Pixel Art

Pixel Art

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Painting has never been easier! Just relax and enjoy this colorful paint by numbers game! Choose from a variety of super fun images and follow the numbers to bring them to life.

  • More than 100 amazing pictures
  • Painting tools to assist you
  • Hours of relaxation and fun!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 50 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pixel Art

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pixel Art is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a nice change While there were some overly simple ones I thoroughly enjoyed trying something different. Just a relief from oh so many hogs and match 3s. I would love to see more of the same please!!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Original for a change I love this game and can't let it alone, even though it isn't that hard. But I like creative things anyway. Also, the music, which sounds like violin music, is lovely. Really a gem of a game. :)
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! I Love This Game! I couldn't stop playing this game. More Please! The more complicated are the best. The animals: Wolf, Lion, Elephant, & Butterflies were beautiful. Please more like those.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixel Art I loved this game. Hope there will be more like this one.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! This is by far one of the best games. Its really simple, just numbers and colors. However, it keeps one occupied for a while. I love the big ones most.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had in a long time I used to do paint by numbers all the time but had to quit as my hands now shake and jerk to much to be able to produce anything that looks good. I was so excited when this came out. It starts out very simple for the first few paintings but then comes a very beautiful butterfly. I was hooked and purchased after starting the butterfly. One thing I like is that you can work on one of the complicated ones for a while then go to an easier one. It saves your work on any painting you start. Later on there is a very detailed lion to do. It is amazing. Scattered throughout the paintings there are quite a few that are very detailed and beautiful. I have done all the paintings and there is something for any skill level. It's nice to go from complicated to an easy one for a change of pace. I really hope this game developer comes out with another of these. It will be an immediate purchase for me.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice change from HOG's This is very relaxing, as is the music, and also very addicting. A recharging auto-fill feature allows areas of one color to be filled in. The game might have been a bit tedious without it and it sure saved my mouse finger. On the more difficult pictures it would have been impossible for me to see the tiny boxes with numbers, but you can zoom in and out easily. There are some pictures with only 3 or 4 colors that were very easy and some very detailed using up to 18 shades of similar colors. (I never knew there were so many shades of gray on an elephant.) Most fall somewhere in between and are very colorful. The game does not progressively get more challenging, as levels of difficulty are mixed throughout so you're not doing all the really tough ones at the end. I would have preferred more of the challenging and less of the easy, but they did give the eyes a rest. I loved the paint-by-numbers as a kid, and I love this one, especially since there's no smelly oil paints.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game to play I like this one, I like to paint by numbers it helps me to relax, this will be a nice game to play at the end of the day to help relax and when I do not feel like playing a hidden object game or run around doing a time managment game.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is ... MORE PLZZZZZ Love it ... when I got to the butterfly, I was truly entertained. Before that, the first few puzzles were warm-ups, letting u get use to the mechanics.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been looking for a game like this. I love this game. One of my favorite pastimes is coloring, and I especially enjoy coloring by number. I also like paint by number but it is messier. I wish I could find more games like this one. It is the most relaxing game I've played in a long time. I know this will not be for everyone, but it is perfect for me.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liike Painting by Numbers you will love this When I was a kid "Painting By Numbers" was all the rage in the UK and you can still get it in craft and art shops today. They are not as prolific, but are more detailed. When I tried this game, the first few screens were basic to say the least and I can only assume that the other person who commented on this game only got that far and gave up. The game won't let you jump pictures, so quickly get through the first three and then you will have a butterfly to paint. Now that does take time! The music is not bad, but you can turn it off and listen to something else whilst you paint. The butterfly is huge and it is impossible to see the numbers, but you can zoom in thereby easily seeing the numbers and move around easily. Because of the zoom facility the visual quality is excellent and upon completion, zoom out to see a really great butterfly There is of course no story line. This is a relaxing exercise and as I have already said if you enjoy this type of painting you will love this game. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REMINDS ME OF WHEN I WAS A KID This will be a short review, at least for me, but even though it is a bit late I have to jump in and give my two cents. I absolutely love this game and have spent hours playing, Pixel Art reminds me of when I was a kid and we didn't have a telly to keep us busy as we were living on a small island in the Pacific. My brother and I spent our time working on various projects, some of which included paint by number art to keep us occupied. We would happily sit at the dining room table in the evenings and create or art to give as gifts to our grandparents at Christmas. Yes, Pixel Art is a bit more sophisticated, and not quite as messy, but it is still very entertaining. I have spent hours working my way through the various levels. My favorite ones are the complex graphics that take quite some time to complete. If you are looking for a great family game or one to play simply when you have some time to take a break during the day then Pixel Art is one that I highly recommend. As always, please try the demo. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I absolutely love this. What a great stress reliever! You need to get past the first over simple ones but after that I find it a great way to relax.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just passing time I'm fairly sure there will eventually be another version so can I please recommend it have many more of the challenging, or should I say, more time consuming images. The quick ones are for kids but you still have to play them to get through them all.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive & Relaxing! These games are wonderfully addictive and relaxing! The musician background that plays is a great ! If you loved coloring as a kid you will love these games. Once I started the trial one I had to buy it and all the series. It is had to stop once you began!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pixel Art I found this game by just surfing through all the games. I love it. Can't stop playing, Will you be able to make more? I feel so relaxed after coloring a few pictures.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant game I love Pixel Art, it's fun and relaxing, the graphics are really good. I finished all the levels then started all over again. Hope there will be a second game but with more levels. The only thing I found annoying is the music.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing game.. When you need a rest from using your brain......play this relaxing game. Very easy to use, excellent for children and the picture is saved for later use. Just buy it.......you won't regret it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Poppin' Pixels! I was pleasantly surprise how much fun I had with this game! It was so relaxing coloring in the pixel squares to make a larger picture! This is a great game to use a Punch on.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sort of like paint by numbers on the computer. I enjoyed doing the pictures and the most fun were those that can't be recognized ahead of time until colored. One or two I didn't even know what they were but still fun to color. My only major gripe is having to wait for the timer to finish before double clicking the next large section to color. Also the color palate is somewhat insensitive to clicking so that at times I have to click four or five time to change color. It's fun though and restful (except for waiting for the timer).
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mindless fun This game reminds me of the old paint by numbers from the olden days. This is mindless fun and I especially like the large pictures that you can't really tell how its going until you are done. Someone spent a lot of time putting this together and I'm really glad.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun art game This game is fun and a bit challenging on the big puzzle. I just wish there were more big pictures to draw.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A peaceful way to color online My first impression of this game was that it was too simple. But then I got to the larger images and I started enjoying the "art." There are features to allow enlarging areas so you can focus without having to squint, and changing background colors to make the image stand out better. By the end of the demo, I was really enjoying myself. SO, if you like the "adult coloring" rage, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tougher than it first appears Based on the other reviews, I was anticipating a simple and relaxing fill-in type game. And so it was, for the first six pictures. Then picture seven appeared -- a large and very detailed butterfly with tiny boxes that is going to take a good hour to complete. Good grief! So yes, a simple and relaxing game, but with a few landmines in it. This one is a keeper.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KNEW I LIKED IT WHEN I BEGAN THE BUTTERFLY!! This game is a lot like Cross Stitch on FB, except when you click on a pixel in that game, you place yarn and the result is beautiful. In Pixel Art, you are painting, and the game offers many things to help when you get to the big pictures. Using the wheel on your mouse, you can zoom in and out, making the pixels the size you want. If you right-click and hold it, you can scoot the picture horizontally or vertically so you can work on different parts of the puzzle. Also, you can double-click and fill in a large area all at once. If you leave before completing a picture, your work is saved. I think this game is lots of fun, because I like to "produce" something with all my clicking and dragging. I truly hope these devs will come up with different textures for us to use on our art work in future games! This is a definite thumbs up for me!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint by Numbers So long as you know this game is a paint by numbers game, with no challenge other than that, you will love it. The really detailed images require you to move around to see all the parts of the picture, but it's otherwise relaxing. The first few levels are dreadful - then you get to the butterfly and all is forgiven.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described - Paint by Numbers First of all, this game is exactly as described … a paint by numbers. I turn off the music and sound so I can't comment on that. There are a number of features. For instance, you can enlarge or minimize the entire picture as you need/want to or, in the alternative, you can enlarge or minimize SECTIONS of the picture if you want/need to. You can double-click and the entire section of the number you are working on will be colored in …. you DO have to wait for this feature to 'recharge' before you can use it again. When the picture is completed, you will more easily the beautiful piece of art you've created! Everyone talks about the butterfly. Yes, it is a PERFECT example of how large these pictures can get. And, also, how just as easily PORTIONS of the picture can be enlarged as you work on them. Just like a real paint by numbers kit. You definitely aren't going to be a Picasso playing this game. But, if you like painting by numbers and/or like/need mindless entertainment, this will be perfect for you. Unfortunately, I found it way too monotonous and, therefore, will not be purchasing it. I do, however, recommend it for all ages. Enjoy! And HAPPY GAMING!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing and very nice! I can't stop playing! There are very simple layouts and others very challenging. I like this game!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i loved this game EXCEPT I truly loved this game. I read the reviews before playing & everything that was said about how good it was was true. I did encounter a problem when I got to the harder butterfly. The problem that I had was the number boxes are so small I couldn't read the numbers in them. Even when I used to slide to make it bigger it only made it bigger in the middle & not on the edges. My eyes aren't what they used to be but if they fix that problem I would quickly purchase this game.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware Game Mechanics! I enjoyed this game for what it is, but finally got very frustrated by the glitches and had to bail on the demo. I play with my display settings on 125%, which usually isn't an issue for most games. For this, however, I had to exit and reset to 100%--very annoying, since I would have to do this every time. Also, selecting some of the different colors, especially in more complex pictures such as the butterfly, required many, many clicks and sometimes even exiting and reentering to make it work. Other painting tools didn't work consistently either. Cute concept shot down by its lack of quality control.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_28967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pixel Art

Painting has never been easier in this relaxing paint by numbers game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.