Cursed House 6

Cursed House 6

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Cursed House is back! This time, the haunting has spread through a small town once bustling with life. The evil was summoned by a magical amulet, and now that amulet is our only hope for removing the curse. The amulet is a powerful catalyst of energy, but all that energy was expended to summon the evil that now resides in town. Recharge the amulet by collecting all the tokens and banish the ancient evil in this spooky match 3 game.

  • 100 new exciting match3 levels
  • Game modes - Hardcore and Casual
  • Spooky-fun solitaire puzzles
  • Find the difference and Hidden Object scenes
  • Cursed House 5

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed House 6

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cursed House 6 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPOOKTACKULAR CURSED HOUSE JUST IN TIME FOR HALLOWEEN This series never gets old! This is one of the few Match 3 Games that requires you to use strategy to beat the levels, and one of my top 5 favorite M3 game series. This game is all about the coins, nothing else matters, but getting to those coins isn't as easy as you may think They have added a High Difficulty mode (which I haven't attempted yet!) and a Casual Difficulty mode and both modes can be played in a Timed Mode, a Limited Moves Mode (which I recommend) or a Relaxed Mode and you can switch between modes on different levels to help you beat difficult levels. Eventually, you will be given the option to skip a difficult level without penalty, after several replay attempts, and in the Bonus Levels, you will receive interactive hints after 10 replay attempts. The Cursed House, which is actually a Cursed Town this time, is filled with evil spirits, that can only be banished by an ancient Amulet. The Amulet can only be powered by collecting hundreds of coins, so once again, this cursed house needs a cleansing of its domain of evil spirits. Large matches will give you a Power-up, and power-ups are critical because most coins are blocked by obstacles that require a power-up to destroy them. A match 4 will give you Dynamite to explode by moving it or by double-clicking. A match 5 will give you a Morphing Power-up to choose either a Rocket which targets obstacles, Lightning which destroys all identical tiles match with, or a Dynamite Barrel. You can choose the power-up by clicking on the power-up as it morphs, and if you chose the wrong one, you can cancel it by right-clicking. Levels with Trunks require you to collect Trunk Coins and when all trunk coins have been found, you need to make a match adjacent to the trunk or trunks that will vibrate to alert you that all trunk coins have been located. Once the trunks are opened, you receive bonuses and other parts of the board are unlocked. Some levels have Cannons that require you to make matches next to the wick to fire the cannon to start a chain reaction, some cannons are locked and you must make matches in front of the key to allow the key to move towards the lock. Firing the cannon also opens up other parts of the board. There are several types of coins besides the gold coins and trunk coins, Dusty coins that need two matches, coins that are split in half requiring matches in front of the pieces to join the two halves. Coins that need to be filled in by collecting falling drops of liquid or gold by dropping them off the board to fill a vial. Bug coins need to be collected to get rid of pesky bugs that annoy you, and Red bugs need to be pushed off of the board because they are invulnerable to power-ups. Some tiles have obstacles such as chains or boarded tiles, some boarded tiles have shields that require matches made on the sides without the shield for more challenge, or a power-up. There are Stone tiles, Lava tiles, Chained tiles, ice tiles, Rock tiles and Fog tiles that require either a match adjacent to them, most but not all obstacles can be destroyed with lightning explosions or bombs. There are even Green and Red Hot Stone tiles that require matches on top to destroy them. Torches will spread the flame as adjacent matches are made, which needs to reach frozen tiles or flameless torches. The Ray of Light shoots a beam of light to destroy the Darkness, but a path must be cleared first.....the not so easy scenario! After playing a few levels, you get to play a Mini Game such as Higher/Lower Solitaire that has an extra slot to store any face-up card to use in a match later and unblock cards on the board. There are also Hidden Object Scenes and one of my favorite games, Spot The Difference which has very subtle differences and isn't as easy as you'd expect. This is the kind of Match 3 game that can be purchased before playing it because FRH Games doesn't bring duds to the table and I've never been disappointed with any of their games, enjoy! CURSED HOUSE SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Cursed House: 1 (December 15-2010) 4.1 2-Cursed House: 2 (October 31-2012) 4.0   -Cursed House: Irish Language version (July 15-2014) 4.0 3-Cursed House: 3 (May 23-2016) 4.3 4-Cursed House: 4 (September 11-2017) 3.9 5-Cursed House: 5 (February 21-2018) 3.8 6-Cursed House 6 (October 31-2018) n/a  by: FRH Games
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favourites but .. I was so glad to get a new Cursed House game, I'm always waiting for them. For the CH newbies, there is a very good tutorial (see the book above left of the screen)that explains everything, I wish all games had such one. The only reason why I don't give it a 5 stars is that there are too many solitaires compared to the other minipuzzles (I found 20 solitaires for only 8 differences (my favourite minigame) and 4 HO's). There so many solitaires games to get and so few differences games, so I wish there were at least as much of each kind). But for me Cursed House (except 1 and 2) is the most addictive Match3 game I've got.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but... I have checked BigFish daily for a new Cursed-House-release! And yes! Today I was lucky! I don't understand the negative reviews as I am pleased that the gameplay ist just like it was in the previous games. I don't need or want surprises. The reason for 'only' 4 stars is that I miss the Bonus-Game-Feature from Cursed House 5 which I temendously enjoyed
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fell short... I have all the Cursed House series and enjoyed playing this game as well... all be it short as I finished all 100 levels in less than two hours. The game starts off difficult with only a skimpy guide provided. I think someone who has never played this series would be quickly frustrated as the tutorial is lacking. I would suggest that new players start with the second and third in the series to get better details on how the game works. The icons have been updated but nothing spooky. I liked the earlier versions with skulls, caldrons, etc. that provided a Halloween feel. This one has jewels, etc. This game needs a lot more levels, an adequate tutorial, and spooky icons. Also a spooky soundtrack would be appreciated.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent M3 Game I'm a huge M3 fan and love the Cursed House series. This is a great game and I highly recommend it to other M3 fans who don't already own 3+ games in the series. There's just not enough new for me to get excited about this one, maybe more so because I just finished replaying #5 (these games have great replay value). On top of that, I'm experiencing the same slow mouse response as I have been for some time with some other games (and after reading many game reviews here, I know I'm not the only one having this problem). But...I might buy with a coupon that I need to use before it expires if there's nothing else that interests me. That's how I ended up owning #5 which also plays slow for me (although not quite as slow as this one, I'm afraid). I do like the new "town" theme. Cursed House offers terrific M3 boards -- lots of fun to play and as another reviewer mentioned, sometimes you need to think about what moves you need to make to complete the board which I really appreciate. You can't just mindlessly click away until it's clear. An M3 with no challenge at all just isn't fun for me and this one gives you plenty of choice so you can choose just how much you want to be challenged. I've had many hours of enjoyment playing the Cursed House games I already own.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE GAME THAT PLAYS ITSELF I've thoroughly enjoyed the last 5 editions of Cursed House and was looking forward to this new one. However, it soon became clear that the game plays itself too much. Many times you will get apparently half way through a level and then find that a domino effect of moves means the game takes over and plays itself to the end of the level. I buy a game to test myself, not to sit and watch my PC do all the work. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're all the same This isn't a bad game. It's a good time waster and not too difficult as to be frustrating. But it's exactly like Laruaville and Spellarium and they all have the exact same gameplay. Exactly the same. They're all just copies of each other with different stories and graphics inserted. Which makes it boring after a while. I've played about 6 levels of this so far and I'm bored already. If you've never played this before, then it's a nice different take on a Match 3, but after what, like 7 Laruaville's and 3 Spellariums...I'm bored with it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still Good, But ---- This is based on the demo. I have every release from this series. The good part is that they are still a nicely challenging Match 3, with intersperced HOs and other puzzles. The bad part is that with each release since #3, the M3 boards get easier and easier. In many cases, one single move will remove all the coins from the board. In the older issues, you had to plan and structure the board to remove all the coins. And all the obstacles. You no longer need to remove all (or even most of the obstacles) to complete a board. I still like the game, but most of the challenge is gone. I'll buy this one, too, but only as a freebie. Bring back the older versions!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun This game gives the impression that it was created to feed hungry Cursed House fans but it is a huge disappointment.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh. Eh. The graphics are too "flowery" and "showy" and that makes it difficult to quickly scan for possible matches.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm Disappointed Very short review as Stars 4 / 3 / and 2 all echo what I thought about this game. The 1 with the 4 stars rating saying newbies wouldn't understand it, well I'm no newbie and even I didn't understand this one, I had the strong feeling this was a rushed job. Started off OK then went downhill and the music got on my nerves, turned it off and when you do that the game starts to lose its flavour. Strange that as I love all music usually. Sorry not for me.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much thrown at you all at once It's maddening how super easy M3 games will have tons of instructions but a game like this one explains nothing. This was my first time playing a game in this Cursed House series and I was totally lost as to what my goal was for each level. Each level brought a new power-up or obstacle, but nothing was explained. There's an on-screen book of instructions where you can read about the entire game. But I feel hands-on learning as you solve each level works much better for me. The hand drawn cartoon-like graphics were okay for the solitaire and Match 3 portions, but I hated them when trying to find items in the Hidden Object portion because items were poorly drawn and hard to find. This was also true in the Find the Differences puzzles. If they come out with another version of Cursed House, I wish they'd step it up on the graphics and add a better tutorial. Can't believe this game, as it is, is getting five stars.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really nothing new except graphics There is absolutely nothing new to this game compared to part 4 and 5(part 3 is slightly different), except for the graphics used. It is all the same, same gameplay, same ways to end a level etc etc etc. Played for about 40minutes and deleted it. I wish this game was made in a newer version of part 1 and 2, those are fun to play with all kinds of gameplay, each level different.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Booo! I just cant sink my teeth into the game. It has an instruction book but I didn't know what the overall challenge was supposed to be for each level. I ended up just clicking away until it said the level was over. And then I'd click on 'OK' and would have to wait and wait to go back to the main page for the next challenge. I like the mini games but they're far and few in between. I cant finish the game. Too boring.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_29254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed House 6

This town was cursed and has been a haven of evil spirits. Banish them in this spooky match 3 game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.