Immortal Love: Kiss of the Night Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Immortal Love: Kiss of the Night Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

4 Friends Games presents the latest addition to the Immortal Love series!

When your beloved falls ill, you’ll do anything to save her. You quickly discover that the price is much higher than you thought when you awake to find yourself in a coffin and your love has been kidnapped! Stuck in the middle of a war between the Hunters and Vampires, it’s up to you to find out why the Vampire Master wants your beloved and save her before it’s too late! Do you have what it takes? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Wow! Loved this game. The artwork was beautiful and the voices were very easy on the ear. I especially liked the tab that lets you know when you have collected all the morphing and collectible objects. My favorite feature of 4 Friends Games. The game played very well on my PC running Windows 10. Will eagerly await the release of this game because it will be a certain purchase.”  - Liz, beta tester

“I thought the game was beautiful. The graphics were amazing and the detail first rate. It was a joy to look at and to play.”  - Helen, beta tester


  • Defeat a vengeful vampire in the bonus game!
  • Lots of achievements and collectibles to find.
  • Replay fun mini-games and HOPs.
  • Never get lost with the Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1044 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Immortal Love: Kiss of the Night Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(502.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Immortal Love: Kiss of the Night Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to Sink Your Teeth into Based on the Demo, I loved this game. I won't retell the story again, but it is my cup of tea. Definitely will be on my list of "to buy" games. (May even spring for CE) Quite a relief after the quality of games offered lately. Most have been not worth the money. (I hope someone doesn't tell me this is a short game.) I'm really tired of spending money for a 2 hour game. I appreciate the reviewers who mention the length. Helps my decisions about buying. Another thing I like is the listing of other games in same series. Some of the older ones I hadn't seen before. Gives me more choices.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morph lovers - take a bite out of this! This game was exceptional. I did not find it too dark to see as one reviewer said (it could be the monitor/backlight is an issue for some? On my computer - at med. brightness- I could spot everything well) - It does take place in caves/cells/ outdoors at night (the demo), so there's no sunlight, but the scenes are all lovely with roses everywhere, the colors perfect for a game of this caliber. There are morphs - 2-3 of them PER SCENE! Many are not easy to spot and stay in each state for a long time - I love that type of morph hunting, where it's not so obvious. And this vampiric theme of a game of vampires and hunters is really cool! Not sure how "traditional" it is with vampire lore - but I love the story anyway! :) Just the right amount of horror and romance to make this a definite buy (I don't like horror games that are all about jump scares and drip with evil every scene) - Colored glass animal figurine collectables are in every scene as well - 2-3 of those per scene - they are transparent, some a bit easy to see, but still fun to find - there is a counter to the left showing how many collectables/ morphs are there to find - Easy to click the tab for those who want to keep track, and ignore for those who prefer a bit more challenge, keeping track on their own - you also have that option with the map... Games fit with vampire/hunter theme and are fun to play, with a bit of challenge. An adorable bat you help, but don't carry- but you do have a dragon bracelet in your tools that tells you the story of each of the vampires whose tears you find, and with each, you gain their power (flying, strength, etc). The cool dragon talks to you and narrates backstory. Some of the voiceovers were a little stilted, but others were done well. The music is recognizable- the same used in all this dev's games - (Good thing I really like it lol) but it does fit with the theme and can be turned off if not wanted. All in all, a great game to sink one's teeth into. If the hunters don't find you first - muahaha! ;-) So give the demo a try. Especially if you love romance stories and vampires, I think you'll love this game.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR ONE VAMPIRE FINDING A BRIDE MEANS POWER Okay, I know many will not see this game the same way I do but I have a very soft spot for 4Friends Games. I love this developer and over the years I have found all of their games to be long, with great entertainment value, excellent storylines that are well told and, of excellent quality. For me the game was an instant purchase sight unseen as in my book, this developer brings me exactly what I want in a game. Immortal Love Kiss of the Night did not disappoint and this is why I love 4Friends. Welcome a bit early to a kick-off of the Halloween onslaught of scary and ghoulish games. This first game is a vampire love story of sorts and, IMHO, a very well-crafted game. I don’t generally care for vampire storylines but there are some of them here at BFG with one of my favorite being a TM game – Incredible Dracula. But before I get off-track this review is about today’s game Immortal Love Kiss of the Night which is the fifth game in this terrific series and although not my favorite, it is still excellent. I am not going to provide all of the detail of the game in my review as I believe it is more fun for you to discover those for yourself but I will let you know what I liked and what I didn’t. Travis Montgomery and his new bride Valerie have both succumbed to a strange illness that is sweeping through their town and to save Valerie, Travis accepts a cure from a strange man who tells him that the cure can be dangerous. Willing to do anything to save his love from death, Travis takes the cure! When he gives the potion to Valerie, she takes only a part of it and returns it to Travis telling him that they should share it so that they both have a chance to survive. As we fast forward, we find that neither Valerie nor Travis survived and we next see them in the family crypt as Travis awakens to find himself in the family crypt. Worse the waking up after being presumed dead, he sees Valerie being led from the crypt by the same man who provided the potion. As he tries to escape his coffin someone tries to kill him but he manages to evade the attempt. Later as Travis leaves his coffin he begins to learn that all is not as it seems and he is now what is known as a vampire. Will Travis be able to save Valerie? Play this wonderful new Immortal Love game to find out what it takes for a man in love to save his bride from the grip of a powerful vampire. The HOPS were fairly standard but they were well-designed and fun to play. Even though some of the scenes might be repeated who cares? I still found the second trip into a HOP as much fun as the first. The HOPS still had some variety in style and a bit of interactivity within the scenes. The HOPS were not as interactive as they could have been but they were still fun. If there was any downfall in the game for me it was with the Puzzles. I hate the style of Puzzle where clicking on one tile changes another and there didn’t seem to be a pattern to the clicking in this game. I hated some of the puzzles and actually skipped them. When I am in a more patient mood, I might replay the puzzles and see if I can slog through those that gave me the most trouble. Aside from those frustrating “tile change” puzzles there are some others that are very good and even a few that are challenging. Holey Moley, if you love finding collectibles and morphing objects you need to buy the CE version of this game as it is loaded with them. Not only do most of the scenes have two figurines to collect and two morphing objects to find, some scenes have three each and some even have four. It is so much fun and even challenge to see if you can find all of each. Trust me, some are very difficult to find and I had to cheat and use the strategy guide to locate a few after I struggled to find them. The remainder of the CE package is standard with wallpapers, screensavers, music, Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter. What I appreciate most is that we can replay some of the puzzles and HOPS in the Extras Section of the game. What I enjoyed most about the game is spotting the collectibles and finding the morphing objects. I did enjoy the twist on the vampire storyline and the excellent and beautiful graphics. The music was the same as in all of the other Immortal Love games so that was nothing new but it is after all the signature for the series. Although for those who love to race through a game, this might seem short but for me it is a very long game as I am a gawker and need to enjoy every little detail in each scene. I didn’t get into the bonus chapter but I loved the main game that has five chapters instead of the paltry three that we seem to find in most games now. I found it entertaining and for me a lot of fun and great gameplay. IMHO this is a game that is worth the full price and if more developers would give us this type of quality maybe some gamers would not wait for a sale to purchase the games. I know that when I see 4Friends on a game label that it is one I must have and one that I will truly enjoy. Although this game was perfect for me, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY DRAGON'S BREATH THIS IS A COOL GAME Travis Montgomery loved Valerie more than life itself, their love for each other could stand the test of time for it was an Immortal Love. Desperate to cure his beloved of an illness running ramped throughout town, Travis arranges to buy a potion that will cure Valerie, but this merchant didn't factor in their love for one another when they shared the potion. Can they overcome the forces of evil, hold back the beast within and reunite as blood-thirsty vampires? After playing this game the first thing I wrote wasn't my review!. I wrote to the good people at 4Friends to express my gratitude for a job well done, and they deserve it! I'm sure most of you know that my favorite storyline of all time is the original Phantasmat, until today folks! I found the graphics to be amazing, I LOVED Oberon the Dragon (and you may even recognize his voice) and they threw in just enough cutsie to hit their target audience without making it sappy. Shortly after the game begins you will receive a Dragon Bracelet named Oberon who will give you Vampire Powers from various vampires that you collect a tear from now that you are his new master. He is one of the coolest dragons I've ever seen created on one of these games, and one of the few gadgets that actually "work" in a game. Each scene has 2-3 Glass Figurine Creatures and because they are made of glass, they are not so easy to spot. Each scene also has 2-3 Morphing Objects and these too are cleverly blended into the scenery and morph just slow enough to give it a challenge. There are pull out tabs available that tell you how many of each are in that scene. Most of the Hidden Object Scenes are really interesting, which is not something I say often. I will admit that there were a few of them that were a little too simplistic, but I think this was an attempt to include beginner HOPA fans as well. There are Interactive List finds, (some that uncover fragments) Silhouetted Shape finds (I particularly enjoyed the stained glass scene) and several Keywords in Sentence finds as well. The Mini-Games are clever and all vampire/bat-related, some of which are either new or had a different twist to them. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo (to be honest I lost track of time playing so I'm not really sure where the demo should have left off at, sorry) 1-Rotate the circles to align the skulls correctly. 2-Move chips along the tracks to their matching slots. 3-Click tiles to turn them all gold, clicking a tile changes adjacent tiles. 4-Click highlighted cells to move the bat & avoid red cell attacks x3. 5-Select each tile to change & clear a path for the lever. 6-Move bats to safety avoiding rotating wolves with each turn. 7-Find and place 3 items related to humans and vampires. 8-Shoot each bat to reveal its true form to find matching pairs. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 31 Concept Art pictures (before & after) 4 Screensavers, 6 Music Soundtracks, replayable Movie Cutscenes, 15 re-playable Mini-Games, 10 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 23 Achievements to earn in 3 categories, 60 Collectible Glass Figurines, 60 Morphing Objects, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the hunt! IMMORTAL LOVE SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Letter From The Past (December 10-2015) 4.0 2-The Price Of A Miracle (December 8-2016) 4.3 3-Blind Desire (July 29-2017) 4.2 4-Black Lotus (March 22-2018) 3.8 5-Kiss of the Night (September 13-2018) n/a
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mini-Review For A Not Too Gruesome Vampire Story Just have to mention my little low profile helper first because he was sooooo cute :) I sort of hurried through this game for Halloween and did not play many of the mini-games since I love the hidden object scenes more. I do want to say that I appreciate the Devs thoughtfulness in the way they allow for keeping track of the collectables & morphs. The graphics and characters were really good and as to the storyline I'll suggest you check out some of my fellow Fishies accurate descriptions . I am giving this one a 4**** out of a possible 5***** on my personal enjoy-ability scale.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging, Not Too Lame My Opinion: Usually I don't like love stories. They're too mushy and lovey dovey for me. Now don't get me wrong it's not that I'm not romantic. You can do a lot with small actions than being a big show off. This game is kind of like that. They show a pretty simple love story, in short cinematics, without having to constantly show you kisses and hugs and flowers and having it pushed constantly in your face like you are missing out on something in life, blech. My point is you know it's a love story about two people who are madly in love with each other and this game doesn't overdo it to the point where you want to jump off a cliff. I actually bought the game with 2 credits after the demo was up. I was actually interested in wanting to know what the ending to the game was. This usually doesn't happen to me very often as I hate romantic type games or anything that deals with romance. (Like I said, I don't hate romance. I am happily married with two children. I just don't care for the overuse and slap in the face kind of romance that make you sick to your stomach.) This game piqued my interest because there were other aspects that kept you going such as why there was a sickness, who caused it, who else was involved to keep the illness and the person who cause it in check, what the illness did to people, did you have enemies, who took your fiance and why, and was there a cure to all this madness. Game Summary: The premise of the story starts with a strange "illness" claiming peoples lives. You, the protagonist named Travis, and the love of your life, Valerie, have both contracted it. Travis finds a "cure" for the illness and gets it from some shady merchant that he thinks nothing of because he is blinded by his concern for the welfare of the love of his life. Valerie makes Travis share the cure with her because she refuses to live without him. There is a catch to this cure however, as it was not meant to be shared as someone only wanted Valerie to live and Travis, unfortunately, is expendable. This cure gave Travis and Valerie a permanent view on death's perspective as Travis "wakes" up inside a coffin where the journey begins just in time to see someone taking off with Valerie. Travis then has to go rescue her and stop a certain action from happening so that he can get his happily ever after for him and Valerie. Travis acquires a bracelet that is actually a dragon named Oberon who helps him on his journey to stop whatever is happening. Oberon is no ordinary dragon though. His spikes down his back are actually slots that fit crystallized tears, or memories, from certain defeated enemies that grants Travis powers that help him in situations that seem like can stop him from progressing further in his journey. You get to see the memories of these defeated enemies before actually being able to their power. The first power you are granted is overwhelming strength in order to move something so you can move on to the next area. Other powers you encounter are flight and sight. There are other powers too but you get the idea. Travis ends up finding that he has an enemy of sorts that he must defeat in order to save both of them. Travis finds out what the illness exactly is, how to cause it, how to cure it permanently or temporarily, and who is behind all this madness and why. Travis is not only concerned with saving Valerie, he also helps others who share his enthusiasm in putting a stop to this common enemy. Graphics: The graphics are fairly clear and the colors are crisp. I liked the color palette. Even though this is a dark game and there are dark colors there are also bright colors that don't detach from the aesthetics of the atmosphere and story. There are some instances in some of the HOS where the lighting makes some places blurry and it makes it harder to see the object you need to find. There are tiny attention to details such as Travis' feet sway ever so slightly when you have to break him out of the coffin, dust flying around in areas highlighted by the lighting or rose petals falling slowly to the ground by some unknown breeze. The lighting itself is nicely done. The light peaks through holes in the coffin and also is used to show day and night and shows just enough to give the atmosphere the tension it needs. The attention to details on a lot of the scenery and objects is nice. The rose petals have veins just like in real life, the plant leaves are not just blurs unless they are in the distance and the objects in the HOS are not just some mass that gives you a general idea of what you are looking for. It's no Van Gogh but at least the art is not generic looking. Voice Overs/Acting: The voice overs are done fairly well. In the cinematics, the lips actually move to what the character is saying and doesn't look stiff or like the old kung fu movies where the lips are moving before they talk or long after they talk. The acting is ok. I mean we're not talking like they deserve Emmy's or whatever but it doesn't sound fake. It's close enough to having an everyday conversation if you will. The storytelling is done well and everything doesn't feel too forced. You feel comfortable and not cringy. Gameplay: There are three levels of gameplay you can choose from before you start playing. You can choose from Casual, Advanced and Expert. There is also a Custom one if you want to pick and choose certain aspects from the first three. The Casual setting allows the Hint and Skip to recharge fast, shows Active areas that sparkle, Active Items are indicated, Active HOS that sparkle, has a tutorial, helpful tips are shown, Icon changes when hovered over Active areas and Tasks are shown on the map with an exclamation point. Advanced and Expert just get a little harder prospectively. Yes, there is a map though I hardly every used it. The areas are pretty straight forward and it's hard to miss anything. You can use the map to teleport to another room if you are too lazy to walk back to it. The map also shows whether you got all the morphing objects and glass statues in the area you are exploring. Mini/Games: Among the typical HOS you will also encounter these types of mini games: - Move the tokens into the appropriate matching slot on the board. - Grid like defense game in a hexagon shape. You have a bat surrounded by cross bows. You are given a certain amount of turns to stay alive. - Another grid like game on a rectangular board. On each of the four sides is an outline of a bat. On the board are four bats surrounded by wolves that rotate one square at a time at 360 degrees. There is also a pass button. You have to guide to bats (moving one to 3 spaces at a time or passing) into the spaces in one of the four areas outside the board. - A memory matching game. You shoot bats and try to match them. - A wolf weight game. You have two large wolf weights, two medium wolf weights, and three small wolf weights. Across the top of are bats. The idea is to arrange to wolves, that weigh differently, so that all the wolves are taking a bit out of the bats. - A jewel type game where you are given a certain amount of icons to match to complete it. You just slide your pointer across the corresponding icons to match as long as they have at least three to start with. - A slider picture puzzle. You use the sliders to align the picture to complete. - Rotate puzzle pieces until the pieces are in the corresponding spots. - Rotate constellations to match. - Move bats on a grid to "capture" enemy bats. Bats that touch enemy bats turn to good bats and vice versa. The objective is to turn all bad bats into good bats. - Tokens are put on a board where they must fit together like a puzzle without their ends overlapping other tokens or the boarder of the board. - A logic type puzzle where you place pictures that correspond to who loves each other, supports each other and are enemies to each other. - A bell puzzle where a symbol appears in the middle. You have to click on bells to find the parts of the symbol that match it. - Another grid game where Travis is by himself or with a friend and an enemy are put on different ends. You have to connect the characters with predetermined paths that you drag and place. - Move two characters along a path to the enemy at the top that is being bombarded by spells by that enemy. Collectors Edition: Is it worth getting the collectors? Not really. I only get the collectors for games because I love searching for the morphing objects and glass statues in this case. This edition also comes with a Bonus Chapter you can play after defeating the game. It does add to the story but the ending is still good for SE. You also get to play the HOS and minigames over, see the cinematics overs, get wallpapers and screen savers and see your collections where if you found all the morphing and glass statures you can play another HOS and you can track your achievements. Conclusion: I surprised myself with like a game like this.I hardly ever buy a game right after the demo ends unless it's from a series I know I love like the Dark Parables or Delicious: Emily's. I usually like mystery games or fairy tale games.Looks like I'm adding the Immortal series to my collection now. As always there is a demo and it is long enough for you to decide whether you'll like it or not. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like vampires, and I like this developer 4Friends is one of my favorite developers. It's not that their games are terribly creative, but they are fun with pretty graphics. I liked this game because I do love vampire stories--and I thought this one was pretty creative as it covered vampires, their hunters, and love torn asunder--and I found the tasks enjoyable, if not original. I don't know what it is about 4Friends games that I always like playing their games, but it is so. Perhaps it is a mix of colorful, detailed graphics, some attempt to provide a creative story, and enough tasks that aren't ridiculously simple (though some simple tasks do exist). I also give an extra star to developers that provide the custom option, most importantly, the ability to turn off contextual icons. I don't buy games anymore that don't let me turn that feature off. All in all, a mildly challenging, visually engaging, and fun game.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All for a love of a Woman. 4 Friends is one of my favorite makers. I loved the storyline and game play. I didn't like the fool with it puzzles. One puzzle (the consolations) was so close to the switch to the next page, I had a constant battle picking one of them. I did manage to do it. The game took me so long to finish because I was waiting to see the morphs. Some times I would click on a morph not knowing it was one. I think it's more fun just to collect it without the waiting. I liked the Vampires tears going into the bracelet. The dragon would talk about how that vampire started out and you can then use his power for your own. The hops are used more than once. I counted 17 hops in the game and their nice enough if you like the subject matter, which I do. Some times in the scene I would pick up things I didn't click on, especially in the bonus chapter. I did find some puzzles I liked but not many.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love all things Vampire! I'm a huge Vampire fan beginning back when I was a kid watching Dark Shadows to the 1990's watching Forever Knight so this game felt like something I'd really enjoy. So far there really hasn't been any real sightings of vampires, blood sucking or anything of that nature, but it's been fun. My only complaint with this game and I can't believe I'm going to say it, is it's much too easy! I like when a game is easy breezy but even for me, this game was a little too easy, but still enjoyable. The graphics were clear, the scenes were nicely done, the music was fitting and the voice overs were for the most part well done. The hidden objects I really enjoyed, the mini-games which are not my favorites were half and half; half I did and half I skipped. I hope the storyline gets better as we get into the game and we see more action then we saw in the demo. I'd love to finish playing the game but I personally don't think it's shown it's self so far to be worth the full CE price but I will most definitely buy the CE when we have a good sales day. Yes, I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Hidden Object Games! I really liked this game it moved right along and was not confusing just fun. I could not wait to get to the end, of course, I did not make it. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Vampire-Themed Game I played the survey game in July (by invitation, and I gave my feedback) and marked my notes with a big read star and a plus sign. So, obviously, at that time I loved the game! I'm not sure what happened between then and now. I liked the demo, but it wasn't a fall off my chair kind of game. The best part are the collectibles. Collectibles are why I buy a CE, and how I base whether a game is worth extra or I can wait for an SE. This game has very good collectibles. Quite hard to find. I appreciate that there is a pull-out tab letting us know how many there are in a seen, and how many are left as we find them. Because, otherwise I would be leaving some unfound as I left scenes. There are not the same number in each scene either, so be careful! * morphs - not sure how many, lots though! More than one per scene * glass figurines - 60 HOS: interactive lists, find the highlighted words in a story, put items back into images. Normal stuff. PUZZLES: more normal stuff. Twice as many as HOS. * rotate circles to form image - super easy * press roses down, pressing one affects others * move chips to correct slots * make all tiles gold, turning one affects others (give this kind of puzzle a break please, we see them too often) * press gems to match symbols - super easy * move bat so many times to avoid arrows * move tiles to make path - a bit confusing * move bats to empty slots to avoid wolves (hey, bats fly, how hard would it be for them to avoid wolves?) * shoot sunlight at matching bats, a concentration game. Thank you developers for making it so we "shoot" sunlight and are not harming the bats! I love bats. That little bat we help is adorable. The bats in the game are not scary, most look like fuzzy fruit bats! * other stuff with no skip feature, so not counted as "real" puzzles, like put together ripped pages. The best puzzle/HOS combination is an entire room! Find pieces and put in proper places within the scene. Find inventory items to put in place. A beautiful HOS. A simple quiz about vampires. We get a bracelet that holds "power" crystals, which are actually vampire tears. We hear about the vampire that used to own the powers, then we can use them. Nothing much to this. Need to move something, use a strength tear. Want to fly, use that one. The dragon, Oberon, consumes the vampire's power to give his "master" those powers, and since we saved him, we are his "master.' I think we get the tears when we "save" a vampire? From the vampire hunters? See, it's the story that confused me. The first vampire we meet needs help and we give it to him, even though he's the one who kidnapped our newly-dead-vampirized fiance. Then the family we meet... they seem to have been hunting vampires to study them, and the vampires died? I thought they didn't die? Anyway, we seem to free their vampire "souls" or something. Like I said, just for me, the story was not clear. One thing I've noticed in games lately, and could do without, is showing a silhouette of what piece we need to use in scenes. Like, an outline of a rose token we will find on the carriage. We can see the shape, we don't need glowing silhouettes when our cursors hover over the area too! I like this series, but this isn't my favorite of its games. A nice solid CE worthy game though.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Depending on How You Feel About Vampires... Travis's lovely bride, Valerie, has fallen ill with a mysterious disease spreading like wild fire through their town. Desperate to save her, Travis purchases a "cure" from a stranger. The seller tells Travis that the cure may be worse than the disease, but he hurries off to save Valerie. Valerie, for her part, loves Travis enough to want to share the cure with him so they will both live. This noble impulse leaves them both buried in Travis's family crypt. Travis awakens from the medicine's affect in time to see, through a hole in his coffin, Valerie lead away by a vampire! He will set out to save her, not only from the vampire leader but also the Order of the Hunters, sworn to defend the people and kill vampires. Good stuff: The game-play is well done with a nice variety of mini-games and more average HOPs. There are morphing objects and glass animal figurines to collect, usually two of each in each scene. Early on, Travis will acquire a dragon bracelet from another vampire. Each time he finds a vampire tear to add to it, he will receive a special power to help him on his quest. There is no repetitive puzzle to complete to use the bracelet when you add a power to it. The dragon, Oberon, on the bracelet, does tell you a short story of the dead vampire whose special power you will be able to use only one time. More stuff: Vampires are not my favorite subject, but the game demo plays well and there were no bees or broken zippers in the Demo. Bottom line: This may be the first in a wave of vampire games, but as that first one, it is fresher than most of what we've seen this year. Please play the Demo so you have the best idea of what you are purchasing. I hope you'll find it interesting.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE RESURRECTION OF THE VAMPIRE GAME! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 42 pages OVERVIEW: Holy Vampire - Batman! – Vampires are back! Travis Montgomery – find yourself as part of the world of the bloodsucking living dead. When the love of your life, Valerie, becomes deathly ill, you purchase a remedy to cure her. However, when you both drink this potion, you both die, only to reawaken as vampires. Alexander, the Master Vampire, is behind your deaths. He is on a quest to become the most powerful of all the vampires, and the key to his invincibility rests with Valerie. He plans to marry her and to make her his Queen of the Night. In this love triangle, will your immortal love conquer all? You will be tested to see if you have what takes to take on these “bloody” fiends. You will get some help from the Order of the Hunters, a group which studies and destroys vampires. OPINION: After a couple of years of being buried by other genres, it appears that vampire games have resurrected on BFG. This game should appeal to those who love this genre. Personally, I had hoped vampire games would stay buried in the past; however, I believe we are in for another “bloody” onslaught of them. The re-emergence of vampire games indicates to me, that the casual gaming community needs to reawaken its creative spirit and develop some new gaming themes. This is a decent, but not outstanding game. I did purchase this game because the story provides a unique twist on the vampire myth. The game is somewhat short, lacking in the amount of activities and quality demonstrated in other developers’ games. I found the graphics cartoon-like. The pace is decent in most of the game; however, it becomes snail-paced within the middle of the game. MECHANICS: There are the usual four (4) levels of play including a customized version. There are twenty-three (23) achievements. Collect sixty (60) glass figurines and fifty-nine (59) morphing objects. Most scenes have two (2) of each collectible and I found some easy to locate and some not. The figurines blend well into the scenes and some are difficult to locate. There are four (4) screensavers and eight (8) wallpapers along with casual art and music selections. You can replay fifteen (15) puzzles and ten (10) HOP scenes. GIMMICKY DRAGON BRACELET: You receive a bracelet with the dragon Oberon upon it. He consumes power from other vampires to give to you, his new master. You will get those powers every time you encounter a vampire and kill it. Each power is only used once. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. An old adversary returns to cause havoc on your wedding day. A wedding gift turns deadly for your bride. Find out why a seemingly innocent gift is now causing her to die. I found the chapter of decent length. It is comparable to the main chapter. HOP SCENES: There are only nineteen (19) HOP scenes in the game. Most of the scenes are lists of items with many scenes repeated. In my opinion, a collector’s edition game should not contain any repeated HOP scenes. There are also a couple of silhouette scenes, one matching pairs scene, and two replacement scenes (one being in a storybook format). I found the scenes nondescript with very little interactivity. If you enjoy straight lists of items, then you may enjoy these HOP scenes. PUZZLES: There are only twenty-one (21) puzzles within the entire game. I loved most of the puzzles within this game, my favorite being a logic puzzle. I feel the puzzles are more creatively designed than the HOP scenes. They are thematic, varying in both style and difficulty, with most being of average difficulty. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE PUZZLES AFTER THE DEMO: A. Weights and balances puzzle. Place seven (7) metallic wolves on scales, placing them so that each wolf has its mouth on a bat. B. Multiple-step puzzle (1) Jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces into position to restore a picture in a book. (2) Slider puzzle. Slide slats into position to restore another picture. C. Logic problem. Based upon given statements, place photos into the proper location to indicate the relationship between seven (7) characters within the game. Between the pictures are “love” and “hate” symbols. D. Assembly puzzle. Using two lenses on a telescope, switch lenses to align the stars to create nine (9) constellations. BONUS CHAPTER: E. Beat the computer. Checkers puzzle. Defeat bad bats by either jumping over them or touching them which turns them into good bats. Collect more bats than your opponent. F. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate triangular pieces to restore an image on a book. G. Sequence puzzle. Remove bars in sequential order.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greetings from the vault.... Vampires and Romance - Yes, the old vampire legend was revived in the Romatic Era of Literature with the gothic novel and one of its masterpieces, Dracula. But the game seems more inspired by the Twilight movies. And we have other specialties: people are infected not only by the bite of another vampire, a poisened potion is enough, to change a mortals life into that of an undead. It is a romantic story of two lovers. Xxx is deadly ill and her lover gets a potion for her, that should either cure her or be the cause of her death. She drinks it but pleads, her dear yyy should drink the other half, so they weren’t parted, be it in life or death. It is not life but die to wake up as undead after their burial. Xxx has been chosen as prey for the Master of vampires, our protagonist is more or less an accident. But he is not wiling to let his beloved been taken and sets off to follow her and the vampire, who shall bring her to the Master. We can easily conclude, he will be successful in the end, but before that, we may follow his steps. And our hero is lucky, first he gets a talisman, which helps him achieving powers of destroyed undeads, then he passes the test of the vampire hunters and is now a mighty opponent, who the Master should fear. Plot unfolds fast, we soon get our helpful talisman and in a lot of HOS, coming along in various forms, we are told more of the story, learn about vampires and the vampire hunters. Puzzles are more on the easy side but as this is not an adventure game, one can live with it. All in all an entertaining performance on the evergreen of the everlasting love, which overcomes all obstacles.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, but not horrible either. I liked the storyline because it was a unique perspective on a familiar theme. The gameplay was nothing new, but I still did find the game relatively immersive because of the story, graphics, and music. I'll review this game as a SE. For now, my recommendation is to try the demo.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Was So Disappointed I thought when I drank the potion I was going to be a vampire, but instead I became a hunter. This made me sad, so I exited the the demo with 21 minutes left. Other than that, it's a pretty good game with lots to do, though in my opinion the first chapter was the best. After that, much of the game play became more tedious than fun for me. I'm also so over that guy with the oily voice doing the narration. As always, try before you buy.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not "love" this addition to the Immortal Love series While I have enjoyed playing previous games in this series, this one did nothing to grab me. The artwork is beautiful. However, it just seemed like the exact same game that keep being released to us. Vampires, yet AGAIN. Also, you give "tears" to a lizard like creature to gain powers to use throughout the game... yet, AGAIN. Was really hoping for something a bit more interesting and unique. I was also disappointed I did not have the option of easy vs. hard puzzles.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nonsensical Review based on the completed game. I have several of the game in the Immortal Love series, and enjoy going back to them every now and again. So when I saw this new addition to the series I was more than happy to give it a go. Having learned my lesson about jumping in before playing the trial, I tested the waters first. The trial led me to believe that this game would be as good as the other games in the series, and so I bought the CE edition. The only plus side to this, is that I used credits to purchase this game, as I would have been much more upset if I'd actually wasted money on it. After the cliff hanger end to the trial, the game devolved into utter nonsense, and was suddenly piled high with puzzles, which I don't like. The graphics are not too bad, but the game play became a real chore, and the story became just silly. I am mightily disappointed with this game, and as I've already said, I'm glad I didn't waste my money on it.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Tired Developers? Vampires! Sigh! Didn't finish the trial run, could see the writing on the "game" screen...full of games to fill time, boring over used story concept and lack of continuity in character development. Poor introduction as well, tired of “comic book” picture book instead of serious development. Some characters aren't up to par. Scenery was well done with attention to detail. Story was boring and predictable. Betrayed! Now go find your true love whatever she might have become! Ugh! So tired and these overused story lines. Use of "comic book" backstory annoying and lazy! Mini Games are abundant and the same old sliders, click on tiles to make them turn all the same color, just time filler lack-luster development! Honestly, what happened to innovation, creativity and capturing the player's interest by offering something new, different and intriguing? Respect our intelligence and give us something better than old repeated themes.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo was great ... it flopped afterward BASED ON COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I played the demo. Loved it. Read all the great reviews and bought it right away... complete disappointment. The big draw for this game is the story. It has a great premise. It has a dynamite set-up with a cliffhanger at the end of the demo that leaves you on the seat of your pants... then it just falls apart. The demo is the best part of the game. You go into the game as a Count trying to get your fiance back after both of you are turned into vampires. She's stolen from you by the king of the vampires because marriage to her is supposed to, in some way, make him the most powerful vampire ever. Add in the vampire hunting society that makes you a member and the prophecy you're supposed to fulfill... great set-up, right? You think you're going to find out what makes her so special? What power will the big bad get? How will you have to destroy him? How will you fulfill the prophecy? Tag-team vampire fighting with the order? ... But after the demo, it turns into just another gotta-rescue-my-fiance game. Mild spoiler alert: Apparently, vampirism comes from a serum that a mad scientist made to cure a plague (wow, a simple formula can bestow immortality and magic) and the big bad guy most powerful vampire is just a spurned spoiled brat, nothing special. The answers to the exciting questions posed in the set-up are nonsensical...and the voice-over acting is cringe-worthy. On the plus side, the game is gorgeous. The collectible glass figurines are pretty and challenging to find, but not impossible. The puzzles are good, if a bit easy. The bonus chapter is a sequel. More of the same nonsense, but it continues the story. If you want to know what happens to the main characters and the bad guys that slipped away, then you'll want to get the CE. If you don't care, then the SE is fine.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TO THINE OWN SELF BE TRUE Whether you like vampires or not, scenes too dark, blurry and laden with more blurry unrecognizable items. Spent most of the demo simply clicking around which is neither fun nor challenging. Okay, so the story could have been very good with the vampire hunters involvement but the too many collectibles and junk piles took away any possible enjoyment. If you want something absolutely frightening and challenging, try my current favorite. Side note: Why did Developers use the name Germaine? Are they familiar with her story and why use her name in a game of vampires.
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_28970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Immortal Love: Kiss of the Night Collector's Edition

Use new vampire abilities to save your beloved in time!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.