Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents another chilling tale in their bestselling family drama series Grim Tales!

Your niece Jackie Gray has been murdered by a killer whose crimes went unsolved 17 years ago. Team up with Jackie's policeman father and use your powers to go back in time and stop the killer before their murder spree claims Jackie's life in the present! Will you be able to solve the cold case, or will the killer rise again to begin another reign of terror? Travel into the past to find all the clues – and the villain! Find out in this perplexing hidden-object adventure game!

  • Rescue Alexander's pregnant wife in the thrilling bonus chapter!
  • Find hidden puzzle pieces and morphing objects throughout the game!
  • Unlock the Secret Room for special quests!
  • Earn achievements and replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, screen savers, music, videos, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 938 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(333.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from entertained challenging but not too hard, I want to figure out the next move and not get frustrated, enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales The Hunger Collector's Edition Great graphics, very interesting, now waiting for the next chapter !
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Hunger Exciting story beautiful graphics and very entertaining mini-games. I love this game
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good puzzles... This is a really good game. Should had been an "Editors Choice." It is well worth the money and you wont be sorry. SO BUY IT!
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M HUNGRY TO FINSH........ THANKS BIG FISH, AND ELEPHANT GAMES FOR BRINGING US ANOTHER GREAT GRIM TALES!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jackie Gray has been in a few Grim Tales I liked this game pretty well. But I liked Graywitch and The White Lady more. It's short with only 3 chapters + Bonus. Not 4 screensavers but 3. You find 34 pieces to make them. You can't go back and get anything you missed. I found 26 morphs in the scenes and I didn't find all of them and they don't say how many there are. It would be nice if they have a indicator to let you know what you didn't find yet. The guide is the SG on the top left of the screen.I had the guide and on page 16 I was missing pictures and when I was fliping the pages the game shut off and when I turned it back on all the pictures in the guide were there. In the Archives you have replays on 13 hops and 13 mini-games. If you want more of a challenge don't use custom setting. I liked the game in New Orleans.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't quite measure up to previous games for me I played the Collector's Edition. I liked the main game alright, although it's not my favorite in the series. I'm not sure why, to be honest. The visual and sound quality of the game was just as good as previous games and the puzzles were challenging without being overly so. I think it was just the subject matter of this particular game that I didn't like as much. This one just wasn't as interesting to me as previous games in the series. I also felt that Richard was vastly underused. I did really enjoy the bonus chapter though. That storyline did interest me quite a lot, especially the way it ended, and I really hope we will see it continued in a future game! Overall, I still felt this was a good game and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Am On The Hunt I enjoyed playing the demo. This will be a buy for me but I think I will wait for a sale. The graphics are excellent and I truly like the story line. I do think that the puzzles were much too easy. Perhaps next time they will give us a choice of easy or hard...or maybe just make them a tad more challenging. I love mazes, but I feel this one was lame. I am hooked though, because I want to solve the mystery and find out exactly what happened all those years ago. Try the demo. I am sure you will be pulled in the same as me!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GRIM TALES: THE HUNGER I have over 300 games I have bought for over 9 years. It seems to me that the games are becoming shorter for the amount of money paid. I try to buy specials, but still, they are not as interesting. Even the new Puppet Show game, which I have loved since the beginning, was shorter. Big Fish needs to look at this seriously.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was shorter than I would like. But the game play and graphics were good. Not like or as good as the other games in this series.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another case for Anna Gray I thought the story line was good. But f you have played the other Grim Tales then you what to expect, As always you collect screen savers, morphing objects and collectibles. This is more of a detective type, you collect evidence to find out what happened and who the real killer is. Thought the bonus chapter was interesting and in the end of the bonus chapter. it lets you believe there might be a continuation of this story or a sequel
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Interesting story line and a few different games. The game flowed well.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Hunter keeps the series moving I really enjoyed this game and a fan of the series, so I always just purchase the CE outright, though there were a few games where I regretted that decision. Overall, this was a really good game with the usual beautiful graphics and visuals. Dad tags along but is mostly quiet throughout the game. It was a pretty long game with a lot to do. There are 18 main HOP scenes with a good number of mini-HOP/scenes. In the bonus game, there are 9 HOPs with a fair number of mini games/scenes. I always enjoy the variety of morphs and collectibles, which keeps me engaged enough to remember to find them! The only con was that I felt the storyline was a little 'soft' for the series, without the usual drama, tension, or suspense, or blood, but still a good game.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a GrimTales Fan and The Hunger Did Not Disappoint! Enjoyed!! Now what awaits Jared?
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great start, drab finish Gorgeous graphics, catchy story line. Ending was a bummer. Left me disappointed and feeling let down. Loved the morphing objects, and other extras they added. Could've been better, could've been worse.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Same The other reviews give a fairly balanced view of the game itself. It has been for some time that games have become shorter and shorter. This one simply defies the others three chapters infact two as one is in the demo. CE editions are infact SE in length with a strategy guide. I think that as a seasoned HO adventure gamer, the only way for me is to take a raincheck for a while. I have looked at some older good games which have a minimum of 8 chapters and some twelve. However good the graphics and or plot this does not compensate in my view for a lack of content. Game okay as said but developers should in my opinion take heed to avoid a future loss of interest
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let's Talk About The Elephant In The Room... Anna Gray is once again called to rescue a relative, this time her niece, Jackie. Jackie was murdered and her father, Alexander, a police detective has asked for Anna's help. As is now SOP in the Grim Tales games, Anna will cart along her father's skull and flit in and out of time and space in her efforts to catch a killer and save his victims. Good stuff: All the usual game elements are present, along with collectibles that include morphing items, screen saver pieces, and pictures of some of the Gray family. The artwork is good. The music is tolerable. There is a mystery. Bad stuff: Aside from several lapses in editing dialogue or information on screen, some of the mini-game instructions were woefully bad. More disappointing to me were the logic fails. Alexander sends Anna a picture of his office in the letter asking for her help. While it provides the transition for Anna getting there, it also left me confused as to why he would do that. The key fob for the police car at a crime scene is pulled out of a sewer by Anna as the two policemen argue nearby. Anna opens the locker belonging to a victim in a snack shop by entering three lines of five digits each after fixing the lock. The missing policeman has a rattle snake in his house. Anna plays a recorder to calm it. There's lots more, but you get to find them for yourself. Bottom line: Little care went into the making of this latest entry in the Grim Tales series. I don't want to stumble through the mini-games while being irritated by the illogic of the story and situations and the many overused cliche game chores. Please try the Demo before you buy.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE FIRST GRIM TALES I DIDN'T HUNGER FOR! I love the Grim Tales series and I own all of them, (scroll down for series order) but this game was rather boring and way too easy. It has all the staple features Elephant can't seem to resist, magic oil that removes decades of rust instantly, instant ink revealer, missing clock hands, items in a sewer drain, cobwebs, tarps over a trailer. Have they run out of new ideas or do they just recycle the same scenes? Because they insist on using the same obvious tasks, this game can be done in your sleep...while you're dreaming....about an entirely different game! Daddy Richard has returned and honestly, he's the best part of this game. In case you haven't played any recent Grim Tales games, Daddy Richard is as dead as a doorknob! That doesn't stop him from joining your time-traveling adventure though, because Anna Gray takes Daddy Richard's skull with her wherever she goes, hey who doesn't right? The Hidden Object Scenes are unimpressive and extremely easy to locate all items quickly. There are Keyword finds, Interactive List finds and Silhouetted Shape finds as well as several smaller zoom zone HOP's. The Mini-Games are decent but some of them have vague instructions. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Swap tokens along paths to matching related item slots. 2-Trace wires and enter the symbol for each number shown. 3-Move tokens to matching slots, tiles will change after touching them. 4-Restore the image by turning sections. 5-Turn wheels to enter each code and each image shown. 6-Navigate through the maze by pulling green levers to open barriers. 7-Swap tubes to their matching symbols. 8-Push all lock parts off the board until only 1 remains. 9-Arrange tiles so they match the shape & color of their slots. This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers (once 34 Puzzle Pieces have been found) 5 Music Soundtracks, 17 Achievements to earn, Morphing Object in each scene, 11 Collectible Character Photographs, Archives, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy! GRIM TALES SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Bride (August 4-2011) 3.9 2-The Legacy (January 5-2012) 4.6 3-The Wishes (July 12-2012) 4.5 4-The Stone Queen (January 3-2013) 3.9 5-Bloody Mary (August 1-2013) 4.3 6-The Vengeance (May 15-2014) 4.5 7-Color of Fright (November 6-2014) 3.7 8-The Final Suspect (May 16-2015) 4.0 9-Threads of Destiny (October 7-2015) 3.9 10-The Heir (February 25-2016) 4.3 11-Crimson Hollow (August 25-2016) 4.1 12-Graywitch (February 2-2017) 4.0 13-The White Lady (August 3-2017) 4.0 14-The Time Traveler (January 25-2018) 3.5 15-The Hunger (July 19-2018) n/a by: Elephant Games
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game to a point... These devs are my favourite, and I have loads of their CEs. I'm not sure about this offering. This review is based on the trial hour. For me it's just too linear, and little thought needed from scene to scene. One bugbear is that in the mini HOPs, the cursor turns to a hand to let you know which are the correct items. The idea of HOP puzzles is that we have to find items, not be led by the hand and shown where they all are. The main HOPs weren't anything new (mainly lists). The puzzles were well thought out but nothing new, and some I found a bit boring. The swirling black smoke I could have done without. Plenty of collectables also morphing objects. I'd really like my brain to be challenged a bit more, and more to do in each scene. It's a bit of a cookie cutter. Growling dog, bees buzzing around the mailbox, aggressive fish in tank, coin to unscrew manhole cover... Give it a go, you might like it but its a pass from me. I've given it 3* as the graphics and music were excellent and the storyline tolerable albeit silly as most are.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Game was good, it was just way too short. Overall I liked the game, I just wished the storyline was longer. I was done relatively quickly, I wanted more of a challenge!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad, Not Good......Just ok.... I love the Grim Tales Series. The premise is fabulous, and one could create all kinds of storylines for Anna Gray to explore with her dead grandfather?? The issue I see happening is either: 1. I have played too many games, so this seems dull, or 2. there really isn't anything new. You decide. The graphics are good but the strategy guide seems to have disappeared....not an issue for me as I found the puzzles and tasks to be straitforward; but it could be for some. There was the requisite rust, finding pieces for the globe, a toolkit etc. I read a review earlier from someone from the UK, who said he was going to go through his earlier games and replay them. I think I may do the same thing until something innovative comes out. I thought I was the only one who was getting frustrated, but it appears not to be the case by the recent reviews I've read. I guess I yearn for some new ideas, new puzzles, and some innovation. This game has been done before. As usual, try for yourself. It's a no for me, which is disappointing as I would really love to have a game for the weekend to get lost into. Oh well. Fare thee well fellow gamers. Time to take a break.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SHORT but GOOD I stopped adding any reviews for some reason they dont get posted..I like the game BUT it looks like a some developers are making their games shorter--This one has only 3 chapters & no strategy guide..Like I said its a good game but being so short its best to wait for a sale!!!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition It was okay then it just froze, I was just playing the demo, don't know if I would get this game, but then again I may change my mind. Now I have played other games with the same title and liked them
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Hunger for the rest of the SG The game is OK, nothing special, but what's with the missing Strategy Guide? The demo contains the SG for less than half of the trial. From the last puzzle in the police station to the end is missing. Not good, especially since the last puzzle in the police station is a real pain. That made up my mind for me.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ordinary at Best - Boring at Worst Demo only review. I found the game just ordinary, nothing particularly wrong with it, just rather boring. If you are invested in the family saga, you'll probably want to add this one to your collection. The Gray family games are released twice a year, beginning with the first in 2011. So, it may be a case for me of over-saturation. By now, I just don't care about this unlucky family! Collectibles are boring. Morphs and "screensaver pieces." These are not jigsaw pieces, so there's nothing to "do" with them once we've found them all. They just put together screensavers, which I don't use (only ever use the Xmas ones from the Nutcracker). HOS are lists, or the now-boring story where you find the highlighted item in the scene. Also, the "new" mini-HOS where we find a few items in a pop-up window. Not much is being put into HOS these days! PUZZLES have confusing instructions. Rotate this and pres than to match numbers with symbols... which in turn opens moving tokens down, while each turns others into spaces like itself. Or something like that. In the first puzzle the SG tells us what to do, but the solution is not shown. I wanted a hint, not to follow it all. I wasn't sure what token matched what! Sure, a hat goes to head, but not all were that clear. We get our "helper" ghost, which puts me off the game. We "collect" clues, which are shown in the upper right, we can open the side bar to show them. A question, based on one of the HOS items found: Why did young women 17 years ago hid their faces behind handkerchiefs to avoid the threat of being murdered? Not a game for me, based on either the story of the Grays or the puzzles and HOS. It was a chore to play the demo.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the rest? Just bought this game a few hours ago and... it's already over? Towards the end, I found myself expecting another twist or turn, because I couldn't have solved the case that easily, could I? But I did. Luckily, {SPOILER} the murderer had the artifact AND the potion needed to destroy the artifact in his house! So convenient! But not really what I was looking for in a game. I own all the games in this series, and this one is by far the lightest in terms of plot and length. I'm very disappointed in this game, and would not repurchase.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from more cut scenes than gaming recycled "grim tales" format, loaded with cut scenes and little new, hardly worth CE price
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hunger for an immersive, challenging game without shaped keys. I only wasted 11 minutes on this cookie cutter, because there were 6 shaped keys in the first scene and 12 in the second. So, if this game is 3 hours long, that means there are 295 shaped keys to find and use. No thanks. I'd give this zero stars if I could. I played 2 HO scenes: a full-screen words in the narrative and a zoom box find 6 of the same. No objects were hidden. The one mini-game I encountered was the usual…swap tokens to their rightful places. The laundry list began with a rusty typewriter carriage and a missing drawer pull. Nope. This isn't gameplay for adults. Frankly, if I were Anna Gray, I'd take an extended ocean cruise and let the Gray family blunder to their deaths without me. Further, I'd take Richard's skull with me, fill it with cement, and drop it in the Marianas Trench. Lastly, this is not CE-worthy; the only extra gameplay is the bonus chapter. I wish I knew what was going on with these devs, because none of them seems capable of writing a quality game like they used to do.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Been there, done that . . . again! It’s been a while since I last reviewed a game here. Frankly, that’s because every demo I’ve played was as bad as the last and, in many cases, worse than the next. I have nine tokens in my account, and that should tell you how bad the games offered during the past many months have been! The only thing ‘grim’ about this game is how boring it is to play. What it should have been called is Clichés ‘r’ Us! Does any of this sound familiar —a scrap of cloth to wrap around a piece of broken glass to make an instant knife; instant rust remover; a light bulb, to reveal a HO sequence; a drawer handle; scissors to open yet another taped box; and let’s not forget the ink developer to reveal a ‘secret’ code! I’m not a big fan of mini-games, as you already know if you’ve read any of my past reviews, but even for me the mini-games were a bore, each being merely a re-hash of what we have all seen time and time again. Once again I have to wonder at the four- and five-star ratings some have tossed out. Come on, folks, I’m sure that Big Fish will still keep feeding you Beta games even if you write an honest review! As a retired homicide detective, I find this game offensive —especially given the current frenzy of ‘cop bashing' which much of media, and far too many of the general public are engaging in. I’m not saying that there are not some less than sterling police officers, but this game is an insult to the tens of thousands who put their lives on the line every day! Okay, so here’s a big surprise —don’t buy this game!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GRIM INDEED This game makes the last one (Time Traveler-Feb 2018) look like a masterpiece, even the graphics. I could only last 20 minutes and that was it. Maybe I am missing something (other than the time I wasted), but I did not see any replay for HOS or puzzles. The collectibles are a complete joke. There are only 3 chapters, plus a BC. How short is this one going to be for a CE price? Then there is the "buy before you try" tactic of having things locked in the extras so you don't know what you're getting beforehand. If they don't capture me in the demo, it is a done deal and a no buy. I could hardly endure the first 2 scenes going back and forth collecting an item for this and an item for that, wondering if I was ever going to move on. When I finally did enter the 3rd scene it was more of the same...over and over...going nowhere. The gameplay is so boring and monotonous, I couldn't even get into the story, and frankly didn't care. More and more I am beginning to absolutely loathe HOS where you have to find items to match words....storybook trash. Then there are the teeny tiny box hos where you find a few items, that is all! I was ready to exit the game right then and there in the first scene upon encountering these. I don't care to be spending my time with these types of what they consider HOS, anymore. It's like they just don't care, so why should I? Enough is enough of these types of garbage HOS. I wouldn't want to replay any of it if they gave it to me or this game which is supposed to be a CE?????? What has happened to QUALITY ? From what I played, there is none in this.
Date published: 2018-07-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_28715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Hunger Collector's Edition

The killer from an unsolved case returns for more blood!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.