Time Twins Mosaics

Time Twins Mosaics

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Time Twins and friends want to lead you on a tour of the past. Choose a character and join the team as you travel through the centuries, reliving the history of travel, industry and invention.

If you’re a fan of picross games, you’re going to love Time Twins Mosaics. And if you’ve never tried one, there’s no time like the present! Use numeric clues to place multi-colored tiles into a grid and reveal a picture. You’ll start with some fun and easy puzzles in the early Industrial Era, but by the time you’ve reached the Space Age, you’ll be faced with big, multi-colored grids sure to test the wits of even the most seasoned puzzle-solver.

This is no ordinary picross game, however, and the fun doesn’t stop with a single puzzle. The images you’ll uncover within each stage form parts of a larger depiction of the era in question. Finish the stage and watch the scene you’ve assembled come to life before your eyes! Time Twins Mosaics is both relaxing and challenging, and sometimes surprising!

  • 100 levels across 20 different stages
  • Enjoy a relaxing yet challenging puzzles
  • Time travel through the history of industry
  • Uncover larger images for each era

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 65 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Twins Mosaics

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Twins Mosaics is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed a story I was thrilled to see a good picross offered but sadly, there is no story. It doesn't totally kill it for me, but that would have made this game so much better. As it is, why is it "Time Twins"? We only play as one character, so what's up with that? Were they separated? Do they operate together, working across time to solve a tear in the time/space continuum? Apparently not. It's just picross grids that build industrial items from the 19th and 20th centuries. Enjoyable but could have been so much better with a little thought.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would do better to imitate the competition There is one element missing from this game: The ability to choose autofill of blanks apart from having numbers crossed out individually. I much prefer the latter characteristic, but because it precludes autofill, I must skip it. OH, well!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Great nonogram game, as it has other games you can also play. It would be great if there were more of these. A couple of suggestions would be, firstly have most of the games on the bigger grid face and also use coloured numbers which are a lot easier to see. When are you bringing out the next one?
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs tweeking... I didn't think much of this game at first but have persevered with it. (Glad I purchased it with a voucher so had nothing to lose.) It's different and could have been a great game... but... some grids are way too small and the numbers are sooo hard to see. Also, the colours are ordinary and a lot more thought should have gone into the choices of them because they don't visually enhance the game at all. Unless the developers address these issues should they bring out another game - I doubt I would purchase it because there are so many better griddle games out there. The plus side is that I personally like the challenge because, although some grids seem perplexing - at least they can logically be worked out with lots of patience... and lots of counting! I've recommended it but am contradicting myself because I also agree with the other reviewers who don't.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why no autofill? This could have been a really good, challenging game. I'm really into mosaics and enjoyed the challenge. But the missing autofill for the remaining empty squares once you have identified all the filled ones is really annoying. So sorry, no game for me...
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Twins Mosaics is a big let down While the story idea is excellent is it poorly executed. In addition the graphics are grainy and not vibrant. I was looking forward to playing this game but it was a big let down from what I expected. The one thing it has going for it is that it is challenging and intricate patterns too bad the colors are boring and drab at best.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? I was so excited to see this game. Ana Wiki developers are wonderful and I own all of their games. But what were they thinking by putting dark green numbers on a black background? By putting minute numbers on other puzzles? Come on! I love mosaics, but this one is unplayable. Sorry, but if your eyesight is a bit astigmatic, I do not recommend this game. I wish it would be changed because the puzzles are challenging and the idea is wonderful.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful for Old Eyes This game might be fun, I don't know. I only played 10 mins because the numbers were so hard to read. I had fun choosing my character but I have no idea what happens after that. I didn't see any story or explanations. I might have stuck it out longer if I knew the premise of the game.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No instructions My main problem with this particular mosaics game is that there is no explanation for the points accrued, nor for the hammer and/or hand under hints. I am pretty experienced at mosaics and have been playing this one for quite a while, but I'm clueless regarding the extra details on the right of the puzzles.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look's like fun. I would have loved this game but for one thing. The numbers on top and side are impossible to see, making the game impossible to play.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from optical disaster The numbers are so tiny and add to that a dark background and you get an optical disaster and a headache.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you have good eyesight... just count the little squares! My disliking this game has nothing to do with game mechanics. The game works just fine and nonograms are logical, which is a big plus. As in many other games of this kind, you have several colors to each puzzle, plus various boosts helps and so on. Big problem number one: some nonograms are huge. And it would be a good thing. I have been longing to go beyond the usual 20x20 tiles. You have 30x30 here, right from the first levels, and it would be a treat, but numbers, as a result, are tiny, and they are set, for no reason, against a dark stripe in an otherwise colorful background, that makes it impossible to read them. Big, big problem number two: they show you in advance the pic you are supposed to compose. As soon as you complete one scheme, the pic you've got is magically transferred to the dark silhouette it is supposed to occupy in a little cute landscape. So, if you just look at the little landscape, you see all the silhouettes of the next things you are going to discover in the next levels. I am spoilering nothing important saying that you get to compose a train first. So the first levels will be, one at a time, all the carriages to make up your little cute train.... but after the first one, you will clearly be shown all the next waiting to be 'discovered'. So you will not be discovering the next pic, but rather filling up with different colors the silhouette you have just seen. Is that even fun? I see nothing that may overcome these big faults in the next levels, so I just had enough with the trial. As usual, try it, before you buy!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't finish the first grid - fatal flaw! No auto-fill, no buy. I despise games without autofill. I do NOT want to have to fill the blank squares as well as the filled ones. Other than that, it looked good. Like larger grids, but without the auto-fill, nope.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has promise but needs work Twin Time Mosaics has promise but there are some problems. White on white colors don't work in general but especially not when you get larger grids and smaller blocks. Usually I play expert ("hard") mode but the empty block filler doesn't work at all past the first few levels and so you can find yourself with a solved color/puzzle filling in blank spaces to keep moving forward in the game. If folks really want that option then let them turn it on, but it's not fun or innovative for me. I do appreciate that you can mark a line of blocks without losing it all if your hand is not as steady as it once was. Even so, It is harder than usual to cancel out of a block you are marking and that led to "mistakes". I do like a lot of things about the game but after buying it and playing for a few hours I can't recommend it. Fix them for next time and I'll be a fan.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somebody turned out the lights! Ok. Let me explain my scores. Overall Rating is 2 because I dislike the word 'hate' or it would have 1 star. Fun Factor is 1 because there IS no fun in this game. You can't see the numbers that are necessary for you to fill in the grid! Visual/Sound Quality is 1 because I can't see the numbers that are necessary for you to fill in the grid! I had sound turned off. Level of Challenge is 5 because I can't see the numbers that are necessary for you to fill in the grid thereby making this an incredibly challenging game. Storyline is 1 because there is no 0, What storyline? Maybe because I couldn't get past the first few levels I didn't get a story. There you have it. My scores explained. I couldn't get beyond the first few levels because ….. let's say it together …. I couldn't see the numbers that are necessary for you to fill in the grid. Sigh. I REALLY wanted to like this game. Clearly, someone wasn't paying attention to the very important details. Not a buy for me …. not going to recommend it either. Sorry folks but this is an epic fail! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turn one star to five, with just a few tweaks Here's the thing. Most of the gamers who play these mosaic or griddler games are adults. With that said, here's what I think: * The hand drawn cartoon-like backgrounds and graphics need to go. They're too distracting being in the background while you're trying to solve the grid. Make the backgrounds realistic and lighter and/or give us the option to play without a background image. * Grid numbers are too small. So, make them larger. * Grid numbers blend into the grid background making them difficult to see. All the colors are dull which doesn't help. So, change contrast between numbers and grid background colors. * Grids themselves are too small. It's nice having larger grids to solve, but we need to be able to read the numbers and see the squares. So, cut out most of the background image to make room for the larger grids. * Solving several grids and seeing them create a larger image is nice, but don't show us the finished image even before we start. What fun is that?? * Colors are flat with no texture or depth. Give us some tile options so we can see our finished solutions in 3D. * I played for 40 minutes and never saw any Time Twins or any kind of story really. Maybe I didn't play long enough, but I just couldn't take the eyestrain and frustration anymore.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me A few things I really disliked. Numbers are not crossed off as you get them. Right from the start the numbers are tiny. The boards start at over 20 by 20. I can't even imagine how big they get and how tiny the numbers get in higher levels. Too easy to make mistakes when numbers are tiny and not crossed off.
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_29610, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Twins Mosaics

Travel through the history of industry, creating colorful mosaics and watching them come to life!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.