Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents the next thrilling installment of the beloved Myths of the World series!

Your childhood dreams of exploring the beautiful lands of Polynesia are coming true! But an emergency landing on an unfamiliar island swiftly changes your plans. You're quickly swept into a dangerous race against the clock when an artifact is stolen from the locals, threatening to awaken an ancient evil! Do you have what it takes to help them before it's too late? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Can one truly change one's nature? Find out in the Bonus Game!
  • Get wallpapers, music, art, and more!
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 906 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(405.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Developers getting sneaky I used to love this series of games given I felt they were good value and generally a reasonable challenge for me. This game gives a demo which seems long leading you to believe that the full game will be likewise, but alas no. Three other relatively short chapters plus an ok bonus. I cannot see why the developers think we are not intelligent enough to see that either four chapters quite short or as in some other games 6 chapters but all very short still leads to the same answer - Not a good CE I really look forward to a CE edition as it used to be. Playing some of my older games show just what value we are now missing upon.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bland The story line is slow and predictable. Graphis are ok. Not as good as their past games. The setup asks if you want to see objectives; if you indicate no, it shows them anyway. Irritating.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying I did not buy this game. Too much boring.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ~EIPIX RELEASES ANOTHER COOKIE-CUTTER EDITION TO THIS SERIES.~ On your hot air ballon trip to explore Polynesia, an accident leaves you on an unfamiliar island. You are then met by the Princess Hina of Raiatea, who accuses you of conspiring with a national thief. You quickly learn about the powerful artifact that has recently gone missing from the island’s safekeeping. Can you hunt down the artifact and clear your name before the thief uses it to summon the ultimate evil? To no one’s surprise, this latest installment in the overstayed Myths of the World franchise is another cookie-cutter offering IMHO. Even worse, the storyline this time around is not even remotely interesting, if fact you may find it boring. Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep bypasses historical context that has made some of the previous installments so thrilling and focuses on the derivative plot with one-dimensional uninteresting characters. It also certainly does not help that the locations and sceneries featured in Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep are unfortunately uninspired. While the quality of the visuals is solid, the familiar-looking scene designs as well as the slightly muted color palate do not work in the favor of this already-dull adventure. On a positive note, the background music beautifully matches the exotic theme of the game and never veers in the zone of being distracting. The most disappointing factor for me was that Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep seemed to be designed for elementary school kids, considering how easy the game is. Veteran HOPA players will have no problem racing through the game with minimal reliance on the Hint feature (if at all). Moreover, the magical Shell feature that allows you to talk to the elements feels unnecessary and out-of-place. As for the puzzles, they are the same-old types we have seen a hundred times before. The hidden object scenes are relatively more entertaining, due to their higher level of challenge and complexity. For me this was just another disappointing Myths of the World game. Cheers! In this series: •Myths of the World: Chinese Healer •Myths of the World: Stolen Spring •Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf •Myths of the World: Of Fiends and Fairies •Myths of the World: Black Rose •Myths of the World: The Heart of Desolation •Myths of the World: The Whispering Marsh •Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire •Myths of the World: Bound by the Stone •Myths of the World: The Black Sun •Myths of the World: Fire of Olympus •Myths of the World: Behind the Veil •Myths of the World: Love Beyond •Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HE JUST NEEDS SOMEONE TO LAVA Myths endure the passage of time, but Myths of the World hasn't. I say we all take a vote and sacrifice this game to the lava baby, which should solve everyone's problems. The lava baby will certainly be content knowing he's provided a great service, the princess doesn't have to blow off the king of thieves anymore, and the king of thieves will have nothing to steal. This will buy everyone some time to use the magic shell to actually do something productive, like finding that poor lava baby someone to LAVA! Yes, we are still on a Gadget streak! This time it's a Shell that allows us to talk to the elements, because old man Wind is full of hot air and has a lot on his mind, so I can't wait to hear what Silent Waters has to say! Once again, we get treated to finding those famous not-so Hidden Signs and some of the scenes have some obvious Morphing Objects to click on. (notice I didn't say search for, because they aren't very discreet either) To sum this game up, it's boring, the graphics are beautiful at times, other scenes have blurry graphics and lack detail and the scenes have very few interactions or areas of interest. The Polynesians are super Americanized with perfect English, which is pretty amazing considering this game takes place in the late 1700's, don't ya think? The Hidden Object Scenes are slightly more interesting than the Mini-Games but only because some of the items were well hidden. They are typical Eipix HOP's with mostly Sketched Picture finds, but there are also Interactive List finds, Keywords in Sentence finds and Multiple Item finds. There are several smaller zoom zone HOS, and you can opt for an extremely easy Match 3 variation called Skipping Stones. The Mini-Games are rather uninteresting and consist of the typical Eipix style puzzles. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Select arrows to reassemble the map. 2-Pull the 2 rings to guide the hot air balloon to avoid strong winds. 3-Use sliders to focus and align the rings around the shapes. 4-Select each target when the center turns green. 5-Select arrows to rotate the constellations to align with stars on a map. 6-Swap sea creatures to the correct water depth. 7-Select directional arrows to avoid obstacles. 8-Select pearls to reveal matching symbols. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 6 Concept Art pictures, 7 Music Soundtracks, 8 Movie Video Cutscenes, 17 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 21 re-playable Mini-Games, re-playable Skipping Stones Games (Match 3) a Souvenir Room with 15 Souvenir's to search for, 13 Achievements to earn, 30 Hidden Signs, 20 Morphing Objects, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide. MYTHS OF THE WORLD SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Chinese Healer (June 29-2013) 4.3 2-Stolen Spring (November 6-2013) 3.6 3-Spirit Wolf (January 23-2014) 4.2 4-Of Friends and Fairies (June 7-2014) 4.1 5-Black Rose (October 25-2014) 4.3 6-The Heart of Desolation (April 11-2015) 4.2 7-The Whispering Marsh (September 3-2015) 4.1 8-Born of Clay and Fire (March 10-2016) 4.0 9-Island of Forgotten Evil (August 18-2016) 3.4 10-Bound by the Stone (December 17-2016) 3.0 11-The Black Sun (March 18-2017) 3.3 12-Fire of Olympus (July 6-2017) 2.9 13-Behind the Veil (November 11-2017) 3.0 14-Love Beyond (February 8-2018) 3.1 15-Fire From the Deep (August 16-2018) n/a by: Eipix Entertainment
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Mediocre Myths of the World Game Has Landed Just when you think the Devs have finally stopped crashing things to start a story, they do it again! After your hot air balloon crashes on a reef near a island, you manage to finally put your spy glass together to get directions to get past the sharks and on to the nearby island. Apparently you are not worried about ever leaving as you abandon the pieces of your balloon in the water and get ashore. There you are met by Princess Hina of Raiatea. The Princess suspects you of being in collusion with Hiro, a thief who wants to marry her. Hiro will soon be attacking the village while you are imprisoned in a hut. From the beginning of this "myth," little makes sense. You are in a hot air balloon. The first manned hot air balloon flight was in 1783 and this is only a few years later and the other side of the world. You pull out your matches(1816) to light a complex oil fired burner to stay aloft and then you crash anyway. The natives luckily speak English. You get out of the ropes tying your wrists by having a mouse chew through them! You break out of the prison hut by cutting down a conveniently hung log tied up near the door ready to bust it open like a battering ram. You drop the three bad guys attacking the village with Hiro with cleverly thrown coconuts and leave them to be tied up by the villagers. You put out the fire at the bottom of a tree where the princess is hiding with a single bucket of water - are we sure Hiro wants to marry her if he's willing to rampage through and leave her in this predicament? You stop to feed the chickens after a search for grain to give them - you know how vicious those birds can be and you want an item in their enclosure! You acquire a sacred shell from the princess to help you hunt for Hiro. The shell lights up and a wind spirit assures you that he can not interfere in human problems - but he'll get you to the island where Hiro is hiding if you fix a boat. While the story makes little sense, the game play is decidedly average. There are collectible signs and morphing objects and an assortment of CE bling. The artwork is nicely done. Somehow I find it difficult to become immersed in silly stories and their game play. The goofiness is too distracting. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Which myth are we following here? Start out in the year 1790 in a balloon. You destination: the Polynesian islands. With some average puzzles we manage to steer our balloon into the right direction, but – as usual in a game – our journey does not work out, as planned. A crash instead of a smooth landing, on one of the islands. Luckily a local girl directs us to the shore. Has she been waiting there for someone, falling from the sky? Packed in a puzzle, she gives directions, next, the female ruler of the islands is not amused and we are imprisoned in a hut. Again, the girl is helpful and piece by piece, we learn more about the story: the man Hiro, having wooed in vain for the ruler’s hand, has stolen an artifact to win her over. It is the instrument with which she calms the evil spirits of the depths. So she must regain it, if possible without fulfilling his conditions. So our task is clear: get back the artifact…… A lot of HOS let us find the things we're getting ahead with. The plot is developing rather slowly and I wonder what legend it could be. No real excitement or thrill is generated here. A happy ending is very foreseeable, so to speak, and I don't even want to know what will happen next. As usual, beautiful colors and a professional design, but this is not enough for an adventurous journey through a Polynesian world of legends.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game was abyssmal as a beta test and is no better as a completed project Myths of the World is another in a ever growing list of series that either should be put out to pasture or have the developers put on thinking caps to provide games that entice. While I won't buy another Fantasy Mosaic because there is nothing new at least this series maintains a level of play that its fans can grab a hold of. As to Fire from the Deep let's start with a horrendous story line. It is 1790 and the hero of the story starts out by taking a hot air balloon to Tahiti. While a balloonist can maneuver the craft to some degree it certainly cannot overcome Pacific Ocean winds to arrive at an exact location. When encountering the Polynesian islanders for starters they do not facially resemble Polynesians. Being somewhat primitive by certain standards, the main character is imprisoned by a princess leader of a Tahitian tribe. Only a little girl seems smart enough to realize the game main character is not some evil doer. So the child assists in an escape while the tribal grounds are being attacked by another island group. The princess then sees the error in her thinking and employs the player to be the point man in saving her people from a fire monster. She needs to travel to another island by means of a zip line and our hero also gets to avoid being slapped by palm leaves while zipping along by moving left or right. Cannot be done. I have zipped myself and the only direction possible is straight ahead.. These are just a couple of examples of why the story stinks. Game play is nothing short of boring as we are faced with the same objects to find and the puzzles are all way to easy to navigate. For its fans, there are morphs and collectibles. When I did the beta test I quickly relegated this Myth to the recycle bin. Seeing absolutely no improvement in the finished product, Fire from the Deep also gets deposited in the dumpster.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Scenes Couldn't Make it Interesting Well, after the wonder murder mystery of a few days ago, were' back to just what I praised that game for excluding, "No angry spirit awoken from the depths!" This game description reads, "...an artifact is stolen from the locals, threatening to awaken an ancient evil." Arrgh... not only an "ancient evil" from the depths (of the volcano), but a stolen artifact (magical amulet if you will)! The game is beautiful, I'll give it that. Pretty blues and greens, tropical colors with no dingy dungeons. But... that's all I found to praise it for. I managed 37 minutes of the demo. What do we do? Well, we have rust, so we need to find/make oil. Just a bit later we need more of something greasy, but oh, no, we don't have any oil left. We use cream. We need to find a bucket of water to put out the fire. We are tied up with rope, how to get free? How about lure a rat with some cheese, and fool it into chewing the rope as it nibbles the cheese? Sure... You know any stupid rats that don't know the difference between cheese and rope? Not me, and I have pet rats! I just rolled my eyes over that one. HOS: as per lately, half the number as puzzles. * list that opens sketches. Items bob up and down in the water, so they hide and then show, and a crab scuttles to and fro hiding other things. * silhouettes which open to leave things to put back in the scene.Then find 5 of the same item. * story - find words shown. Move tiles to see hidden items. This was a new type, but I disliked it. * a mini PUZZLES: all simple * I hope this wasn't one! Put three pieces into a balloon token * 3 piece map, click 3 times to put it together, then pull handles to steer yourself (even though we are walking) according to map. That was just 4 pulls. * focus spyglass by moving rings to overlap dots, 3 times * hit men in the head with coconuts when target turns green, 3 times even though we have 5 coconuts * switch "totem" parts * switch same "totem" parts in the dark! * overlay map with stars (hint: just click one arrow over and over until it's done) COLLECTIBLES: 30 "signs" and 20 morphs It was a chore to play just 37 minutes of the demo. I actually used the map to speed it up. I don't want it, so can't recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MOST BORING AND SLOWEST GAME OF THE YEAR I miraculously survive a hot air balloon crash without a scratch, while conveniently landing on my destination of Polynesia where everyone is speaking with an American accent. All of the scenes look the same and there is a constant going back and forth for the same you know what. In the first HOS, my hands are bound by rope, and I find a piece of cheese to lure a mouse closer to me so that he can chew the ropes and set me free. Now that was different. Upon the encounter of a story type HOS, even though it was with the sliding blocks, for the first time, I used the alternative of a skipping stone game which I liked, but it got tedious after a while. The other HOS were nothing to get exited about. They were bland and the fastest part of this game. Puzzles were ridiculous. You have to match totem pole parts twice with no skip. It's no big deal, but not fun either, so why be forced to do it? The rest of them are not even worth mentioning. It was the last straw when I acquired a gadget sea shell that enables me to speak to the elements when it glows. I ACTUALLY got to speak to the wind.... and decided to blow this one off for good. The most interesting and exiting thing to do in this demo was to feed the chickens with some seed I found.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, boring, lifeless... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on game play and leave the story line to others. However, I do reserve the right to comment on the story as well, now and then. As usual with this series, graphics are blurry in all scenes, but worse in close ups. This dev puts out some very nice games with excellent graphics. Why can't they fix this one? Game play was very good and I had no problems during the demo. Colors were nice, brighter in some areas than others. Voices were not bad, when we had them. There was very little interaction with any of the characters in the game, so this one was just way too quiet in that respect. Sound FX are very well done and pretty much throughout the demo. That's the only saving grace in this one. Music was okay. HOPs were somewhat varied, with lists, silhouettes and highlighted words. They were clean and items were not difficult to find, with nothing new. I didn't see that we could switch to something else. The puzzles were painfully simple, nothing that took any thought or brain power. Hint system was mostly helpful, but I did run across that "I better get moving," instead of getting a hint as to what to do next. We do have the transport feature for longer locations. Yep, a lot of back tracking. Collectibles are few, 30 signs in the shape sea items. We also have 20 various morphing objects. Nothing was really difficult to find, but because of their small size, you did need to look a little harder. Very disappointing. The story line in this addition was slow and boring, and it just didn't flow well. For some reason, I just couldn't get into it. There wasn't much in the way of action and animation was pretty choppy. This series has become very stale. I am sure there will be those who will find this one to their liking, but I'm not one of them. This game might appeal to a beginner, but not for a seasoned gamer. I rarely do not recommend a game and try to find something positive to say about it, so I can recommend it to others. There were just too many minuses and not enough pluses in this one. No buy for me, no recommendation. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Myths of the world Oh Dear what happened .did they just get fed when doing this game such a shame Oh WEll better luck next time
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a Mythtery to me!! This game starts out with a ridiculous premise and continues to venture into an oddly weird and annoying game heavily packed with hidden objects as well as being very puzzle heavy, Easy, silly, annoying puzzles. There are a morphing item and a collectable item in each scene. The rest is lot's of find nonsensical things and placing them in something to open it up and pick up another strangely ridiculous object. And then a puzzle. Rinse and repeat. Very tiresome in my opinion. Then somewhere you get a magic conch shell that calls up elementals that talked to me (I had completely lost interest in the game by this time so the details are a bit blurry) and I stopped playing at this point. Someone will probably say it gets better, and it would actually have to, since it couldn't get much worse. Another churned out of the cookie factory game with nothing to hold my interest. I will not be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_28789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Fire from the Deep Collector's Edition

Can you help stop an ancient evil in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.