Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many people regret the mistakes of their past, but how many people get a chance to go back and change them? The dark sorceress Cassandra has broken free after centuries of imprisonment, killing all who oppose her in the Lost Lands. To stop her, you’ll have to travel back to the past to unravel Cassandra’s secrets. But be careful, even small changes can cause time paradoxes and may have far-reaching consequences! Can you uncover her weakness and save the future? Find out in this exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

  • Learn more about the backstory in the bonus chapter.
  • Lots of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Earn achievements and play bonus puzzles!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 976 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(431.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A far better game than any the Cookie Cutter Club has offered lately. Susan, the resourceful and brave heroine from our own world, seems destined to spend her life saving the Lost Lands from evil. This time, Cassandra and her giant arachnoids have taken over the Lost Lands. Once a white witch and Maaron's teacher, Cassandra contracted an incurable disease that rapidly began making her evil. She begged Maaron to kill her, but he could not. Instead, he put her into a deep sleep to give himself time to discover a cure. Before he could do so, Cassandra awakened as an evil witch…and captured Maaron. Now, Susan must complete Maaron's quest, either curing Cassandra…or killing her. Not only will Susan need to journey through the vast landscape of the Lost Lands, but also travel back and forth in time via the Time Hexagon, powered by the ashes of ancestors. Exploration is chock full of a variety of different tasks, some simple, some complicated. The HO scenes are all silhouette lists in which objects found are used sequentially to acquire the final object. Generally, this presentation is much more challenging than other types, as the solutions are often not obvious. Mini-games are varied in type and level of challenge, and include: • Place boards across the supports to create a staircase. Boards must meet without overlapping. EASY • Unscramble the gravestone's letters to create a familiar name. EASY • Arrange the dancing figures in a circle around the center so that all their hands are joined and touching the circle. MED • Randomly guess the order in which to open the four clamps. EASY • Set the appropriate date and time on the Time Hexagon. HARD • Use boards to make paths connecting the three purple dots. MED • Rotate the logs to make a continuous path across the swamp. MED • Drag the magnet over the tall grass to find the door knocker. EASY • Restore the pattern on the chest by rotating the pieces. MED • Catch fast-moving swamp moths in the net. MED • Restore the pattern using the two stone disks to move pieces horizontally and vertically. MED • Turn the four magnets to propel the ball to the center hole. EASY Production is a mixed bag. The graphics are beautifully realistic with a natural palette, and the animation is top quality. Characters move in a lifelike manner, making the arachnoids truly creepy. Unfortunately, this dev has the bad habit of reusing soundtracks from previous episodes. Voiceovers were mixed; Maaron's was excellent, but Susan's lacked affect, and Fiona's was too childish for her apparent age. A larger inventory panel would have been helpful, especially since there was plenty of room for it. Excellent, interactive map transports, shows available actions, and indicates the location of collectibles. The CE bling is fairly comprehensive, although there are no replayable HOs and the soundtracks are not new. In conclusion, Mistakes of the Past is a worthy entry in the Lost Lands series, and I not only recommend this episode, but the entire series. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The games made by 5-BN to date- Have a high quality + high budget feel... BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO The cut scenes alone are like watching a movie in this game. The character presentation is PERFECT. There are no weird hopping movements, no gliding... and to me it feels more like viewing a PS or PS2 game; absolutely incredible and positively perfect! The characters speak from within the scene and I love how when each one is talking a very small thumbnail pic. appears in the left corner with text. It doesn't overpower the screen. I absolutely loved that they show you your own character during game play. I did notice that some of the scenes are more "hand drawn" with less shadowing and detail, such as "Maaron's Laboratory". I didn't like the graphics in that room at all, in comparison with this DEV other games. I just tend to prefer more computer gen graphics that are clear and crisp. I did notice not all the rooms/areas were like Maaron's Lab though. Some were better, such as the area referred to as "Dried Swamp". Most scenes in the demo are at night. It feels realistic, very well done, instead of the night time aqua theme or blurple that has become so common in these games (which I hate now). So that alone was a huge plus. Sadly, I absolutely hated the attacking "spider robot" storyline. This is a rather involved fantasy based story that gets weirder by the minute. Over the years I am realizing the story in these games really does matter to me. The game play is so well done though, I actually would have overlooked that and purchased the CE if it had had a screensaver (I don't mean wallpapers). So I will wait to get the SE as the CE content wasn't enough for me. I LOVED collecting the "diary pages" that go into inventory and they hold the story. I will often play more than one game at the same time and I love when a dev. puts the story in a book for review (and especially when they add the cut scenes WITH the diary in the same spot- as one other dev. does perfectly). The collections and morphs in this game are also fun and you get a bonus if you get them all :) In my opinion Lost Lands The Four Horsemen is my favorite in this series. This is a list of my favorites, by 5 BN. I have completed many of the full games listed. The quality of them is off the hook and well worth your money. They are: 1. House of 1000 Doors series (completed them all except Evil Inside) 2. Darkness & Flame series 3. New York Mysteries series 4. Sacra Terra series (completed all the CE in this series) 5. Forbidden Secrets Alien Town 6. TM games- Pet Craze & Beach Party Craze Try the demo to them and see if you love them as much as I do :)
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is there a cure for evil? Hello friends! Well, we have #6 in this series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job than I, although I do comment a bit. Excellent graphics, very clear, very realistic. The animation is superb, with facial movements, smooth body movements. Color was very nice, even with a little fading now and then. It was still quite clear, and no blur along the way. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and the picture fit my large screen quite well. Voices were quite well done, being age and character appropriate, with emotion, fear, urgency. It had it all. Loved the music in this addition, and I usually turn it way down, but not this time. It was more than the usual 5-6 notes and moved with whatever was happening at the time. We even had "edge of your seat" when needed. When I beta tested this one, I was disappointed in the lack of many sound FX, but that has been corrected and they are perfect. The storm sounds were so realistic, I could practically feel the wind. HOPs are only interactive silhouettes, which were well done, but disappointing. It needed a change now and then. Items are not difficult to find and scenes are fairly clear and clutter free. You could not switch to something else, if you get bored with the same HOP all the time. Puzzles were somewhat challenging and most did take some time and thought to complete. We did still have some that were not difficult at all. Hint system is very helpful and transports to longer locations by opening the jump map, and showing you were to go next. The map is well done, and shows you where collectibles and morph items can be found in case you miss one. Areas are clearly identified by name and picture. I did find that the hint button and the map are much too close together, making it easy to open the wrong thing. Lots of collectibles, which I love. A lot of items are quite small, so you really have to look for them, but if you move the cursor around, a hand shows up when you move over one. Still, they are challenging. We need to find 30 morphing items, which morph quickly and are very easy to miss. We also need to find 7 each of some and 8 each of other various collectibles and again, we also find manuscript pages. Love how they do the collectibles. I love this series. Each story is a little different and catches your attention right from the beginning. This time, we have to cure a disease from the past before it destroys the future. Very well done! I got so engrossed in this one, that I almost forgot to keep notes. You have quite a lot of character interaction, which makes it feel far more realistic. You are constantly on the move, so you certainly will not get bored. This game is challenging and fun. I feel that all levels of players will find this one well worth playing. Yes, I am going to add this to my ever growing collection. I do not give 5 stars easily, a game must be exceptional in all aspects for that. However, this one comes very close. I gave it a 4.75 only because it needed a variety of HOPs and not just silhouettes. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too easy, or too hard? Looking at the lower star ratings, one couldn't do the HOPS, or games or find the collectibles or morphing objects. A few reviews away is someone complaining that a two year old could have done it. So different players with different levels of skill blame the game? I too own all the previous games of this series and these folks are my favorite developer. This was a bit darker than some others. I also had no problem burning a dead witch. So play the demo first, that's why that option is there. Decide whether it meets your criteria. It sure did mine.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what happen to her dwarf freind I like this series butt I thought she would go back to help her dwarf friend who sacraficed himself to become the fire gholem !!has you can see I can't spell.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solidly Good Game from my Favorite Games Developer When you own just about all the casual adventure games from this great team, you get a little spoiled, and hold every new game to a higher standard. With time-travel, one has to really watch it as this can become a gimmick and ruin the experience. Thankfully, not too gimmicky here. There are some quirks in the game, namely the sudden, unexpected appearance of Obian (remember him? Neither did I at first, where did he come from?) and some other really contrived story elements that took things down a notch. Love Maaron, but someone sure didn't in this game. The bonus game rocks, as usual. Things moved smoothly on my Windows 10 machine but there were some bugs, namely in the hidden objects puzzles where, if in a mini game, you clicked on the wrong spot, you would be ejected from the scene and obliged to start the mini all over again. Some character speeches did not end cleanly, making you have to click several times on a scene to keep moving. Nothing too, too major. Five-BN Games creates wondrous stories to go with the excellent, tried-and-true games formula. I find the CE to be worth it for the Strategy Guide (I disable Hints and Skips) and those fantastic collectable/morphing objects in every richly detailed main scene. There are plenty of goodies in the extras: wallpapers, more mini games and my must-have Achievement list! Good job, good game. Looking forward to the next installment, but don't rush it. It's worth the wait.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game just not as good as the earlier ones in this series. I liked the game and the storyline, but I found some of the puzzles very difficult and again the HOPs were repetitive. The same find an object use it here. If they mixed it up a bit it would have been a bit nicer. The game was also a bit shorter (or felt like it) than the others, not too short mind you, took roughly 5 hours to complete give or take. Worth playing in my opinion, the whole series is. I just need to play Redemption and I will have completed this series. Well worth the cash to buy it (always buy games when they are on sale.)
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game I found this to be a pretty good game but for me not enough HOG scenes and too many Mini-Games some without fairly clear instructions. I did like the story-line and background music but I for 1 expect more HOGS & an nearly even number of MiniGames would be okay.. I'm giving this one a 4 **** out of 5 ***** on my personal enjoy-ability scale.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating... I quite enjoyed playing this game, the puzzles were mainly straightforward once I'd managed to work out what the heck the directions were trying to say, and I liked the fact that the map showed what collectibles/morphing objects etc. were left to be found in each scene. My frustration came when trying to fit the harness straps to the hang glider (flying machine) because they simply will not connect. It's the first time I've needed to check the Strategy Guide, and all it says there is "Use DRAWING OF THE HANG GLIDER and HARNESS STRAPS FOR THE HANG GLIDER on (G)" where G is the hang glider itself. Looking at the drawing of the hang glider, it says "...you need to fasten the straps with a lock to the apparatus..." but I haven't seen or found a lock anywhere, and it's not mentioned in the strategy guide either. Where am I going wrong? Is there a lock somewhere I should have picked up?
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Lands got Lost I have to agree with several of the other reviews. I own all of the Lost Lands and have really enjoyed playing them, so I was happy that a new one was out. Big disappointment! The previous games were much longer, in this 3 chapter game with bonus. It was a waste of money, they need to go back to what they were doing before.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad...but I own all of the Lost Lands. I have to say this one probably disappointed me the most out of them all. It was ok but it wasnt much of a storyline. There were a TON of puzzles and most didnt make sense with the story or what tasks were to be completed. They were weird. Still challenging but the bonus chapter? Wow...that was really boring not worth it to get the CE but most of the games I buy are discounted so I dont feel like I wasted money this time around. I hope the next is better thought out. There really were too many puzzles and the HO scenes were just so few and even so kinda boring and it was the same type. Find object and put it here to get the next which I DO like those types but I like it changed up a little.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Lands; Mistakes of the past I bought this game right after it was released as I've always enjoyed this series. But I am disappointed with this last one. it has too many puzzles and less story line involving characters from past games. Susan is pretty much forgotten and Maaron is not a nice person as he is in the past Lost Land's. He was like an old grandfather looking to do good and caring for Susan. Graphics are very good as is the level of challenge. That being said : I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Do Not Want To Burn A Witch....or anyone! I really wanted to like this game and to purchase it..but I won't..I will however recommend it....with reservations....Please play the demo first. I did love the graphics and the opening scene was awesome. I really did not like the story line. Perhaps if it did not require me to burn the witch and use peoples ashes for the Hexagon I would feel differently. I liked the mini games which were different and were fun. They were the only things I found fun in this game. Play the demo and make up you own mind.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not All Lost in Lost Lands Based on finished game The topic of the game, helping a sick person to end her life, could be discussed far and wide, still, I found this game highly entertaining. Great visuals, clever puzzles (in the main game), HOs where you have to find and use, cut scenes very well done, gripping music, could you ask for more? Ok, some players might prefer more variety in HOs, more challenge, more of this, less of that. I enjoyed the main game a lot. Susan, her hair more and more tousled in the process, Maaron as a younger person and then as a very different character from what we know him, Fiora with an unfortunately rather squeaky voice, Helma the witch and many more. My enthusiasm was dampened in the Bonus Chapter. For me it fell flat. The story didn't offer any new aspects, apart from learning how to concoct another potion, the puzzles were repetitive. I would recommend to play the Standard Version, a shining four stars game.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change in aesthetic I absolutely adore the Lost Lands series and own all of the previous games. So when I saw this new game I was super excited and bought the CE. Only to realise immediately that the graphic styling had dramatically changed from the previous set. The others had elegant superb graphics, this one doesn't even remotely come close. I don't understand why developers do this - you could have created a whole new series, instead of taking a favourite and making it nothing like it was. Not pleased.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm a huge fan. Although I didn't really enjoy The Wanderer. The story line on this was OK. It was the game play that I didn't like. There was none of the passing back and forth through all the portals to accomplish tasks. You go to one level and complete most of that level before you move on. Just really disappointed. I'll think twice before buying another one in this series.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try it before you buy it I can't get into this one due to the poor graphics and sound. The scenes are boring and difficult to manage. Many of the items that you have to find are so tiny and not intuitive at all. It winds up being a lot of scrolling around and random clicking on things while you hope to find something to use. Seriously, try this one before you buy it to see if it is the kind of game you are looking for.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ashes to Ashes.... Another Lost Lands game has landed. I own two of the earlier games in the series, bought before I realized that there would be books of maps and overly convoluted stories, both of which would leave me punching the hint button often. This time Susan is summoned by the great grand-daughter of the wizard, Maaron. A powerful sorceress, Cassandra, has taken over the Lost Lands and imprisoned Maaron. Susan, armed with a time machine powered by the cremated ashes of "ancestors," travels across time to try to set things right. Stuff: Puzzles, puzzles and more puzzles along with puzzles HOPs fill the time between bits of story. You have a diary that actually gives you more info about the start of this game than the game itself. There are sets of maps, between four and eight individual maps per set, to keep you disoriented. There are morphing objects as well as sets of collectibles - just click on a bright patch or misplaced item and you will discover a part of a collection. Bad stuff: -Just don't ask what the collectibles are. On my thirty two inch screen, most of the collectibles I found were about an eighth of an inch square and unidentifiable! The characters are not as well done as in earlier games in the LL series and the story seems to be a stretch in the wrong direction. While most tasks were more original than in current CEs, burning bodies is not high on my list of things to do. Unfortunately the time machine that Maaron invented runs on "Ancestor's ashes." Lucky players will be keeping an eye out for the next set of ashes or body to burn to pour into the machine. Somehow this LL entry seems like a different series - except for the overwhelming number of maps. I pass.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game should be "lost", it's a "mistake" Pass on this one Fishies. The biggest complaint I have is the incessant talking, some of which you can skip, some you can't. I don't want to listen to long conversations, I just want to play the game. There is so much jumping back and forth on the timelines you'll have to consult the map over and over to figure out where you should go next. Save your money for a more entertaining game.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CREMATE THIS GAME, PUT THE ASHES INTO THE TIME HEXAGON AND SEND IT BACK TO THE PAST 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 38 Pages OVERVIEW: Get ready Susan to zigzag through time to save the kingdom from Cassandra, a powerful sorceress. Dying from a dreadful disease in the past, she asked Maaron, (a powerful wizard and her student) to end her life before an evil force overtook her infected body. Maaron, not heeding her wishes, placed her body into a lethargic sleep, hoping to develop a cure to save her. Now, after five hundred (500) years, she has awoken from her trance and is causing havoc throughout the kingdom, changing her victims into arachnoids (spiders). Maaron has disappeared but he left a time machine, the Time Hexagon. Use this gadget to transport between the past and present to stop Cassandra. However, you need to remember that changing the past will affect the future! OPINION: Is this game a blast from the past or perhaps, it should be blasted back to the past. Where did they get this game? For me it is a time anomaly. Has it been sitting on a dusty shelf in storage for the last ten (10) years? Although I enjoy many of this developer’s games, this is a non-purchase for me. I find this game old-school - a boring, archaic relic which is reminiscent of games from ten (10) years ago. The gaming mechanics are dated as well as the graphics, which I found blurry. For me, it is snail-paced with quite a bit of back-and-forth movement within the game. After I reduced the size of the screen, I had to restart the game to get the sound to work. When was the last time anyone has had to restart a HOP game for it to function properly? Also grating on my nerves was the high-pitched nasal voice of Fiona. I could not wait until the demo ended. From the humongous squealing spiders to the idiotic story line, I hate this game. I realize I am in a minority, but to me it is one of the worst games I have played this year! MECHANICS: There are four levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-two (22) achievements to earn. Collect thirty (30) morphing objects, nine (9) manuscripts, seven (7) posters, eight (8) funeral urns, twelve (12) roses, eight (8) arachnoids and seven (7) bloody palms. There are ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. You can replay twenty-two (22) mini-games and seven (7) puzzles. I could not assess if those “puzzles” are HOP scenes. TIME HEXAGON GIMMICK: There is a gadget which allows you to return to the past using ancestors’ ashes. When the machine runs out of ashes, you return to the present. To me the concept of desecrating graves to get ashes for a time machine is disgusting! I was appalled at a scene in which I was required to throw straw and fuel on a witch’s body, set her on fire and then scoop up her ashes to put into the time device. Desecration of the dead, even in games, to me, should not be tolerated. HOP SCENES: There are only three (3) in the demo. All the scenes are silhouette items which must be located and then used within the scene. You must locate certain items and interact with them before searching for other items within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are old-school. There is only one which I found somewhat creative. The last puzzle in the demo is somewhat unique as it has the player transferring a coin from slot-to-slot turning levers. For one of the puzzles in the demo, the directions are not explicit. With a lack of decent puzzles, I found this game not worth the effort. SPOILERS: THESE ARE A SAMPLING OF PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Tangram puzzle. Place boards on a frame to create steps. All the steps should be even with no gapping between the boards. B. Assembly puzzle. Move human figures into a circle with a sun in the center so that the figures fit around the sun holding hands. without touching the sun. (Directions NOT EXPLICIT) C. Sequence puzzle. Release clamps by pressing them in correct sequence to keep all open at the same time. D. Logic puzzle. On the Time Hexagon, set the date according to a given clue. E. Rotating disks puzzle. Rotate disks to restore an image. F. Slider puzzle. Slide pieces of a picture into place using two wheels to move the plates. G. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate three circles with three designs on them until they match up as per a given clue. H. Magnet puzzle. Use magnet to move an iron bar into the middle of the grid. I. Moving tiles puzzle. Slide tiles to create a diamond shape (rhomboid) in the middle of the grid. J. Maze puzzle. Transfer a coin to its final position by switching it from slot to slot by turning levers. Keep switching the coin until it reaches the end.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing and Moronic This game was all over the place....Just didn't make sense. The English translations were horrible...somebody that speaks good English needs to review what's written as some of the captions were just childish and stupid. There were no "actual" hidden object puzzles and of the others, most were impossible to solve...They just did not make a path to solving them available...It was all just guess work. Very frustrating. Also made the usual mistakes of screws, bolts, etc. not going in clockwise or coming out counter clockwise. CMON, is it that hard to do it right??
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's Wrong with CE's Based on the demo. This is at heart a very good game, but I'm not buying it. Outstanding plot, interesting characters, fun puzzles and HOs. Others have described the play well and good. My problem with this CE (and other CEs) is that I cannot solve the HOs without using hints, and many of the puzzles I end up skipping because I cannot solve them. I can't find the morphing objects and the collectibles in many of the scenes. This means that I paid the premium for the CE, but can't access the bonus materials, because they are tied to how effectively I play the game. Because I won't spring the $$, I can't find out if there's a way to revisit the scenes where I couldn't find the bonus qualifying materials. I'll wait for the SE, which I'll probably buy. This is a great game for those who can solve all the puzzles. It's a bad value if you can't.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOST AND ONE BIG MISTAKE Lasted 30 minutes in this demo which was too long. First, I am greeted by a gigantic mechanical spider that I have to blind with hot coals, then knock him out with something heavy that you have to find first, of course. Didn't anyone think that hot coals would do the job? How absurd. Then to get out of the room, I have to build steps by placing boards correctly....the first of MANY MANY puzzles. I am then in a cemetery and I acquire a hexagon to transport me to the past and back, but it must be fed with "ashes" first to activate it. All I am really doing in this game is skipping puzzles one right after another....so much so, that no other tasks really need to be mentioned because this whole situation is DEAD, big time... with arrogant and self righteous looking characters to top it off. There was also a disturbing scene I came across where a woman is given something to drink to put her to sleep. Whether or not it is thought that this is "just a game", I found this action to be suggestive and inappropriate, to say the least. I always look at the Extras before I begin a CE and find that here we have a replay of 21 mini games (there are sure to be more than that) and 7 puzzles. No HOS. There are 30 morphs to find and when you have found them all, you get a big surprise in the bonus, another puzzle... and there will be another bonus mini game in addition with "a lot of levels" so it stated. The only good thing I can say is the graphics were excellent. Other than that, this can go into the ashes from whence it came and should remain. I have better things to do with my time than to be overwhelmed with such an obsession with puzzles one right after another.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What an expensive loser I have bought and played all of the Lost Lands games and enjoyed them a lot. When I saw a new one released, I couldn't wait to play it. This new one sucks. A two year old can play it. Guess it is time to go for good.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game should be Lost It has too many puzzles, mechanical hops, hops too puzzle like. Had to burn a dead body to power the time hexacon. I will not buy this game. I own the other five games in this series. Dark Overlord, The Four Horsemen, The Golden Curse are much better. This maker is getting darker. They also make Darkness and Flame and I didn't like The Dark Side that much either. I liked Born of Fire and Missing Memories from 5-BN.
Date published: 2018-07-30
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_28748, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past Collector's Edition

Turn back the hands of time to free the Lost Lands!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.