Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents a team-up of epic proportions!

Someone has been stealing mystical artifacts and it's going to take the skills of three legendary detectives to solve the crime. Join Mystery Trackers' Agent Brown, Haunted Hotel's James Blackthorne, and Grim Tales' Anna Gray as they join forces to stop The Collector before he creates an object of unimaginable power. Can you help them defeat his evil scheme? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Defeat a deadly ghost in the bonus game!
  • Lots of achievements and collectibles to find.
  • Unlock a secret room for more special quests.
  • Replay fun mini-games and HOPs.
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1361 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Had Me At LEGENDARY DETECTIVES ; and for an added bonus you gave me THREE !!!!! I really enjoyed this game. One of the best that I've played. I LOVED that you get to jump between the BEST LOVED DETECTIVES OF THE FAMOUS SERIES and that each brought to the game their Individual strength. I stayed up and entire night and played without realizing that I was playing so long ; I was just enjoying the ADVENTURE!!! I just wanted to continue playing !! Sure hope this isn't the last one of its kind !! BRAVO !!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! It s been a while since I had that much fun in a game, really nice. I loved the many puzzles and the fact that you change character through the game is great, can t wait for the next one!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The birth of a new series, loved it! The top reviewers have covered everything. The most fun i have had in a long time. Even the bonus chapter was exciting, i normally don't play them. Cannot wait for the next installment, bring it on!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potential This new series has great potential. By taking characters from other successful games they have breathed new life into them. You switch back and forth playing one of 3 depending on the type of skill needed at the time. I was happy to see that Richard is along for the ride, however, I prefer the original actor who did the voice-over for him (This guy is close, but just misses the snarkiness of the original). There were several original games and though the directions could have been a bit clearer, I found them to be fun. Bottom line: I strongly recommend this game. I can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This was a really good game, There is not much more that needs to be said.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Concept! WOW! This is such a brilliant idea! Putting three detectives from different games together and switching perspectives here and there is novel and so much fun. I love it! We play as all three characters, as I said, and one of them can go back in time, so we've got great variety here. It's fun "collabing" with fellow detectives who you'll already know if you've played all their games. The graphics are excellent with rooms full of things to do, lots of puzzles, great hidden objects, and hidden objects that really take some thinking. The ambiance is fantastic. Dark and dingy areas set the mood for a mystery but aren't like a horror game, so they're just right. As always with games by Elephant, the sounds are satisfying in how they happen at exactly the right time and the crisp and realistic quality. Plenty of collectibles to find that aren't overly challenging but not the easiest I've ever seen either. Good balance. Loving this game all the way around!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac! Yay! I switched to a mac for a while and found out that not many games were compatible, but I remembered that BFG had a section for mac games, well I am lucky I found detectives united game. All the detectives unite and work to solve crimes! Enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The combination of three of the best series on Big Fish Mystery Trackers, Grim Tales and Haunted Hotel are three of my favorite series that are available from Big Fish Games. Now they are combined in a new, very well done series. The artwork is beautiful, the voice actors are enjoyable to listen to, the puzzles and HOPs are an improvement over many recent games and the music is beautiful. It's clear that the developers put a lot of thought and effort into this game. If future games in this series are as good as this one was, I may have a new favorite series!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im with Hersheyguy1 about Anna putting her dads skull in her pocket! XD I love it!!!! It is truly a great game...I have been wanting a game like this for a while now! Keep it up!!!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hookedonhops I really like all the games; but, I haven't had so much fun and enjoyment as I have had with this one. I am so glad this is a new series! I cannot wait for future episodes. I just love it!!!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around incredible game I got to beta test this months ago, and I was waiting and waiting for it to be released. The idea of switching back and forth between various detectives is so cool! It adds so much to the game, as each detective has their own special abilities. The puzzles are a reasonable mix of easier to more difficult. The HO scenes have their challenging moments but add a lot to the fun of the game. The best part to me is that at the end of the game doesn't fizzle out into typical boring "beat the final boss" scene. I found the game a lot of fun from end to end. I'm glad to see that they're planning more Detectives United games. I can't wait until the next one.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Magnificent Game The game really is a masterpiece but I did not want to be repetitive with my review title. There cannot be too much good said about this game. All of its praises are true. By far, the best story line I have played. We all have different reasons for playing these games, and we all look for different things in them. Mine is story line, one that engages me not only as a player but involves me as a reader. I was fascinated by this plot because it is like no other, no matter how many times I thought I knew what would happen. I never did. I usually wait for an SE but this looked so intriguing I bought the CE. I don't remember ever not wanting to wait for a game. And I'm glad I didn't. What a refreshing game! As always, try the demo. My review is based upon completed play of the CE but not the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from United Dectives At first I didn't think I would like switching between the three but really didn't matter. I very much enjoyed this game . Ones that do not like puzzles might not care for it but I thought the amount was just fine. Still think how funny that the others sit there while you search but it might get annoying if they moved around or a short game. Game was just long enough with the bonus game longer than most bonus games I played here lately making this worth the Collectors price. Only thing that bummed me out is I missed one of the statues and could not go back after finish the games but this is very minor nitpick. So get this game if your interested in any of these series because I'm sure you will like this game.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have played all of these games and to unite them is an awesome concept. Pretty graphics. Elf is back. Loved it.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive Game! I awarded 5 stars due to the creative bringing together and uniting the detectives, now that was using the juice between your ears. Switching between characters fun. The little helper even made a cameo appearance. Good job all.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As my kids would say, OMG. It must be summer as I was surprised there were only twenty some reviews. This is a really great game. I have been playing for many years and it has been a long time since I have enjoyed a game so much. So seasoned gamers, check this one out!. You can catch the description of the storyline from earlier reviewers who do an amazing job of giving you the details of the game. If you have played the games involving these detectives, you get the treat of having the trio of detectives all in one game which is really fun. The storyline is credible, the tasks reasonable (you use your screwdriver multiple times instead of throwing it away!) The hops are challenging and unique. Some of the games are challenging as well in that they question your assumptions on the rules. The music fit nicely and the pace was great. You can play this one more than once and still have fun. My vote for game of the year.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from detectives united and thats what they did lol I spent most of my time looking at the scene. the graphics are so relaxing. I really, really enjoyed this game. for me its about being relaxed at what im doing. try it for yourself you probably will like it also.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet My 3 New BFFs... Okay - these are my favorite detectives working together. Although we are missing Elf, we still have Richard's skull to help us out. I found the storyline interesting, the puzzles and HOs were challenging, and I like switching between the characters. Yes, the tasks are similar to other games and some of the details are a bit unreal, but this is FICTION, folks. Suspend disbelief for a while and enjoy.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE A TEAM OF DETECTIVES! Detectives United is a new series from one of our top developers in the HOPA genre, Elephant Games. Wow! What a great start to a new series! This game has it all, challenging puzzles, a fantastic, original storyline, references to Elephant’s other series, and much more! My true rating is 4.5, but I rounded it up to five because I love the main characters from Haunted Hotel, Grim Tales, and Mystery Trackers series! I’m going to review this game a bit differently than usual, which means instead of providing a pros and cons list, I will divide my review up into multiple sections, focusing on why I rated the categories above, the way I did. Fun Factor: Overall, this game was a very entertaining game to play with many different obstacles to overcome. The end of the demo portion of the game really hooked me up, which left me craving for more! We also have the Collector taunting us and impeding our progress throughout the game. I rated fun factor 4 out of 5 because the pace is slow at different times throughout the game because there is a lot of back and forth before a main event happens which seems to be the formula for many current HOPA games. Visual and Sound Quality: Elephant always delivers on their visual and sound production from their beautiful yet ominous graphics to their original soundtrack for this new series. I do wish the detective you play as had voiceover when they were discussing ideas with the other two sleuths, but it was just an extra detail that was not there. Overall, Elephant’s production deserves all 5 points! Level of Challenge: Detectices United: Origin has a nice variety of challenging and easy puzzles with a few puzzles that are original, but most of them are boring rotational, matching, or guess the order puzzles that are not creative. I skipped some puzzles because I did not feel like having to rotate more puzzles or they were so complex that they took forever. I wish developers would implement a easy or hard difficulty button, so players could have two options of how to play a puzzle. In my opinion, there were way to many HOS that were silhouettes and the mini HOS throughout the game were unnecessary and were one of the causes for the slow pace. I loved the puzzles where we had to make the pipe pieces to make different designs. I found that puzzling challenging, creative, and fun. Storyline: Although the idea of a man trying to save his dead or dying family is unoriginal, the idea of finding specific jewels to create a reality altering device makes the story a bit more creative. Players get to revisit past locations such as Black Isle, Silent Hollow, Raincliff, and what was the Lexington hotel, now called the Freedom Hotel, from the tenth installment of Haunted Hotel. I love Anna Gray, Agent Brown, and James Blackthorne teaming up, which was the main reason I decided to try this game out! I hope this review helps any possible buyers or tryers of this game! I usually put my favorite game from the series I am reviewing, but since this game is starting, I decided to include my favorite game by Elephant.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gang's All Here! I was so excited to see this game as it has my favorite characters from my 3 favorite games series!!! Game play is great with an intriguing storyline, fantastic artwork with plenty of collectibles as you get to play each character individually. I hope this becomes a series! Fantastic job Elephant!!! Wonder if James is single? lol Enjoy Fishies!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the trio. Enjoyed playing and the three different characters were great!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 DETECTIVES ONE GREAT GAME !!! TWO MINUTES IN I KNEW I LOVED THIS GAME!!! THANKS ELEPHANT!!! FOLLOWING THE OTHER REVIEWS,I THINK THEY SAID EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My three favourite people united! I have just played the demo and all I can say is - I'm getting the game! My 3 favourite people from 3 different HO games rolled into one story! That's like getting Dean Koontz, Steven King and Alfred Hitchcock doing a movie together! If you're a fan of any of Anna or any of the others, then you don't need to be told about the graphics or storyline. You just know it's going to be good! You are hired by the Royal Office to find the Collector, before he is able to gather all the artifacts, to of course, do his evil deed. You work together changing to each other's character as the need arises as you race to track down the Collector before it's too late! The guys have now done their part in rounding up some clues and now it's up to Anna! Anna goes into the past to the town she had just been to and after investigating she now knows who the Collector is. It's time to get back to the present to tell the guys, but before she could leave, two things happened to me ... The message "Thank you for playing the demo" appeared the instant the guys yelled "she's trapped"! Really?? So! I'm off to get the game and if it continues on like it has been, I'm in for a very good time! Catch ya later!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Elephant is back with a winner! Since there are so many lengthy reviews already I will just say, You can't go wrong purchasing this one. The trial seemed to only last a few minutes! That's how involved I was. Loved the story and changing characters. HO's and the mini games were a great hit. Elephant devs know their stuff! Fantastic job! Bring us more like this!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! I love the start of this game, I love Elephant Games, I love how amazingly beautiful the graphics of this game is, I love the fact you get to play as 3 different detectives, the developers really thought about this game. Buy it, I promise you won't regret it!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant's Three Famous Detective Unite for the First Time to Solve a Crime I find this game very interesting to play. They have 3 detectives in this game, Dorian Brown from Mystery Trackers, James Blackthorne from Haunted Hotel and Anna Gray from Grim Tales, with Anna Gray, she has her father's Skull - Richard, Richard seems to be a bit older and I like his voice. In this game you switch Characters just like you do in Dark Romance, but a tad difference, the three picture shields comes up and you select the one you need to play and the characters will step up and will extend their hand out to you to shake hands. the picture screen picture turns the hands around, then you are playing that character. I find this fun to play because you get to play all three characters, base on their ability. I like the scenery, the music and the game play. There are morphing object, statuettes and picture parts to collect in the game Overall I love this game
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEPHANT HAS DONE IT AGAIN! I thought that Elephant had not been up to their usual standards lately but this game sure put them back in the top slot!! Everything was great! I loved the different HOS - they were varied and a lot of fun. The storyline flowed from start to finish in a smooth pattern. I agree with all the other 5 Star reviews by others. I hope Elephant keeps this going! If they do, then I will keep buying!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gathering of My Favorites! A wish come true. Bringing favorite characters together in one game? I am thrilled. The story line kept my attention, and that is saying so much. I tend to get bored with storylines and not pay much attention. This was different. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DAY IS GOING TO BE THRILLING! Another great game to play...........graphics are super and the HOS scenes are stupendous!!!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant hits another Home Run This game has all the parts that I look for.The characters, the sound and the story line. I hope there are plenty of sequels.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_28823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

Three legendary detectives join forces to solve a horrible crime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.