Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(501.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4Friends Games proudly presents their next thrilling adventure in the Edge of Reality series!

When your uncle mysteriously leaves you an old lighthouse in his will, you quickly go to investigate. But instead of answers, you uncover a secret heritage filled with magical creatures and their ties to your family! When a dangerous foe aims to destroy their world forever, do you have what it takes to help them before it’s too late? Find out in this spell-binding Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely exciting game that captures your attention right away! Great graphics and story line with terrific voice overs. This is a MUST buy.”  - Miranda, beta tester

“Excellent Game!!! Vibrant color! Fantastic story line! Believable characters! The setting is superb and appropriate to the story. EVERYONE will love this one!!!”  - Daniel, beta tester


  • Use the Cube to help you capture the creatures from the underground!
  • Uncover secret identities and motives.
  • Learn about the creatures' origins through Casey's comic book.
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, and screensavers.
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1126 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(501.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Friends Are Tops! I always enjoy 4 Friends Games. They are fun with a lot of variety to them. Yes, they do repeat some of the puzzles in their games but it has become a trademark for them...I think. This one should appeal to all level of players. I liked the story line and finding the hidden eggs. It also helps that they have a side bar telling you if you missed any in the scene. It helps me because I get so caught up in the story that I forget to look for them. Seeing Corgi again was like seeing an old friend. I am glad he is along my side. A definite buy for me. Try the demo and I think it will be a buy for you also.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Relaxed Beautiful Games, there're my Favorite This will be a buy for me with a good sale. I liked the twist in the trial. I like the relaxed puzzles. I like the hops. The Corgi dog Ash was in the last Edge of Reality: Fatal Luck which I Loved. I think 4 Friends Games make Super Fun Games. They also made Living Legends, Bridge to Another World and Immortal Love. I always have a fun time with their games. Looking forward to it.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER! The graphics and music are wonderful. I will be playing this game all day and everyday as usual............GREAT GAME!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Good Stuff Here! There's a lot to like and very few downers with this game. The graphics are clear and bright even in dim night scenes. HO's are clear, have big (and small) objects but no blurry or misnamed items (so far, as I've finished the demo). My 2 major disappointments? Ash and the box! I like dogs (some are even friends!) but these doggies and other creature "helpers" are anything but! They add cuteness but nothing else to an already excellent game, and worsen an inferior title. This game would be super without the pet and gizmos like the box are needless complications for me. But those gripes aside, this gem of a game is a keeper! I highly recommend giving it a try. It's HO gaming at its best!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it! Animation is beautiful and story line is not your usual , I'm the princess, and I have to reclaim my throne. Puzzles are not very challenging but fun anyway. Graphics are very colorful and bright, in fact I didn't have to adjust my screen brightness once!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game !!! Finally, a HOG/Adventure game with a new story line, no blood and excellent quality of both graphics and puzzles. I really enjoyed this game. The puzzles were fun, challenging and some of them were new concepts. The story line was coherent and different. The characters and creatures were well drawn and believable. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and wanted it to keep on forever.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Friends brings another hit!! Love this trial and a definite buy for me. I will keep this short and sweet. The story is different, the artwork wonderfully well done, HO's a bit more difficult than the usual (major plus for me), and the mini games make you work for it. I enjoy having the extras to look for in each scene but don't want to spend all my time searching for them either. That was even well done here. Must try! It's a buy for me :)
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Magic That Makes Sense If you're willing to believe in magic, this is a great game, and even if you are not, it is still a good game. The magic is not overdone and it's practical, as impossible as that may sound. The same is true for the use of Elf, the dog. In other words, the gadgets and the helper are part of the storyline. Bravo! And for me, storyline is everything. This one has some great plots twists and turns so what is expected just may not happen. And these twists, along with some really interesting puzzles and hidden object games, make for a lot of fun. This series is rather unique in its storylines, and I always enjoy them. My review is based upon completed play of the game without the extra chapter. I rarely play those and, for that matter, rarely purchase a CE edition, because I am not a fan of morphs or collectibles but this one was free for me, and I'm glad it was. As always, play the demo first.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition Great game, great graphics. I enjoyed the game so much, I was sorry when it was over
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent!!! innovative puzzles. interesting story. good blend of difficult and easy puzzles. hops were easy to see and not too numerous. great work!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really wonderful fantasy game I had trouble with the screen flickering at first, but as soon as I turned off the wide screen, it was just fine. I enjoyed this game more than I have most of late: a great story line with wonderful creatures. Definitely will play it again: not one boring screen in the whole game: kudos to Friendly Fox - more please! Unique story and good mini games. Hope you like dogs!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An All Around Fun Game! Everything fell in to place with this game. Great storyline, graphics and puzzles. The game was just long enough to keep your interest moving along.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kinda Good This series is rather new to me, but I am interested in it. The storyline here is quite interesting, drawing you in, with an added plot twist at the beginning and in the middle. The graphics are amazing as always, and the addition of the comics telling you parts of the story was really awesome. You also have a little helper throughout the entire game and you receive certain abilities from the creatures. The gameplay was kinda easy, I started getting a little bored at the end but it's still a fun game!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PROTECTOR OF ALL CREATURES GREAT AND SMALL Abe was the last man standing in the Hanson family lineage. His brothers Eliot and Rick both passed away under mysterious circumstances, and now Abe has joined his brothers, resting in peace for eternity. Julia inherited the Hanson Family Lighthouse from Uncle Abe, a decision she thought was rather curious, but nonetheless, she knew her Uncle was quite fond of the lighthouse. Sometimes the gift itself isn't what's important, and Julia soon learns that her inheritance was actually a lifelong journey, a lifetime commitment, a responsibility that had nothing to do with the lighthouse itself! Good news and bad news! This game has a Gadget AND a Helper! That's the bad news, the good news is that Ash the Corgi is adorable and not annoying. The Magic Cube Gadget isn't as horrible as I had anticipated it to be. The Magic Cube actually has two different features associated with it. The main feature of the cube is to capture magical Creatures that have unique powers allowing them to control elements such as Lightning, Fire, and Ice. To capture the creatures, you'll have to challenge them to a Match 3 game and of course, beat them. (this was one of my criteria factors for deducting a star, not the helper, not the cube, not even the repetitive Match 3 game, but because challenging a griffin or ice wolf to a match 3 game was kind of lame) Supposedly, the Cube is a Sanctuary for these animals, if that's true, why would I need to beat them at a Match 3 game to coax them back into the Cube? They are intelligent enough to play a Match 3 challenge, but not smart enough to return to a safe sanctuary? Once captured, you will acquire their magical ability, such as flying, but you only get one shot to use that ability. The Hidden Object Scenes are basically all the same, Interactive List Finds, but in all fairness, they did throw in a Keywords in Sentence finds here and there which helps to progress the storyline. The lack of creativity within the HO Scenes was the other deciding factor for deducting a star from my rating. There's no alternative puzzle offered, which surprises me given the fact tact that there's a repetitive Match 3 game during the game whenever the Cube is used to capture a creature (who knew these creatures were capable of a Match 3 challenge!) The Mini-Games I will admit are rather simplistic and easily solved. That isn't necessarily a bad thing if puzzles are enjoyable and relaxing that's just as beneficial as a complicated, mind-boggling puzzle, you don't always need to be challenged, and this is a fantasy-themed game, so relaxing is okay too. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Drag the dog token along the tracks to every circle point. 2-Swap papers until they form the family motto. 3-Swap figurine accessories to match the motif clues shown. 4-Swap and rotate tokens to restore the image. 5-Make the number of connections between stars with limited moves. 6-Flip records to find all matching pairs. 7-Drag a line through at least 3 specific matching gems shown. 8-Navigate through the maze using items you find to overcome obstacles. 9-Flip clouds to find matching pairs of tracks. 10-Flip clouds to find matching pairs, clouds shuffle after each turn. Collector's Edition has 6 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art pictures, 5 Screensavers, 5 Music Soundtracks, 19 re-playable Mini-Games, 11 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 27 re-playable Movie Cutscenes, 15 Achievements to earn, 64 Collectible Opaque Eggs (allows you to hatch 5 eggs with collection totals of 22, 30, 38, 44 and 64) 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy! EDGE OF REALITY SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Ring of Destiny (April 28-2016) 3.8 2-Lethal Predictions (February 4-2017) 3.6 3-Fatal Luck (April 19-2018) 4.5 4-Hunter's Legacy (August 2-2018) n/a by 4Friends Games
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun fantasy hidden object game I read 2 reviews that gave this game a so-so rating but decided to try it myself because of their reviews. I really like this game. I especially like the fantasy HOGs. The games are just challenging enough for me. Most HOGs I skip lots of the game challenges but this one looks like I will be able to work through most. It's a go for me.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cutiest dog in the world Just wanted to comment on the fact that someone that created this game has an adorable Welsh Corgi that they have incorporated into the game as Ash. I don't know if I like the game better or seeing this adorable corgi in each scene. Just wanted to give you a positive as I am sure you get a lot of negative. Give info on your characters in your game info. We tend to fall in love with animals that are loved by the creators of the game that love them as well He is too cute for words!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars! Enchanting story. Varied, interesting gameplay. Abe Hanson willed a lighthouse on the coast of Ireland to his niece Julia. Curious, she immediately went to visit it and discovered that her family has been protecting Ireland's magical creatures for generations. These beasties can control the elements, which makes them vulnerable to those who would seek power through them. It's Julia's task to save them. The story begins with an unexpected plot twist that presents Julia with a formidable antagonist seeking to harness the elemental power of the creatures. Fortunately, Julia has allies: Casey, Uncle Abe's long-winded best friend, and Ash, the utterly adorable Super Corgi. First, we must explore the enigma that is the lighthouse and uncover its secrets. Then, it's off to Dublin to chase the adversary and save the mythical animals. While the HO scenes aren't too varied in presentation, the objects are actually hidden! Mini-games are interesting and come in all levels of challenge. My favorites during the demo were: • Use the clues to correctly accessorize the canine figurines. • Connect the stars. Each is labeled with the number of corrections it should have, and moves are limited. • Beat the mythical animals at Match-3. • Navigate the alleyways of Dublin with Ash, using items in the maze to overcome obstacles. The graphics are both realistic and whimsical, and they fit the game's theme perfectly. 4Friends has done a spectacular job rendering Ash the Corgi. At one point, he licks your face and you can see the taste buds on his tongue! He's animated fairly realistically, and just cute as a button. Generally, I'm not a fan of animal helpers, but when they're as cute as Ash, I'll make an exception. The CE bling is comprehensive and includes plenty of gameplay. The collectibles—ornate eggs—actually earn you something. When your total reaches certain numbers, you can hatch five of the eggs. I found this game instantly engaging, the storyline immersive, and the gameplay varied and interesting, so it's a definite "yes" from me, and I heartily recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual, challenging game Graphics are good- comparable with the other adventure type games. Most puzzles are solvable with out the guide but there are 3 that are tough and tried my patience. I had to use the guide. The hidden object games have puzzles embedded within them. There are easter eggs to find in the form of eggs. Some are hidden quite well. In the extra section you have a comic book game of finding objects and placing them in their proper areas. Challenging. It's an OK adventure game, unusual in some respects.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Evil Average Out! Uncle Abe is dead and his will leaves his island lighthouse to his niece, Julia. We play as Julia. Julia heads for the small lighthouse where Uncle Abe lived in hopes of finding some explanation for his bequest. She finds more than she bargained for in evil cousin Triss, a magical monster hunting corgi named Ash, and Uncle Abe's friend, Casey, a comic book writer. Good stuff: There is an assortment of mini-games and HOPs, along with a repeating puzzle to capture the strange creatures you come across. There is also CE bling, including two collectible eggs in each scene - they will be large and easily found. You will have a walkie-talkie to talk to Casey back on the island so he can feed you clues and information. You will have a magic cube to hold the beasts. Each use will involve the repeating puzzle and you will gain an ability to use once. Bad stuff: There are some editing snafus, although its hard to tell if they are due to bad translating or bad editing. The story had more potential than is realized in the game. Mostly this is an average game with enough good to attract some players and enough bad moments to aggravate others. Which side you are on may depend on your feelings about gimmicks and cute animal helpers. Try the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fantastic family secret with the series mascot We play as Julia Hanson. an old lighthouse has been left to us by our uncle Abe. not an ordinary building but he and his brother had used it as the base for the family business. They were hunters. special hunters, as we will see soon enough. After learning the news, we are off to take a first glance at the property. On the bridge, leading to the lighthouse island, we meet the inevitable sidekick in the game: Ash, the dog. Then, the usual obstacles: a figure with a gun, defending Abe’s property and only after showing his last will, we can prove our right to be here as Abe’s heir. Of course, we have difficulties opening the door…… Finally in the lighthouse, we step by step learn more about the family business. Abe and his brother Rick were hunters. They hunted creatures, apparently out of another realm and in possession of special powers. Able to control lightning, fire and ice, people in this world are afraid of them, so Abe and Rick hunted them and offered them a safe haven, they called the sanctuary. This sanctuary is the cube, part of our heirloom as well. It is used in the course of the game with a puzzle. The creatures transfer their powers to the owner of the cube, so it has to be protected, as in the wrong hands, it represents a great danger. And this is coming only an instant after learning about the secret: the stranger, who acted quite friendly after we proved our claim, turns out to be our cousin Triss, jealous and believing, she were the rightful heir. She takes the cube, the creatures escape but she could come into possession of the supernatural powers and misuse them. Our mission: hunt the escaped creatures, lead them back in their sanctuary and fight the opponent. Again the game is well made concerning visuals, effects, The story: fantastic beings who need protection but are feared by most because they fear the foreign, family discord, good against evil with many fantastic elements. Then we have the series mascot, the dog, presented in the same unsavory scene, as in the last game of the series. Perhaps after the demo, the more exiting part of the game is waiting, so far, it is more or less an average fairly entertaining one, nothing extraordinary.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAGICAL BEASTIES UNBOUNDED WITHIN IN AN IRISH TALE 5 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter OVERVIEW: Julia Hanson! You are off to Dublin to claim a strange inheritance. Your uncle has bequeathed you a lighthouse. Somewhat perplexed by his bequest, you are off to investigate your new possession. You soon learn that the inheritance includes more than a dark, dreary lighthouse. You are part of a family legacy known as The Hunters, a group sworn to nurture and protect magical creatures. Your uncle has named you as his successor, head of this group. You are given the Cube, a magical device which houses these creatures, keeping them safe from those who wish to use the cube and the animals for evil purposes. Get prepared for some family drama as you attempt to stop an evildoer from using the power of these animals for his/her own evil purposes. OPINION: This is a great game for dog lovers or those who like easy breezy games. This is also a great game for children. The helper Corgi pup will touch the heartstrings of most players. I don’t like dogs nor helpers in games, so it will be a pass for me. The graphics are beautiful with some breathtaking scenes. However, I found the pace somewhat slow, attributed to the lack of challenge in the activities and back-and-forth movement within the game. The story is a fantasy lover’s delight with a myriad of animals throughout the game. I found it to be a decent, but not stellar game. MECHANICS: There are the standard four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are fifteen (15) achievements. Collect sixty-four (64) eggs in different designs. After you collect a certain number of the eggs for each design, you open them to discover a surprise. There is a sidebar on the left indicating how many eggs are within each scene. I found them somewhat easy to locate, although in the darker scenes, they are somewhat well-hidden. There are five (5) screensavers, six (6) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. You can replay some HOP scenes and puzzles. HELPERS AND GIMMICKS GALORE. One of your helpers is Ash, a Corgi pup who is used excessively throughout the game. He serves no logical purpose except to provide an element of cuteness to tug at heartstrings of dog lovers, which I am not. Ash will even assist you in at least one of the puzzles. His big brown eyes, wagging tail and designer sweater should delight most, except me. Your other helper is a walkie-talkie type device used to communicate with Casey, your uncle’s best friend. Be prepared to receive “powers” from the animals you ensnare in the Cube, including wings to fly and the ability to freeze items. HOP SCENES: There are only three (3) in the demo. I found them standard ones seen in most HOP games. They include two lists of items (which are somewhat interactive) and a storybook scene in which you locate items in highlighted letters. PUZZLES: I found all the puzzles in the demo easy, which one would expect in an easy breezy game. There is a repetitive puzzle which is played when the cube is activated to collect a magical creature. It is a variation of a Match-3 puzzle. This puzzle becomes more difficult as you proceed in the game. I found the other puzzles creatively designed, with most reflecting the theme of the game. The graphics are exquisite in some of the puzzles. SPOILERS: HERE ARE THE PUZZLES FROM THE DEMO: A. Maze puzzle. Move a dog down a path in a maze with buttons so that every button is visited without retracing steps. B. Switch puzzle. Switch parts of statues so all parts logically match that of a given picture. C. Switch puzzle. Beautiful. Switch and rotate pieces of a scene to restore an image. D. Connection puzzle. A variation of a puzzle in which the lines connecting stars equal a number on the star. However, this time, remove the lines instead so that you do no remove any more attached lines than are on the star. 3X Increases in difficulty E. Matching. Match up records by flipping them over to see the image on the other side. F. Cube Puzzle. Skipping stones puzzle. Match up 3 or more like tokens to remove them. You must get a specific amount of each token. Used throughout the game when you need to capture an animal for the cube G. Maze puzzle. Dog-gone it! Use Ash to help you traverse a maze, searching for items to aid you get through the maze.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CUTESY...CUTESY....AND JUVENILE The graphics are excellent, game is easy going and player friendly which is typical of this developer. I just couldn't get into this and even though I tried, I could not finish the demo. It did not hold my interest after a while. It seemed very slow moving. I am first met with having to rescue the drowning Corgi with a life saver, and having to acquire a rope to do so. Then I have to find something to dry him off with....of all things a cutesy sweater. Then I encounter someone pointing a double barrel shotgun at me, filling up the whole screen...not so favorable, even though it was private property. I didn't appreciate it at all and think it is not necessary, particularly if young people are playing this...which is really who this game seems to be geared for. No matter how cute, I am not a fan of animal helpers or any helpers at all. It slows up the game even more than it is already. It is rather out of season to be looking for eggs, which reminded me of Easter, particularly with the cutesy bunnies in one scene. You have 64 to collect and the only indicator for them is a tab in the upper left hand side alerting you to how many there are in a scene. You can click on it at anytime to find out if you have collected them all or not. Most of them were fairly easy to see, but they appear more like shadows of eggs than solids. These eggs are the only collectibles I saw, which to me does not warrant this to be CE worthy. There is also a magic cube gadget. Need I say more? This is like a comic book, cartoon story, which is fine at times and for those who are attracted to that and the cutesy, cutesy. I am not really into dogs and found it disgusting having a dog tongue licking big time filling up the screen. You can replay HOS and puzzles, but there is no total as this info is locked in the Extras. I don't care for it when they do that. I like to know what I am getting in a CE, rather than having to buy it first, then find out. There weren't enough HOS, and even though the puzzles are considered easy, there were too many for me, slowing up the game even more. I have the other games in this series, although not all in CE, and enjoy this developer for the most part, but I feel this game falls short for a CE and I was disappointed in it. I will wait for the SE to come out and have a look then.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best of the series... I usually rush on a new issue of these adventures, for I have bought each and every one of them so far... This time though, I am not at all enthusiastic. This game is far from excellence this dev has used us to. The main story smells like same ol', same ol', at certain times music is absolutely annoying, so far so that I had to turn off the sound, before blowing a fuse. Otherwise there are some quite tricky mini-games that made me work hard for some time. Storyline is boringly déjà vu, nothing is innovative, but who would complain, when it has become usual to create new games with old storylines, and if the scenes are a bit different, pretty much all games ressemble each other... And all of this would be pretty much acceptable if it wasn't for the bonus chapter, which isn't a chapter but a short series of hops, with no storyline at all where we end up recreating the magic cube to free the hero's dad who, I am sure, everybody had forgotten about a long time ago ! And that's it ! Next time I will first test the game before I buy it.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saw that coming! Based on demo. After the less than warm reception from Triss, you automatically know what's coming. After I, the player, solve all the games and HOs and finally get my hands on the cube holding the magical creatures.....yep, betrayal. The cube is shattered and the creatures escape. Triss wants to harness their powers for herself. Yep, another villain greedy for power and and revenge. Have we been here before? This is not a stellar game. I guess all of the descriptions given about the game could apply. Like, its relaxing, ooooo look at the cute puppy, beautiful graphics (and they are), just the right amount of challenge, no challenge, too easy, gimmicky, etc., etc. Whether or not you purchase this game will be a matter of your opinion, not the opinions of everyone else because the reviews are all over the place. I do not believe this game deserves 5 stars however. I could easily have given it 4 stars but the story is predictable and there is nothing special about the collectibles. The mini games are easy and there is nothing special about the HOs. I'm not fond of helpers or gimmicks. The last Edge of Reality game, Fatal Luck was an excellent game even tho the Corgi was in the game. He seldom appeared in the game however. Take this one for a ride. See if its a buy for you. I personally recommend waiting for the SE if you really must have it. It isn't at CE game.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but Text Mistakes When I pay for a book I read, I downgrade my reviews when text mistakes are made, due to inadequate editing. The same goes for games. While the graphics were lovely and are the type I usually like, I get very frustrated, when a nice game has text mistakes. I understand when English may not be the first language of some game developers, but finding a good editor isn't that difficult. People PAY for these games and they should be perfect. It is a product. Too bad, because the game was enjoyable. I do recommend it however. I'm just annoyed by an imperfect product that I paid money for. Quality control should be at the top of the list for game developers no matter where they are.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantasy and sci-fi I did like the graphics and the backgrounds are great. However in some parts are slightly too fetched. Someone else might like it but for me it was slightly confusing. Apart from that, HOS are great puzzles.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible puzzles Not fun. Terrible puzzles. And the graphics are not all that great. Why can't they start making high resolution graphics. This game could have been made in the 1990's.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Back and forth I'm really disappointed in this game. I love the dog but I'm doing more reading, going back and forth and clicking on the hint button than finding hidden objects. Finding one object at a time then moving to another scene and finding one object is not a HOG to me. The graphics are really good though. I give them credit for that.
Date published: 2018-09-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_28792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Edge of Reality: Hunter's Legacy Collector's Edition

Can you save escaped magical creatures before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.