Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents a team-up of epic proportions!

Someone has been stealing mystical artifacts and it's going to take the skills of three legendary detectives to solve the crime. Join Mystery Trackers' Agent Brown, Haunted Hotel's James Blackthorne, and Grim Tales' Anna Gray as they join forces to stop The Collector before he creates an object of unimaginable power. Can you help them defeat his evil scheme? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Defeat a deadly ghost in the bonus game!
  • Lots of achievements and collectibles to find.
  • Unlock a secret room for more special quests.
  • Replay fun mini-games and HOPs.
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1361 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potential This new series has great potential. By taking characters from other successful games they have breathed new life into them. You switch back and forth playing one of 3 depending on the type of skill needed at the time. I was happy to see that Richard is along for the ride, however, I prefer the original actor who did the voice-over for him (This guy is close, but just misses the snarkiness of the original). There were several original games and though the directions could have been a bit clearer, I found them to be fun. Bottom line: I strongly recommend this game. I can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This was a really good game, There is not much more that needs to be said.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Concept! WOW! This is such a brilliant idea! Putting three detectives from different games together and switching perspectives here and there is novel and so much fun. I love it! We play as all three characters, as I said, and one of them can go back in time, so we've got great variety here. It's fun "collabing" with fellow detectives who you'll already know if you've played all their games. The graphics are excellent with rooms full of things to do, lots of puzzles, great hidden objects, and hidden objects that really take some thinking. The ambiance is fantastic. Dark and dingy areas set the mood for a mystery but aren't like a horror game, so they're just right. As always with games by Elephant, the sounds are satisfying in how they happen at exactly the right time and the crisp and realistic quality. Plenty of collectibles to find that aren't overly challenging but not the easiest I've ever seen either. Good balance. Loving this game all the way around!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac! Yay! I switched to a mac for a while and found out that not many games were compatible, but I remembered that BFG had a section for mac games, well I am lucky I found detectives united game. All the detectives unite and work to solve crimes! Enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The combination of three of the best series on Big Fish Mystery Trackers, Grim Tales and Haunted Hotel are three of my favorite series that are available from Big Fish Games. Now they are combined in a new, very well done series. The artwork is beautiful, the voice actors are enjoyable to listen to, the puzzles and HOPs are an improvement over many recent games and the music is beautiful. It's clear that the developers put a lot of thought and effort into this game. If future games in this series are as good as this one was, I may have a new favorite series!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im with Hersheyguy1 about Anna putting her dads skull in her pocket! XD I love it!!!! It is truly a great game...I have been wanting a game like this for a while now! Keep it up!!!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hookedonhops I really like all the games; but, I haven't had so much fun and enjoyment as I have had with this one. I am so glad this is a new series! I cannot wait for future episodes. I just love it!!!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around incredible game I got to beta test this months ago, and I was waiting and waiting for it to be released. The idea of switching back and forth between various detectives is so cool! It adds so much to the game, as each detective has their own special abilities. The puzzles are a reasonable mix of easier to more difficult. The HO scenes have their challenging moments but add a lot to the fun of the game. The best part to me is that at the end of the game doesn't fizzle out into typical boring "beat the final boss" scene. I found the game a lot of fun from end to end. I'm glad to see that they're planning more Detectives United games. I can't wait until the next one.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Magnificent Game The game really is a masterpiece but I did not want to be repetitive with my review title. There cannot be too much good said about this game. All of its praises are true. By far, the best story line I have played. We all have different reasons for playing these games, and we all look for different things in them. Mine is story line, one that engages me not only as a player but involves me as a reader. I was fascinated by this plot because it is like no other, no matter how many times I thought I knew what would happen. I never did. I usually wait for an SE but this looked so intriguing I bought the CE. I don't remember ever not wanting to wait for a game. And I'm glad I didn't. What a refreshing game! As always, try the demo. My review is based upon completed play of the CE but not the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from United Dectives At first I didn't think I would like switching between the three but really didn't matter. I very much enjoyed this game . Ones that do not like puzzles might not care for it but I thought the amount was just fine. Still think how funny that the others sit there while you search but it might get annoying if they moved around or a short game. Game was just long enough with the bonus game longer than most bonus games I played here lately making this worth the Collectors price. Only thing that bummed me out is I missed one of the statues and could not go back after finish the games but this is very minor nitpick. So get this game if your interested in any of these series because I'm sure you will like this game.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have played all of these games and to unite them is an awesome concept. Pretty graphics. Elf is back. Loved it.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive Game! I awarded 5 stars due to the creative bringing together and uniting the detectives, now that was using the juice between your ears. Switching between characters fun. The little helper even made a cameo appearance. Good job all.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As my kids would say, OMG. It must be summer as I was surprised there were only twenty some reviews. This is a really great game. I have been playing for many years and it has been a long time since I have enjoyed a game so much. So seasoned gamers, check this one out!. You can catch the description of the storyline from earlier reviewers who do an amazing job of giving you the details of the game. If you have played the games involving these detectives, you get the treat of having the trio of detectives all in one game which is really fun. The storyline is credible, the tasks reasonable (you use your screwdriver multiple times instead of throwing it away!) The hops are challenging and unique. Some of the games are challenging as well in that they question your assumptions on the rules. The music fit nicely and the pace was great. You can play this one more than once and still have fun. My vote for game of the year.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from detectives united and thats what they did lol I spent most of my time looking at the scene. the graphics are so relaxing. I really, really enjoyed this game. for me its about being relaxed at what im doing. try it for yourself you probably will like it also.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet My 3 New BFFs... Okay - these are my favorite detectives working together. Although we are missing Elf, we still have Richard's skull to help us out. I found the storyline interesting, the puzzles and HOs were challenging, and I like switching between the characters. Yes, the tasks are similar to other games and some of the details are a bit unreal, but this is FICTION, folks. Suspend disbelief for a while and enjoy.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE A TEAM OF DETECTIVES! Detectives United is a new series from one of our top developers in the HOPA genre, Elephant Games. Wow! What a great start to a new series! This game has it all, challenging puzzles, a fantastic, original storyline, references to Elephant’s other series, and much more! My true rating is 4.5, but I rounded it up to five because I love the main characters from Haunted Hotel, Grim Tales, and Mystery Trackers series! I’m going to review this game a bit differently than usual, which means instead of providing a pros and cons list, I will divide my review up into multiple sections, focusing on why I rated the categories above, the way I did. Fun Factor: Overall, this game was a very entertaining game to play with many different obstacles to overcome. The end of the demo portion of the game really hooked me up, which left me craving for more! We also have the Collector taunting us and impeding our progress throughout the game. I rated fun factor 4 out of 5 because the pace is slow at different times throughout the game because there is a lot of back and forth before a main event happens which seems to be the formula for many current HOPA games. Visual and Sound Quality: Elephant always delivers on their visual and sound production from their beautiful yet ominous graphics to their original soundtrack for this new series. I do wish the detective you play as had voiceover when they were discussing ideas with the other two sleuths, but it was just an extra detail that was not there. Overall, Elephant’s production deserves all 5 points! Level of Challenge: Detectices United: Origin has a nice variety of challenging and easy puzzles with a few puzzles that are original, but most of them are boring rotational, matching, or guess the order puzzles that are not creative. I skipped some puzzles because I did not feel like having to rotate more puzzles or they were so complex that they took forever. I wish developers would implement a easy or hard difficulty button, so players could have two options of how to play a puzzle. In my opinion, there were way to many HOS that were silhouettes and the mini HOS throughout the game were unnecessary and were one of the causes for the slow pace. I loved the puzzles where we had to make the pipe pieces to make different designs. I found that puzzling challenging, creative, and fun. Storyline: Although the idea of a man trying to save his dead or dying family is unoriginal, the idea of finding specific jewels to create a reality altering device makes the story a bit more creative. Players get to revisit past locations such as Black Isle, Silent Hollow, Raincliff, and what was the Lexington hotel, now called the Freedom Hotel, from the tenth installment of Haunted Hotel. I love Anna Gray, Agent Brown, and James Blackthorne teaming up, which was the main reason I decided to try this game out! I hope this review helps any possible buyers or tryers of this game! I usually put my favorite game from the series I am reviewing, but since this game is starting, I decided to include my favorite game by Elephant.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gang's All Here! I was so excited to see this game as it has my favorite characters from my 3 favorite games series!!! Game play is great with an intriguing storyline, fantastic artwork with plenty of collectibles as you get to play each character individually. I hope this becomes a series! Fantastic job Elephant!!! Wonder if James is single? lol Enjoy Fishies!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the trio. Enjoyed playing and the three different characters were great!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 DETECTIVES ONE GREAT GAME !!! TWO MINUTES IN I KNEW I LOVED THIS GAME!!! THANKS ELEPHANT!!! FOLLOWING THE OTHER REVIEWS,I THINK THEY SAID EVERYTHING I COULD HAVE!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My three favourite people united! I have just played the demo and all I can say is - I'm getting the game! My 3 favourite people from 3 different HO games rolled into one story! That's like getting Dean Koontz, Steven King and Alfred Hitchcock doing a movie together! If you're a fan of any of Anna or any of the others, then you don't need to be told about the graphics or storyline. You just know it's going to be good! You are hired by the Royal Office to find the Collector, before he is able to gather all the artifacts, to of course, do his evil deed. You work together changing to each other's character as the need arises as you race to track down the Collector before it's too late! The guys have now done their part in rounding up some clues and now it's up to Anna! Anna goes into the past to the town she had just been to and after investigating she now knows who the Collector is. It's time to get back to the present to tell the guys, but before she could leave, two things happened to me ... The message "Thank you for playing the demo" appeared the instant the guys yelled "she's trapped"! Really?? So! I'm off to get the game and if it continues on like it has been, I'm in for a very good time! Catch ya later!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Elephant is back with a winner! Since there are so many lengthy reviews already I will just say, You can't go wrong purchasing this one. The trial seemed to only last a few minutes! That's how involved I was. Loved the story and changing characters. HO's and the mini games were a great hit. Elephant devs know their stuff! Fantastic job! Bring us more like this!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! I love the start of this game, I love Elephant Games, I love how amazingly beautiful the graphics of this game is, I love the fact you get to play as 3 different detectives, the developers really thought about this game. Buy it, I promise you won't regret it!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant's Three Famous Detective Unite for the First Time to Solve a Crime I find this game very interesting to play. They have 3 detectives in this game, Dorian Brown from Mystery Trackers, James Blackthorne from Haunted Hotel and Anna Gray from Grim Tales, with Anna Gray, she has her father's Skull - Richard, Richard seems to be a bit older and I like his voice. In this game you switch Characters just like you do in Dark Romance, but a tad difference, the three picture shields comes up and you select the one you need to play and the characters will step up and will extend their hand out to you to shake hands. the picture screen picture turns the hands around, then you are playing that character. I find this fun to play because you get to play all three characters, base on their ability. I like the scenery, the music and the game play. There are morphing object, statuettes and picture parts to collect in the game Overall I love this game
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEPHANT HAS DONE IT AGAIN! I thought that Elephant had not been up to their usual standards lately but this game sure put them back in the top slot!! Everything was great! I loved the different HOS - they were varied and a lot of fun. The storyline flowed from start to finish in a smooth pattern. I agree with all the other 5 Star reviews by others. I hope Elephant keeps this going! If they do, then I will keep buying!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gathering of My Favorites! A wish come true. Bringing favorite characters together in one game? I am thrilled. The story line kept my attention, and that is saying so much. I tend to get bored with storylines and not pay much attention. This was different. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DAY IS GOING TO BE THRILLING! Another great game to play...........graphics are super and the HOS scenes are stupendous!!!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant hits another Home Run This game has all the parts that I look for.The characters, the sound and the story line. I hope there are plenty of sequels.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MASTERPIECE Detectives United: Origins has a masterfully crafted storyline and the concept is simply genius What it lacks in gameplay, it makes up for in the storyline, this dev is on fire! Origins take us back to the beginning when the Mystery Trackers Agency was just a pup, speaking of which...I better be making a trip to the local Mystery Tracker's animal shelter to pick up my partner Elf pretty soon! You will play this game in 3 different character perspectives, one as Agent Dorian Brown, the top agent, and Her Majesty's number one go-to detective. You'll switch thing's up a bit after pairing with the ever-sarcastic, fearless, ghost-busting, paranormal investigator that ain't afraid of no ghosts, James Blackthorne from Haunted Hotel, and to make this game the real deal, ultimate package, you'll also play as the Time-Traveling, family-saving, skull-toting matriarch of the Gray family, Anna from Grim Tales! NUFF SAID? :) Can we talk about the Elephant in the room? Yes, we have a gadget, but this is what the Mystery Trackers Agency is all about, and I'm okay with it! Now if I could just use this device to locate an Elf... I thought some of the Hidden Object Scenes were actually quite creative! I don't normally get impressed by HOP's lately because lately the scenes consist of a handful of objects that are out in the open with no attempt made to hide the objects. One of my favorite scenes centered around a film projector and the movie screen. I love HOS that require you to figure things out in order to progress so that one really impressed me, mostly because it was different. There are also Silhouetted Shape finds, Interactive List finds, Multiple finds and Matching Pair finds where you have to click on two objects at a time that reveals an object and try to find it's mate. There are also several Zoom Zone HOS, again, I was impressed with the creativity of some of these smaller mini HO's as well, bravo Elly! The Mini-Games range from simplistic no-brainer puzzles to complex mini-games that require some thought. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during this sweet demo: 1-Select the symbols in the correct order as shown on the list. 2-Use the device to find 8 hidden Wisps in the scene. 3-Drag & place torn fragments to matching slots to restore the photo. 4-Use the magnifier to find coordinates in Roman Numeral order. 5-Slide square tiles to create an image, 2 cells allow tile rotations. 6-Move the balls to center slots by pushing rows & columns a specified number of cells. This Collector's Edition version has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 13 re-playable Mini-Games, 15 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 17 Achievements to earn, a Secret Room to search for Morphing objects, 14 Collectible Morphing Character Figures, 29 Morphing Objects, 20 Puzzle Pieces (4 Puzzles total) 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERSLEUTHS UNITED TO SAVE THE UNIVERSE! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 Pages OVERVIEW: The supersleuths of the detective world are uniting to battle a master criminal, the Collector, bent on bending space and time to rectify a tragedy from his past. Three of Elephant’s finest detectives, Dorian Brown, James Blackthorne, and Anna Gray have joined forces to defeat him. Valuable artifacts are missing, including one from the royal treasury of the Queen. This madman thief is planning on accumulating four artifacts to create the Reality Cube, a cube with immense powers. Even worse, he is gaining new powers with each piece of the cube he locates. Play each detective in this tag-team event and stop this madman before the universe is hurled into chaos. Go Supersleuths! And, by the way, Anna’s dad, Richard will be tagging along from the spirit world to help in the case. OPINION: Welcome to a fantastic new series from Elephant! This is a detective-style version of the Avengers, with the superheroes replaced with supersleuths. This new series is a brilliant concept for Elephant. The story is excellent. You play all three detectives in a tag-team effort to defeat the evildoer. This is an action-packed game with decent graphics. This is a great game for those amateur sleuths out there who like detective stories, or those who love an action-packed game. MECHANICS: There are four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are eighteen (18) achievements. Collect fourteen (14) figurines of characters from the game. Also collect twenty (20) picture parts for four (4) pictures as well as twenty-nine (29) morphing objects. There is a side-bar on the right of the screen to indicate how many you have collected. I found some easy to locate and others not. There are ten (10) wallpapers along with concept art and music selections. You can replay fifteen (15) HOP scenes and thirteen (13) puzzles. There is a secret room which opens at the end of the game, allowing you to search for a variety of detective-oriented morphing objects from the scenes of the game. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Two of the supersleuths, Dorian Brown and Anna Gray, are off to Louisiana to save the third, James Blackthorne. Be prepared to meet a creepy, deranged ghost of a little girl at the abandoned, ramshackle Danver Mansion. She may have kidnapped James! The chapter is long. The HOP scenes and puzzles are identical to ones in the main game. I am disappointed in the content from this chapter. The storyline is missing relevant information about this case. It seems to have been tacked on leaving many questions regarding the history behind this mansion. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-three (23) HOP scenes within the game. I am disappointed at the lack of variety and creativity of the scenes. Most of the scenes are silhouette and carbon copies of each other. In most of the scenes either you search for silhouette items in junk piles or you search for silhouette items one-at-a-time. Interspersed in the game are a few matching scenes and lists of items. The lists of items are straight searches with little interaction with the scene. PUZZLES: There are twenty-eight (28) puzzles within the game. They vary in style and difficulty. I feel the puzzles are excellent, most being of middle-difficulty. It surprises me that this developer provided more of the somewhat boring HOP scenes to replay than the puzzles. Most are thematic. There is a creatively designed super puzzle within the game. I want to replay some of the puzzles; however, they are not offered for replay. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Switch puzzle. Awesome puzzle. Switch colored pieces on three owls so that each owl is one color. B. Chess puzzle. Move a knight (horse) across a chess board, making the “L” shaped move associated with this token, until all squares have been visited once. C. Maze puzzle. Escape a labyrinth in the dark by following a map while avoiding traps SUPER PUZZLE: (3 consecutive puzzles – E to G) Extremely well-designed. D. Assembly puzzle. Rotate a figure upside-down and sideways until a figure is created. Moving it changes the image of the figure. 2X E. Switch puzzle. Click on the center of a grid consisting of connected pentagons to that a given figure is assembled in the center of the grid. F. Bubble popper. A variation in which you must remove three (3) or more gems at a time by adding gems to remove them. Eliminate all the gems on a moving snake-like chain before it reaches its destination. BONUS CHAPTER G. Maze puzzle. Move a ball through a maze using arrows. Choose between two to four arrows to create a path from top to bottom of the maze. H. Slat puzzle. Place strips with symbols upon them on a crossword-style grid so that where two slats meet, the symbols are the same.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet the Collector.... places, where you've been before in very nice company! We all have our beloved serials – on TV as well as in games. Perhaps, we had sometimes thought of bringing together characters of one series with those of another one? Our wish has been fulfilled: we will have three detectives from three series in one game: Dorian Brown, Mystery Trackers, James Blackthorne, Paranormal Detective and Anna Gray, Private Investigator. We know them for their special knowledge and abilities. And: we will revisit places of former games in the series, e.g. Black Isles, Raincliff……. The game begins at Mystery Trackers headquarters, when Dorian Brown is given a mission after some years in the archives. The Queen herself had asked for him to solve a case of burglary at the Royal Palace. And it will not be some of the royal treasures only, that is missing. Precious artifacts have been stolen as well…. Glad to be activated again, Dorian starts investigating at the palace. There he meets James Blackthorne and later, when they follow clues to Black Island, both will unite with Anna Gray. She has her unique accessory: Daddy – or at least his skull. Each of the detectives has his or her own specialty and together they should be up to everything - but not only the detectives, also a villain from a series has his appearance and problems arise, as he has polished his skills and seems a worthy opponent for the three. It is the Collector. A very entertaining event especially for those, who have experienced the classics Mystery Trackers and Grim Tales with Daniel and Anna. Gameplay is no surprise, a mix of HOS and puzzles, both not too difficult, fast paced with many collectables – real fun!
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2019, m_2, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_28823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detectives United: Origins Collector's Edition

Three legendary detectives join forces to solve a horrible crime!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.