Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition

Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join two heroes on one grand time management adventure! Fate has brought a clipper carrying a curious naturalist and a pioneering geologist to the enchanted island Tapa-Tui.

Join Hika-Ri and Kao-Ri as they embark on an all-new journey to explore the many wonders of the island paradise and uncover the culprit behind a despicable plan to strip it of its precious resources.

Mine stone and ore from the bowels of the Earth, summon crops from fertile soil and trade with merchants, all in an effort to complete missions ranging from keeping an island afloat to repairing a natural cloud maker. Smart use of relics that grant various abilities and production bonuses will ensure your success. Complete your tasks swiftly and reap dozens of awards or play the game at a leisurely place – it's up to you!

  • Dozens of challenging levels
  • A thrilling story of adventure
  • Awesome art and animation
  • Collector's Edition bonus content
  • Learn-as-you play tutorial

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 630 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex TM game I really enjoyed every bit of this game. It was quite challenging from the very first level, and got more and more complicated as it went on, so it was much more involved than the usual 'go collect things and bring them back' sort of TM game. The graphics were beautiful, and there were some lovely little critters to catch which gave extra manna. It built on previous Mohai games, but was definitely the best so far. The Collector's Edition gave a lot of extra levels, so it was good value.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wish it was longer Honestly, I've never played a single game with the volume on and I don't care what the story's about -- I just like something that challenges me without hurting my head. :) I found this game much better than the other Moai games (far fewer ghosts you have to keep clicking on for one thing) but my only wish is that maybe there was another 15 levels or so, or bonus play or something. I kind of felt cheated with only 45 levels.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE MOAI SERIES IS GETTING COMPLICATED LATELY The Moai series has always been one of my favorite Time Management games. The graphics are always good, the tasks and goals are interesting and because you have to use strategy, it makes the game more fun to play. My only concern is that the last couple of games have been much more challenging and somewhat complicated because they've added so many different features. I just hope they don't go overboard with it because I like the fact that these game aren't just a click-fest. You can play in Casual Mode which is untimed, or Normal Mode, and there are 45 Levels and 20 Bonus Levels available. Each level has Treasure Chests available which contain valuable artifacts and bonuses such as the Sandals of Speed which give the Moai a little more speed to get the job done. There are several different Artifacts to earn that will help you progress, and they can be upgraded twice. The Artifacts are kept in your backpack and you can equip up to 6 items to apply before each level. These artifacts increase resources or productivity of food, stone, wood, gold, iron, or workers and some will decrease the time it takes to recharge. Potions can be crafted once you have collected the ingredients such as a Grain Grower Potion to grow grain faster, a Stone Dresser Potion to speed up quarry production, a Woodcutter Potion to increase sawmill productivity, a Blacksmith Potion to increase the speed of the forge, a Goldminer Potion to increase the speed of mining gold, or a Healing Potion to heal settlers near altars. There are the standard Time Management tasks to remove obstructions and weeds from pathways, fill in holes along the paths, plant crops for food, harvesting breadfruits, fishing for food, building sawmills and cutting trees for wood, quarries to produce stone, gold mines to build, repair destroyed property, fix broken bridges, collect resources, trade goods at the market and from merchants. Some of the building sites give you the choice of which building to construct, and you'll have to build them strategically in order to complete level goals. (and sometimes build for a period of time and then destroy and build a different type) Trading items with merchants also have several options as well as quantities, which are super exciting, especially when playing in a Timed mode, it truly gets the adrenaline flowing! Normally, my opinion is that a CE version of a Time Management game is a waste of money, however, this game is somewhat complicated and can benefit from the built-in Strategy Guide. This particular SG is actually quite thorough, it gives a recap of the Goals in a suggestive form, tells you the amount of starting resources, gives you tips to help you strategize, and of course, step-by-step instructions for each level. I referred to the SG several times just to figure out the Haystacks and Signs feature that reveal fruit baskets. This Collector's Edition has 5 Wallpapers (which are actually vivid and colorful for a change) 10 Character Pictures with bios, 11 Music Soundtracks +Main Theme, 62 Achievements to earn, 45 Main Levels +20 Bonus Levels, and a built-in Strategy Guide, (click on the menu button on the top left of each level and select the guide tab) enjoy!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxed fun I did not buy the last Moai <V> (mostly because of the negative reviews) I don't like frantic clicking and I had a lot of that in IV. This seems to be more relaxed (So far at least) so I bought it. My only caveat is that some of the "features" like the side symbols are not really explained.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like this Series Was glad to see a new installment in this series. However, the transparent message are driving me insane. Hard to read the message and hard to see what's behind it.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moai is slow, yet still fun This game goes well with the others in this series... yet it's not as click crazy as some of the others... which I very much appreciated. My only dislike is that it takes a LONG time for any building to be able to happen while you wait for the food to grow, the sawmill to produce logs, etc. There are ghosts and tornados, but they don't appear so often that they drive you crazy... and thank goodness they got rid of those birds! All-in-all, a good game!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a 5 way too buggy My review is for another reason than some reviews. This game for the MAC can be quite annoying. The game freezes several times on each level. Then I have to force quit and restart and that is aggravating to say the least. This is on every level so far. I do like the game but this is really getting old. I suggest BIG TIME that the bug fixes will be soon in coming. What a pity.....
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Takes a Tumble for Me I'll start by saying the Moai series is/was one of the most endearing, fun and at-times challenging timed resource management series out there thanks to the collaboration of two talented development teams. Now, here is only the main dev--not saying that's bad, but when I first got it, the game was full of bugs, sloppily programmed, and getting a fairly rapid update from the developer. A few bugs persist, mostly with sound editing. Many (not all) upper levels are ridiculously simple for an experienced player, though the game remains very cute and appealing overall., with most of the game elements and scenes present from previous installments. The new stuff: meh, can take it or leave it, it's not memorable. So, if you like the earlier ones, this one's OK but not in the same league challenge-wise. Can't help but compare this to the earlier ones and it falls short of the mark. If this is the last of the series, the earlier Moais are well worth replaying.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has a different feel than the other Moai games. To start with I love all of these games this is my fav series. But sadly this one feels a bit different. The characters seem to run slower than in the other games and there seems to be a slight lag in the game. Also, while hovering over each work site the caption box seems to follow the mouse pointer and it get a bit annoying and clutters up the screen. You will have to try it to really understand. I am wondering if I really want spend the extra dough on the CE I may just wait until the regular edition comes out and give it another try.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm confused I'm confused by many things: Why is this a Collector's Edition? So far, there are no collectibles or special features I can see except for some bonus levels What exactly do the runes do? The explanation was very sketchy. How do you use potions? I see where to make them, but no good directions on what to do then. Why two characters? The only difference seems to be that one can collect gold and one can use mana. I've enjoyed some of these games, but this one just left me frustrated. At least there were no ghosts to fight off.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the Moai game series My first issue is it seems exactly like the last game. I'd like new things to learn and try in each new one. Nothing big, just throw us a new feature here and there. If you've played the other ones you don't need any directions as it is exactly the same as the last two. That said.,.. I can play the games over and over again. I love that I can play it in relaxed mode or game mode. Some days you just need a getaway and have relaxed on and other days you want to beat the clock. Those into a storyline, I felt I could not judge it as I have no patience for reading the storylines in any of the games I play (in any series). I'm glad they have it there for those who enjoy them. I did the trial and am now going to go purchase the game. I wish they'd bring more of these types of games out.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exactly like the last version I really see very little difference between this version and version V. I played some of the preview but will not be buying this as I have the last version and there is just nothing new to challenge me with VI. It's too bad because I really love these games!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition I did not find this as challenging or as fun to play as the previous Moai V. I would not purchase this game.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too MUCH Going On I agree with several of the other reviewers. Graphics were way too small and not easy on the eye. Instructions for "Power Ups" and Potions were NOT clear. I did figure it out, but only because I've played all the others in the Series. I did not get to any annoying levels with flying birds (like Moai IV), prior to quitting the demo. Something I very rarely do. I'm sure there is some disruption factor, like the ghosts and birds. Really cannot stand that. A few are okay for challenge, but I do not enjoy hectic click-fests that disrupt flow and concentration AND cramp my hands to the point that I have to quit playing for a day. This series has gotten progressively more complex as it progressed, which isn't a bad thing necessarily. But . . . the last couple have just gotten way too complicated and not being able to clearly see things doesn't help. I play for relaxation and this latest one in the Series has gone from challenging to frustrating. I also get satisfaction from attaining Gold on each Level. I managed on some, but others were just ridiculous. All of the above resulted in total buzz-kill for me. I'm going to pass on this one.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to the fun in this series? This series has gotten so complicated that it is no longer fun to play. Each level introduces 2-4 new elements that make getting through it a serious job rather than fun. Agree also with the people who are finding the transparent "instructions" distracting - it is difficult to work around them or get them off. The story line here is quite negative and really unnecessary. It is a pity a good series has been changed for the worse. And, the game freezes often. Definitely a "don't buy" for me.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from stopped being fun I play only for relaxation and fun, and for that reason, I (purely personal opinion) disliked Moai V and this new one as well. Too many poorly explained functions, too hectic, and my personal peeve - unless you follow a specific list of actions in specific order, you will never finish the level in time. I ended peeking into the Guide all the time and that removes all fun from the game. That's definitely my last Moai game. Recommended if you like a challenge and following instructions. Otherwise not.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition I never review games generally because by the time I get to play them there's been plenty of excellent reviews already done. I thoroughly enjoy a good TM game (they’re actually my favorite) and just finished Alicia Quatermain: The mystery of the Flaming Gold CE, so was looking for a new game. Saw Moai VI: Unexpected Guests CE, a TM game listed as “Tomorrow’s Game Today” and decided to download the trial version. I uninstalled it after completing the 1st part. The visuals were almost amateurish, the sound didn’t coincide with the action. A chopping sound would occur not in rhythm with the action on the screen. The item icons at the top of the screen were small and hard to discern and finally the play action was 3rd rate at best. I’ve been playing and purchasing games on BF for over 10 years. I do believe this is the first time I encountered a game I didn’t at least finish the trial. Maybe it was an off day for me, but I don’t think so.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring You can't get any gold stars on the first level it's boring and the same thing over and over nothing different just the number
Date published: 2018-07-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_28626, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Moai VI: Unexpected Guests Collector's Edition

Guide Hika-Ri and Kao-Ri on the adventure of their lives and enjoy countless hours of time management fun on the enchanted island of Tapa-Tui!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.