, then rotate to make image (a HOS and a PUZZLE in one!). Fine 8 feathers... stuff like that. PUZZLES: In the time of 4 HOS there were 12 puzzles. But, super simple and short. Press numbers shown in a backwards fashion on our magical mirror. The stupid overused horse ride where you have to click arrows to avoid obstacles in the road, like rocks. I hate those puzzles! Find and move 3 pair of branches. Collect 6 boxes and move to use as steps (don't worry it'll be too hard, the images are shown to show you how to place them). Move stuff to proper places, with three choices, weapons, food and armor. Don't get those apples mixed up with the spear now. We have a magic ring, so every so often we have to use it in a puzzle. Click when the moving balls are in the green area. Once each time it's used. There are Collectibles too, but I didn't care enough to look for them, finding some just because. Lanterns I guess. We get to make things combining inventory. Like a feather duster! Those feathers we found can be tied together to make a duster, so we can get rid of those pesky cobwebs we encounter in every game. How about brushing them off with your hand, Princess? Oh, right, Princesses don't touch cobwebs. At least we don't start out with Nanny reading to us. Maybe they figured an engaged Princess wouldn't still be listening to her Nanny's tales.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, no, no (base on demo I know I complain in silence that the older games repeat the enemies and I would say, please give me something new, but now I regret it. This game is short, short, short. Take my advice: would save your money and points and watch the walkthrough on YT instead of playing. It's not really worth it. PLEASE let this be the last game and PLEASE give us a proper timeline of all the games cause now it's all over the place
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from PERHAPS THE LOST QUEEN SHOULD HAVE REMAINED LOST Spirits of Mystery the Lost Queen is the eleventh game in the series and a very disappointing entry. Perhaps, as is the case with these interminable series, it is time to say farewell and wish the developer more success with something new. In the past few years the series has taken a decidedly dark turn that I don’t believe has been successful. I know that I have not enjoyed these later games as much as I did the first games. I remember looking forward to each new game and they didn’t seem to come fast enough for my liking. In 2017 there were three (3) games released and two (2) this year which is an indication of how quickly the developer is throwing the games together with the ultimate result being a loss in the storyline and resulting in really short games. Personally, I would love to see this incredible team, that was once my favorite and that created my love for the HOPA genre, take some time to create a new game that was as terrific as their earlier games. In this predictable game you once again play the beautiful princess who is betrothed to her beloved but as we know the path to love is never smooth. In this case the princess who lost her mother in a previous game, must now save her father, the widowed King, and her beloved Prince Malgar, from an onslaught of the Forest Spirits that are released whenever the Green Moon rises. Now is such a time and the princess has her work cut out for her. The gameplay is unfortunately rather choppy and there is no clear direction at times what must be accomplished. Again, unfortunately, this is a VERY short game and there is much to accomplish in a game that has only 18 scenes in the game. The bonus game must be short as well but by the time I completed the game I was done. I might go back and finish the game but I doubt it as there is no point. The best part of the game is the graphics but again the game is dark and the scenes are not as beautiful as they once were in these games. I doubt there is a developer who can create such beautiful and realistic characters as this artistic team but that is no longer enough to keep me satisfied. It seemed that I moved from one dark and gloomy scene to the next in the Lost Queen. There were a variety of HOP scenes with some being the story type that often made no sense as the story was so poorly told. I was not even swept away with the remaining scenes that had almost invisible squiggles that were symbols of a sort to find. The few list type scenes did not even grab my attention. The game had very easy puzzles that I have seen time and time again, so there was nothing remotely creative with either the HOPS or the Puzzles in this game. The CE version of the game includes morphing objects to find and collectible lanterns. The morphing objects morphed so slowly that I had to look at the SG to figure out where they should be and then I had to wait, wait, and wait some more until I could actually spot them. Throw in some achievements and the standard fluff and you have a CE game. Since I am a rather slow player when it comes to HOPA games I was amazed that I completed the entire game in little less than two hours, and that included time to eat breakfast. This developer at one time was my favorite and no one else could even compete with them as far as I was concerned. But then something changed and the games were not the same. I think it was the massive demand for CE games that meant that developers had to crank them out as quickly as possible, which created less quality and much shorter games. I for one would rather wait for a great game than to purchase these dime-a-dozen cookie-cutter games that no longer leave me feeling rewarded once completed. I don’t think I can recommend this game unless you want a very quick play-through. As always, please try the demo because you might enjoy this one more than me. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hated to agree with other reviewers. . . This is a really bad game. I have loved the rest of this series, but this one is a no-go. I couldn't bring myself to finish the demo. First bad: The story line is awful. The princess is a dope, unable to do anything of her own initiative. And the "save the kingdom" story has been done over and over and better. Second bad: The HOs and puzzles are way too easy. And if they weren't easy enough, the actions you need to take are all outlined, so if you couldn't guess where to put this puzzle piece, the pretty blue outlines will show you. Third bad: In the few places it isn't so easy you could do it in your sleep, there is no way to figure out the next step without using a hint. Fourth bad: The music and the voice overs. 'Nuff said about them - you can turn them off. The good: The game is beautiful to look at, great dreamy imaginative graphics. That's why I gave it two stars instead of one. Not enough to save the game. No recommendation here.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I agree Typically, when I see a low review of 1 or 2 stars, I feel obligated to play the game and see if it was a fair assessment. In this case, the first review was spot on. A lack-luster story with the very basic of features. Cute idea that never takes off. If you've never played an adventure story before, then this would be a good teether. For the experienced player, I think I would pass unless I just had 30 minutes to blow. Sorry - no buy.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ONCE IN A GREEN MOON ARISES A GAME WHICH IS A HOWLING DISASTER OVERVEW: Brave Princess! Return to the Kingdom of Aurora on the eve of the Green Moon, a moon which resurrects the forest spirits (AKA werewolves). These ominous creatures are now on the prowl within the forest causing havoc. They are being led by a mysterious woman who has the power to turn people into these werewolf-like creatures. You, brave princess, must save your kingdom with help from your fiancé, Malgar. As a masterful magician, he has instructed you to bring him a magical ring which he can use to defeat these creatures. Now, you must enter the dark and treacherous woods to reach him in time to save your kingdom. However, princess - be careful - not everything is as it seems in this game. OPINION: One word encapsulates this game for me – “dreadful!” I was rooting for the werewolves (excuse me – forest spirits) to take a “bite” out this game to transform it into something I might wish to play. Unfortunately, that did not happen. The story behind the game is nonsensical with a heroine portrayed as a stereotypical dopey-eyed princess off on a quest to save her kingdom. It is snail-paced with a lack of activities to keep the player engaged. The game gives me the impression that not much time was spent in its development. It appears to be thrown together with lack of creativity in neither the puzzles nor the HOP scenes. The music drove me crazy. That was easily remedied as I could turn it off. Unfortunately, I was unable to turn off the rest of this game. On the plus side, the graphics are beautiful. Very few developers provide the exquisite, hand-drawn graphics demonstrated in AMAX games. However, the graphics cannot save this lackluster game. It may appeal to those who love this series and/or those who love tales of werewolves (excuse me – forest spirits). With the easy puzzles, it could also be a great game for children. A few years back we had a rash of games dealing with vampires and werewolves. After a few years of their absence, it appears developers are resurrecting those old skeletons and repackaging them under new names – in this case, forest spirits. MECHANICS: There are the usual four levels of play including a customized version. There are few extras within this game. There are eleven (11) achievements to earn. You collect fourteen (14) lanterns and eighteen (18) wolf paws. You can replay HOP scenes and puzzles. There are thirteen (13) wallpapers, six (6) screensavers and the usual music and video selections. HOP SCENES: Most of the scenes in the demo I consider mini-HOP scenes in which the player collects a small number of one item. Some of these mini-scenes are matching scenes with few items to match up. There was a replacement scene and a silhouette scene as well. The demo did have three standard scenes – one a junkpile list of items, one is a silhouette with runes, and a storybook scene with items listed in highlighted letters. They lack creativity, and most are cookie cutter versions of each other. PUZZLES: There are few in the demo. I found all the puzzles boringly easy in and lacking in creativity. Three of the puzzles are the same within the demo. It is unbelievable that a major developer would recycle the same puzzle three times within a game let alone a demo. Those three require you to click on crosshairs when they cross each other on a bullseye. Below is a list of the puzzles. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES WITHIN THE DEMO: A. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate three rings to restore the picture on an amulet. B. Bullseye Puzzle. Center crosshairs on a target to kill off the meanie werewolves. C. Physical puzzle. Maneuver your horse down a path while avoiding obstacles. At the same time, collect five (5) flags. D. Same as B E. Simon says. Follow a pattern on door handles to open a door. F. Multiple step. (1) Match up pairs of runes. (2) Use jigsaw pieces to create a picture. G. Same as B H. Sequence puzzle. Repeat a given sequence on lighted snake heads. 3X
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This queen needs to stay lost First, and foremost, I hate games that automatically assume I am female. Are there any male developers out there? All the games I have played with male leads are ten times more interesting than the female leads. At least give us a choice! Second, I hate games that assume I am an idiot and the characters have to talk down to me. That really turns me off to a game. Third, I hate games that have HOs and mini games with no real reason to exist other than to take up valuable game development time. Do you get the feeling I dislike this game? Well you are right and the reason that is paramount is my second remark above. This is one game that the reviews are finally in line. I don't recommend this game at all so don't waste your money.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do the Devs Listen to Us? NO! Short synopsis: Princess alone in her room. Message arrives from Malfar, her fiance. (Malfar - the name alone signals MALevolence and MALfeasance.) Kingdom under attack from evil forest spirits. She has the only defense, a magic ring. Bring it to the citadel. Story: You can see where this one is headed in the first few minutes and most of us have played dozens of better versions of this tired plot line - several of them in this series. Game play: You will collect multiples of certain items repeatedly in the demo. You will look for a sharp blade several times. You will perform stupid tasks that have nothing to do with the story and a lot to do with filling time. There is nothing here that an elementary school student could not figure out. Logic: There is none. The princess is alone when the message arrives from Malfar. Seconds later, the SINGLE soldier he sent to escort her through the homelands of the attacking Forest Spirits is wounded by a couple of the enemy IN the princess's room. After her transformation, the princess is locked in a jail cell with access to the lock on the INSIDE of the door. She hands Malfar the magic ring even though she can see HER MOTHER on the floor behind him. Bottom line: This Demo will leave you rejoicing that you can delete it. The whole thing seems a misguided attempt to put a morbid spin on the Spirits of Mystery series. The actual result is to drive players into taking up ANY other diversion.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This game is awful. Everything about it is awful. I felt awful after playing the demo. I would never buy this awful game. PS. Her braids were ridiculously awful!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really!!!!! Short. Very short. For a collectors edition it was very disappointing. DON'T BUY IT. Waste of money.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will NOT be purchasing this game I just played the free trial...I figured the whole story line out in less than 10 minutes...and the end of the free trial plus every ones reviews I am confident that my conclusion is the proper one I own every Spirts Of Mystery games but I will not be buying this one...very clichéd and unoriginal. purchase at your own risk
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Short...I blinked and the game was done! I love this developer but I was actually stunned when only after purchasing this game this morning and playing it in little intervals, that I had finished the game! I paid full price for this game, mind that I got another CE free but a lot of times I don't wait for the sales and pay full price if I am too excited to wait for a game and I feel, well...ripped off. After years on this site and buying tons of games, I am really going to wait and read all the reviews next time!!!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition YES, definitely have to agree with the majority of comments. I've only played 37 minutes of the demo & was already starting chapter 3. And as I reviewer mentioned, there are only 3 chapters ! plus a bonus chapter ! WOW - definitely not CE worthy and a huge disappointment for a much awaited Saturday CE Game. Certainly a no buy for me either. Terrible offering.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OLD ENEMIES RETURN The devs must have run out of Blood Moon ideas because this time it's a Green Moon that causes the Forest Creatures to leave the comforts of the Dark Forest, and wreak havoc upon the Kingdom to ruin the wedding plans of the Princess and her fiance, Malgor. Of course there's always a hidden agenda and of course, no one is really who they seem to be. There's nothing about this storyline that's even remotely interesting, and the game's features are as easy as they could possibly be. There is no quality or quantity and this game is anything but CE worthy! Yet another stupid gadget, a magic ring with a stupid and repetitive mini-game where you click when the orbs are inside a huge circle. There are Morphing Paw Prints and Lanterns that are large and easily spotted, not to mention that the lanterns glow! (CE version) This game should get an award for the shortest game in history, to me, this is an example of a game slapped together with little care of thought towards the fan-base, there's simply NO excuse for this! The Hidden Object Scenes are super simplistic and include Interactive List Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, Silhouetted Shape Finds and Multiple Item Finds. There are several smaller HOP's where you must find Multiples of Items within the entire scene, but those items are so large, you simply can't miss them such as 6 Crates. The Mini-Games are super simplistic and repetitive. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Rotate disk rings to complete the image. 2-Click when orbs are inside the large center ring. 3-Use directional arrows to avoid obstacles and collect flags. 4-Repeat the sequence of doorknockers. 5-Select matching symbols. 6-Rotate and place picture pieces. 7-Repeat the sequence of snakes. This Collector's Edition version has 13 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art pictures, 6 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 10 Movie Videos, 9 re-playable Mini-Games, 9 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 11 Achievements to earn, 14 Collectible Lanterns, 18 Morphing Paws, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. SPIRITS OF MYSTERY SERIES LIST  Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Amber Maiden (January 5-2012) 4.2 2-Song of the Phoenix (April 12-2012) 4.7 3-The Dark Minotaur (December 27-2012) 4.4 4-The Silver Arrow (December 12-2013) 4.2 5-Chains of Promise (August 13-2015) 3.5 6-Family Lies (March 24-2016) 3.6 7-The Fifth Kingdom (January 12-2017) 4.2 8-Illusions (June 15-2017) 3.0 9-The Moon Crystal (August 19-2017) 3.3 10-The Last Fire Queen (January 20-2018) 2.8 11-The Lost Queen (June 16-2018) n/a by: Amax Interactive Games
Date published: 2018-06-16
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_28539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Lost Queen Collector's Edition

Can you discover the truth about the Queen’s disappearance and save the kingdom?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.